Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Mr Macaroni Rejects Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu's Invitation To A Peaceful #EndSARS Walk, Says ''For Another Round Of Beating?''

Wednesday, December 01, 2021

Comedian Mr Macaroni Rejects Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu's Invitation To A Peaceful #EndSARS Walk, Says ''For Another Round Of Beating?''

Lagos Governor Sanwo-Olu in a speech on Tuesday November 30,2021 said he will be leading a Walk for Peace in December on the Lekki shootings of October 20 2020 to herald the healing of our land. 
Mr Macaroni is one of those invited to the walk.....

He made a series of Tweets... (some are hilarious)

"The last walk wey I do, na so dem bundle me, strip me naked, brutalize and dehumanize me. I no carry gun, I no carry weapon.
As dem dey beat me, dem dey ask why I dey disturb Mr Governor.
Now dem say make I come do walk. For another round of beating??

Abeg o. If I wan lose weight, I go go gym. Same peaceful Walk wey Nigerian Youths do wey dem kill them? Some are still in prison.. some have gone into hiding. Their lives no longer theirs all because we decided to walk against police brutality.

Mr Governor has said it in his speech. That to be a center of Excellence, we have to be a Center of Truth. Before there can be healing, the government has to be sincere. There must be acceptance of wrongdoings and willingness to correct them.

I humbly decline the Invitation of Mr Governor. The Government themselves set up a panel. The panel has made recommendations. I believe that genuine peacemaking will begin by first implementing the recommendations of the panel. Then we can begin to trust the government.

Finally, I’m not at war with anyone. Not with the Government, police or politicians. All we are asking is that our leaders place value on our lives as citizens and lead us with love, fairness, truth and justice, to enable all Nigerians live a better life in peace and unity."

The Governor invited Falana, Adebayo, Dele Farotimi, Temitope Majekodunmi, Segun Awosanya (Segalink), Adedotun (Just Detoun), Seun Kuti; Commissioner of Police, Hakeem Odumosu; and Commander of Rapid Response Squad CSP Yinka Egbeyemi was quoted as saying “Let me use this occasion to extend an open invitation to our youths, members of the diplomatic corps, civil society groups, students and the media as well as other stakeholders to join me.”

40 comments:

1. Gov Sanwolu shouldn't have called names for the ''walk of peace''...He should have thrown it open...Anyway we need justice before you call for peace...Besides you can walk alone Mr Governor, no be Liverpool we dey...

Mr Macaroni more brown Agbadas to your wardrobe jare! O ka ree

1. I like the open rejection. See how they treat human lives like it's worth nothing.

2. Good one
      Mr governor do the walk of shame alone.

3. Thank you very much Phoenix dear, he can do his walk of shame alone.

2. You did very well for rejecting this offer. I am proud of you.

3. Sanwo Olu giving himself to macaroni to use shine. What a weak ass Governor Lagos State has ATM. This man should never be allowed a second term in Lagos. He is too much of a weakling. Imagine trying to please the enemies who are trying to unseat you. Trying to please the enemies/opposition in the expense of your own party members and loyalists. What a weak ass Governor. Lagos really miss Fashola. Even Ambode wouldn't have committed such political blunder!

But l am glad the White Paper is out to finally put LEKKILIES to rest. Shame on that Biafran terrorist Obianuju Catherine Ode. Shame on all the engineers of LekkiLies insurrection. God pass una. Nigeria is bigger than your schemes!

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

1. Mr Eessah..May whatever happened to those innocent lives at Lekki toll gate befall you...

2. All the seeds you are sowing, they are still germinating, but note that you will reap the harvest bountifully, in a very shocking way.

3. 9:53, emotional blackmail no longer cuts it. It's fully outdated. And for your information, if there was no massacre at Lekki Toll Gate on 20-10-2020, you just cursed yourself and your entire generations!

4. 9:53 I say a very big Amen to your prayers.

See his dirty mouth like lekkilies. Lekkilies gbuo GI there.

Boko haram apologist/terrorist.

5. Sanwo Olu is just trying to foster unity in a state that prides itself as progressive. With all the hue & cry, one would think all of the endsars happened in Lagos.

With all that happened in Port Harcourt & Ibadan during the last year riots, no one is bothering thier governors unless you wan see madness.

