He explained that the federal government’s engagement with Twitter has been extremely positive without any acrimony.
The Minister said ”We have made it clear what we want from Twitter. The end for amicable resolution is very much in sight.
‘We appreciate the patience of Nigerians. I want to assure you that we have made very tremendous progress. We have met with Twitter both physically and in writing. We are actually almost there.
“They (Twitter) have shown a lot of flexibility, the conversation has not been acrimonious.”
The Minister said ”We have made it clear what we want from Twitter. The end for amicable resolution is very much in sight.
‘We appreciate the patience of Nigerians. I want to assure you that we have made very tremendous progress. We have met with Twitter both physically and in writing. We are actually almost there.
“They (Twitter) have shown a lot of flexibility, the conversation has not been acrimonious.”
He added that although there are about three to four areas the two were yet to reach an agreement, Twitter has agreed to open office in the country in 2022.
from daily post.
Nice one...them sef dey make plenty money from Nigeria
ReplyDeleteNa una sabi, yeye government that put energy on what is irrelevant but close their eyes on what need to be given so much energy and attention🚶♀️🚶♀️🚶♀️🚶♀️🚶♀️
ReplyDeleteEven with this positive news? You should be ashamed of this your comment. All you people know how to do is abuse the govt from morning to night.
DeleteOya nah. We day wait
ReplyDeleteGood
ReplyDeleteMisplaced priority.
ReplyDeleteSense is far from some people, odiegwu really. Even good news na agba unu afo.
DeleteAs if they care about the citizens,stop thanking us jare.Put your energy where it is needed;you want an office where you will keep going to threaten them,na you sabi,you all are leaving in 2023
ReplyDeleteSo the idea behind the banning of Twitter was actually to bully them in order to open an office in Nigeria. What a shame!!!
DeleteY'all are saying good news, good news when we all know how this government operates. They go after people/firm who speak against them, we know how much tech people are harassed on a daily here, simply because the police sees them as yahoo yahoo boys.
ReplyDeleteI would like to imagine how it would work, does Twitter bail their staff on a daily or what ��
Or the government giving them ridiculous taxes?? I still feel like they have something sinister in mind.
I just smh at you. People with this kind of mindset will surely miss opportunities cos they will be still trying to find the loophole while someone else seizes it. Kontinu.
DeleteLol
ReplyDeleteSo they have to open an office in Nigeria.... Lol... Win win for the FG.
ReplyDeleteSo this is the reason for their grievance against Twitter. They should say they were jealous Ghana got it instead.
ReplyDeleteThis is actually good news...
ReplyDeleteI talk am!
ReplyDeleteJOBS!!!