Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

Thursday, October 07, 2021

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS...

I salute you all.....

BEAUTIFUL GLADYS WINS FACE OF HIN HOUSE NEWS

Winner of Face In house news competition is Gladys with 41votes

Participants and their votes

Ariella - 13 votes
Gladys - 41 votes
Hanniebestie - 2 votes
Canny - 5 votes
Laurel Christel - 8 votes

The winner should send me a mail and the others should should send in their phone numbers.

You can start sending in your photos if interested in the next one.. I am tired of censoring photos as some as calling me names inbox, so please note that i will post whatever you send if it comes in different postures of same outfit...

Congrats to all the participants.

NAZIRITES INK

I met Tolani during my NYSC days and we became friends. We became close to the point that confided in me that her Mom left home one day and never came back. I was shocked. Even though i heard about disappearances, it has never happened to someone I know personally.....

According to her, her mum dressed up to go to her shop like she does every  day and she promised to be back, evening time came and she was nowhere to be seen, her two daughters began to ring her phone, but it didn't connect, they became worried, they informed the neighbors,.... but Mama is an adult, she wouldn't have missed her way..

Throughout the night, they couldn't sleep, they called family and friends and none of them saw her, she never went visiting, they informed the police but little could be done.. Days after days, years after years, she has not been seen till date.

I felt really sorry for her, I asked how she has been coping and she confessed it hasn't been easy, she said to me, "It would be better if she was dead and we buried her than lost and not found".. She said, she sometimes imagined that someday, she would walk through the door..

Many years has passed and I keep wondering what really happened to Mama,
could she truly be dead? Did she lose her memory, lost her way and was seen and taken to a psychiatric hospital? Did she leave the city and marry elsewhere? Is she in prison? Mortuary? Was she tried of life and committed suicide? Was she used for rituals? Or maybe she's probably somewhere enjoying her life and would come back home to her children one day? Did she go back to the love of her life? Too many unanswered questions, this disappearing act is real and can sometimes be mind boggling.

I heard of someone who vanished when she was in her teens and i was quite little..I used to be told the story like tales by moonlight until one day she returned old and worn out... She eloped with a an to the North and after many many years she was thrown out and she decided to return home...she did not have any kids and was too old to have kids when she returned.. The shock of her return almost killed her parents because of the state she was in

I remember the Banker who had a husband and a son as reported in the news and whose colleagues say they dropped her off at her bus stop... its been years and she is still missing. That story never left my head.

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD .

When I had my first the nurses tried to feed him while I was being patched up, I was told he threw up all the milk he was given. They made several attempts to feed him when I was tired but he kept throwing up.

When we got home, after a long breastfeeding session he would throw up and I would have to start breastfeeding all over, I took him to the hospital and they said nothing was wrong with him and he would outgrow it. He would vomit so bad it would come out of his nose. He also refused to suck seating up, it had to be while lying on his side and even when we go out he would refuse to suck till we get home no matter how long it took. It had to be at home on the bed.

When he was 6 months I tried introducing him to other foods but he was having non of it. I kept buying different baby foods and he rejected them all, he was strictly on breast milk till he was over a year old, he refused everything we tried and would vomit and gag so bad. No meat, fish, eggs, milk, nothing. Yet I was told he would outgrow it.

When he was a year and three months I tried potato chips, he loved it so I tried plantain too. I noticed he liked finger foods, so he ate this for a long while, I had too keep breastfeeding till he was 2 years old because that was his only source of protein. He still won’t eat food with certain textures, now our menu consists of fried rice , noodles, bread and peanut butter, pizza without cheese, sausage, puff puff, pancakes, plantain and beans that’s all. He still throws up but not as much as before, the smell or sight of baby food is one of his triggers.

I am keeping my fingers crossed that it would soon be a thing of the past.

He still throws up at his age? This is strange oh........Maybe you should get him checked up properly?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIMPE

Wishing myself a productive and successful new year. As I blow the candles on my cake, may all the looming sadness and negativity be blown away.
Bvs make una pray for me o, all what that looks like impossibility to me God should make it possible.

