Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RHOA’s Porsha Williams Quits After 10 Years As She Plans Wedding To Nigerian Billionaire Simon Guobadia

Friday, October 01, 2021

RHOA’s Porsha Williams Quits After 10 Years As She Plans Wedding To Nigerian Billionaire Simon Guobadia

Oh my goodness!!!
Porsha has quit and trust me, the show will never be the same!!!

She posted on Instagram on Thursday September 30,2021

''After ten life-changing, gratifying, incredible years, it is finally time to begin my next chapter. Next season, I will not be returning to the Real Housewives of Atlanta franchise.

This was a difficult decision to not only make, but also come to terms with. It's one I have put a lot of thought into and because of that, I know it's the right one.

I want to thank Bravo, Truly Original, and Andy Cohen for this opportunity, and all the show’s producers, editors, and assistants, for working tirelessly every day to create our show.

I have so much love and endless gratitude for my Bravo family and supporters. You’ve made the past decade a truly special one. One where I've dealt with unbelievable highs and unbelievable lows, and I can honestly say I would not have made it through some of them without the unconditional love and support I have gotten from all of you.

Don't worry though, I’ll be back on your TV very soon 😉 I can't wait to share all of my exciting new endeavors with the world-beginning with the release of my memoir, The Pursuit of Porsha, out on November 16. As for the rest, you’ll just have to wait and see! Love ya! 😘📚🎉

#ThePursuitofPorsha #DecaturGirl😍🥺''

Porsha is preparing to marry Nigerian fiancé Simon Guobadia.

Simon split from Porsha's co-star Falynn back in April, with the pair putting out joint statements after he filed for divorce.

Just a month later, he announced his engagement to Porsha, whom had previously been invited into the couple's home and was believed to be a close friend.

Porsha posted a loved-up photo on Instagram, and she insisted she had nothing to do with his divorce from Falynn in the caption. 

Porsha has daughter Pilar, two, with ex-fiancé Dennis McKinley.

40 comments:

1. Nigeria no good ,Nigeria no good,yet them dey marry our man, thief our dick and possess our possession. Minus 1 billionaire to hustle for

1. "Your possession, your d8k?" Shuooooooooooooooooooorrrr, are you for real?

2. But this guy is not Nigerian naa,why is Nigeria claiming him,he's from another African country, he only visited Nigeria,he was at Edo Kingdom to visit the King....is that name up there Naija name?Guobadia

3. Anon 14.18 Guobadia is a popular Edo-Benin name,do your findings before sayn Nigerians are claiming him...,so many notable Guobadia's from Benin. Been hearing the name since i was young.

4. 14:18, I don’t know the guy but Guobadia for sure is a popular Bini surname, so it’s very possible he’s from Edo state.

5. 14:18 I'm sure you are from Eritrea not to familiar with this over Nigerian name sef. Very common name.

2. Marrying a billionaire >>>>>>> faking reality for TV ratings. Baby girl found her ticket to being the ultimate housewife.

Anon Baibay, I have port to Potomac..come with me. It’s the rave now of all the franchise.

1. potomac is much more interesting the ATL is fading away

2. Honestly, RHOA needs a real pick up to make it through this. I see Porsha getting her own spin-off with Simon. They are a blended family and Simon has grown kids, just like Greg did when he married Nene. Porsha is about to move the show and set the spotlight on herself.

3. Perxie, I’ve been on the Potomac scene since the first season! I already mention this under your SP post but it got lost in Stella’s pot 😂

Potomac is the real deal Sis. Those green eyed monsters be getting on my damn nerves 😬 😂

4. Perxie Baibay, I'm packing my suitcase already.

5. Even Potomac hasnt been the same since Monique left but its still far better than Atlanta. With Nene gone, Cyntia and Porsha now leaving;Franchise is as good as done.
      Porsha is moving up and getting her own show now,hmmmmmm.
      I dont know why dis her rltshp with Simon doesnt just seat right with me. I preferred her with Dennis. Smthn weird abt dat Simon man....multiple babymama's,divorces,stories of liasons with instagram hoes etc. I just hope Porsha is making d right decision for herself and her childs sake.

6. Also you should see Salt Lake City. I’m beginning to like it even though I started from season 2 .

Kenya was already waiting to make Porsha her story line but unfortunately for her... As for Marlo, 🥴

7. B and R, Porsha thinks only in currency. Remember her Bentley was bought by a Nigerian SD..her house, another African SD. Dennis was supposed to be her settle down plan but alas, he’s trash.

If she likes Simon, I love it for her. 🤷🏻‍♀️

8. Potomac is where the action is right now !!!

9. Bed and Roses, Monique is a hoodrat who brought nothing to the show but ratchedness. Glad she's gone. As for Porsha her spin off won't be interesting. Check out the ratings for her last spin. Bye trick! She can join her pal Phaedra in the unemployment market.

3. What a story

Simon is only attracted to reality TV ladies 🤔

4. Honestly, I MUST say I'm taking notes from Porsha on how to live your best life and leave trash for LAWMA.

I hated her for a bit when i found out that she was dating Simon. I felt she had guts to do so. However, I saw that Falyn was dating her PA and infact is having a baby by him and buying him gifts with Simons money. They even moved into a house Simon bought for her and her kids. I remember unsubscribing from her YouTube channel and calling her out. Then, I understood why Porsha accepted Simons proposal.

