Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Laurie Idahosa Advises Parents Not Name A Child After One That Died

Thursday, October 07, 2021

Pastor Laurie Idahosa Advises Parents Not Name A Child After One That Died

Pastor Laurie Idahosa of the Church of God Mission International made a post on Wednesday October 6,2021 and she talked about naming ones child after another dead child....

She posted...

''Today, I
spoke with a wonderful lady in my DM about the loss of her first child and the subsequent pregnancy that she is carrying now. She mentioned something that I have heard over and over again, most especially when I experienced the loss of my first son. 

People kept telling me that “Ben,” my son who lived for just 12 hours, was coming back again in my next pregnancy. I even had people encouraging me to name my 2nd son Ben since he had come back again. 
While it may seem to bring comfort….
This is NOT SCRIPTURAL.

Unless someone is raised from the dead, as in Lazarus or Jairus Daughter they do not come back in the human form as someone else.

Job 14:10-12 ESV
But a man dies and is laid low; man breathes his last, and where is he? As waters fail from a lake and a river wastes away and dries up, so a man lies down and rises not again; till the heavens are no more he will not awake or be roused out of his sleep.

Each of us have our own unique callings and appointments here on earth.

Be comforted that God will turn your story around by bringing fresh life and fresh healing. He will not turn it around by bringing back what He has already received to Himself.

Hebrews 9:27 ESV
And just as it is appointed for man to die once, and after that comes judgment,

Your best days are ahead of you, not behind you.

Feel free to share this post with someone who needs it.''

17 comments:

1. WE BUY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY:081413951137 October 2021 at 10:50

I think I like the idea

2. I know someone who named her son after the older sibling that died. Oh well, everyone with their choice 🀷.

3. So true...
    My story. I have long changed mine to the name my mum said was supposed to be originally mine. If they'd named after one of my siblings I grew up to hear/loved what she'd done for the betterment of other cousins, maybe I wouldn't have been bothered but naming after paternal and maternal grandparents and other relations just because they don't want the name fizzle out irks the shit outta me.
    Parents should learn to allow the soul of their loss kids to rest in peace

4. Beautiful quote, the Word of God is exalted above his name.

5. That was how they named me after my paternal grandmother, one weird sounding name like that, I have never heard such a name before. I rejected it with plenty fights. Now no one calls me that anymore. Thank God it was not in my birth certificate, if not, I would have changed it since

6. Each to his own,I am so naming my daughter after my sister,if I can I wld name all my kids after her😟

1. Awwwww.
      You surely miss her.
      Please be consoled.

7. To each their own . I understand you don't like it but please allow we that like it to like it in peace. Scriptural Nigerians,only scriptural about unimportant things .. lol. When we talk about the Koko now, they will look for an unscriptural back up. What a joke!

8. Leave people to live the way them chose. Your decision is your decision and you owe no one any explanation.
    Pastors and their wives will be giving unsolicited biblical explanations to issues that are not important.
    State of the country,they will be quiet ,carry their children abroad but people who face real issues and deal with it the best ways to them are critized

1. Thank you, your last sentence captured it well for me.
      Thank you.

9. Mind your business Oyinbo. These are traditional beliefs. If an African wife of a White pastor said this rubbish to White people about their own beliefs, she will be called the n word and dragged all over the comments. Africans are so mature and simple minded some times.

1. Gbamest πŸ‘Œ
      Thank you for your comment it is Apt!

10. which one be 'mind you business oyinbo'. Smh

11. And the name Idahosa started with you or no dead person has ever borne the name Laurie? Stupid yarns.