Happy Birthday Dear!!!

FROM THURSDAY MORNING SPONTANEOUS POST

''Pls bvs who have done HSG test?  pls did you feel any pain after wards cos I ve been in serious pains since my ovulation which is 4days after the HSG test. Cramps so excruciating has finished my life infact I can't eat or drink bcos malaria too came with it. I've gone to my doctor; did test which definitely is infection, injection and even drip and drugs has been given when they wear off pains start again and keeps me awake crying. Pls dnt mind my typos pls did anybody experience dis so bad cos I had mine is unusual pls help me I m weak and in pains just taking drugs so minimize the pains which surfaces again when it wears off. tnks u pls help''

WOW ,some women go through a lot....   May God heal you!!!

136 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I walk in health daily. Nothing in me dies because eternal life is at work in my spirit. My faith is active and producing results. I insist on the reality of God’s Word regarding my health. My health is flourishing and I refuse to be broken by sickness, disease, failure, or death. I am living the glorious life every day!

1. Happy birthday πŸŽ‚ Bimpe wishing you so much blessing, I hope this day brings you blessings and happiness .

2. Happy birthday Bimpe. Amen to your prayer and do enjoy your day..

Lovelace

3. AMEN Rhapsody. Bimpe God bless you and give you a testimony as you celebrate your birthday in Jesus name amen.

4. Yes, when I did HSG it was damn painful, I could not sit and sat on a floor at the bank until they had to get me a cab. The pain was on I think for 2 to 3 days, but my sister who is a nurse kept administering pain injections alongside something to knock me out. It's quite painful and causes u to throw up and maybe some fever. I was told it stops after that ink or chemical they inject you leaves your system. I however, think yours is getting prolonged.

5. Happy birthday Bimpe, may God grant you your heart desire. I know of someone who disappeared for more than 17 years, she went prostituting. Some women are so mean. How can you just up and leave your entire life and the people in it behind? She came back after she was infected with HIV, her singular action led to the death of her mother. Hope her mom returns.

6. I never felt any pain when I did HSG,my local hospital is at the city,so I didn't drive there,I went on the Bus and came back home by myself on the Bus,l was giving pain injection and antibiotics injection after the HSG, then I had further pain and antibiotics medications for 7days afterwards,I never had any unusual pain nor infection.You're prone to have an infection after an HSG,it's better to get yourself medicated right after

2. Good afternoon everyone
    Congratulations to you Gladys
    Happy birthday to you Madam Bimpe God bless you richly
    Have a nice day fam ❤️❤️

1. Holla Blackie πŸ’™

Congratulations @Gladys πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸŽŠ

Happy birthday @Bimpe πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆπŸŽŠπŸ₯³ live long and flourish πŸŽ‰

2. Happy birthday,Bimpe.

Stella,the bankers name is Bukola Olowookere. I wonder what really happened to her as she is still missing till today. How do you explain to a lite boy that his mother went to work one good day and never returned? Its really sad. May God protect us all.

3. Good afternoon Paris
      Have a great day ❤️❤️

3. Good pm to y'all on here and hope everything is fine wherever you are at?? Congrats to the winner..

I honestly am under the weather and on med(s)..Anti-malaria drugs to the rescue

Who heard about the malaria vaccine for children that has been approved by WHO?

Stay good..

1. I heard about the vaccine, hope it will have no side effect and can effectively prevent malaria attack.

Lovelace

2. Thanks to y'all and bless up

3. Will the vaccine stop the mosquitoes from sucking/biting as they have upgraded too?

Hope Mr WHO is not confuse.

