Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former CBN Gov Soludo Declared Winner Of Anambra Guber Election...

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Former CBN Gov Soludo Declared Winner Of Anambra Guber Election...

Former governor of the Central Bank and candidate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, Chukwuma Soludo, has been declared winner of the Anambra governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Soludo won with 112,229 votes beating Valentine Ozigbo of the Peoples Democratic Party, who polled 53,807 votes, and Andy Uba of the All Progressives Congress who got 43,285 votes. Ifeanyi Ubah of the Young Progressive Party polled 21,261 votes .

from punch

98 comments:

1. This Ubah family ehn. Anambra people should reject them by all means.

1. By all cost oh!! Congratulations Charles Soludo Please don't disappoint your people...South East needs to think more of industrializing our land and get our youths more engaged...Biafra will just be an idea in the minds of the people to make their land grow in prosperous; leaps and bounds!! Shebi we are ndi dot let us prove to ourselves not those outside that we make our home ALADIMMA...

Anambraians Congratulations..Ndi Imo I hope una dey watch?

2. There’s Uba and there’s Ubah. Two different families. Ifeanyi Ubah is a Lone Ranger. Uba: 3 known brothers.

3. They're different men
      From Uga, Aguata Local Government Area.
      1.Chief Andy Uba
      2.Chief Chris Uba
      Same mama. Different papa.

From Nnewi, Nnewi North Local Government Area.
      3.Chief Ifeanyi Uba

No 1 is cool and wayward,no firstlady in view. Illiterate and dull, Ex President Obasanjo's masseur with doctorate degree from God knows where πŸ™„
      He cannot find the x in 2x + 5 = 10. πŸ˜‚

No 2 is a Sharp man, troublesome and bone in the neck for everyone including siblings. He can't read a full page in English without sweating,he's not an illiterate "he is blank".πŸ₯Ί

No 3 is a happy go lucky,quite greedy and semi illiterate man battling pages and excerpts from Law textbooks at the Law Faculty of Baze University. It will end in praise soon.

The 3 are billionaires though Prof Soludo is a knockout in academia right from Isuofia boys secondary school. Best graduating student anywhere he enrolls. Nwa nwadi anam n'Okpuno ba anyi, Udo dirigi πŸ™Œ

Soludo Solution, we had sleepless nights planning this and we got a win.
      On Sunday we party for hours.
      🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾

4. on Sunday you party for hours? ..you better get to the drawing board to formulate policies to change the lives of ndi Anambra ...we are watching

5. '...best graduating student anywhere he enrols'.

Lol...that's a nice one!

2. Congrats. I know you will do a good job considering how you made CBN and the banks to be good

1. Hello Yoriprincess,

Congratulations to him but he wasn't a great CBN Governor.

2. Please how was he not a great CBN governor? Help me understand, also by compassion which CBN governor has Nigeria produced that is better than him? What micro or macro economic policies did he implement that were bad? Let us not forget, the Ghanaian dual currency idea was raised by him during OBJ dispensation and people shut ut down, but today ghanaians are implementing it. I just want yo know what policies he made that were bad.

Thanks.

3. Anonymous 12:17 please refrain from that remark of him not being a great CBN governor.
      When he muted the recapitalisation of the Nigerian Bank Deposit from the then 2 Billion or so to 25 Billion, it was people like you that was waiting for him to fail. But he Aced it, weeding away our non performing 85+ banks to just under 30.
      He proposed two zeros from our Naira for revaluation, everyone brought their guns blazing, Ghana did it few years later and the once "common" Ghanian Cedes became a reference. Such that our then gatekeeper who was Ghanian left for home because the money he sends home no longe has value. Until Sanusi came and messed up some of those strides, while leaving his own good strides too. It was like Ambode becoming the governor after Fashola left.

3. Congrats Soludo, the Solution πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

1. We have started@ Soludo the solution. This is how we set ourselves up.

2. That remains to be seen.

4. Congratulations! Hope he will deliver the mandate given to him by the good people of Anambra.

5. People’s verdict., so overwhelming. Once hs no choice but to do d people’s bidding . Congrats , our Pride.

6. Congrats to him. I hope he will be different for good.

7. See margin. The people actually spoke through their votes. Congratulations to Anambrarians.

8. My good people of Anambra have spoken in one voice. We saw it coming and beat them in their own game.

Congrats Governor elect.

1. If he didn't win, Teejay and co will be chanting that the they knew the election will be rigged in favour of the ruling party.

Like most issues, we only seem to knock things off when it does not align with our personal position. Other times we claim "to see it coming, and so beat them in their own game". What a joke!

Best of luck to Charles Soludo.

