Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Marriage As A Blessing And Key To Success...

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Marriage As A Blessing And Key To Success...

When two people meet, good/bad things happen!!!

An elderly man once told his child ''My son if you have struggled so hard and money hasn't come, get married because some women hold the key to success...''

Do you have an experience or story regarding this? Were you struggling financially before and got married and boom, things started looking up?

Ladies did you bring luck to your marriage or is the reverse the case?

Let's gist!

102 comments:

1. Oops!!! It's for married folks. This will be an interesting read today. All I know and praying for is that, my own woman God will give me should be an added blessings to me.

The right partner will always bring you a blessing in marriage.

1. Also in every form of relationship, not just marriage and boyfriend-girlfriend relationships. Life is deep.
      There are some people that when you're with them more good (miraculous) things tend to happen, and there are those that would 'finish' your life, like every good everything has blocked, problems everywhere. There are energies around everyone.
      Ask market women, there are some customers that would visit their shop and sales would start coming, and their are some that does the opposite..

There are some personal experiences, but I'll rather keep it to myself

2. Dante, your 2nd paragraph is so true. Not just relationships, but friendships. As per market women, some will even pray for you, that the way you opened their market, God should open doors for you.

3. Dante πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. Dante you too much πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

5. Why can't u bring good luck to yourself? Why blame someone else for your downfall?

6. So I v always been that person that steps into a shop and customers would flock in.
      My Dad understood this and made sure my holidays were spent in his shops.
      When I got married, it was 100% clear I brought that same spirit into my marriage.
      Both my husband and especially my very spiritual FIL saw this too.
      Few years down the line, my husband began misbehaving and I responded by being resentful.
      Spiritually, I was no longer happy and guess what, everything started crumbling again for him.
      Deep down I m 100% certain it’s me and I m trying so so hard to forgive as I need him to progress.
      Unfortunately, this is beyond me.
      Funny thing, each time he decides to pray about his situation, the messages are thesame ie your wife must be happy with you before you can make progress etc..... not once, not twice
      I really need help to let go.
      Can I also add that all my exes have said thesame about me coming into their life and changing their fortunes?
      Let me stop here before then decode me

7. When you marry the right person, you will enjoy the blessings. Marriage can open doors.. Yes!

2. Why is it about women all the time?
    Why men are men?? Just asking

1. Do you want to know? Okay let me try and answer as I understand. It's women cos, they are the ones designed by God to make a marriage work successfully. If it wasn't so, God wouldn't have seen reason to make a helper(woman) for a man.

Look at it this way, some marriages that failed, there's possibility that the woman(wife) gave up on the man.

Women are created to hold a family strong and united, the reason whenever a child misbehave, they often asked after the mother.

You see, a woman's importance in a marriage can't be overemphasized.

2. Lol..
      You really should stop doing this. Women are actually very very powerful spiritually but most of you don't know. In the spiritual realm they're regarded as an entrance. They're the 'source' of life. Why do you think most ritual actually has to do with the sacrifice of women e.g virgin girl..

Nah, I'm not ruling out that men also have theirs, like some men are goodluck personified..(personal experience).. so also are some badlucks. But you see women.. they're 'special' in this department. Why do you think we have more that are possessed demonically..
      Life would be very lovely to those that use this wisely, and the coconut heads that don't want use their head sell this glory for peanuts..
      If only...

Bye..

3. Good one Dante.... Women possessed this spiritual entity in them that is an entrance. It can either be a blessing or misfortune.

The reason one should be conscious of the kind of woman they choose to settle with.

4. The Bible says he who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favour of the Lord.

5. @ Simple Divine.
      This your quote is the reason lazy men don't want to work cos they are waiting till they marry then women will come with favours.

6. @Dante, I talk am yesterday and I go talk am again, na man you be!

7. He who finds a wife... That's just the summary.

3. I wouldn't say I brought bad luck to my husband but things were not the same after 1 year of marriage

We have been falling and rising and I want to believe this last fall is our last

...marriage they say isn't for the faint hearted and there is no marriage that doesn't have its challenges whether early, mid or night of the marriage, challenges must come. It now takes grace to overcome✌️

1. I love your last paragraph. Don't worry sweetie, things will get better for you guys.

Believe....

2. Stay strong and hold on dear. I've been at it for 11years and believe me, EVERY marriage has it's moments as your last paragraph says.

Always see yourselves as team, facing the world together and you'll keep winning.