4. It's so unfortunate that a lot of people on here wait for bad stuff to happen and think of the worse of people, it's really pathetic and shameful.
    What did I say that was wrong yesterday? I simply implied that the face of IHN should be taken seriously was that a bad thing to suggest?
    I've never put anyone down on here and I don't even roll like that in reality, I was raised right .
    Even to the one that insinuated that the meme was for me , and the ones that said my true self is beginning to manifest, how do you sleep at night?
    How can one pretend for nearly 3 years on a blog ,who am I trying to impress who knows me outside this blog ?
    So cos I'm all jovial and nice I shouldn't have an opinion ? Lol what a joke , ya'll need to chill , and to any of the contestant that took offense I didn't mean it in a bad light .

Thanks to everyone that understood my comment for what it truly was.

1. Nothing you say will make any difference to the bitter ones.. They are like bees waiting for a prey to attack..

Ndα»‹, I told you so.

2. Warm hugs from me πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Keep being you, ChocoBillion Baibay. πŸ’›

4. This is the norm for most bitter people here, just learn to ignore them.

5. Choc don’t bother your head they know what you meant ,they always wait for an Avenue to prey on people out of envy. Cheers

6. Uh oh warris happening? Brb

7. Keep being you. Don't stress yourself about there words

8. But Indeed it is a competition and should be taken serious.

9. Thanks everyone , I just wanted to clear the air.

Perxie safe trip darling 😘 πŸ’• you'd have a good time in lagos .

10. You didn't vote any contestant,u have d guys to continue yapping.
      If it was not in bad light ur contribution should have been there.
      All of us are not mumu Jeweluchi warever.

11. Anonymous stop the hate, Chocolate Noir had the guts to say what most of us walked away from saying. I did not vote either but that was my own way of being respectful.

12. If I say what I wanted to say when I saw those pics Stella will not post and it's not everything that comes to mind one must post.

Leave matter. Na because you talk your own openly with your chest.

This is a competition with a prize. Make an effort.
      Simple.

And no I dont have an ID.
      And no I dont intend to get one.
      Ever.

13. Anon I didn't vote and it shouldn't stop me from having an opinion , you'd be alright in Jesus name Amen.
      You called yourself mumu I didn't call you that .

14. Anon its not nice and I doubt strongly it came from a negative place. Let love and peace reign.

5. Pleasant afternoon. Happy birthday Bimpe😘.

Congrats to you Gladys.

6. Happy birthday Bimpe

Congrats to the winner of face of in house news

1. Happy birthday Bimpe.. Amen to your prayers.. Cheers to a beautiful life πŸ₯‚ 🎊.

2. Happy birthday to the celebrant

7. Martins nwannem ozo Igbo ndu 1 of SDK
    Please how can I merge pictures or videos together using iPhone8. I tried downloading iMovie but it's telling me to upgrade my phone to iOS15 which is impossible

1. Hello @Anon 14:07

You can upgrade your iPhone 8 to iOS 15 actually..

Get an android or any other phone/gadget with hotspot then connect your iPhone 8 wifi to it;then go to the update option and it will be done..

I make use of Imovie,Inshot and Vivamovie maker

You can check them out and upgrade the iOS if it pops up.

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. Martins I've been waiting to see a comment on the new iPhone πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ seems like I'm not the only one that isn't impressed.
      Where is Isaac baba and others let's talk about the specs!!

3. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Choco Chocolate;Bvs are buying ooo I wont lie;most ask for my honest review and i state it to them;its up to you to buy or not cos I cant lie to sell market..

I'm not impressed at all;abi na me never get that kind money to buy one phone self?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Anyways,I rather import more powerbanks and add to existing stock Or still continue with the 12 series..Cos Aside camera,nothing else..πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Even the camera is still Bla,I still prefer Samsung S21 ultra camera to it..

Abeg make una still buy phones ooo;this review is for ChocoπŸ˜„

I never wan go villageπŸ˜‚

@MARTINS

4. I'm not impressed tooo but the flesh is weak πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ going to the store this weekend .
      With the exchange rate I wonder the cost in Nigeria.
      I read that the iPhone 14 would be totally different, maybe it would redeem apple .

Lmao @ disclaimer πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. So sorry for the pain you're going through.

I took pain killer before the procedure and after.
    Then antibiotics for infection after the procedure.

