Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: How Olori Shilekunola And Her Family Lived Off Ooni Of Ife For 3 Years Until He Put Down His Feet And All Hell Broke Loose

Saturday, December 25, 2021

How Olori Shilekunola And Her Family Lived Off Ooni Of Ife For 3 Years Until He Put Down His Feet And All Hell Broke Loose

The Oluwaseyi family didn’t have any reason to be tagged celebrities, Though their mum, Prophetess Olufunmilayo Oluwaseyi runs a church with her daughter, Silekunola Naomi in Akure, the Ondo State capital, nothing much was heard about them until they became the prestigious in-laws to the Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi.

With Naomi emerging a queen in October 2018, the Oluwaseyi family moved to Ile Ife.

Then, life started on a roller-coaster ride for the new queen (who wasn’t a virgin as claimed) and her siblings. Their mum, who was highly revered by the children also transferred base to Ile Ife.

“Ooni loved (still loves) queen Naomi and accepted whoever she brought to the palace. As a matter of fact, whatever she requested from the king was granted her.

Ooni built a house for the queen in Akure and another for her mum in the same town. The monarch helped with the Oluwaseyi’s church expansion,” palace sources revealed.

The generous monarch must have really loved his wife. He not only gave her his luxury car, a Bentley, he made sure all Queen Naomi’s siblings had a car each. Whenever the queen and her mum had an outing, they went with a retinue of policemen, DSS officials and other military officials. Ooni treated her like a queen that she was.

In the same vein, Queen Naomi was much loved and got many favours from dignitaries who thronged the palace. They gave her money in naira and foreign currencies.

However, former Queen Naomi was fond of her mum and always had her in the palace. She would request for money on her mum’s behalf from the monarch who granted her requests until he got tired. In fact, the last straw that broke the camel’s back was when she asked for a large sum of money from the Ooni on her mum’s behalf but he refused.

Three weeks ago, Queen Naomi kept threatening to leave but Baba (Ooni) wasn’t moved.

Afterwards, facts available have it that the Queen left the palace in solidarity with her mother and six siblings.

The Queen’s mother is said to have a very strong influence on her daughter. The prophetess and all her children moved in with Queen Naomi into the palace since then.

Further revelations have it that “because of certain things happening” and the “oddity” of the situation, the revered King decided that the queen’s mother and her children should take up residence outside the palace.

“But the Queen refused and insisted that if her mother leaves the palace, she would also leave and she left because the Ooni was not ready to retain the odd situation of housing his wife, her mother and six siblings in the palace,” 

Elders in Ife met with Queen Silekunola on this issue and the implication of her decision to leave the palace with her mother three times but she stuck to her gun.

“So they all left the palace three weeks ago, although she announced walking away from the marriage on December 23, 2021.”

The three-year-old marriage between the Ooni of Ife and Queen Silekunola produced a child, Prince Tadenikawo.

from SocietyNow.Ng 

157 comments:

1. She has gone back now.

2. I dont know the validity of this story cos they cld have added maggi and salt but her mother is with her 24/7 which isnt so good to me. You can have 1/2 siblings living with you in ur matrimonial home but when u now bring in ur whole family,problem must come. Even if the husband has his sisters living there,u met them there;and you still accepted the marriage.
      In every Royal family,other royalty also live in the palace so that isnt odd; its the wife bringing in her own family into the palace i dont know about.
      I didnt see them mention any of the strange women living in the palace,maybe dat is why Naomi felt she needed her own people too for back-up.

3. Why do I have a feeling that there are more tales to come? Wahala nor dey finish fa.......

4. They have started circulating tales to tarnish and image..pity Stella has allowed her blog to be used

5. Ooni just confirmed that he is not an honourable man. Why do we need to know that she wasn't a virgin??? That comment alone has exposed who you are besides hiding the story about your numerous concubines living in the Palace!

6. 11.32 exactly! Very petty and unnecessary information.

7. Thank you! Anon why reveal such .They want to tarnish her image ,so sad but I don't know why her family had to move in with her now Didn't they have a life before their daughter met Oni.

8. If Naomi wants her family in the palace for security and stability reasons then so be it. It is a palace with many quarters so I don't see what the issue is. It is not your regular 3 or 4 bedroom flat or house. It is not your regular one man one wife setting.

If Sisters, concibines, girlfriends and all sorts of characters can live in the palace then the Olori should be able to have her own people around too.

It is just like the first lady. She has her own family plus trusted staff living with her.

It is not even like Olori gets to see the king everyday. King that she may not see for weeks. Theirs isn't the usual everyday marriage. Nobody should tarnish her image, rubbish write up.

