Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 97

Friday, October 08, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 97

One of my favourite quotes is “seize your opportunities as they come and you won’t have to chase after them as they go”.

Many years ago, I had the opportunity of travelling out of the country to seek greener pastures abroad but I felt Nigeria had lots of prospects and moving to a foreign land didn’t guarantee my success. 

I have heard stories of how people made it abroad but I have also heard lots of unpleasant stories of how people are struggling and can’t even come back home to visit. Back then, I was still into a good business and making lots of money. Things turned pretty bad after I was duped and I had to start all over again by delving into my taxi business.

Recently, I have been under lots of pressure from family and friends asking me to try and get a visa to leave the country and I am beginning to have a rethink.

Seeing all over the news last week that the UK is having a shortage of Truck Drivers is somewhat reinforcing my initial stance of not seeking greener pastures abroad. After all, since I have a passion for driving, I can learn truck driving, which pays really well in other climes. Our currency has lost so much value and saying things are now pretty tough here is an understatement.

I understand that leaving the country to hustle abroad is like putting me in an uncertain situation since I don’t know what to expect when I get there. With the way things are now and the rapid loss of value of our currency, it seems like it’s worth taking the risk.

In all of these, I don’t want to see travelling abroad as the only way out. I will continue to do what I do, improve on myself and seek opportunities to travel. I know it is not easy going into the unknown since I have to start all over again. I am at a crossroads now and I pray for God’s wisdom and guidance to make the right decision.

*You have not even thought of travelling abroad to continue with Uber driving na truck driving for UK your eyes enter because of pounds? Abeg Bridle your long throat and cut your cut according to your material.

13 comments:

1. 🀣🀣🀣Jeweluchi finish this table .

Oko ashawo you are yet to decide. The sooner you do, the better for you. The power of fear is all over you.......

1. @Radiant, you have said it all
      This thing we know as FEAR is killing many people including me. May God help us to overcome it

2. My wife has been asking me to relocate and join her abroad. She's a citizen and things are supposed to be easy for me but as a business man and one who has never travelled out even once, I'm so unsure of what's there for me. To be Frank I haven't visited because I'm comfortable here but the situation of this country is making me have a rethink.

2. Ewooo.. Stella o πŸ€­πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Truth be told, a lot of people are tired and will do anything to leave this shit hole country. I'm thinking of also relocating to a better and organized country.

Chai... Oko Ashawo, pele. You go dey alright

3. Jeweluchi🀣🀣🀣🀣 you be trouble maker

4. Jesus 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Stella is savage!! Oko Ashawo just sit down and make a decision that is best for you..All the best

5. Oko, no mind Stella savage response. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­
    You are yet to decide because of years it will take you to settle down and probably marry.. It's not easy moving without a solid plan or foundation..

Money be koko, no be by wish.

6. Travelling out is good ,no doubt. I have seen lives ruined by the quest to travel abroad. I live in Benin where most nuclear families have one or more children abroad. For some people it is either they go abroad or nothing, before they realise it they are already useless to themselves after trying to obtain a visa severally without success. What I like is the way siblings and friends help each other. If and when one person succeeds in a family, within years almost everybody within the family will be living abroad. It is not all rosy though. In some families the struggle to gain from the sibling that is living abroad is destroying them. Parents lie against each other and their children to gain favours, siblings lie against siblings and their parents to gain favours

7. Jeweluchi you can torment Oko Ashawo. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