Maybe that helped me to feel less pain.

Body system is different though.
    I will suggest you go for test/scan again to a certain the cause of the pain. So you know the right drug to take.

Its well

1. HSG lady,I hope you do not have uterine fibroids too. HSG triggered severe pain and bleeding for me and I had to be admitted in the hospital. Go back to the hospital and see your doctor,sorry for the pain. It will soon be a thing of the past

9. Congratulations Gladys,you have a potential suitor already,happy birthday Bimpe.

10. Congratulations BV Gladys..Happy birthday BV Bimpe I wish you long life and prosperity Amen

BV Simply Divine Wara is called cottage cheese..It is white in color and sold by some beautiful Fulani women in Lagos in Big Margarine buckets...You can eat it raw or fried and add to your stew....

Today is throwback Thursday..I miss RADIO DRAMAS..Radio stations hardly do dramas today except for BBC story story...I remember back then in the late 1990s...Saturday mornings were fun..If there was electricity, you are hooked to Cadbury breakfast television or Bournvita Game Master; if not on radio, once you tune in to RAYPOWER FM from 7am - 10am, you listen to programmes like ONE THING AT A TIME about a fictional community with a hilarious landlord and other characters and STRAIGHT FROM THE HEART, a 1st person confession series about heart break, deceit, campus life e.t.c..It was so engaging and enlightening...I sure miss those days...

Perxian Safe journey to you as you come into Lagos with style..

1. Thanks, I have not seen it here.

2. How are you doing Phoenix

3. Phoenix is thanks for the throw back drama. Life has changed with time.
      Nostalgic πŸ˜€

4. Happy birthday Bimpe, God bless you.

Congratulations Gladys. You all are winners

5. Good old days.😊

Stay safe Perx...seems I'm missing posts

6. Thank you, Phoenix Baibay Nwannem. πŸ’›

7. I love radio drama ehn, i don't listen to the radio as much as used to.

8. Amyviv I am good how are you...Official Prestige you can say it again- Nostalgia..Simply Divine you can find them most time in big markets...Essa you are right Good old days

9. @Phonoeix, so aptπŸ€—. Miss childhood like mad. Another radio station i enjoyed back then was Sharing life's issues with Chaz B 😩. You hear what people go through in marriages. May his soul continue to rest in peace Amen 😩

10. OMG,I really miss straight from the heart! Oh,give it to me starigh from the heart...the song by Bryan Adams was lit. And the stories were very fantastic.
      I still listen to Story,Story when I can. Those were the good old days. Now 24 hrs tv has spoilt the fun

11. A friend of mine has vanished for almost 8years now and we have not even seen him but was told he will still come back home at the right time.

It is well shaaa

1. A friend's brother vanished , its been 13 years not trace of him , the kind of trauma attached to such pain isn't something I pray to ever experience.

Last year a friend of mine lost her sister , the deceased daughter ran away from home cos she was regretful ,you know these oyibo kids can be ,she felt like she could have been part of the reasons her mom passed away till date there's no word on her whereabouts ,they don't know if she committed suicide or is somewhere starting a new life , the police is still looking out for her.

2. Yo pinky I am chilling in ivory coast, glad you care.

3. Anon 15:12, you no well.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Anon 15:12 πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

5. It will be exactly one month on the 9th of this month he has been missing, still keeping hope alive though

12. Congratulations Gladys! Happy birthday Bimpe, age with grace. Good afternoon everyone

1. Congratulations Bimpe!!!
      Happy birthday Bimpe, God bless you

13. IHN is here... Good Afternoon All

14. Congrats to the winner
    Please other participants should send their phone numbers to sdkofficialpa@gmail.com

Thank you

#Helloihn

15. Congrats Gladys. Happy birthday bimpe. Hsg lady, May the Lord grant you quick recovery.

16. This squid game is overrated to me. I don't usually watch series because its take my time you can spend a whole day trying to finish it. But the social media pressure and too much hype made me Watch so i can know what people are talking about.
    Yes is a different kind of movie, ehe what's so special about.its not even a Real life scenario so what's there to learn.they violence is too much. Anyway that's my opinion.

