Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Shares Fresh Pepper As Souvenir

Monday, November 22, 2021

Actress Toyin Abraham Shares Fresh Pepper As Souvenir

Actress Toyin Abraham attended the burial party of colleague Iyabo Ojo's mum and there she shared out fresh pepper in bags to invited guests....

66 comments:

1. Lol. It's okay now. I will appreciate it.

1. Na plantain or crayfish she for use. I no mind such souvenir

2. If you know how costly food stuffs are, you will appreciate this more than anything, good job Toyin 👏

3. Na you go tell pesin how to spend their own money?
      Daft GOAT.

4. Nobody should read me wrong please,there is no way i would ever collect pepper as souvenir from anyone,worststill not from these actors wey there hands no pure,Pepper has a spiritual connection to it,not advisable to accept such just to be safe,with the way things are around the world now,it's a No No No

5. Me I nor go collect even if I do I will give it out at the same venue.

2. NollyWEED babes 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

3. Nice initiative! I really love Yoruba parties because they are very versatile and resourceful when it comes to giving out souvenirs..

4. We are from western Nigeria, we add our food to our pepper.
    Peppers are very important to us.
    Without food, we don't eat pepper.
    😂😂😂😂😂🌶🌶🌶🌶🌶🌶🌶🌶

1. Ur last sentence. No sense at all

2. 🤣🤣🤣

3. @12:53
      The last sentence was reversed from "without pepper, we don't eat our food"
      Try to catch jokes.

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. It's innovative and commendable in this economy biko.Will gladly collect as pepper is expensive now.

Others should start writing on the iv,"carry your gas cylinder along for free refill"🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. Ibidunni if you write it on IV the crowd will be uncontrollable

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣 una go just copy and paste another person comment,dey form comedienne 4 Sdk blog. Mtcheeewwww

6. Hmmmmmmm Na wa.

7. Follow @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let on instagram22 November 2021 at 12:40

What a wawu!

8. much better than giving plates Etal that a lot of people will end up not using or keep storing

9. I love Toyin, nice gift, I will collect it

10. For me I'll give the pepper out & even look forward to the time Pepper will be more expensive than beans so that Hoteliers will not over add it their meals because too much of it disturbs me. If you feed my brother with food that had plenty pepper his stomach will be on fire. He doesn't like pepper

1. That could be a symptom of ulcer.

11. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
    Nice one sha. Food is the koko

12. Stella I follow you 😱😱😱 pepper ke????🌶

13. Why pepper out of the many things she could share🤔 hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

1. Is that really pepper or shonbo? I think the receipts were mostly the Yorubas right? Not so bad if you ask me because they love pepper and if it's shonbo, they literally use it to cook most of their dishes. Or they can simply just take it down the street and sell it off and realise money from it. Whoever started this food souvenir thing has good brain and good heart too. Most Nigerians are going through it recently, you'd hear stories and won't know when you broke down in tears.

2. Help me ask Ooohhh. I will not accept pepper 🌶️🌶️🌶️ as souvenir abeg!

3. Me too @twins squared. Pepper has a strong spiritual connotation. I would reject it.

Hi Kidjo 🙌 my fellow mamalawo. Are you thinking what I am thinking?🤔

4. @Chisom: I know the Yorubas love pepper/shobor alot , but my spiritual side is not so comfortable with pepper as a souvenir, giving its spiritual meaning.

@Twinsquared me too. Next time she should share sugar/salt if she nor see wetin to share.

@Anon14:18
      That's exactly what I'm thinking o, my fellow mamalawo ,God forbid pepper in our lives o😊😊😊

14. Good initiative considering how costly pepper is right now.

1. Pepper is not costly at this time of the year, it is plenty this period, it s only her and her Creator that know the reason she shared pepper

2. Pepper is cheap here o, I use #50 pepper for a week.

15. It's actually a thoughtful souvenir considering the price of foodstuff now.At least,e better pass all those nonsense,rechargeable handfand wey no work pass one week.

16. What Yorubas cannot share as souvenirs does exist.
    Salt,Maggi,indomies detergent.
    My mother and her friends don't share plastics again at parties oo they share edibles now

17. I will so grab the bag eh....Pepper now is mini gold

1. Mini gold in your location? Are you not in Nigeria?

2. 14:19 so every where in Nigeria prices are the same???? Are you living under a rock 14:19?

