Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WICKED COLLEAGUE OR WICKED BOSS?

Good Day Stella,

I've worked as an Accountant in an organization for 9 years.

Because of the nature of the company's business, I get to handle a lot of cash and also negotiate with our suppliers when I feel invoices are inflated. I have saved the company a lot of unnecessary expenses.

My boss confided in me that she has an ailment she is treating and would like me to help manage the company's finances since she noticed our overhead was increasing.

There was a time she travelled for 2 years and I managed the company well. So she was impressed.

Now, I have a colleague (admin officer)who is much older and says I am standing in his way. He told me he would deal with me spiritually. He would go to his village if I don't desist from hindering his source of ' extra income '.

I paid no attention to him until recent events jerked me back to reality.

I had my baby in 2019 and I have not been asked to resume post covid. This guy has taken over my responsibility and job description and he told me that he' ll make sure that I never get recalled.

My boss that would call me to ask after my family has stopped doing so.

I would normally get a message from her on her arrival to the country. But she came around few months ago and I only got to know through another colleague. Heard she's travelled again.

As it is I am unemployed.

Is it a crime to do my job according to the ethics of my profession?

Should I have turned a blind eye to his thievery and sabotage of the organization.?

I am so sad and depression is setting in.

*Some of you start working and carry the matter on your head....what has it brought you now? You should have turned a blind eye because it is not your company.... where has all your i too know taken you now? The thief is now the trust now!

Is there no way you can call this colleague and try to make peace? For your Boss to forget you just like that then your colleague must have done something...call him to make peace and if not, next time you get another Job , mind your business and face front!
Sorry about being depressed and sad...

94 comments:

1. James 1:12--Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him

Ecclesiastes 9:10 --Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with your might
      read about haman and mordecai..GOD will use the man as a tool for his glory in your life...please don't report the company...just patience and pray...

2. What does ‘minding her business’ got to do with this? Na wa oo.

Poster, you have nothing to be ashamed of, neither do you have a blame in this. He has gone spiritual and his plan seems to be working.

My advice:
      - call your boss, if you can and clarify the ground you stand
      - if she was looking for a way to curb overheads, sorry to say, but your job may be gone, since she has an admin officer doubling as an accountant on probably the same pay.
      - look for another job. You will get one, considering your profession and experience.
      - draw closer to God, he alone can fight spiritual battles, unless you want to go diabolical!

Just don’t behave as if you are tied to that company, you are not!

3. Poster start applying for another job. Your boss would not even look your side again until the jazz clears from her eyes. If you like beg and cry, she won't answer you. Besides, she has cut costs by not recalling you as the Admin officer is doing your job now.

4. My dear sister u did nothing wrong. This is Nigeria where everything is diabolical. My dear go on your knees everyday in fasting and prayer concerning that man and see God fight youml. Specifically pray for his removal fast.

5. You are too good for that company. Leave them with their mess. Time always tells the truth. I've seen this happen in my life many times when they gang up to make me look like the bad person. Eventually, they all crumble.
      Dust your CV and look for a better job. Infact, send in your resignation and leave fetish petty people to run themselves down

6. MFM prayers will fix this

7. Stella your advice doesn't follow, how is doing the right thing not minding her business.
      Poster, there is no need begging your co worker who obviously wants to deal with you spiritual. Go to God in prayer, go to your pastor/Iman or whatever you believe in and worship. Your mistake was taken his threats lightly, this is Nigeria, Africa. We are heavily spiritual good or bad, we're spiritual.
      I believe God to deliver you, please don't beg your evil coworker. God can't be mocked.

2. This is mind boggling and sad..Minding your business in any kinda establishment is the real deal.Pele!

3. Stella thank you so much for this red ink. I am not the poster but this exactly happened to me and l.am.still unemployed. But how can you turn a blind eye to something that was entrusted to you. It's well. Poster please speak with the admins officer. If possible plead with him to forgive you if you have ever offended him.