Now that the 'activists' have rejected the peace march, they have played thier last card & nothing more for them.

6. El haj, how can unity be fostered without justice? How?????

7. @Eessah very soon,You will begin to see repercussion of your stupidity..just because you like Buhari you dont want to see the wrong in his administrstion..I still stand on my words may what happened to those lives at lekki toll gate befall you..I wanted to include your family but i wont because they are not stupid like you..Let what those innocent lives pass through be your portion

8. Essah you are a mad man and it's unfortunate that the gods decide to curse us by placing you in our world. Idiot

9. Essah, May the spirits of the innocent people killed at Lekki toll gate haunt you daily for saying they were not killed. What kind of a person are you?

4. What walk of peace are they talking about , when there has been no acceptance not to talk of Justice for the people killed .
    Macaroni you are doing well jare

1. If any of these celebrities take a walk with this man, their fans should seriously unfollow them on social media. How do you call for a peace talk without justice for those killed? The family of any human being whose life was taken away deserve to have justice in the court of law. That has not happened here. This man and his political sponsor have not even acknowledged that a massacre occurred. I, personally, was impressed by the actions of Mc Macaroni. He stood tall while the Nigerian police tried to dehumanize him. I will be highly disappointed if he accepts to walk with this unrepentant murderer.

5. Job well done.

What peace are u trying to make when you have not accepted your wrongs?

It's a pity we are being ruled by heartless politicians

6. Everyone should move past this! You can't wake the dead, you can't change nothing. That is how it is and that is how it will be! It's Sanwo-Olu that I blame sha, no need giving relevance to an issue that is almost dying. What happened at the Tollgate will fade away into history just like the invasion of Kalakuta Republic. This is Nigeria, governed by Nigerians... Nothing will happen, nothing will change. R.I.P to the dead once again.

1. If one of the dead was your close family member, I doubt you will write what you wrote above. Men like you are the weaklings, the real men are those who dare to stand up and speak out, rather than adopt the sorry mentality of "you can't change nothing."

2. Anony, it is easy for people to have opinions when it doesn't remotely affect them. When the beat of the drum changes and it hits home/close to home, the opinions changes swiftly.

3. Anon 10:15 and 10:54. Whipping up sentiments on these issue is B.S. Those that died are gone! I will continue to insist that " Nothing will happen" those that got killed died in vain! I feel sorry for their family members.

4. For you to call this "whipping up sentiments" and speak like it's nothing speaks volumes about the kind of human you are.

5. Like I said, it is easy to talk when it doesn't affect you...when you or a member of your family is a victim of police brutality...come back and say we are whipping up sentiments...then I will be inclined to take you serious... Until then, you are just an attention seeking noise maker.

6. Stan, you are a very insensitive thing. I pity those who own you. Shey you have loved ones? I hope you'll be able to run your mouth same way when this happens to someone close to you. Wasted specie.

7. This stan is always speaking for his ass! Weakling of a man. I'm sure you are older than macaroni
      and Falz that are helping to fight for your generation. I know your type. So long as it doesn't affect you then it's not worth it. Bloody coward!! Its because of people like you that there's no change because NOTHING WILL HAPPEN. Stella please post my comment

8. All the venomous comments and name calling won't do shit, neither will it wake the dead! Those that are dead are dead! Those calling for Justice for those dead are all living in a fools paradise. As long as we are here in Nigeria, nothing will happen. The earlier you guys realize this the better! Those with extra energy and resources to burn all in the name of fighting Government are all wasting their time and resources ( Gani Fahwehim died doing all that and nothing changed! Ken Saro-Wiwa did same and he was hanged! What changed? Ogoni land still remains the same! In fact Ken made some of his kinsmen richer! See, the earlier you guys realize that in Nigeria, it's only God that can give Justice the better.

9. What a defeatist mindset.. please just go and take a seat.

7. I don't know if they apologized to Mr Macaroni .

8. Thanks and God bless u Mr macaroni/ falz

9. You're doing well Mr Macaroni
    What's Peace without Justice

10. Thank you so much for rejecting the nonsense peace walk, he should walk alone

11. I hope we'll be able to turn them down like this come 2023

12. I respect Debo for standing for what he believes in,unlike some people,anywhere belle face....

13. I love his response. Way to go. God bless you.