3. Thanks guys our marriage will clock 5 in November and all I can say is thank you Lord

4. Chukwuma shey you see what I've been telling you since

1. Chukwuma come and see ooo😊😊

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣hewww una be clown for this blog

5. Kia Stella you bring post that collides with my thoughts. Today I was just praying for God to make me a blessing to this new guy I just met and him too a blessing to me. And God will answer

1. My story...
      I married my husband when he was already a Registrar Gyneacologist. He earned well but didn't have N100k anywhere as his own. His car was rickety, no investment or asset anywhere, dressed shabby. I thought I was doing well in my banking job and earning my promotions. I owned the flat I lived in, nice car, some money in my account and dressed well.

After marriage, I paid for his exams and he passed them on first attempt and became a consultant, went ahead to further specialise in a rear aspect of gyneacology and countries in the middle East started making him outrageous offers to relocate. He has finally accepted one. I on the other hand that thought I was doing well, an old customer I was good to got an appointment with the government and looked for me when he needed a competent hand to handle some sensitive contracts and boom!

Most of these happened within the first 2years of our marriage and there has never been a better last year with us. For me, marriage is a big time door opener.

2. @MS Saphire, this your story had me awwing and blowing you and yours kisses. Beautiful story! 😍😍

3. Ms. Saphire, this is what I meant beneath under Ceaser's comment. Thanks for sharing. You are a good woman and a blessing to him.

4. Ms saphire I love your story God bless your home

5. I was a blessing to my ex husband. When we met he was in a self con. I told God I know I have a positive spirit, bless this man for me and make him my Dangote and God heard. From self con we rented 2 bedroom flat, got a better job, followed by a contact and we bought a car and in our first year of marriage that was when we got the car, the contract and moved into a 3 bedroom flat and money was coming in dollars. I even took a loan to support his business. I was the marketer, the brain support and more but he did not value me. Boom! He changed, became mean to me, defiled our union with ladies and impregnate a lady. I cried to the Lord and moved out, I don't know what happened but so did every good thing. He lost the business, house, car, the baby died, all the money disappeared and so did the ladies. He relocated out of that state and still relocating without a good job. He sometimes calls to beg me for money. Don't offend a woman God has blessed you with. The repercussions severe.

6. Sweet story @ Saphire....

7. 18:43, I love this story. When an ingrate ignorantly messes with their angel. Sorry for the pains he put you through but i'm glad you had the last laugh.

6. I brought so much goodluck for my husband. He bought a land, a jeep and had so much money. He used the money to show me pepper, he made me realise that husband money is different from wife money. I saw hell in his hands.

1. Something couldn't have gone wrong you didn't take notice of.

2. Tj nothing went wrong, the money made him to be proud. He has never seen that kind of money before.

3. It didn't make him

Na Wetin dey inside
      Comot

7. 'An elderly man once told his child ''My son if you have struggled so hard and money hasn't come, get married because some women hold the key to success.." '.

My son, that elderly man must have taken some cups of tombo before making that statement. Do not listen to him. Do not complicate your life. Make sure you have something good doing and also have financial stability before you marry a Naija girl. You shall surely regret it if you do otherwise.

1. Cups of tombo πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†

2. Ceaser, I stand to disagree with you on this one. I've seen men being raised and lifted by their women. Is it cos some of these women don't talk about it all when these men mess up so as not to be blamed for it.

The best thing that can ever happen to any man is to be loved strongly by his woman. Take note not because of his money. Such a woman can go any length to make that man an achiever.

See eehn, a woman that loves you so dearly is a treasure and it's priceless.

I once had a woman back then, that will give me money to take her out. She knows I can't afford it but her friends will see it like I'm the one spending.

So Ceaser, women are embodiment of blessings and carrier of grace.

3. Truth#
      Though I don’t like you

Bv your face.

4. πŸ™†πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Chineke lee!!

5. "I once had a woman back then, that will give me money to take her out. She knows I can't afford it but her friends will see it like I'm the one spending."

And you didn't end up with her. πŸ™„

6. Ceasar, i once visited an Aunt who caused her husband alot of pain cos she was better off than he was financially. I was quite young then but i knew he was one of those people who followed the advice of this "elderly" man. Guy!! This man hear am! Dear men, if you are not financially able to cater for your intended family yet, do not venture. My aunt in a fit of rage one day told me PROVISION IS A MAN's GREATEST ARMOUR. Omo! That shit stuck to me since then. Those who believe marriage would or could end their financial woes, or open seemingly closed doors are in for a shocker! You dey suffer, u wan con carry person daughter suffer with you onto she fit open doors for you...Sigh! I rest my case for now.