1. Don't regret your good deeds. No Never. Even if you have to suffer for it. The reward will come so long as you did the right thing.
      The one who rewards without owing will visit you.

2. Some of you get discouraged easily and don't let karma do it's work. You did nothing wrong and have no reason to regret

4. No, dear, you did not commit any crime. You did your duties according to your work description which fetched you your daily bread here.
    Now in the face of diabolic manipulations (yes the man went to his village and offered sacrifices to his gods; devils...), you have to fulfill your own
    duties to the God; Jesus who created you and whose powers alone can counter evil forces. What is this sacrifice?
    Good question; yes, your holy bodies as living sacrifice; fasting. Just begin to fast daily (after you have made Jesus your Lord, if you haven't done so)
    and look into God's reassuring words.
    You will see and witness the tables turn. But above all, eternal life is what is most important.🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

1. Please do nor call anyone to make peace with them.
      It's either you stand for light or for darkness.
      Make up your mind.
      By the way, is your umbilical cord tied to that place? You cannot look for another job.

2. Thank you anonymous, why should she beg the devil. Why?
      Begging doesn't follow. Either you look for a job or you go spiritual on him.

5. Turn to God.I don’t know if you can do 3 days white fast,if you can,do it and pray while at it.Two things are involved;you either get called back or God gives you a better job somewhere else.

1. Pls what is white fast? I'm coming back to read your reply. How can one do white fast?

2. Please what is white fast

3. Poster quit acting like the devil's slave ( the village spiderman) or even your boss is your source

Make GOD your source, you will get a better offer that will make you smile

6. This is wickedness..

You have done the right thing because you don't want such act to continue and also trying to help the firm out but the problem we have in this country is, when we seeing someone doing the right thing, then we start to wage war against such individual.

My good Lord will provide a better one soon cuz if I ask you to go make peace with that colleague of yours then I don't really like you..the person will just tell u he or she has forgiven you but sincerely,if care is not taken..the next thing na charm oooo

7. Please don't listen to Stella. An accountant is as well a manager and it is your job description to help the company cut cost and maximize prfit. Call your boss and tell her you want to resume. If she refuses, start looking for another job and be prayerful. God will give you something better.

1. Thank you oo. Me I can never be party to such events. My conscience wont let me. Unless what is happening isnt under my dept. Once it is under me , and I have to give account, I must secure what was entrusted to me

2. Thank you jare. If we all turn a blind eye to evil and wickedness. Who will stand up when it gets to us? It's not the end of the world 🌎, pray seriously about this, if it's the will of God, you'll either be called back or God will provide a better offer.

ALWAYS STAND FOR THE TRUTH REGARDLESS OF THE OPPOSITION THAT MAY CONFRONT YOU!!!

3. Thank you dear. It happened to me in 2016. Don't regret any act of kindness towards something committed to you. What you did for her, will be rewarded back to you. Though, it may not come as you want it, but there is a reward.

4. Gbam! Whenever I know I did my best i always face front. And it never fails me to see confusion in their midst.

8. 2 Samuel 23: 6But the sons of Belial shall be all of them as thorns thrust away, because they cannot be taken with hands:

7But the man that shall touch them must be fenced with iron and the staff of a spear; and they shall be utterly burned with fire in the same place.

Are you fenced with iron?
    Is Jesus your Lord?
    If not, you are taking a huge risk by trying to take the children of Belial; devil with hands.

9. Don’t worry, God will compensate you for doing the right thing. It may take a while, but God does not forget His.

1. Simple

Never apologise for doing the right thing

10. You should be happy it's just your job that was gotten. People have died for far less incidents.
    In this life I have realized that it is either you hold God tight or you hold Satan
    Sorry about your job

11. Look for another job. Maintain your integrity. If the boss can’t see beyond her nose her business will suffer for it. Don’t listen to Stella.

