Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Mercy Eke Talks About Her Man And Her Mum...

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Reality TV Star Mercy Eke Talks About Her Man And Her Mum...

Big brother Naija star Mercy Eke says it has been hard being a celebrity in Nigeria... is it easy anywhere else?

Has the win translated into gains as much as you expected?

Well, I would say win plus hard work equals growth. I mean, there’s been a lot of changes and a lot of growth. I’m doing a lot of things. So, yes the win translated into growth.

How have you been handling the fame and celebrity status/lifestyle that comes with winning?

Well, let me breath in first. It hasn’t been easy. Ah! Celebrities! God! It’s so hard to be a celebrity in Nigeria or in Africa. It’s so hard like, it’s so demanding but, you know, I just have to take it slowly and a step at a time. But we’ll get there.

Who’s the man in your life right now and what do you love most about him?

I can’t mention his name. You know what they say about protecting people you love and cherish? That’s what I’m doing. I have a handsome, loving man by my side who supports and loves me. What I love about him is that, he is so consistent and intentional about me, and also, he’s not about the social media life. He’s a businessman and I love that he loves God. I just love him.

What’s your biggest regret?

I don’t think I regret anything because everything that has happened to me is either a blessing or a lesson; so, I don’t regret anything.

Who inspires you?

I have quite a number of people and women who inspire me across the globe. A lot of people inspire me, especially people I can relate with; people I see myself in. People that have been through a lot.

Which of your parents did you draw your resilient, goal-getting spirit from?

It is from my mother; she is a hardworking woman and has been there for my siblings and I despite how we troubled her. My mother inspires me the most; she’s my biggest supporter and she’s my everything.

You did a butt job; what advice do you have for young women who also want to have cosmetic surgery?

Well, do what makes you happy. Do what you want to do; it’s your body, you call the shot and it is your money — spend it how you like to. Do whatever makes you happy.

Describe your style in two words?

My style in two words will be glam and fun.

What do you look forward to?

I look forward to greatness, opportunities, more growth, and everything good because I deserve everything good. I also look forward to good health, more business opportunities, open doors and all the good things of life.

From vanguard allure

20 comments:

1. Your style in 3 words: Nudity, Glam and style.

Good luck.

2. Nice one
    But we didn't expect you to mention the man's name,cos dem plenty.

3. Lamborghini keep shining girl....

4. "...Being a celebrity?" 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Is she a celebrity? Wow! What a delusion.
    Nne find day job o. I understand why you are
    chanting to the press. Some other people are in
    the house pursuing same vanities you pursued.
    And you seek relevance. 🦚🦚🦚🦚🦚🦚

1. Yes she is a celebrity bad belle

2. @19:38
      Celebrated for what talents exactly; for staying inside a house for 90 days?
      😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. 19:45 check what the word means before trying to be snide

4. you know her don't you? ur on here deluding urself that she's not when u came to talk bad about her so she must be a celebrity

5. 19:45 u sound pained that it wasn't you in the house sleeping, eatin shitting for 90 days only to be rewarded big money n fame after. Get well soon

6. @Broomstick and sisters
      You all have not mentioned one thing she is "famous" for?
      Genevieve = acting and film production; world class movies
      Mercy Johnson =acting
      Ramsay Noah is famous for acting
      Amata family is famous for film production
      Bamiloye, wife and kids are famous for gospel movie production
      What is This your idol, arusi famous for? Yes, this one up there?
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Abeg allow me to catch some laughter. Ndi nkwughari

5. I Lamborghini Mercy 💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛

Keep soaring high baiby

6. Lamborghini Mercy 💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛💜💚💛

Keep soaring high baiby

7. Person husband o.pls don't provoke me.
    Love in your empty head

8. She looks forward to good health? Wow

1. Yes don’t you want good health in future ?