7. Ceaser I respect you so much on this space,you and Martins.You sound like a real man that knows what it take to be a man.Kind of my dad

8. Ceasar, it's not in all cases. Some broke guys fortune turned around when they got married. So many experiences...

8. Marrying YOUR wife/husband comes with blessings and favours. I placed emphasis on "YOURS" because so many people are living with men/women that God didn't create for them. To get it right in marriage and enjoy the blessings..you must consult God to help you. He knows where your true partner is.,and always willing to help you locate him/her.

9. I know of a guy in my hometown, he used to be notorious for being a trouble maker, he was what the igbos call an efulefu. After a meeting with his family members, it was decided that a wife should be married for him and they got a girl for him, that was about 8 years ago. Two weeks ago my Dad came to the east for check-up and decided to stay in the village for sometime to rest so I went to see him, I branched one big shop with bags of rice and provision filled to the it's brim to andget something for him and the owners are the former hot head and his wife, to say I was pleasantly surprised will be an understatement. I don't know if marriage brought him financial breakthrough or if it made him settled enough to use his brain and think out ways to make money but it definitely made a difference. You should seen them, He was calling her obim( my heart) here and there and I couldn't believe that it was the same Ikenna I used to know.

10. If you have not planned well like having a good job and enough savings don't marry and expect manna to fall from heaven. My husband was struggling financially when we married, my job was ok. after child birth my company had financial issues and folded up, hubby was still struggling with his small business. We suffered ehn! We moved to his village when the city was too hot for us, debts here and there, in-laws showed me pepper. We have moved to another city and yet to find our bearing but things are picking up. This is our 9yrs of marriage. So, don't start your marriage with financial struggle.

1. I forgot to add that I couldn't get any good job, married women in Lagos can attest to the fact that jobs are elusive to married women except you have strong connection. Hubby's small struggling business crumbled under the weight of using it to feed, pay bills, etc and he started doing menial jobs cos he didn't have an higher education certificate that he could use and search for job but he later got a driving job where he was owed salaries for months.
      I also got a small teaching job in the area but it was like a drop in the ocean as the pay was very poor,debts finally drove us out of Lagos.

2. I pity any human that'd go into marriage without being financially capable and ready. No matter your gender, have some savings and something going on for you before getting married.

11. Marriage bring blessings. God said it is not good for the man to be alone, I will make a helper suitable for him,

Also, he who finds a wife, finds a good thing and obtains favour of the Lord.🀷

I believe I have been a blessing to my husband because he is not where he was when I met him. God will perfect his will concerning usπŸ™.

12. It is statements like this that lead some men and their families to hold the innocent wives responsible for their failures. We live in a society that likes to attribute failures to another person whereas more than 90% of the time, the person is responsible for their failures.

Some of these men chose to play away their time in school forming bug boy and dating multiple girls instead of focusing on their books. They also refuse to learn a trade or handwork because it's beneath them. They even reject some jobs because the salary is too small or the work is not according to their standards or the most annoying one "I don't want to work for someone". They'll be waiting for someone else to give them a huge sum to get into a business they don't even know how to do, and if they get the money, they end up squandering it as they don't even have a business mindset. Let's talk of those who spend all their time and energy into wanting to go abroad.

I have a number of male friends that are not moving forward in life because of 2 or more of these reasons. Now, they are looking for one rich lady that has gotten her finances together to marry as wife or a lady with a foreign passport that they can use to travel abroad.

Funny enough, some of them will get what they want as many ladies are desperate to get married. But will their ego allow them to have a peaceful home when wifey is doing better than them financially? Your guess is as good as mine.

1. True. I saw the abroad example. One of them was finally forced to marry at over 40, guy wanted to travel and marry abroad, the marriage was sponsored by his family. He still nurses the abroad dream but a little more responsible now .

2. This is the truth. What of men that obviously lack foresight but would never listen to advice from their wives with better experience and wisdom rather would end up dragging the whole family down with him out of stupid pride.

13. I tend to see the the other way. My husband made my life regress. I know where I would have been without him or if I had a more forward thinking man. He made money and so did I. But he invested in women ( with my money also cos I believed in him and gave him free rein) and now he is flat broke. Anyway life goes on. I have picked myself up and am moving on. And thank God things have started moving. Only difference now is I don’t involve him in my making or spending of money. Once bitten twice shy!!

14. In God's ideal purpose for creation, a man is supposed to find his wife through God and then obtain the favours designed for that. Until we return to that ideal method, there may be more DOWNs than UPs in many marriages to come. So ladies, keep calm,seek and serve God, disregard your age, work hard,pray and watch your husband locate you. Once God is involved.,the time it happened is the right time and God will cause everyone to celebrate you. Have faith in God.