1. Stella bowing to evil is giving it permission to sit on your head

Your advice today ? ❌

2. I am telling you Jet Li, or is she thinking it's a case of disrespect that can be easily resolved. This is Nigeria and not Germany o

12. Where is your faith, woman?? Get on your knees and pray! You cannot fight the spiritual with sadness and depression, God already has given you the power to fight him. Ephesians 6:12

He went to his village..you, go to your Heavenly Father and stop moping! Better still, gather your household and join hands. Kneel and let your family lay hands on you.

If you too cowardly to fight him, resign! You can get a better job. 💛

1. Perfectly said. You know your boss is not doing what she's doing with clear eyes
      Turn to God and also start looking for another job. Your blessing is not tied to a source ❤

2. Exactly my point. Poster do you hear? Prayers fervent ones work wonders.

Pray! Pray!! Pray!!!

3. 👌👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

13. Na wa ooo. Turn blind eyes!turn blind eyes na why this country spoil. Things continue to spoil becos people dat knows the right tin to do refuse to speak up. Madam I will advise u forget dat company and look somewhere else ok.

No let person use juju cripple u becos of another person company. Wen dem finally chop am finish!e fold up. Dem go rest. But first call ur boss! If e no call u! Call am. But to me I go say make u move on oo. Dat ur colleague is diabolic.

14. I know you feel bad, but this should not lead to you getting depressed.

Your colleague has done something obviously but his day is coming or the company will just fold up. But certainly his day is coming.

Don't go begging him.

Pray and make contact with your boss is what I will go with. And maybe you should also start looking for another job.

Pls next time someone makes a threat like that follow it up with prayer. Don't take it lying down.

15. So sorry dear Poster..You did the right thing in being fortright however you didn't apply the ''Serpent wisdom''...How are your processes like? Did you do proper handing over when going on maternity leave and did you inform your boss about this particular Admin officer...You only believe or accept what someone throws at you? Don't you know the God you serve...

What you should have done was to gather all proper documents save them in a file or upload on MS Cloud or sharepoint..Send an email to your boss and copy core people in your establishment...You should have kept your own evidence e.g invoices, vendors, records of all your transactions with your suppliers/business partners and give heads up on what that Admin officer is trying to do with evidence..

When your heart is clean and you do your job diligently, nobody will bully or intimidate you...When he challenged you, you should have responded back that you serve ''THE GOD OF ALL gods''..

Let this serve as a lesson in your next job...You need to be smart; the office is a ''corporate jungle'' send emails, keep your own records so that when you ain't there, the evidence will stand for you.

Your boss no try at all..Don't worry God will surprise you with a better offer...All the best..

1. Thank you Nonye, I have screenshot this for reference.
      This is a great tip!

2. I did a proper handover. All invoices are intact. I sent her reports at every week as she is not in the country.
      I will pray about it like you advised. Thanks

3. Gbam!! Wise as serpent, gentle as a dove

4. Gbam! You sabi.

16. Haba Stella, o nice now. Poster's only mistake was not to take the man's threat serious by forming nothing dey happen. She was spiritually bereft and that is what has landed her in this problem. It's time she starts serious prayers if she still wants to continue working there or look elsewhere for a job. Poster next time, sofri sofri dey chest out you can do company police without all the show body.

1. Why would you even want to continue working there?
      Where somebody is using juju like airfreshner?
      Fear no dey catch you? Abi you don cook your own too?

Some people have the heart of demons.
      Dont let him turn you to a vegetable because of job where you are not even your own boss.
      That kind of colleague can do ANYTHING. RUN!!!

Let's have a column on juju in the Nigerian workplace. Especially in Nigerian BANKS where eye service and ass kissing is some people's highest degree. Una ear go bend. Lolll.

2. Anon 16:28, there Is a lot of jazz in corporate organisations, a whole lot. If she meets same in another organisation would it be the same sadness and depression story? Know the God you serve and know peace

3. Suits and slaying make up & human hair packaging village idol worshippers and customers of "spiritual houses" on speed dial

4. 17:01 so what are you saying? She should stay in one place because of fear of the unknown? Lol.

