Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Honours Nigerian Hero Who Drowned Rescuing Boat Accident Victims

Sunday, October 03, 2021

President Buhari Honours Nigerian Hero Who Drowned Rescuing Boat Accident Victims

President Muhammadu Buhari has presented a Presidential Special Award for Bravery and Patriotism to the family of late Joseph Blankson wo died saving boat accident victims in 2018...

Blankson singlehandedly pulled 13 people out of the river when the boat they were travelling in overturned. The father of two eventually became exhausted and drowned while trying to save the 14th person.

BLANKSON

25 comments:

1. A very good one. My his soul continue to rest in in peace.

2. Very commendable. May God keep upholding the family he left behind and never ceases to help in their times of trouble.

3. RIP to the good man.We need more of you in Nigeria.Hope the government continues to take care of those he left behind.

4. Does the award come with scholarship for the kids? With business establishment for the wife? Award no be wood carving??? Bu gha ri be anyi Fulani man

1. I believe this was the case ...I mean financial help for them ..I prefer a civl service job for her will be better

2. I believe the Rivers State Governor,Wike promised to give his wife a job and scholarship for his kids. I hope he kept that promise because this family paid the supreme price. Their father is truly a Hero and I pray that help will locate his family always.

5. May his soul Rest In Peace. Nothing scares me more than traveling by boat. That’s why l avoided going to places like Abonemma, Buguma, Bonny, Brass abi Nembe and others like that. Any place l have to by boat only, count me out.

6. A good man. May God continue to watch over his family.

7. Such a good man, may his soul continue to rest in peace.

8. No greater love than a man should lay down his life for friend.

May his soul rest in peace in Christ.

I wish he survived with the 14th person or that he stopped at the 13th person so his family didn't have to lose him. 😭

9. Honour long overdue.He paid the supreme sacrifice,may God continue to keep and watch over his family.Hope the award isn't just a plaque for them to put in their sitting room and be staring at everdayπŸ™„πŸ™„

1. Why are some of you so negative though? That is how good things go waka pass cos they are still doubting

10. I remember the story.Well deserved Honour.

11. You were truly a Hero,Joe Blackson. This is an award well deserved. We will never forget your good work and I pray your children will reap the reward of your scarifice. Continue to rest in peace,my good man.

12. Award well deserved
    May his soul continue to rest in peace

13. Greater love has no man than this, than a man should lay down his life for his friends. He paid the supreme sacrifice. May God bless and keep his family.

14. This story changed my life.
    I am one of those people who help others to the detriment of my wellbeing.
    Most times, people I help just move on and most even insult me on top.
    When I read this guys story, I asked myself: if he stopped at the 13th person, wouldn't he have been a good man? He 14th person took him down.
    Today he is a hero, but the most important people in his life will miss him. I told myself I had tried and I won't let the "14th person take me down".
    The 14th person is that one person who you try to help when you are at your last ebb. The biggest blows from such are always the hardest. Please, when you have done all you can in this life, LEAVE AM. People will praise you for "doing good" but na you go suffer nonsense pass.

Now that I've stopped, many people who offended me are looking for me. Some who didn't appreciate me, are singing my praises. Those who gossiped about me are reversing the things they said. Sending me apologies left and right. Apology that when I was asking for they made it seem like I was asking for too much. Repentance that they blatantly refused to do because they felt I wasn't worth it. I thank God I didn't die and now my worth has increased.
    But NEVER will i let any 14th person take me down.
    Moral lesson: KNOW WHEN TO STOP

1. Apt! πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      God Bless you for this piece πŸ™