Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
HOW TO DEAL WITH A MOTHER IN LAW

I don’t even know what to do. 

I’ve never been this overwhelmed in my life financially. Please, people with MIL, How do you survive? 

This woman does nothing but to call me every time asking for money repeatedly.

For two weeks now, I have had to turn my phone off because of her incessant calls and messages requesting for money. Even my own parents don’t ask for money the way she does. Her son has finally ignored her and she claimed it was my fault and that I must bear the burden.

I’ve told her son but he keeps telling me to ignore her and yet when she tells everyone, it’s my name she mentions not his.

I hardly call her myself or talk to her because I’m trying to keep my distance but she won’t allow me rest. Due to the pandemic, things changed (for the best in Jesus name) and we’ve been down financially. Hubby had to leave the house to go and hustle and still sef, sigh!!! But I believe in God.

Now the issue is that, I was able to get a loan to start my okrika business in January 2022 (after the festive season when things would be cheaper) and I would pay back in instalments. Couple days after I got the money, she came visiting and whenever she comes visiting, I have to excuse myself from the room so she can sleep there. 

I was able to hide the money well inside my room so I won’t be tempted touch it or anything. Last Sunday in church, I was able to talk to a church member and she said the best times to get grade A clothes are Monday Wednesday and Friday.

We had made plans to go to the market the following day which was Monday. On getting home, I decided to check for the money so as to make my budget and estimation as I planned to use the rest to sell chin chin and distribute around. (The whole money is 150 thousand) and to my greatest surprise, the money was no where to be found.

I’ve ransacked the whole house looking for it and I can’t find it. I called her and asked her if she saw the money and she started raining curses that I’m calling her a thief in her sons house and all sort of things. 

She has told everyone that cares to listen how I called her a thief and even if she did take the money, is it not her son’s money? I explained to her how the money came to be and even called her son explaining everything to him. Only for her to call me back telling me how I’m turning her son against her and how I will pay for it. She has basically told everyone how I called her a thief in her sons house when she’s sure it is her sons money.

Please what do I do so she can leave me alone finally? I’m tired. It’s been a week now and I don’t know what to do. The debt is there to pay and then I have to deal with her snide comments and remarks again.

One mind is telling me to apologise to her that i could be wrong and I don’t want to be the bad DIL and the other mind is telling me to make sure she repays the money but even at that, what can I even do?

I’m tired. I’m really really tired. Extremely tired mentally. I don’t want to enter the new year idle because I told God i want changes in my life. Am I going to sit down and expect the changes to come? I know how many times I fasted and prayed so the business will move forward once I start and this woman has ruined my plans and all. I’m tired

Sigh!

OMG mother in law from Hell!!
Cant you steal the money back from her? she must be carrying it around in her wrapper....... and she must carry it to bath when she does.....

Steal it back from her and apologise for accusing her....

98 comments:

1. Ecclesiastes 7:28 while I was still searching but not finding — I found one upright man among a thousand, but not one upright woman among them all.

1. To let: 2 bedroom flat @ megamound estate, Ikota 07064440129 @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let8 December 2021 at 15:34

What has the got to do with the chronicle?

2. Hahaha Stella I like your advise.

3. She can't finish the money in few days nah, try get your money back o.

Seriousity

4. wait anon 15:07 what does this passage have to do with the chronicle?

2. Keep your money in banks

1. To let: 2 bedroom flat @ megamound estate, Ikota 07064440129 @ikoyilekkiajah_to_let8 December 2021 at 15:34

'Eggzacly'

2. My dear, I wonder why someone will hide money at home. Is the home safe than a Bank?
      If you must keep money for emergency. You would've kept like N20k and not the whole money.

3. 15:08

Tis chronicle is a format to get the 200k business giveaway currently ongoing on the blog. This poster will apply for the giveaway and then remind SDK about her chronicle, how her 'money' was "stolen" and how she needs to start something to bring food on the table.

No money was hidden anywhere*

If you know you know*

#format#

3. It’s better to be single than to marry from a wrong family or have a nasty a** mother inlaw.This is all shades of nonsense.

1. Some are good in pretence

2. I agree. Some families are really strange. I came this close to entering into one..how they abuse and fight each other was so strange to me. My parents were never abusive. I will leave my family that is all peace and love, then I will enter darkness and fire. NO. I jappa oh. Any family that is too different from yours in values or way of life might be hell to adjust in. It made me understand why our parents really wanted us to marry family friends, just so that its a family they know and understand.