15. I strongly oppose people when they say this person brought me good luck or bad luck.

The first guy I was engaged to had a police case 2weeks to our introduction because of the nature of his business. He told me he wouldn’t continue with the marriage because since he met me he kept having problems
    Like 2months after the breakup I heard this guy got marriedπŸ˜„ within 1yr of marriage he bought a stolen phone and unfortunately it was a phone stolen from a prominent man they kidnapped and murdered. Na so like play my guy went to prison and lost everything, his wife left him and moved on. Years later when he came out he started looking for me to apologize but I was already married with a child.

When I met my husband, he was just a fresh graduate but because of his good command in English I fell in love with himπŸ™„
    Stella after marriage things turned from bad to worse. I never really wanted a child but family advised us to do so because children “brings good luck “. I gave birth and my husband that was managing his small salary was owed for 7months. To the glory of God thanks to Stella Dimoko that used to send me airtime if not I wouldn’t even had been able to be visiting social media. Does it mean that me and my innocent child brought bad luck to my husband? God forbid!

1yr after my baby my husband got a new job and few months within the job he got promoted and transferred to Abuja and within some months he met important people and resigned from the job then became a boss of his own. Today we are not yet there, but 10times better than how we used to be. If I had another child within that year we might have believed it’s that child that brought good luck. If I had left the marriage and my husband married another woman or started dating someone else people would have said the woman brought good luck to him But the truth remains that God makes things beautiful IN HIS OWN TIME.

1. You're absolutely right. Another advantage to your story is that you married someone you loved. Imagine going through that hard time with someone you really didn't love enough? Happy for you guys.

2. Oh wow Fan. I’m quite touched by your story. Thank God things are better now and that your husband had a good enough head on his shoulders to make things work instead of looking for who to blame

3. Awwwwww. Interesting story...

4. Chisom sis 😘😘😘

Black slimzy darling 😘😘😘

Ada nwannem 😘😘😘 Thanks guys

16. Before my husband married me, I would say according to him things went super well and fast for him, fast foward after marriage, few months later he started cheating and sex texting prostitutes, this is his idea of fun and this caused a big issue between us that even our family’s got involved, our marriage almost packed up. I was pregant at that time and I cried so much. After we reconciled things became so though for him I literally prayed him out of it. Things just started picking up again few months ago and now his back to sex texting prostitutes and on different dating sites texting girls, I have cried for days now and I’m already scared for him for what might befall him again. Usually people do not offend and go away with it.

1. I feel your pain. A lot of men just drag in their own downfall with this wicked act of sleeping around. Those not sleeping around act like demons in their own way by turning their wives to slaves and shouting down their house always

2. Oh dear! Pls don't be mad at him, call him to order. It is well with you

17. In my own case there were blessings initially as we bought our first land, second car, had our daughter barely a year after marriage, two years later, things started going down almost to zero level and no relative or friend to assist. We sold our cars and land to do business that fell apart, hubby also got duped, it was a terrible phase. In-laws started whispering that he married "omo ibo" that brought him bad luck, he should have married a Yoruba woman bla bla bla.
    In all, we stood by each other in love, today, we are better than even two years ago and we keep striving hard to get there soon by God's grace.

1. Its love that makes everything good again in marriage. Keep the love burning with prayers and see how God will turn your situation around for good. Wishing you and yours the best.

18. Let me say that a lot of Nigerian women do not aspire at all. They see marriage
    as a ticket out of poverty and by so doing they make a whole lot of mistakes,
    especially in marrying perceived wealth above character. Griefs become their lots

19. It is normal in Igbo culture. They see a never do well in the family, everyone contributes money to get him a wife so that he will become responsible. The result? The wife suffers until the husband dies. It is unfair to the ladies.

1. This happens in all cultures. I have lived in Southwest for years and I have seen this happen several times

2. Superstitious to use the woman

But not superstitious to treat her well

Mtschew

20. I had no job when I started dating my husband. Just a few months after meeting him,I got a job. My first salary was 20k per month and my husband once mocked me for asking him to support me with a token. I went to God in prayers and shortly after my salary was increased. I moved to a senior management position after some years of writing professional exams. I bought 2 cars and was able to secure some little property. My marriage has been a blessing to me because it helped me get spiritual and closer to God. For my husband, he refused to get closer to God. Spiritually he has been sleeping. I am always reminding me of my humble beginning and how God intervened. But he is yet to grab the master key which is prayer. I am always praying for him but God is God. He decides whom he will have mercy on. I will be going abroad for my masters degree soon, courtesy of my husband advise. He is always pushing me to greatness yet he refuses to take a step further. He once told me, always he had always prayed for is a peaceful marriage which according to him, he has.