Just watch smart money woman that movie is perfect i mean perfect its Really teachable, we acted .let me hear word for this squid game abeg

1. Smart money woman is really nice, it's the application that's hard, but it isn't something that can't be done.

17. Congratulations bv Gladys more wins😘😘

18. Happy Birthday Bimpe. God bless your new age.

Perx...didnt see your women in the Bible post yesterday. Hope you're good.

Convince Me, Sabella....hope you guys are doing well.πŸ€—

1. I was thinking of Sabella last night and I've been wondering what happened and if she's okay , as well as Kamikaze ,Gates, Convince Me ,Malley and so many others.
      The world is so crazy now that we just need to check up on people.

2. Essa Baibay, I didn’t post cos I didn’t study. Hopefully, next week. I’m good, boo. Thank you πŸ’›

3. Hello essa dear😘😘

19. Good afternoon everyone. Happy birthday dearie

20. FG pay September salary Biko. Am tired I can't beg anyone for food

1. Salary that was paid since 29th? Please ask to know if you have issues with yours

2. I hope you get paid soon.
      Lots of love .

3. I don't think health sector have received their own. I don tire

21. Good afternoon everyone πŸ₯°

22. Congratulations to Gladys and all other participants. Pls the lady with pains, I am so sorry. Pls go back to the hospital to get checked.

23. Yes I've done hsg and the pain was only much when they inserted the whatever and the liquid stuff. I held the nurses hand so tight ehhh. Lol. After the investigation, I walked to the reception, rested for about 30 minutes with pains that felt like menstrual cramps. Took myself home and slept. When I woke up I was as good as. And that's it.

1. Awww! Sorry sis. You are a strong woman πŸ’›

24. Happy birthday Bimpe. May God a answer your prayers amen. Congratulations Gladys.

25. Congratulations gladys ..
    Happy birthday Bimpe..
    Good afternoon bvs..

26. I dont think the pain is because of HSG Test, from experience

27. My friend's father never returned from the village. It has been 2 years now. He's the only child of his parents, his uncles and cousins were threatening to take the lands his father kept for him, so he travelled to settle the dispute. Well, he stayed for days in the village and the day he was to return, he went missing.
    His kids have done everything, checked for him in the odd places (like mortuary, accident scene,et all), yet nothing. Funnily enough, this man and his family dreaded travelling to the village. Infact, his kids do not travel at all. They've warned him severally yet he wouldn't listen. When he started adhering to his family, boom!!!! they came with LAND dispute, sea waves and whirl wind, and he fell for it. I'm not insinuating that his kinsmen are responsible for his disappearance oooo, but just maybe.....

1. Them don kill the man, awon family land grabbers.

28. Happy birthday bv Bimpe.

Congratulations Gladys.

My people how una dey?

29. Congratulations Gladys
    Happy birthday Bimpe, more fruitful years ahead

30. I saw a friend write on why we should take calls even when we see the caller next to us and I wish to share my experience. This is a true life story and shouldn't be misunderstood or mixed up with several fictions I had written before now.

Sometime last year, April precisely I was in an open beer parlour and saw two friends sitting together close to were I was also seated alone. I knew one of them who was my neighbour in the university. I walked to their table and greeted them but this guy who knew me pretended not to have seen me before. Well, i did understand with him. He was rich, came with a car and was even drinking a beer much more expensive than what I was having.

This neighbour of mine left the table leaving beer in his glass. Unconsciously, I was watching over the drink without any suspicion. I think the watch came because I was all alone and had no one to talk to. To my surprise, the friend brought out something that looked like hair but was longer and stronger than the human hair and dipped in his drink.