3. I wish i got this advise before i married my husband

4. I don't know where I keep my eyes and brain, enter the marriage wey I dey, my saving grace is GOD, HE understands my foolishness and ignorance, so HE STOOD GIDIGBA for me and my family. Mine is they will come my house unannounced, wake me up the following morning that I stole their money, curse their lives not mine, still go and invite police to arrest and torture me,wetin marriage never teach me?

5. Anon 17:56
      You are trying oh. Its well. This one follow too for marriage. Its better I stay alone and hustle than the above abeg. If its not working and I can't have peace then no point. Life's too short to develop high BP.

6. I have learnt how to stay above their interference cos most of the things they targeted towards me worked against them.Even the police didn't favour them.So they now call me different names from afar. I thank GOD.

7. 17:56, you married a stupid man. Which man will stand and watch while his family members disgrace his wife like that? Only a goat will allow his wife to be treated that way. God forbid that I remain with such a useless man. Just pray that they don't use juju to kill you before your time

8. My ex husband is such a man. A coward who calls himself peaceful. A family that feel they are close but have cliques who hate each other. None of the sons have a successful marriage but they like to blame the wives. My ex I learnt recently is on wife number 4. That's 2 after me.

4. This is serious,let your husband do all the begging and talking since he's her son. As for the stolen money let your husband pay you back since it's his mother that stole the money. It's sounds so easy while I'm typing but I know it's hard.e hugs 🤗. it's well

5. Dear poster, it is well with you
    You mentioned that you and your hubby are having financial crises, so you had your hubby brought his mum to the house inspite of the Financial crises, it's well.
    Just tell her that you just asked a simple question, then face front.
    Stand up for yourself

1. "just tell her that you just asked a simple question." don't you think it's rude to say that to an adult? good afternoon

2. You never see simple question being twisted and you beginning to doubt yourself.

3. @Miz B, its not an insult if presented in a good manner and if the atmosphere is less tensed, don't you know that the poster is an adult as well?

@chilove, sure it's possible that's why the manner and context the poster would clear the air is key.

4. @Lulu....Okay,i know she is an adult. Elderly i meant
      Good evening

6. I agree with @Stella and 👋 put on your thinking cap ASAP..Look for a way to get the money back from her and she must be such a handful

1. which money will she collect back from her? mama wen don reach village dey spend money. you nor read where she said she called her?

7. Huh....some chronicles just leave me speechless. When it comes to family issues,i'm learning. Will read comments

8. Hmmmm. I could be wrong, but it sounds like she took it from the statement "even if she took it, is it not her son's money". I'll advise you tread gently. Plead with your husband to ask her to return the money, that you borrowed the money for business.

9. This is sad, your mother in law is manipulative and evil. This route she has chosen will not land her safely. How can she take joy in knowing she is causing someone else pain and discomfort. poster stand on your feet and maintain your money was taken!. Do you have other people around aside your mother in law and hubby? if you're sure your hubby won't be the one then confront her and insist she brings out the money. If she continues this way, and you keep tolerating, you will always go back to square one. Besides, what does she do with all the money she demands for. It could also be entitlement mentality she feels as long as it's her son's money she is entitled to it whether she has need for it or not. She also does not Care about her son's wellbeing that's selfishness. Don't let this continue poster, put an end to it.

10. Ha Stella steal back ke. That money is gone and gone for good.

Poster you are really nice... Is there anyway your husband can lend you small so that you can start the business.

Next time put your money in the bank. How can you keep that large amount in your house when you know mil eyes na tif man torch.

1. Yori
      No money was kept anywhere. Na format

11. Your mother-in-law is very wicked,your husband should go and collect the money from her.

12. If you want the 200k giveaway just tell us. Which kind lie be dis nau?

1. I was waiting for this 🤣😂. Someone does not have money, the person manages to collect loan and decides to “hide” it in the room when MIL visited 🤣😂. We don learn tey tey, Stella no dey fall mugu again o 🤡

Karen

2. Hahhaha laff wan tear my belle. I thought as much though. Well no everyone has foresight.
      First of all, money borrowed for a project will be kept in the bank till I'm ready to start it.
      Secondly, I ain't leaving my room for nobady to come sleep in it.
      Thirdly, if i were stupid enough to keep the money in the house and o have a beggy beggy inlaw or anyone sleeping over, the place i would hide the money in, only our Lord and saviour can find it.
      Poster pele.