Madam poster, abeg MOVE.

17. Go on your knee and destroy whatever he has done.
    It must not necessarily be because you still wants to be taken back on the company, do it because it is the right thing to do and don't let the corruptions and evil abound make you to closed your eyes against evil.

18. Call your boss and ask if you can resume, your colleague may have just told her you're not interested in resuming. Don't assume anything, cLl her, greet her and say you're ready to resume.

19. Honestly I won't be able to turn a blind eye to any thievery, I hate people stealing from other people's business, people sweat, is that not wickedness? Me I won't allow oh, never I can't be in the know and keep shut, instead I resign, if I know it will bring me issues with other people. Maybe she's that type too

It's a sad one, if you can, just start applying in another place. So sorry about that

20. Dont listen to stella, keep doing good, one day you will reap it, God be with you. Start looking for another job, and keep praying.

21. Your colleague has bad-mouthed you to your boss, it isn't spiritual don't apologise, don't you have your bosses no

22. Take it to the Lord in prayer

23. Poster you did nothing wrong by upholding your work ethics. He had gone to the village, you too go to God let him fight for you.

Minding your business is what has got this country to where it is now and we are expecting Angles to come and redeem the country for us. It start with every individual doing the right thing in whatever position you occupy. You cannot be stealing your company blind and be shouting that some politicians are corrupt because it is a matter of time as same person who can steal/mismanage a company will do worse in such office.

God help us.

24. Call your boss or send a mail to her.

Pray to God for directions. You must not go back to that job. It might bring you bigger calamity.. The guy is not over your honesty and might harm you..

Do not stop doing justice anywhere you find yourself.. Don't let this situation bring you HBP.

Pray for God to avenge you.

25. Stella this thing you talk no follow at all. This is why the world is like this. Poster don't worry, God will surprise you. The man took the matter to the demons who put every stumbling blocks against you. Let me tell you, you are the Winner. You did not soil your hands in thievery and in juju. That idiot is a big loser because he will continue to do more sacrifices to still be there. You don't have to blame your madam, she has been manipulated because she is not strong in Christ.

Pray against depression and allow God to do His own part.

If you get another offer, please maintain your integrity and truthfulness and loyalty.

Na wicked people full this world, if you find out now that man na Christian ooo. Na so dem be. Anything to make money, they are ready to sell their souls. Dem plenty everywhere. Forget people wet claim am a Christian na dem worst ooo

1. Many go to church
      Not everyone is a Christian

26. Poster, its better to leave with a clean hand than allow theft and those illegalities to happen under your watch. Your integrity matters most here. I really applaud your work ethics, if only many Nigerians could have such a mindset.

Since you almost know the source of the problem, the best you can do is pray and watch from afar. One day the the spell will be broken. For now forget about the place and focus on yourself and family. Dont call the madam or try to do anything crazy. Just pray about everything.

27. My dear you did the right thing. Turning a blind eye to evil is the same thing as doing the evil.
    Start midnight prayers. Start studying the Bible and allow the Lord to speak to you. Wake up every twelve midnight and ask God to fight for you. Jn 1:3 says that all things were made by God ie the man in question, his village, his herbalist and his juju, your boss and the company, all were made by God. Ask God to fight for you.
    Do midnight prayers, don't stop until you get your breakthrough. Please don't be depressed, be angry and fight back!!!

1. God bless you. Poster do you hear?? Be angry not depressed, and pray aggressively. You will testify.

28. Truly you should have turned blind eye o.. to avoid all these stories.. wishing you the best

1. Odiegwu!!! Will you also like a blind eye 👁️👀 to be turned when it concerns your business and source of income?

2. what if continuous losses leads to the business closing down permanently, what if auditors visits, what will be be her story. Poster pray and call your boss and tell her you are ready to resume you never can tell if you were relieved of your duty due to covid 19 effect, but if you senses and you are very sure she must have heard something negative then send a very comprehensive message to her if you have prof send it too. Good luck.