I became restless and started looking for a way to make my neighbour understand his friend tempered with his drink (I wasn't sure if it was poison or not). Few minutes later, i saw him returning to the table with a lady gorgeously dressed in a white gown. I called dude on phone but he didn't take the call when he saw it was me calling. As he approached the table, he met the waitress who had taken orders from other customers and was going in to supply. Fortunately, dude stopped and was negotiating what the lady wanted to be served her. It occurred to me to send him a text which I did and he read before reaching the table (I still have the text on my phone). I could only type "Don't drink. Drink tempered with" due to time factor.

He got to his table and casually told his friend in Tiv " Orne dugh se ku sha. Angbian ka a undugh a tashi nena hide u ma chukwu u dugh ku sha". Behold, his friend refused drinking it and they got into a headed exchange of words. The good thing is he never drank again and hurried out with the lady. I also left immediately out of fear of being suspected since I approached their table when I walked in.

Guy man later came with his mum and two sisters to thank me. I told them it wasn't me, they should sing praises to God. Without God's help, I wouldn't have fixed my eyes on the drink he left behind. I had no business on their table especially after the snub.

I never wanted to talk about this but I feel we all stand a chance to learn from this. Never avoid anyone's calls because you are close to them or you are sitting together. Also, never call the callers name when you take their calls for they may not tell you what they called to say for fear of being suspected. Answer calls with a "Hello, good morning/afternoon/evening"

May God continue to protect us all. Amen.. Copied

1. This was exactly how my brother was killed, unfortunately there was no one to stop him from drinking his malt when he came back to his seat.
      Thanks for sharing babes , you're always posting nice stuff.

2. Hmm! so sorry about his loss.

3. Chai,sorry Noir. May his soul rest in peace.

4. E hugs Chocolate Noir,this is so touching so sorry for you loss.After 17 years i recently spoke with my cousin who was there when my Dad was on his death bed he said something similar to this but all the other people there just said he was sick and was taking to the hospital.God knows what no man knows or see itbis well���

5. E hugs chocolate 🍫 noir . πŸ₯°.

31. Happy birthday Bimpe, Amen to your secret prayers. Sorry for your pains HSG Poster, God's divine hands on you.

32. Happy birthday Bimpe. May God grant all your heart desires.
    Congratulations Gladys.

33. Happy birthday bimpe,con congratulations to Gladys,hope we're all good?it's ending in praise

34. Good afternoon people. In-house news is here, I dey come 🚢

35. This reminds me of a relative who left Festac 7th Avenue to his elder sister's place for holiday but never returned. The elder sister and husband were aware of his planned visit but never raised alarm when they didn't see him, neither did they call the parents until after 5days.This issue scattered the family(story for another day).........Its 18 years and still counting. Hmm! Chima(truly only God knows) where ever you are, be at peace.

1. Many years ago a woman from my hometown left the village to visit her kids in the city. She never made it. Her kids and everyone else wondered how a grown woman could just disappear. They then started tracing the timeline of her movement from where she left and the routes she would have taken. Asking strangers questions.This was how they discovered she had an accident a month prior. People who witnessed the accident were able to fill them in, and point to the direction of the hospital she was taken. I pray for Tolani, that her and her family get the closure that they deserve.

36. Stella am familiar with that first story, this world is full of mystery, at the end, the physical controls the spiritual.
    Going off like that if she's hiding is unfair. The reality of disappearance or gone loved ones is always very hard to accept.

37. Good afternoon everyone.

Congratulations to the winner and happy birthday Bimpe.

38. Happy birthday Bimpe, congrats Gladys, good afternoon everyone

39. Congratulations Gladys. Happy birthday Bimpe. I wish you many more years and happy many returns. Good afternoon people of SDK.

40. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ wow so so happy

41. Congrats Gladys congrats to all the participants we try again😌😌😌✌️🀎
    BV Ariella

42. Happy Birthday BV Bimpe! Congratulations to BV Gladys!

43. Thanks everyone for ur votes. I really do appreciate the love 😘

44. Congratulations Gladys and all the other ihn face competitor,
    Happy birthday BimpeπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸΎπŸΎπŸΎπŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

45. Bv Osundi, Bv bbjac, Bv Fidel πŸ₯°πŸ˜