3. Your head dey there. I just said the same thing above. The chronicle na format. Stella understands that is why she said poster should steal it back from the mil

13. She's wicked,in fact she's very wicked, let her son pay your money, its a Shame that a mother in law decides to steal from her daughter in law, a struggling one at that

14. Chai poster i am sorry for the type of mother in-law you have please be very careful with her because this type of mother in-law can do undo

15. Chai poster i am sorry for the type of mother in-law you have please be very careful with her because this type of mother in-law can do undo

16. First of all, have you checked well to be sure the money is no longer where you kept it? Mehn your mother-in-law is truly a pain in the arse but should have not asked her directly..Your husband too is not helping matters; Why is he behaving like a weakling and not standing up like a man...You shouldn't be shouldering all this stress alone...

Anyway the mistake has already been made; Please report this to your husband and also involve your own parents; hold a meeting concerning this issue from there you can make informed decisions on what to do next? Let your husband be a man and stop being a pussy concerning this...

If there was another way you could get the money, I would have said let it for mama and please just BLOCK her and stop entertaining her calls or anything...I just dey vex now..

17. Some mom in-law are from hell
    Now I know why some ladies pray that their hubby's Mom should be late before they even meet or get married.
    Mine is almost like yours, bad mouthful, etc. I no send her
    I call her once in a long while,she barely calls me but she complains to everyone that I don't call her often, when they tell me, I tell them I don't have airtime and busy, same thing I tell her.
    The woman get problem, wish I know that my man's mom is like this, I would have double dated and get married to someone else, well I have chosen to o stay and FIGHT MY WAY OUT cos my man, that one no be person to rely on to fight for u!!
    I have already prepaid how my relationship with her will be, definitely from a DISTANCE.
    Las Las, I will be called a bad wife, I have prepaid my mind for that already.

1. She meant prepared obviously

2. Anon, it's *prepared*.❤Widh you the best.

3. Anon, it's *prepared*

Wish you the best.

4. Prepaid meter @ Shooter🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

18. This is serious,may God help you.

19. The woman is looking for someone that will reset her medulla oblangata.

20. This is a mother inlaw from the pit of hell, poster talk to your husband about it and see if he can help you to start your business. it is well with you

21. I'm suspecting your husband.. Your MIL is just the fall guy in the whole scenario..

Lovelace

1. Lovelace I follow you suspect..Maybe two of them plan am then Mama come decide to be Voltron if anything happen

2. She wouldn't have responded the way she did if she didn't steal that money.

3. Another angle, na wa!

Nke a bu ezigbote nsogbu

4. True @ phoenix. The MIL is the mouthpiece in the whole thieving gang..

Lovelace

5. May be the man even invited her over sef to come and 'take' the money...just may be

6. Can this story be genuine? Loan + bank = account direct. I can't even enter the market with that kinda money at once let alone keep it t home.

Tell your hubby to help you out and if its true, tell God about it and see how she will return it and ask for forgiveness.

7. Mao aku. The story na format🤣🤣🤣

22. What kind of MIL is this?
    I don't even know what to type.

23. This is utter wickedness. She took the money and she knows it. The words she used marked her as the thief. Do not apologise to a jezebel ever! And she is a damn jezebel because all her cravings is for money so she worship the beast. Imagone never askong for prayers or kindness just money up and down. The craving and lust for money is too great. I have never seen a time on earth where so many just crave money above all things else. I am convinced the vast majority of ppl would spit in the face of God if He showed up and offered them anything other than money.

Tell her not to worry about the money cause spirit already told you what will happen to whomever took it, that a mark will be placed on the culprit for everyone to see like what happened with Cain so since it was not her then there is nothing to worry about.

Tell your parents what you have been passing through with her. Keep praying keep taking your matter before God for justice in fasting and prayer. Don't stop praying cause Satan and his minions don't take days off.