3. The guy declared war
      Don't work in the sane place as him again
      As long as he is there diabolical, aggressive, greedy, desperate and dishonest

You shouldnt want to even work in that type of place where you can be framed, attacked or destroyed by an evil minded desperate person.

Don't go back and the boss is ignorant/blind to his activities

Even if your boss had called you you shouldn't want to go back there!

Move on to better things and don't take threatening words or behaviour for granted

29. Poster go on your knees and cry to God, join NSPPD 7am prayer and God will never fail you

30. ...Dear poster you have done the right thing, really it doesn't matter how things have turned out.

You're good at what you do, if you weren't, you'd not have been entrusted by your boss. Pick up your self, dust your degrees or entrepreneurial skills, something else will come up.

You did good and if wherever you go, this happens again, do the right thing again. Nothing beats a clear conscience!

PS: I know you seek closure and a chance for the world and your boss to see the truth and see you for the good you are and have done, frankly closure sometimes is over rated.

31. I'm glad to read that we still have some Nigerians with the right moral ethics. Poster, you did nothing wrong at all. I will advise you start looking for another job. Forget them, they are not the only Company where you can offer your professional services. You will get another job, a better one at that. I am talking from experience. In my case they actually ganged up and frustrated me out of the Company. They used the Community in my own case. Guess what? My next job was a zillion times better in everywhere. Those perpetrators? The Company folded up two years after i left. They finished it! Don't worry, keep on doing your job with integrity. It may take time but when it comes, your reward will be HUGE!!!!!!

1. Thank you!
      She did the RIGHT thing.

Even if they like let them do Jazz, JuJu, bad mouthing,gangup, lies and conspire against you, YOU LEFT WITH YOUR INTEGRITY INTACT, it can't ever be bought with Money, if you wanna go back to your vomit, just remember that one that they call ffk.
      Enough said already.

32. Lol... I understand your plight, the tussle within some top management team is crazy. I've been there.

You did the right thing by not allowing fraud. Don't beg him... Better days are ahead, just be hopeful in your search to get a better job. Goodluck

33. Use the most powerful weapon in the world.. "prayer".

34. You are an accountant and I believe you are Chartered. Don’t be depressed or sad about doing what is right! Dust your cv look for another job or better still you can set up your own professional firm

35. Call your boss
    Don't beg the colleague

It's a spiritual battle, handle it spiritually too.

1. Its not by force to go back there especially when the threat still exists

She can go back and the environment is hostile and so toxic because the wicked are in charge

36. Dear Poster. You did well.

Don't apologise to anyone and don't be depressed. What to do?

The guy gave you a heads up and you let it slide. Life is spiritually coded. He said he would go spiritual, what did you do about that threat? Nothing!

So now, get up. Declare a fast and midnight prayers, maybe 3 times a week for starters. Take back what is yours.

You can download some Apostle Joshua Selman's messages from YouTube and listen to them. They will ginger you to pray and encourage you.

Be aggressive in your prayers. You will see total turn around. Don't despair. Use that same energy you would have used in being sad to pray. Pray and pray.

Luk 18:1 AKJV And he spoke a parable to them to this end, that men ought always to pray, and not to faint;

God hears and answers prayers dear. It is well. After praying for 1 week, call the boss and speak with her.

Hugs from me 🤗🤗

37. You should be grateful that he did not kill you during or after delivery. Some people in your situation were given prolonged illness where they spend all their life savings and forget about work.
    My advice, pray and fast for a better job.

1. How kill her becos?? Abeg lets stop giving power to intimidation..Is he now her God? Who gave him power to kill

2. Poster just forget about that your job and start looking for work elsewhere because even if you make peace with that your colleague and your boss call you back you will be at his/her mercies.

You can go down on your knees to fire your own arrows back to that your colleague if you have the strength and can allow Jesus fight for you.