Porsha was in a relationship with Dennis who was treating her badly and cheating. Simon was in a marriage with Falyn who was cheating with her PA. Porsha and Simon gave everyone the middle finger and stuck together. Simon needs the fame, Porsha needs the Private jet, money, connections and mansion. They are both divorcees, single parents and a good fit for each other.

All them Kenya and Marlo were probably waiting for an opportunity to shade her this season. But she set the tone and told them that she is the latest Housewife in town. Haha!

Given that Kenya and Marlo are all thirsty for and have dated rich African men (just like Porsha) it is interesting to see that Porsha eventually got the EXACT type of man that they loved dating back in the day. Kandi Coated crew too won't be having the opportunity to make her look likr a tramp. She has made a good decision to leave the show as she has to be a respectable wife of an African billionaire.

Porsha has been dragged, insulted, manipulated and thought a fool by alot of the other women. She doesn't act like she is smart and calculated. She acts dumb and shallow. But with her recent moves, I can say that she had us all fooled 😅 Indeed, therapy works and she is making better decisions about her life.

1. Hmmm... see analysis. I have never watched this program but you just have me a clear picture of the whole scenario. Please make use of your talent oh👏👏

2. My sister (I guess you are a woman - lol) Me too dinor understand P-baby when she came up with her 'new' relationship. Wetin dey shock: Simon and Dennis were friends and Porsha met Simon through Dennis. Simon come beg Porsha to teach his wife to step up her ATL game and Porsha brought Falynn on the show as her 'friend'. E come be like say God use Dennis and Falynn to connect Porsha and Simon together oh.....

Ok! Dennis come cheat. Falynn come cheat. Porsha come break up with Dennis. Simon come divorce Falynn. Porsha and Simon come follow body. So how we wan take judge the matter now? In fact, an the matter we dey settle since after COVID. So leaving the show was the BEST thing for her because Kenya been dey clap for social media when the matter burst. Them for drag her and that dragging no good for her husband business/reputation. The guy rolls with Presidents etc. Abegggyy.... P-baby don't need that drama now. Make she dey go. na 'good heart' 'onyeoma' dey do some of us wey we no dey chase goals. Because, personally i would not have been able to marry Simon. I go dey fear talk. But this life, people wey you dey consider fit no dey consider you. LOL! So she made a bold move. I pray say the thing no go backfire sha because them go really laugh her. Any which way, as Wendy Williams talk, all na story line for now or later. If e no work, she fit bring the storyline come reality show another season. All of us go dey one side dey find the tea and she go make money dey go. heheheheh
      She enter Nigeria with private jet last week or so.... I hear say she pepper them small for Lagos, with her Oga. Chai!!

3. To think I have all the opportunity to watch to just don't as I am not interested in reality TV but this analysis is waking up something in me now. Thanks Anon narrator.

4. Simon's money bawo? That lady didnt get anything significant from Simon; not even a house.
      He had an iron-clad prenup. Simon dat is veryyyy smart with his money. She enjoyed d lifestyle anx money while married to him(and probably saved),but she got nothing from the divorce. Check google sef,stories are there.
      You are right on her feeding and housing the PA lover though.

5. Asin, I am you gave a beautiful analysis. Good job!👌👏

I love the way you write too, something I love to do but my communicative and writing skills are not too goo.

Can I ask, how can I improve my communicative skills (both written and verbal)? Thank you.

6. @B&R my sister forget google. Enter YouTube, na there the real tea dey. All those male ATL vloggers? You know say when men wan do amebor e dey tight 100%! Them dey there dey carry cup dey find tea. Simon gave her a house, he even did a #postanddelete to say it before Falynn posted her 'new home' on social media. I am sure P-baby told him to delete that post and use her style of 'ignoring haters'. Hahahah.

@Olusweets the only way to get better at writing/speaking is by DOING. Good luck!

5. Congratulations to all of them.

6. Very dry show... If not for the fashion and my sister constantly forcing me to join her to watch, naaa.

Lovelace

7. Stella, try they include pics pls

8. In Porsha's voice "who said det"? "Bye ashy"🤣🤣🤣🤣 She really got her own big bag. Porsha is very very smart and Iyore pampers her like a queen that she is❤️ So basically,no Nene? No Cynthia? No Porsha? 😩

1. I read that Akons girlfriend would be a part of the cast and marlo is finally getting a peach 🍑 mmmh I want phaedra back and Sheree, I'm curious about her and prison bae

2. I really want to see Akon's she's hot!!!! Btw, what's up with Kenya? And her husband Marc? Been a while I heard from them I mean Kenya is always salty so I don't blame her mans. Hey Cho baybi😘😘😘💕 how are you doing love?

3. What happened to Kenya? Karma happened to Kenya! 😅 After flirting with Apollo that year.

9. Is this Guobadia related to the one for INEC?
    Poli-tricks money?

1. Maybe maybe not. But he is an American billionaire. This one no be fake money for Naija oh. Him lifestyle budget fit pass some state budget sef. LOL

10. Perxian, u r 100% correk! porsha only thinks in currency! Her house, bently, collection of hermes bags & many stuff were all paid by african lover boys & sugar daddies. Dennis is never her league or in levels, only benefit from him is their baby daughter, PJ. Dennis is just a glorified suitable sperm donor here!!!
    Porsha is very smart, fast, bold & brave black woman!!!🦁💪