24. You can only go and meet her together with your husband and explain to her gently. But if she refuses to release the money, I do not think you can drag it further, the deed is already done. I believe someone's bedroom is that person's sanctuary. If I have a guest room that is fine, but if not, you stay in the sitting room or go back to your house. Now all the good daughter in law ish you are trying to portray, where has it landed you? I do not say you should not be good but marriage is not slavery!

25. Sister forget about that money. That your mother in law is the one from pit of hell. Jones her completely let her continue don’t make the mistake of apologizing to her. Awon iya oshi mtcheeeew.

26. Na wa eh. Which kind problem be this na? Her son better replace the money. Monitor her & take your money back

27. This is very serious. How can she take a whole 150k without blinking. why keep so much money at home?. Even pepper sellers in the market accept bank transfer. I will have said you block and ignore her but you need your money. I don't see her returning the money if she actually took it.

*Forgive* _betrayals_ but be *careful* with *them* ,because next time they may not *spare* your *life* .

*Even* if you kill *yourself* for some *people*, they will still *complain* that you didn't *die* in a *proper* way. Do your *best* and *leave* the *rest* , you can't *satisfy* _human being_ .

*If* you are always *worried* about what *others* are saying about *you* , you will *never* be *happy*.

Copied

28. Apologise to her for what exactly? No try am!
    I think you should consider that money gone for good, ask if your hubby can help offset part of the debt. Some people are just plain evil, you come to your child's house to steal, who does that? Carried a whole 150k that is not yours just because you found it in your son's house, wonders shall not end.
    Let her report you to whoever she wants to, pay her no mind, switch on your phone madam, simply ignore her calls if you see any on your phone. Her child who has completely ignored her knows what he's doing.
    But like Stella said, if she is still in that house, ransack her whole property whenever she steps out and take any bulk money you find in her property.

29. Don't worry poster,ignore her,if she likes,let her go to the moon and report you.A thief will always be a thief and sooner or later,they will give themselves away with their sticky fingers.I pray you recover more than you lost.

30. It is well poster

May God fix it for you 🙏

31. I reject this kind of MIL for myself and of my siblings, if my parents were to be alive, I know they would never treat anyone that way.

Madam avoid your MIL like a deadly disease, she don't worth your stress I pray that God would provide for the loan you took, coz that's the most important one. it's well with us

32. Nne, you need to trade careful. I hate in-laws drama because they know how to twist your words against you.
    If you are sure she's the one that took the money.then target her when she is taking her bath or sleeping and look for it.

33. So poster,you can't steal it back from her? Me of I suspect you,I will check your bag when you are not there and steal my money back. That was how my niece in law came 3years ago abi 4,she stole my money. I stole it back from her,fear no let her ask me. Na inside her eyes I dey look anytime we are hosting "hiss" I hate THIEVES. That was how my cousin stole my skirt,when I travelled to their house I check her bag she came with to our house when she stole my skirt. Imagaine see my skirt eh inside her bag,I come vex stole it back. She no fit ask me, cos she know wetin she do. My sister check her bag and steal your money back. If I hide things now,dem no born you well to know where I hide am. You guys are managing yourselves and mama is adding to the mata.

1. lool you didn't steal it back you took it back it's yours. Poster search for the money in her belongings and take it back

34. It seems your husband is not being sincere about his financial state to his mother,else which mother will know her son is not well off and be bugging him like this,its the duty of your husband to protect you from his family.

35. No matter what u do, u can never get that money back. Just pray nd ask God to bless help u

36. Are you sure it's not your husband??
    Or probably mother and son decided to "borrow" your money for something else
    Abeg sit your husband down and beg him to tell you the truth, you might be shocked of your findings 💓

1. You guys always have a way of knocking down husbands or bringing conflict between couples. The poster wrote clearly. Her story is about the evil actions of a woman against another woman.

37. The kind of people we deal with all in the name of marriage/Manage, managing a broke husband and an evil mother in law, mtchewwww women de try, please pay her a visit and steal your money back simple, she won't be there when them go start to embarrass you ooo

38. Poster,the day you will come to the realization that no matter what you do,you will never ever please some people,that will be the day you will start having peace. You see that woman,even if you give her your blood she will tell you it wasn't red enough.
    Forget about the money because trust me,it's gone. If you want to keep dragging it,na she go call family meeting on top your head and they will so spin it on you.

