Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Actress Victoria Inyama Tells Pastor Funke Adejumo To Stop ‘Attacking’ Women During Her Sermons.

Friday, December 31, 2021

EX Actress Victoria Inyama Tells Pastor Funke Adejumo To Stop ‘Attacking’ Women During Her Sermons.

Pastor Funke Adejumo of Agape Christian Ministries delivered a sermon which went viral online.. In the sermon she told women to stop speaking ill of their husbands in public. 

Former Nollywood actress Victoria Inyama responded to the sermon on Thursday December 30th and scolded the Pastor for ‘attacking’ women during her sermons.

Victoria also posted...

''I pray for the day 'some preachers' will prepare their sermons and read it through before delivering....
Why not......(A)....Be honest about your true self before going into any marriage commitments Man/Woman...

(B)...Marriage is a beautiful union that should be Enjoyed Not Endured so saying 'Do u know what others are going through is Disgusting.....So it's ok that they are going through that trauma???

C)....There are no perfect humans but people that make positive efforts to be better people!

D) .... WE ARE ALL AWAKENED WOMEN....TRAVELLING AROUND THE WORLD....LIVING OUR DREAMS OF SPEAKING......OR PREACHING.....BECAUSE D GOOD HUSBAND ALLOWED IT....

And whilst on the preachings.....let's always be Fair and Neutral....A couple as a whole.... Like seriously......Do you know what people are going through....both man/woman 🀦‍♀️🀦‍♀️''

26 comments:

1. I read Victoria's article and I saw no need for the long talks. As it seems they were both talking in their own contexts. I understand them individually and see no reason to create a brouhaha.

1. You're right πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      both of them were talking from different experience they had

2. So of these 2 women, one is very married and happy and one is very divorced and bitter. Of these women, one sings her husband’s praises everywhere she goes and one the other curses her ex husband everywhere she goes..
      Of these 2 women, one advises women on the best ways she knows from her own personal experience while the other attacks the first woman at every given opportunity.
      oh and by the way, Victoria whilst you are at it attacking people upandan, please keep your rovering eyes to yourself at shopping malls and stop trying to make seductive eye contact with other people’s husbands. One day you will try that with the wrong couple and both man and his wife will finish you.

3. Hey God
      πŸ™†

Anon kilode?
      FAINTS

4. Anon, this epistle too much na. Just say "two vocal women with opposing view about marriage".

5. 🀣🀣🀣at anon who fainted, so sorry you had to faint, please don’t faint. Victoria speaks from all angles from her mouth and her yansh. Nobody holy pass… only Jesus.
      Not once not twice has she tried to confuse married men because she is looking for a made man upandan. I know one who got so confused, he don leave his wife and is cursing his wife upandan using Victoria as example. I don’t think him and Victoria are even together ooo.
      The pastor is advising based on her own expand what works for her and someone like Victoria is attacking her unnecessarily. So if Someone like pastor Bimbo Odukoya was still alive Victoria will almost die there… because Bim could not stop talking about and praising her husband whilst advising women ooo.
      And that woman pas bim was a blessing to many many women and their marriages. Go and check her messages online and see what I am talking about… very very real

6. Anon you've said she is bitter and single na..so she's trying 2 get married by snatching other people's husbands. When a society places a woman's worthiness in the hands of her marital status, and blames her for demise of her marriage with no blame afforded to men, that is the result you get. Husband snatching everywhere. The wife gets blamed and the man n side chic get praised. You too think

7. I am not blaming her for her marital woes ooo, I was not there to see what went wrong, what I am saying is she is a very very bitter woman. If her marriage was so bad, she should be thanking God for seeing her through it all not always attacking fellow women who give advise that is not even bad… I don’t see anything wrong in what pastor Funke said… she is not always right because nobody holy pass Jesus.. but she is only advising

8. Now she leads a group of angry bitter women advising them on how to hate men.
      Most of her followers are divorced with multiple baby daddies.

