Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ohaneze Says Tinubu Is Protector Of The Igbos And Needed To Guide Nigeria...

Wednesday, September 08, 2021

Ohaneze Says Tinubu Is Protector Of The Igbos And Needed To Guide Nigeria...

The Igbo socio-political organization, Ohanaeze Ndigbo has described Bola Tinubu, National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as the protector of people of the Southeast, who is needed to guide Nigerians in the right path of democracy.

Ohanaeze’s Deputy Secretary-General, Dimm Uche Okwukwu recalled that Tinubu was a fair leader who appointed Igbos into his cabinet during his administration as Governor of Lagos State.

In a statement he signed and forwarded to DAILY POST on Tuesday, Okwukwu said Tinubu is needed for the unification of the Southern bloc.

Okwukwu also wished the APC National Leader a quick recovery from his illness.

He said: “Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu represents many things to different persons and groups. To Nigerians in general, he is one of the authors of this democracy we enjoy today. He put in so much energy as chieftain of the National Democratic Coalition, NADECO, to make sure that Nigeria was returned to democracy in 1999. To Yorubas, he is a home-grown leader. Southern Nigeria sees him as a patriot and foremost unifier.

“Igbo people see Asiwaju as their protector. We remember that as governor of Lagos State, he appointed an Igbo man from Anambra State, Ben Akabueze, Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget for eight years, 1999-2007. The import of his gesture was not lost on Igbos all over the world and we are very proud of Asiwaju. Indeed, we call him “Nwanne di na mba,” a brother in foreign land.

“Ndigbo pray God Almighty grants Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu quick recovery, particularly now that Nigeria is in serious transition. We need him for the unification of the Southern bloc of Nigeria. We need him to mentor the younger generations. Nigerians need Asiwaju to inspire them. We need him to guide us in the right path of democracy. Nigerians want him home in good health.”

26 comments:

1. Nna, ike gwuru!!!!
      Kee udi nonsense write-up di ihe a?
      Tinubu, protector of Igbos? Please if they don’t have anything to say, they can blow a whistle! Are we not tired being used as hand fan; picked and dropped at will. I have nothing against alliances, but if you must align with Tinubu, must you spew for such abomination to justify it?

2. Tinubu for president, the man actually genuinely cares about Naija. A lot of others don’t give 3 about the country. May God give him excellent health to lead the country Amen

3. Chineke e kpe kwala nhe ojoorrr tufia😳😳😳😳

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

2. God, give him good health.

But we don't need tinubu and old generation politicians as our leaders..

3. I didn't even care to read, bullshit and Tinubu

1. I read it actually and am still shocked that a human being actually expect us to fall for that shit😳

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. Foolishness in the highest order.

Tinubu should go and REST O

5. I don't care of the ethnicity of any aspiring president,all we should care about is someone that will deliver.

6. Ohaneze, don't fall our hands. Hope this is not your plan? Ndigbo see who as their protector.

Have they forgotten so soon what happened during the last election in Okota and Ago palace? How Ndigbos were chased away from the polling unit cause they know what the outcome will be if we voted?

Some were injured in the process and you say he's our protector. God forgive you people o.

7. This one is Ohaneze ndi mmuo.

1. Castle ooooo.. I dey work abeg!! Been laughing k'emgbe!! No be small ohaneze ndi mmuo!! You funny as fvck!!!

2. πŸ˜„ nna e no tire you?

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

8. What is this? 🀣🀣🀣🀣

9. Ole onijekuje. That's how this aletenuje olojukokoro will sell of his people bcos of alert in his account.

10. ...and u ppl say Biafra will work like this?

11. Ohaneze ndi iberibe, don't rope the Igbo nation into your ass-licking agenda.