18. 🤣🤣 funny woman.me I Sha like pepper especially sokoto pepper..hot with sweet aroma🤣🤣

19. She for just add fresh tomatoes make everything balance.

20. This gift of pepper only get as he be ooo... If it was with tomato it would have been better... Me I won't take such ooo

1. Yes. You can do more with tomatoes than just pepper.

21. She for just add small tomatoes.😁😁😁

1. Even onions with salt , maggi and sardine make una for make sauce . Lol.

22. She should have done this..mshe should have done that...see them whining. Nowamagbes. All knowing. Ask them now what they have ever given in their lives that made any sense.

1. I have given Nmillions to set up the needy in rents, stuff to sell in shops and school fees over decades maybe that qualifies me to air my opinion for the good of the suffering masses. May the “fans” not be suffering beggars watching them flaunt money forever in Jesus name!

Pepper in Yoruba means suffering. If you dream of pepper, you pray against affliction. You do not have to get wisdom from others. Yorubas say that elders that learn wisdom even from younger ones won’t appear crazy (ogbonologbon ki je ka PE agba ni were”). The Bible says get wisdom and in all thine getting get understanding. A Nollywood guy was just arrested for the second mysterious death of his second wife to which he confessed in Kuje prison according to the news. Some of these Nollywood folks will do any ritual to have money, clout and material things no matter how many “fans” they inflict suffering on. Yes beans, sugar, plantain bananas, eggs, etc have minimal to zero negative connotation in Yoruba land. Not all Yorubas eat pepper. Especially here where we do not have “elero” or maids to carry a bucket to grind. Interesting that folks do not have to put bowls of sacrifice at junctions again. The upgrade of the operating system is here. Just pretend to follow the fad and distribute your own. Our mouths will not kill us in Jesus Name✌🏾

23. Pepper isn't expensive this season now

24. Our mouth will not kill us in Jesus name. Do folks know the meanings of some of the food these folks are sharing? The same Yoruba culture associates pepper with suffering. These women that visit all kinds of places for fortification and prosperity. If someone gives you “pepper” please do not take it. They know what and why they are sharing such souvenirs while living ostentatiously which means they can afford to share 2 packs of noodle. Beans, Sugar, Plantain, salt, sugar and yam I can understand but pepper?

1. Hmmmmmmmmm, thanks for the insight.

2. The 'same culture that associates pepper with suffering' according to you, is it not the same culture that cooks pepper with food as if na sacrifice?

Ok ok ok, when the pepper is inside the stomach it is not suffering, you shouldn't use hand to collect it as gift. But you can use your hand to buy it in the market?

Issokay.

Anything you people say it is good.

3. Yorubas also associate pepper with being indispensable. As pepper is a necessary ingredient in most meals, it is a prayer that you become like pepper or salt/ money that everyone needs and can't do without.

It is also associated with fertility: peppers have many seeds in them.eg alligator pepper used in naming ceremonies to pray for the child's fertility and prosperity.

It is also said that a bit of pepper makes the eyes red, meaning even the little you do will be fruitful and effective. This your own linking of pepper with suffering seems to be a new import. I guess it is just your mindset. If someone gives you plantain, you'll also say they want your life to boil, fry or darken.

25. She try nah ,sebi them share plantain for one party some few weeks ago. Its better than plastics and buckets😀😀😀

26. Pepper? Rodo?
    I won't eat it please.

1. Hahahahahahah! don't be scared luv! No one can help God's children with pepper! even the earth won't harm you with pepper!

27. For people that have money to buy this type of asoebi, what do they need that pepper for?

28. It's only what the yorubas call alatenuje will take the peppers home. Most youruba actresses are diabolical. The gut in her to distribute peppers at a party? Even if it is an innocent act,why not give regular souvenirs. Read the comments here and I felt good because that I'm not the only person thinking along the line that peppers represent suffering

1. LMAOOOO. Some of you are so primitive and hilarious. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Noooooo
      I can't accept that as SOUVENIR..