Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rare Photo Of Former President Obasanjo Kneeling Before 21st Olu Of Warri Ogiame Atuwatse III

Monday, August 23, 2021

Rare Photo Of Former President Obasanjo Kneeling Before 21st Olu Of Warri Ogiame Atuwatse III

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo doing what he knows how to do best....

I remember he went down flat to salute the Ooni of ife........

31 comments:

1. BABA BABA!!!
    He doesn't joke with customs and traditions at all, at all.
    Respect Sir OBJ!

Congratulations to ร“lรบ Of Warri for a very successful Coronation, it was a huge success.
    Peaceful and long reign I pray for you Sir.

2. This man Ehennn๐Ÿ˜„, that why he will continue to remain relevant๐Ÿ‘

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Yes o very diplomatic man. That's why people like him alot.

4. Obasanjo knows how to play the game. He is still going on very strong despite his age.

5. I like the way he respects culture

6. As the culture demands, nothing special about this, it's just a sign of respect to the throne.

Beside, do we have Yorubas among Deltans as I dey see Omoba which means Prince, Olori means Queen.

1. The Ilaje/ese-odo/igbokoda part of Ondo State (riverine areas) share some similarities with the ijaw/itsekiri people of Delta state, down to their dialects.

2. The founder of Itsekiri land, Ginuwa was a son of an Oba of Benin. Oba of Benin being one of the sons of Oduduwa. That’s the link between Yorubas, Binis and Itsekiris. You’re welcome.

3. Itsekiri is an offshoot of the Ijebus, Ikales, Ilajes......
      They were already in existence, occupying their land, before Ginuwa the 1st was sent over to the Itsekiri land, to establish the Kingship.
      So he in turn became the first Olu.
      The Binis where able to achieve this feat, as per their relationship with Oduduwa the great.
      From my interaction with them, their dialect is 80% Yoruba, l stand to be corrected tough.

4. Ijaw and itsekiri are two different tribes

7. This is a clear demonstration of obeisance by OBJ to the crown/throne.Most yoruba people are respectful.

8. That is the richness of our culture.

9. Baba Iyabo is well known for this. He knelt before Atiku to get a second term, the mistake Atiku will never forget in his life. Be careful of people that show extreme respect/obeisance...they are mostly dangerous.

1. "...mostly dangerous?" How did you eat to this conclusion?

10. He's kneeling before the throne/crown, because the crown & throne is older than him.

11. It’s just respect for the Throne. Respect!!

12. I will never kneel before a human being that has breath in his nostrils.
    To God my creator only will I bow.
    I have always respected OBJ but this here isn't a virtue. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„

13. My HAPPINESS at the CORONATION of OLU ATUWATSE THE 3RD, is unexplainable.
    This was the same way l loved Olu Atuwatse the 2nd too, but this one is over, over, over for me.

14. Emami, chief Ologbosere, you learnt your lessons the hardest way, your jaguda moves, deprived you of a lifetime opportunity.
    Ayiri, kukuma drop your beads for this title, because you don cast and the Palace, the Itsekiri people will never trust you again.
    Or better still go and be wearing the silver crown you stole (l knew it was your handiwork) in your evil palace.

15. Emami, chief Ologbosere, you learnt your lessons the hardest way, your jaguda moves, deprived you of a lifetime opportunity.
    Ayiri, kukuma drop your beads for this title, because you don cast and the Palace, the Itsekiri people will never trust you again.
    Or better still go and be wearing the silver crown you stole (l knew it was your handiwork) in your evil palace.