Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Friday, December 17, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

This BEP was sent in by a BV who is curious

74 comments:

1. Hmmmm we go experience that one soon.

2. We used ours to buy what we needed at home.

3. My sis took what was sprayed on her, while her hubby took his. The one sprayed on them when they danced together was shared by them.

1. Wow...this will be kinda stressful and confusing, someone picked for the groom, another for the bride and another person was picking the money sprayed on them both🤣😂😂🤣wahala be like wedding money

2. But they have been joined as one nah. Why separate the monies?

3. Lol. Her money was the one sprayed on her when she danced with her bridal train, so it wasn't stressful.

4. Reading mode activitated 😍

My own marriage coming soon by God's grace 🙏

5. During our wedding, my spouse was half dancing and half looking at the money sprayed and who would pick it. Infact, it got to a point where he stopped dancing and focused on the money on the floor, seriously unhappy when my sister came to pick it. Haaaaa, I weak. After the wedding, I didn't see the money ooo. He said he will use it to settle bills. E-choke.

6. We converted ours to USD to be used as part of the delivery fee for our child

1. Is this Mrs A, I have missed you here

2. No, I am not the lovely Mrs A, I miss her comments too

7. Let me talk about my own experience.
    We did not allow anyone to spray us money (it was written on the invitation card); for "it is more blessed to give than to receive."😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. I don’t just know why I laughed and shook my head @ this comment. Phew!

2. ANG, you do the most. 😏

3. @SluttyChikito
      Kedukwanu? Otegokwa o 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁 and your other two "sisters"
      have vanished? 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

4. You are a clown 🤣😂🤣😂did you asked her not to come with wedding gifts as well😂😂Mrs giver?

5. Funny woman. But are you being serious now?

6. @Stephanie
      I am serious and yes, we took them to an exotic eatery in town and everyone ate to his/her satisfaction and went home with takeaways.
      I have told the story here before. Not so many were invited.

7. Lol,I just love this lady 🤣🤣🤣

8. of course 🤣no be you again

9. Odinma Ang. My sisters are doing okay.
      Ke kwanu?

8. The wife doesn't take it all.

They use it for care of the house.

9. This life make God just give person better money.There are things a man shouldn’t even be worried about,things like how to share money they sprayed on you on your wedding day.Ori mi ma sun, je kin ri owo fi Shey aye.

1. Amin ooo🤣😂🤣🤣.

My friend picked the money sprayed both of us in a bag, we got to our hotel room and my younger sister and friend did the counting.

I gave 2 of my Friends who travelled down to Lagos from it for t.p and I told hubby the amount. I did our wedding frame from it, booked our flight to KD from it, I added to my electronics kitchen utensils, stocked the house with food that lasted us 6months.

There are really some things a man shouldn't put eye but in some cases whereby either the bride or groom has debts to settle I think they can both talk it through and pay off their igbese with the money.

10. Most times the couple's use the money to settle bills or buy what they need at home.

11. We got all we needed in the house with the money,after paying the transport fare of my in-laws.

12. To settle bills ni o, sometimes its not even enough to settle bills after marriage, but some are lucky,that they'll have excess

13. I didn't bother what mine was used for, both trad and white.

14. I go know when i am married.

15. No be when person dance them go spray am money or quarrel about who owns the sprayed money? During ours, nothing like that. It's from wedding fatiha then straight to walima, then everybody begin go im house 😁😄

16. To clear debt...o or use am start life

17. My traditional wedding, I took all oh.

White wedding, it went to both of us and we used it together. Na kuku naira, we did enough flexing with it before we left and then started buying things for family members before we left but the money stayed with me for disbursement tho 😅

18. I go know when i get married😊

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. After settling the caterer we just used the rest for the day to day spending

21. My husband and used it to pay vendors their outstanding balance then shared the remaining

22. I remember mine during my tm, my inlaw asin one old man demanded that the money be brought to him that it is theirs. That was when I realized that I have entered one chance marriage. I refused and I told my ex if he ask me to give them the money that I won't follow them home as I have never heard of it. Last last the money was used to settle bills. Plenty red flag I regretted not paying attention to.

23. I no even take my eyes see the money. Hubby foot all the bills for the wedding so for him mind since I didn't contribute,I no get share. He didn't even tell me what he did with the money sef.

1. Well, he is right. How can you not contribute and on top expect to take the sprayed money?

2. Lol, your hubby na one man mopol..

Lovelace

24. We used part of it to settle bills and the remaining to buy things for house use, but the greater part of the money was stolen by one of the church sisters that helped pick the money, this really cause issue between hubby and I.

25. My sis took it all cos my BIL never asked or looked that side. Na senior man 💪.

26. The money was paid into my account by hubby days after the wedding.I gave tfare to a friend who came for the wedding from Lag.Then paid the rest into our joint account.The money still dey there

27. This almost caused a rift between hubby and I on our traditional marriage day. Money that was sprayed on us during dancing,they wanted my sister in.law to pick all while.i.also instructed my sister to help.me.pick. their faces changed,I even overheard my mother in law saying if she talks now ,they will say...I was so angry.Last last,the ones his sister picked,they took.it and said they were owing people and needed to settle them.Hubby didn't tell.me how he used it but I held on tightly to the ones my sister picked for me as I saw how they started going about it.

28. We gave it to the church as a seed for the marriage ( not wedding).

29. I used part of it to balance off the vendors that needed to be balanced off.
    And the rest was chopped by me 😋

30. Hubby didnt ask, I used it for shopping and paid for my Msc. It was during the program that I told hubby what I was using d money money for, he said nooooo, it's my gift and reimbursed me the fees I've paid o. I collect too. Guy can be generous for Africa.

31. I took it all, why will a man want to share from it, abi no be me dance pass sef ?
    It is same as cash gift at baby christening, nah mama baby money......

32. Ha ! My sisters the pickers ? Comes to mind......