Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo's Wife Aduke Gives Advice To Women....

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Former President Obasanjo's Wife Aduke Gives Advice To Women....

What do you think about this advice?...

37 comments:

1. You know what's been working for you, stick to it. As for me, I'll choose what works for me and it's definitely not this☝️

1. Exactly! @ twins squared. But, I must say, some women really enslave themselves for men sha! I can’t take her advice.

2. Men have difficulty saying "I was wrong and I am sorry""please help me" perhaps it has to do with the male ego,men apparently have a deep need to an image of confidence,competence and control.but we need to realise that real don't hide behind a fragile ego,they come clean about their shortcomings and they grow strong through admitting their failure!!

1. Stay away from such men. I remember one Chronicle that someone wrote. You could tell it was driving the woman crazy.

2. Weak men don't say sorry.
      And people like this have made us think it is okay. But, IT IS NOT.
      Any man who can't apologise won't do alot of things, as well. So take the unapologetic side of him as a cue on what to expect, in the marriage.
      Also note that modern men are different from our fathers.

3. Hmmm! Wahala de o. So if my man does something wrong that he needs to realise his wrong and apologize, me that he wronged will lead him to the room for a romantic touch, instead of him apologizing and we both move on from whatever thing the wrong he did might have caused? So i am expected to not expect an apology from my man? Sometimes i wonder the kind of women that raised this type of women that keeps making marriage look like a bondage and slavery or a battle between a God and his object. What ever makes her and OBJ happy.

1. 🤣Imagine how many romantic touch one will give for the duration of the marriage.

2. The woman is old enough to be your grandmother,"The women that raised these types of women" She was not advising you or your type. When people talk learn to situate the era/generation they belong to before responding. Unlike women of your generation, generations before yours didnt really have a voice in their marital homes. In the west and north America woman were locked in psychiatric institutions for talking back to their husbands, they stayed in the institutions till they were ready to recant and apologize. Women suffered all forms of indignities. Do not use the standards of today to judge those who didn't have the opportunities you have today.

3. Well spoken Sir @ Alexander 👏.

4. Do you have any manners or home training at all? I don't agree with her viewpoint but would not the kind of statement you made.

5. I know why you always bring your miserable worn out self under my comments, it's because my reply to you has never been enabled, so go ahead and continue to have the time of your life out here. Not your fault at all.

As for Omo oshi and the perpetually slave anonymous, lol. Don't know what to do with you things so, bye!!

6. You've simply ahown by your response that indeed you have no manners. No finesse.

4. Everything is all about massaging a man's ego. Madam, do u pray for ur daughter to marry a man that's financially irresponsible. The role of a woman is never to provide for the family. She can only support the man. Africa is indeed a patrichial society.

5. More like "She stoops to conquer".

It works sha especially if the man is team "we are in this together".

1. Exactly 👌

2. This ain't stooping, boo. This is falling and reducing your self esteem. Good luck!

6. Na old skool mentality be dat...😂😂😂

1. I think she's the 4th wife, na her level she de operate on so. No blame mama

7. Orishirishi advice on the internet space. I feed you and take care of the home, you offend me and I should still be expected to apologize to you? No be juju be dat?

1. This is actually a sad reality. I remember a blog visitior who left a comment of always saying sorry to the husband. He did something again and instead of apologising, he was the one taking offence. She refused apologising and he had not talked to her for a month. I know that BV will still end up apologising because you could tell she was going crazy and upset.

2. My dear bini you see this our Nigerian men weather old school or new generation men, don't start what you can't finish with them cause most will take your simplicity for she can't do without me, sometimes I don't pity men that their wives show pepper in the house, some must have used their wives as girl friends and end up with the streets for a wife. No be only touch romantically, you go touch emire afe bo. Hahhahahhahahha.

3. Thank you @God's grace.
      Don't ever start what you can't finish with a Nigerian man. He will use your eye to see shege. Don't apologise if you aren't wrong.
      Don't agree to what you can't sustain.
      Don't bend to what you can't tolerate.
      Say your mind early, say it respectfully and firmly.

Be willing to lose the guy now and win later. Because if you are unlucky to end up with a man who doesn't see the need to change, you enter one chance.

8. I see this iGeneration not conforming to the previous. They changed along side with the climate.

9. That is your own opinion and what works for you, as for me, my husband must be sorry for his misdeeds whether he likes it or not, as for taking care of his responsibilities, I have to see his efforts towards that before I can help him out, that's my own policy

10. Different, different advice from different, different people. Don't call your husband baby o, don't get your husband angry o, don't ever say no to your husband for sex o: even when it's not convenient, don't do this, don't do that.
    You must work to support your husband, you must tolerate his family, kilode gangan na?
    Please give your advice to people that come to seek for it, e ma pa wa with orishirishi advice. Let's do what works for us, it's marriage, not bondage.
    Thanks.

11. Mama please enter house, this advice is not for 21st century. Is like encouraging him is be useless, God forbids bad thing o....

12. I find this very funny. Why would I be the one to lead my husband to the room for a romantic touch? Why can't the man apologise. Anyway people are different and what works for one may not work for another.

13. How do we apply this in our generation... Its rather difficult mam..

14. So my husband cheated on me and I should now lead him to the bedroom and romantically pleasure him after the confrontation without him apologising hmmm🤔🤔making sense.