2. Thanks anon 11:57. Don’t mind the hypocrite. He is championing the win now but he forgot that the same person was attacked and was considered an enemy by the terror and murderous IPOB group that he supports. How come you are supporting IPOB enemy? Are you not a hypocrite?

Now he is saying “we saw it and beat them in their own game” but he was here barking and meowing few days ago that APC already have results in over 10 LGA yet they couldn’t show any proof. He was here meeeing that APC brought buses of criminal prisoners sponsored by Umahi to disrupt the election for APC.

But it is the same APC government that worked to give victory to the person you are shouting for now.

Mr man, stop claiming to be what you are not. You did NOTHING in this election so don’t come with that lie and false nonsense that “we saw it coming snd beat them to their game.”

You were here praising Bianca Ojukwu for her meaningless call out of the party last week but celebrating the party today for choosing the right person that your Bianca was crying about.

You dot guys are just confused and hypocritical. Fix your lives. Go send your gunmen to resume their killings again. Animals and murderers in human forms.

3. Bros dey calm down nah, Anambra no be Imo State.

4. Anon 12:47,don't burst a vein o!! You sound terribly bitter!! I don't care about your grouse with TeeJay, I'm only concerned about your inherent tribalism. It was obvious in the vitriol you just spewed...

5. 15:26,

Seriously? Teejay is the poster child for tribalism. I am an easy reader here, I don't know anyone here personally but comments from the blog name Teejay, gives one a headache. ( My apologies Teejay, no animosity).

And we really must stop. Not every dissenting opinion is built on tribe, religion, gender or party affiliation.

It's just what it is. A different opinion.

6. Anon 16:17,are you the same as Anon 12:47?If you are, then your comment wasn't a "dissenting opinion"... I am judging from your last paragraph..It is easy to spot a different opinion but yours wasn't... It was a tribalistic comment... I don't know about TeeJay and his tribalism though but even if he is tribalistic, does that justify your own tribalism??!

7. I didn't even comment on the Bianca post let alone praising her. You see how great a liar you are. Present my comment on the Bianca's post here for people to see before I will respond to your foolery.

8. 17:03,

No I am not. I am 11:57, and 16:17.

9. Thank you anons 11:57 and 12:47. Let us not get carried away with the audio support and vacuous claims of people who band around murderers on the internet and spew rumours only to come back to eat their words in a bid to run shoulders with those who defied IPO-NK and called them to order.

Congratulations Prof Soludo. May your results surpass those of your predecessors.

APGA, the battle is not yet over. Get brilliant lawyers on retainer. Remember Zamfara, Bayelsa and Imo. Don't let any court case sour this victory. Get the party hierarchy to come together and pull any useless case from court.

9. Glory be to God ! Congrats to "Anambrams". I rejoice with you all.

10. Congratulations to Governor Soludo and the people of Anambra State.
    The word Anambra State is not Imo State is true, because I could remember during my youth service in Imo State in 2018/2019. During the election period, all the youth corpers went for Voting sensitisation (enlightened the villagers on how to vote for a credible candidate and not selling their vote for a peanut) you guys could not believe what the villagers were telling us then (No money no vote) that's they will be voting for who give them money. That day we all went back to our lodge disappointed.

1. I know they've all learnt their lessons now. Ndi Anambra that sends you small to even notice you will collect all the collectables from every party that feels they're powerful enough to buy their win through chicken feed and still vote APGA (their most preferred and chosen candidate) No way you'd buy your win with gifts or whatever in Anambra, just not possible.

11. As he should. Congratulations to you sir. I'm sure you're very much aware of the truth that it's the same energy that ndi Anambra used in making sure you're their governor that they'd use to deal with you if you disappoint them. We want you to make us proud, same way we've made you proud. We love you our worthy Governor. Long live APGA!

Sorry Val Ozoigbo, better luck next time good manπŸ’•

12. If Abba Kyari was still living, number 3 would have been number 1. Things that happen in this country.

Congratulations Prof.

1. Was he the one who made you have governors in disarray years ago? You guys will always find other people to blame for your problems, not because of your scattered nature and mistrust for yourselves

2. May we NEVER AGAIN witness another Supreme Court governor - the anomaly of illogical computation and ides of mathematical error.

13. Thank God for making the election process successful. My only pain is the innocent blood that were shed days to the election. The senseless killings especially that of Dr Akunyili. May the good things they wished fir the state come to be Amen. It is well with My State.