21. Life puts too much pressure on women in this part of the world.

I hate hearing " his wife did not bring him good luck".

As if we don't know some men too are dream/destiny destroyers.

22. My aunt's husband told me he married my aunt when he found out while dating her that great doors began to open for him effortlessly.
    He even got a government appointment without him applying.
    He just had to act fast and up till now
    things are going well.
    30+ years done the line favour still flows even with all her shortcomings

23. I would say I brought good luck to my husband and he in return brought to me. Hubby couldn't boast of 100k in his account when we met and got married. I just loved him and he was/ still is a very good man. He is 9-5 kinda man but I encouraged him to Learn a side business and focus on it. At first he was scared it would affect his job and refused to but I kept on pushing him.
    Long story short, he now makes his salary in a day. I also told him to keep his corporate job. I encouraged him to open diff accounts and save well in them. By God's grace, he has nothing less than 3m each in more than 3diff accounts. He has a house and we are planning to build another.
    In my own case, I drove my first car courtesy of my husband. I'm on the second now within 6yrs of marriage and he's planning to get me a third one. All these are bought in my name. I also have a striving business courtesy of my darling. My parents live fine courtesy of him too. God will continue to bless him for me

1. Beauty in the struggle..
      This is what happens when there's patience, contentment, support and prayers. Not with the ones that always want to cut corners and end up selling their glory, and become badluck to everyone they come across.
      I'm glad your husband values and appreciate you

24. Without planning, working smartly, perseverance (avoid being a rolling Stone that gathered no mouse)investing wisely the little you have, putting God first in all your afairs etc, nwanne onwe kwa ebe iji azu agaoo, wether man or woman, husband or wife, everything boils down to how you plan your life and the grace of God in your life.

25. Without planning, working smartly, perseverance (avoid being a rolling Stone that gathered no mouse)investing wisely the little you have, putting God first in all your afairs etc, nwanne onwe kwa ebe iji azu agaoo, wether man or woman, husband or wife, everything boils down to how you planned your life and the grace of God in your life.

26. Got married 2019 I lost job at the time tho and was 6 months gone when my wedding took place. With all the expenses of wedding even to buy things for my baby and to pay rent sef na God help us. After I put to bed 4 months later things changed so much for us, even though it was covid period we got so blessed that we bought 2 lands, laid foundation on 1, went on vacation outside the country and the list is endless. My marriage and birth of my baby brought blessings to our household that I am still suprised on how far God has brought us. My husband calls me and our child his good luck charm

27. This good luck and bad luck belief has ruined many marriage.
    May God give us understanding and wisdom.

28. Random people used ro stop my hubby on the road and tell him he married his own wife,that he should always make me happy ,that he's yet to see greatness,but honestly the guy deserves all the greatness life has to offer, he's my God sent, he lovee with everything and I always pray for him, we've been married for 13 years, though not so easy financially but I believe we will make it soon

29. When we were dating, he was managing a small job with a bank. Two weeks after our wedding, he landed an IT role with Google and we relocated, since then it has been one fantastic opportunity after the other. He calls me d goose that lays d golden eggs.

30. Lemme just be hearing πŸ‘‚πŸ‘‚πŸ‘‚

31. My ex boyfriend it’s as if he exchanged my luck with his. I met him struggling and shortly after he started doing so well while I started struggling. The hardest times of my life that period, I tell you. Worst he started cheating and treating me so bad. I left him and my life took a sharp turn for the best. I recovered everything I lost in a very short time. Now he’s back begging me to come back to him. God forbid!

32. Stella please post. I brought him good luck in marriage, even from dating days. He moved from self-con to a 3-bedroom (I loaned him money for this). He got more deals in side hustle and even changed jobs to a better one. In all this, he always asks me for money while offering next-to-nothing till savings was depleted. Maybe that was his jazz.
    As for me, I stood by him, prayed and gave my all only for him to maltreat me and emotionally abuse him. Soon as I left him, see things picking up for me. The only thing was my prayer life dropped in intensity then but I am ramping it up and God is endorsing His glory upon me by giving me blessings I don't sweat for.
    He is pulling my family up from the murk too.
    I thank you God and I'll continue to testify of your goodness in Jesus name, amen.

1. If you like don't pray for your self. I've read every comment here and many of you women are beyond daft.
      Instead of you to build and pray and build yourselves up.

33. Honestly, I am so blessed by the response i got here. Though this is my first time coming through this sight.. God blessed ma/sir....I've really gotten so many prayer point as a spinster.