Does your husband know the genesis of this money? However you want to do to make him get the money from her,do it else you will be paying gbese on top nothing.
    Once this is over,avoid her totally if you want to have peace of mind. Even if you give her all your money she will still spoil your name to anyone that cares to listen so just let her be.

39. This comment has been removed by the author.

40. How I really feel for this poster.. Some MIL are just from the pit of hell

41. LISTEN TO YOUR HUSBAND AND IGNORE HER. You will be vindicated with time.

42. How well did you hide the money that mama could find it? Anyway I shouldn't even blame you cos there's no way you could have known she can take your money like that

43. This is just pure wickedness from your mother In law.
    I think you should have allowed your husband handle the whole thing.
    Please let your husband man up to the situation and put his mum In place. In a situation where other mum are helping their children who are financially down she is adding to your problem except your husband is not totally open to his mum about his money problems.

And if you are certain the money is still at home, search for it and take it back
    Kai!! God forbid end time mother in law

44. Poster, this one is easy Naa!
    Simply tell your hubby to collect your money from his mum(that is if you are sure she took it) and give it back to you or he pays you back!
    Back then, when things weren't very good for us, my mum always use to ask my brother's wife for things....infact she can't help it, no matter how much she has....
    So what my brother usually does is, whatever one she ask for and says don't tell your husband, and the lady isnt buoyant that period and doesn't have to spare, my brother pays back secretly.......
    It kept happening until my brother sat her down and talked sense into her without sugar coating things!!! If she wants anything, she should speak to her Son!
    Your husband stands a better chance to talk to his mum about all these....
    He knows his mum better, and knows how to get her to bring your money back!!!!
    It's more than 15yrs now, and mum has stopped asking inlaws for things no Matter how difficult it is ( tho, we are Richer and things are far better because we are all working) and after my brother gave her a heads up, she adjusted...
    She is begging because she is broke, but it doesn't give her right to steal from you

45. This is so annoying, what kind of a human being is she?
    Please stay away from her and allow your husband to handle her.
    If nothing comes out of it then mourn your lose and plan again, all the best.

46. Reading this made me very sad. What kind of mother in-law is this? Why so wicked and entitled?

I don't know how you can get that money back because it looks like it's gone for good if your mil is no longer in the house and has traveled.

Since your husband is struggling to be on his feet, you may as well kiss that money goodbye and use your tongue to count your teeth while you plan to pay back.

I'm so sorry if I sound harsh but I don't see much hope

Please, next time, don't keep money in the house again. That's why the banks are there

47. Whatever you're doing, pray not to marry in the wrong Family.

48. I believe she has gotten what she has been looking for, I dont think she will come close to you again. Poster there is nothing you can do, just count it as your loss and move on.

49. Please,steal your money back...But no matter how true your story could be...The timing is so wrong because there's is a give away.How could your MIL still your borrowed money.Show them the proof,you borrowed the money

50. start thinking of a way to pay back the money...u ain't getting it from mil if she already left your home. Block her..
    avoid her...
    let her son alone deal with her...face your front. my mil is not a thief but she lies n very manipulative..I have blocked her, I avoid her...I gift her through her son ...I can't deal directly with her anymore.

51. LMAO. A MIL that is a thief! Wetin person no go see for this life. The son, if he didn’t steal with her too should be ashamed of all his ancestors and pay you back immediately if he is innocent or has any shame! My dear the mother is a thief, what do you think her son will be? All in the name of I want to be married, you people invite all sorts of generational curses into your life. Tufiakwa. Me no get patience for all this rubbish. You can’t be broke and someone is still stealing from you!

1. Did you read anywhere that the husband has been stealing from the wife (poster)?

52. Lol!! Stella said you should steal back🤣🤣🤣🤣, money wey don reach market since.

53. Story reminds me of an older auntie that came to stay with us. Then things started going missing in the house. My mother asked her and she flew into a rage. Even went to bring her things and asked us to check. My mum backed down and returned the bag to her room and was apologetic. Unfortunately one of my sisters decided to play private investigator, only to find all the things that have gone missing in the house at the bottom of her bag.

54. I sincerely feel for you poster..

55. Some Bvs here appear to be very mean - some even tied this chronicle to the proposed giveaway by Stella; while others went to the extent of alleging it as planned by poster's husband and his mother.