38. This your story is not complete. You were in charge until you went on maternity leave. Firstly, you said your boss handed her company over to you before she left and you've been in charge before your maternity leave so what then happened? Does she not communicate with you via email, zoom or WhatsApp to know how her company is been handled(manage)? So she didn't even care to know the growth and development of her company through the person she put in charge? Who has been passing vital information to her? There's something missing here. Secondly, you said your boss was in town and you didn't know until someone brought it to your notice? How would your boss come into Nigeria without checking up on you, or to know your well being. Did she get to know you stole from the company, did they tell her you died? But, if they told her that you've been stealing from the company at least you deserve a fair hearing to explain your own side of the story. Sending in half stories all the time is really not right. May be I should wait for the admin officer to send in his part. Since dey say make we no dey conclude until we hear all participants in the play... It is well.

Lovelace

39. This your story is not complete. You were in charge until you went on maternity leave. Firstly, you said your boss handed her company over to you before she left and you've been in charge before your maternity leave so what then happened? Does she not communicate with you via email, zoom or WhatsApp to know how her company is been handled(manage)? So she didn't even care to know the growth and development of her company through the person she put in charge? Who has been passing vital information to her? There's something missing here. Secondly, you said your boss was in town and you didn't know until someone brought it to your notice? How would your boss come into Nigeria without checking up on you, or to know your well being. Did she get to know you stole from the company, did they tell her you died? But, if they told her that you've been stealing from the company at least you deserve a fair hearing to explain your own side of the story. Sending in half stories all the time is really not right. May be I should wait for the admin officer to send in his part. Since dey say make we no dey conclude until we hear all participants in the play... It is well.

Lovelace

1. Why can’t you complete it . Madam story completer

40. Poster, you will get your reward in due time. Fret not, go on your knees before the lord remind him that you did not steal but did your job diligently and he should perfect all that concerns you.

Start by sending your CVS out, forget the juju man his reward is around the corner.

Always be honest in all your dealings cause it does pay off in the long run

41. I’m just wondering if that’s the only job in the world, that you’re depressed and sad. In everything, give thanks to God. Abeg move on, this is what honest Accountants pass through, I passed through almost the same thing, buh I thank God I left with my integrity and dignity intact. I believe there are so many organizations I can offer my services to in peace, so I don’t know why you’re stuck with this useless job that does not appreciate and reward hard work and integrity. PS God did not fail me, he rewarded me with lifting me up beyond my dreams and aspirations. I’m in a better place now, where those evil people can never get to in their 100years miserable lives. I know it’s painful at first, especially knowing you diligently did your job buh you’ll see the blessings later on. Cheers and keep standing up for Jesus and keep doing the right thing.

42. Dear Poster,
    No one would hold an admin officer for inflated figures when there is an accountant.
    It was either this or a stain on your reputation.
    Losing your reputation could cost you other jobs in future.
    Besides he could always deny it,you on the other hand would be roped in as an accomplice or the main culprit.

43. I do not agree with Stella on this one. Poster, you did right and time would tell. Perhaps, something way better awaits you. Most importantly, you need to realise that life is full of battles; staying strong and trusting God will make the difference.Please visit NSPPD prayer platform on YouTube 7am Nigerian time to develop your prayer life.

44. Poster you gave birth since 2019 and she hasn't call you back to work, hmmm I don't think she needs your service again. Look for another job and by His grace He will favor you.

45. Say the truth and the truth shall set you free, may your good deed speak great for you dear poster.

46. Poster it's not late for her to call you back because notting is too late for God to change.
    Go on your knees pray, fast and you can table it to your pastor in the church to join you in prayers
    Your hubby can also join you in prayers
    Your love ones can also pray over it.

Don't call that your colleague o, table his case(what he did to the extent your boss forget you) to God and watch God in action.
    Make sure you are sincere to yourself
    God will throw your colleague out of the company in shame and you boss will look for you.

But since 2019 you have not pray your colleague out? Please do so now

47. Poster you didn't do anything wrong. Start applying for new job. I advise you call your boss to clear your name.