Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Tunde Bakare Explains Why He Tore Bishop Oyedepo’s Book In Public..

Monday, August 30, 2021

Pastor Tunde Bakare Explains Why He Tore Bishop Oyedepo’s Book In Public..

Pastor Tunde Bakare, the founder of Citadel Global Community Church has disclosed why he tore a book written by Bishop David Oyedepo of the Living Faith Church.

Pastor Bakare disclosed that he tore the book because it was full of errors.

He explained that the book which claimed that anointing oil is not a symbol of the Holy Spirit was erroneously written.

The clergyman, who spoke on TVC’s ‘The Big Talk’, however, said he has nothing against Bishop Oyedepo.

Bakare said he only stands for the truth.

“There is a difference between issues and persons.
I have nothing personal against any man of God including Oyedepo, but I will always defend the truth that I know, and I will always make it plain.

“How can someone say the anointing oil is not a symbol of the Holy Spirit? It is the release of God in the bottle. If it is told to a few people, it is okay.

If anointing oil is the Holy Spirit, then Jesus is a lamb walking on four legs. They are symbols,” he said.
from dailypost..

*These Preachers should face the work of God and stop criticizing each other, haba!!!

24 comments:

1. Study your Bible people of God and leave preachers alone. Even Jesus admonished us to do just that;

John 5:39 39You study the Scriptures diligently because you think that in them you have eternal life. These are the very Scriptures that testify about me,

Search your Scriptures, the Truth is right there within your grasp. 😁😁😁

2. Pastor Tunde Bishop Oyedepo is right..Anointing oil is not the symbol of the Holy Spirit..Neither is it a dove or pigeon...Pastor Sir take it easy..You have been very upset these days..It is well o

1. @Elsewhere
      Please, I want to learn, can you give me one Scripture verse where God said that "the anointing oil is God the Holy Spirit in a bottle?"

2. Anon 14:15 your question should be directed to Tunde Bakare not @elsewhere.

@elsewhere, you are right

3. @14:23
      Tunde Bakare did not say that Holy Spirit is in a bottle. Or did I not read right?

3. You have something against him stop lying.
    He blocked you from being President Buhari's VP in first in two races in 1999 & 2003, you blocked Oyedepo from being Buhari's VP in second race in 2014.

Go and lick your wounds in peace. We love Oyedepo, who are you?
    Jee gbara ogwu gi nuo tupu mkpudo gi isi na ala

4. Abeg, people should have personal relationship with God and leave all these pastors to their own race

5. I'm not a fan of both pastors but even if you do not agree with the content of his book, why tear it openly and announcing it again. PTB is so controversial and likes attention . Thank God I don't see him as a man of God. These ones are just giving christianity a bad face.

6. Pastors beefing one another, I wonder what they preach to their congregation. From private jet matter to tearing book in public and you say you have nothing against Oyedepo. In all of this God has the ultimate say the end shall tell.

7. The Holy Spirit is literally the spirit of God and cannot be confined to a stupid bottle and Oyedepo is absolutely right, anointing oil isn’t in any way, form or size synonymous to the Holy Soirit. He can come and break my phone if he likes πŸ˜‘

8. Pastor tunde ur aggression this days is sponsored by abeg in association wt Patricia,
    Ada ohafia

1. Biko tell him we need urgent 2k over here.
      Stella keep your accounts open for transfers adi ama.
      ,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

9. Hahaha I sight you ada ohafia... Thank you my sister πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. I like and agree with what he said but tearing the book?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    *singing dat ludachris' song... how low can u go?🎢🎡🎢🎡

11. Pastor Tunde Bakare is too controversial.

12. Super controversial. U go on tvc to talk about oyedepo, why not talk about Jesus or ur ministry?