1. I am telling you. The needless waste of lives. I hope the poor man and other victims like him get justice

14. Congratulations to Anambra state and peeps πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ₯³

Essa
    NN
    SM
    XP
    Chi Baby
    Prettiest Rose

1. Thanks sweetheart.

Shout out to XP banyi. πŸ’‹πŸ₯‚

2. Thanks so much Paree Paree 😘

3. Thanks so much Paree Paree 😘

4. Yes o added to the list
      Chike Teflon
      Stella Maris
      Ogbu Achi
      Ify Ekunie
      Ceasar
      Just Xris
      Pretty Rosie

Anambra State is over it now.
      May peace reign.

5. Rosie and Essa πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

6. Thanks Umuoma πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

7. Thanks ParisπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ™
      Thanks Anonymous 😘😘

15. Official Prestige10 November 2021 at 09:46

Proud of my state. 😁
    They made it clear that Uba family and APC is an abomination to us. We don't condone alα»₯.. Uchu dα»‹ka Buhari gbate aka from us. Isééé

1. Andy Uba is from Uga, Ifeanyi Ubah is from Nnewi.
      Chris and Andy are brothers not Ifeanyi.

2. Since nwa enwe πŸ’ (enwe imo Awka ba anyi) did Official Prestige and Lily Ambrose become ndi Anambra?
      πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

Una no de list,kee nke na emezi?
      🀷

3. Kwakwakwakwakwa kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa
      Kwakwakwakwakwa kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa
      Everyone has crawled out claiming Anambra. Even teacher nk.

16. Congrats to him. I pray he will serve the people in truth and deed.

1. Amen in Jesus name.

2. Amen!

Let him not be like those who enter and turn to a another thing.

17. Congratulations to the Anambras
    I can't wait for my state election so that we can kick out that mannequin there

18. I am just so glad none of the Uba brothers wonπŸ˜’πŸ˜‹☺. Anambra state does not belong to their family.

Congratulations to Soludo! Biko don't disappoint!!

19. Congratulations to Mr Soludo, I hope he will perform. The people of Anambra have spoken.

20. Just pls do a good job. One day, my Enugu state will definitely get it right.

Congrats sir.

1. Na Buhari and Fulani make your state not to get it right o.

2. So Buhari has been in charge of Enugu since 1999? Wonderful.

3. What did the anon say to warrant Tani werey? Are you okay?

4. @Tani werey
      Kwakwakwakwakwa

21. I'm proud of APGA
    God please guide our leader right.

22. Congratulations to us Anambraian.

23. Congratulations to all Anambraians!

24. Congratulations to the anambarians, I pray we would do same as a nation come 2023.

25. Congratulations Anambrarians my people. Welcome Prof. Soludo. We love you.

26. Congrats to him and all Anambara sons and daughtersπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰.It will be permanent,no supreme court governor will be imposed on you in Jesus nameπŸ™Œ

1. Dat Supreme Court 'Olympic' medal for long jump no go make sense dis time.

27. Congratulation to ndi Anambra n Mr soludo

Ada ohafia

28. Oh my goodness!!! My fellow Nigerians. We keep thinking we know. When most of us do not. The president and most people of the powers that be wanted CS anyways. Irrespective of the party he comes under. Even if he contested under SDK, that's who the elites in power routed for. We are so gullible.

1. Sorry, rooted!

2. You are the gullible one. Leave the rest of us out of it.

3. 13:14, if you say so.

29. Congratulations Soludo πŸ‘

30. Congratulations to us. Congratulations to our Governor Elect. ..

31. Congratulations to him. The people's choice.

32. Congratulations Prof Charles Soludo.

33. Yes oo. God really proved HIMSELF in this election. I honestly wish for things to be this free and fair during the presidential election in 2023. Another party generally should win, no more APC and PDP. They have tried for us and do need rest. NDI ANAMBRA IBEM, CONGRATULATIONS NUO.

34. Congrats to you prof and i thank God that the election was a success please let the governor elect start making preparations and look for the best hands that will make Anambra better please don't disappoint the people that voted for you i pray Anambra will be great again all the best

35. Congrats Prof Soludo. It was a well deserved win.

36. Anambra nwere good luck, Chukwu huranyi n'anya....Prof Soludo's song... I pray that this victory,a true reflection of the people's choice be replicated in all our states and Africa at large.. The same God is rich towards all,there isn't any form of partiality with Him. Thank You O Lord my Father for the peace and justice... Please always spend some minutes lifting our leaders in prayer,His Word says those who do so,He will prosper their course.. You cannot pray for the good of the land where you reside and not be richly blessed by the good of the land.. Let His blood,the blood of mercy and justice prevail over our govt,over the land Nigeria.. God, we thank You for extending your gracious hand over our land and let our land be more glorious than those foreign nations.