2. Thank you my dear... You've said it all.
    Marriage is a union of two imperfect beings, ignoring their perfections to reach an equilibrium of compromise, for the betterment of peace.

3. Thank you Victoria

4. I still don't see anything wrong in what Pastor Funke said.

Victoria is there something you're not saying? Why so harsh? You can add yours by advising the Pastor to also address men too and not women alone all the time but what you said here is too harsh. What is wrong is what the pastor said? I ask again.

1. Victoria is one of those ladies that don't know but like to think they do. They like to think themselves deep when they're indeed shallow. Block headed ranting olodo,. It's hard for a man to find peace with such women. Always spoiling for a fight, stubborn and always want to have their way. A relationship can only work with them when they're the man in the relationship, they need a whimp for a husband,. I see Simi like this also, I really hope AG baby (this name always makes me laff) is safe tho

2. Dante, most peaceful blog visitor? I didn't see this on that post o. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. Chai! You hennn!

3. Dante you have all these qualities you just listed. Stubborn, argumentative,
      bitter, victim mindset.nothing any woman does will ever be good enough to you. The only difference is that you're a man. Does having male genitalia absolve you of being judged as a quarelsome unmarriageable man? I don't think so. You're just as bad. If not worse

4. LOL..14.29
      E pain amπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚,. if you like don't change.. I dey wait for Una next year 😌😌

LOL @cynthia..
      Compliments of the season

5. Stop waiting for people and go and work on yourself

5. Victoria needs therapy herself. She seems to be confrontational and bitter since her marital crisis. These pastors speak out of turn sometimes but this angle she’s bringing in is not necessary. Which one is “you wear the trousers in your marriage”… it’s plain bitter to me. This is disrespectful, so the woman having a strong presence is now a problem.

The pastor is right because an individual should not speak ill of a spouse they still live with, you no go bad mouth person come still go sleep with am na. E no make sense.

Karen

1. I think her qualm with that lady pastor is that the lady pastor is always so harsh in her delivery of messages. I side with Victoria on this even tho what the pastor said this time is right. It is just pent up frustration from hearing that pastor saying alot of other terrible things that made Victoria lash out. And truth be told she said what alot of people think about the pastor. She always seems to have a vendetta against mostly women.

6. πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️

7. πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️πŸƒ‍♂️

8. Pastor Funke talks too much.
    I have listened to her preaching a lot to learn to pick in line with the word of God.
    Generally most Pastors do this. They feel that women are responsible for keeping their marriage but the fact is if only the woman is doing everything, she will be exhausted and frustrated.
    Pastor F forgot that nobody knew her when she and her husband were growing and building together.Her husband is gentle and not all men are like than,even when treated like "eggs".
    Yes a wise woman builds her house etc but for both parties to enjoy themselves, both have to work on your relationship
    Enough of pressure on women.

1. Gentle men like masculine man faced women like that pastor so ofcourse her marriage works for her. She has enough muscle 2 fight 4 the both of them. Unfortunately for the pastor who thinks she knows it all, not every woman wants a feminine man. Not everyone desires to be the muscle in the relationship. Some women find it tiring and some men find it unbearable. Not one size fits all when it comes to marriages or relationships. The problem is that this lady tries to make it seem like what works for her will work for everyone.

Nigerians will still change their mouths and turn on her later when she misyarn. That day is still coming, mark my words. She is just cruising now because her women blaming rhetoric panders to most misogynistic Nigerian mindsets. But trust and believe the people praising her will soon say her own is too much. This is what Nigerians do. They build a monster n do not caution it at the right time
      Then start calling for its head when it's too late.

9. Victoria thank you.

Mrs Funke should be calming down. Tell people that heaven is real. Preach salvation.

10. The pastor said you should stop attacking your husbands in public
    If he is your husband, why attack him?
    Have you seen super eagles, score 3 - 0 against super eagles?