9. @Max you just mirrored my thoughts. They must have begged her to stay & she refused the reason they are tarnishing her image. Oni is a king with honor

10. Those of you saying her mum shouldn't have lived in the place are just yarning Nonsense.
      A young lady moving in with all sorts of people, have you seen the Oonis sisters alone?
      Her mum must have been a protector or her defence.
      I dont understand the Nonsense the place has just released, it shows we need a lot to learn, Royalty my foot.
      See all the nonsense they have released over the period of time this happened.
      What has being a virgin got to do with her leaving.
      Illiterates

2. If all sea are hearing is true,then Naomi isn't ready for marriage, how can your mother leave her oen husband to live with her daughter even to the extent of following her to functions, there's a video online where ooni whispered something to the wife,and the wife changes face immediately,and she told the mother something ,the mother now had to change her sit,I think ooni told the queen to tell the mother to go and sit with the crowd, I even heard oonis friends dey browse mamas website anyhow and papa dey akure,anyway all na hearsay

1. Exactly @ 8:40. All is 'heresay'. And unless you are a fellow mongrel who likes to listen and pass on detestable heresay, it's best to allow your ears to be a filter rather than a bottomless well.

2. Please stop spreading hearsay. Imagine if someone was talking about your Mom like that. These are human beings

3. If the king can have his girlfriend in the palace then Naomi deserves to have her mother and all her relatives there.

She needs a backup.

4. Thank you. If a grown up man can have his sisters and a concubine living in the palace, why can’t his wife have her mother. None of you are talking about him having his sisters living with them. Would you send your dsughter alone into a fetish den, especially knowing ehat happened to his ex wives? Do not provoke this lady into talking because all these millenium traditional rulers with their scandals. Always in the news for women/sex related scandals. Now we hear she was not a virgin? Was his ex wife a virgin? Abeg shift, because she has not allowed you free rein with your fetish ways on her son….

1. We dey here..make I wait for that insider gist! I have Chapman and popcorn 🍿🍿 to go round

4. If this is true,then Naomi isn't wise.

1. The mudslinging has begun. And that virgin dig was a gutter move.

2. The palace is not a place you will walk alone oooo. They will get brunt. Maybe her mother was over over... But she needed her by her side.
      The king has numerous wives... Shes not the only one oh. Don't judge what you haven't been through before.

This matter is beyond this. That I know

3. Thank you Engraced. Even Kate Middleton had and still has her own mother nearby and on standby at all times. In fact they are spending this Christmas there. That Ooni palace is not a place for the faint hearted. Naomi mentioned side attractions and implied all sorts in her statement, particularly about the ooni not being who he is portrayed publicly. This statement has proven that she was not moved by all the money supposedly lavished on her If Wura can leave and remarry so can she. Ultimately the Ooni is the one who three women (wife of his youth, so called runs girl and now a prophetess) have left. Nkan mbe!

4. Exactly at Engraced.

Palace that is a free for all place then why won't her mother be there with her?

5. Kate Middleton mother does not live anywhere close to the palace. If she tries if she will be devoured. There’s a whole corporation of outsiders that manage the Royal family. If Kate do anyhow, she will see anyhow. Only William has right to even do anything in that family. The Queen, Charles and William. Everyone else is there for the pics. British kings of the past, their concubines get mouth die oooo! Don’t you see Camilla and where she is right now?

6. anon 13:09
      you open mouth waa and called Wuraola a "runsgirl" because she has been married to 2men before the Ooni, just say you don't like her instead of going around and tarnishing her image.
      You don't know why she left the 1st,2nd and 3rd marriage. not everyone would prefer to die in a marriage because they are broke or lack self esteem, some women would rather leave with their pride intact than die. This life is too sweet to stress oneself over anyman . if she likes she marryou 1000men,e nor concern you.

Merry Christmas by the way.

7. What happened when Kate Middleton had her first child? She and Prince William moved into her parents house.
      She needed her family at that time and it was a good move.
      One of the mistakes Meghan made, how can you become a first time mum and have your mum for just 2 weeks, see wetin dem do her.
      The greatest mistake I made in my life was having my MIL come from Nigeria to help few days to my EDD and she stayed for 3 months.
      My enemy suffered so much, i was young and naive. I looked like a broomstick.

8. Thank you Kidjo

No one should slander Wura or Naomi.

5. If this information is true, then she should marry her mother and her siblings.
    Without the crown on her head,nobody would have known her.
    Instead of her to cleave to her husband and make her marriage work,she left on such flimsy excuses.
    Anyway, someone is already claiming queen.
    She better allow her mother and siblings live their life and she should face hers.
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    After leaving the palace, konji will finish her and no man will dare touch her.
    Because she has a son she thinks she has given birth to something that hasn't been born before? Abeg,naomi,jisike.

1. Brown Sucre, how old are you again?

2. Wow @ your last line. So many of you, you have mean hearts honestly. Your true colors come out eventually.

3. Anony 9:17..help me ask BS o.
      How flippant some BV's are is so sickening !

4. @ Anon 09.17, thanks for that question you posed to Brown Sucre.
      How Brown Sucre can't see that this is a paid writeup to attack Naomi just beats me!!!

5. Brown Sucre, which part of the planet are u from?
      Ur words are ogbongeπŸ€—πŸ€—

6. Cleave to which husband.. The one shared by the crowd πŸ™„

7. Failed attempt at sarcasm. This is another woman's sad situation you are making light of. Kontinu

8. 9:17 e no suppose shock you. Na complete dunce.

9. Brown Sucre well done o. You think you have written something abi. She gave him his first son and yes it IS a big deal. This statement is an attempt at character assassination which has failed woefully. I can guarantee that there are many men willing to marry Naomi. Did Wura not remarry? Mchew

10. Brown sucre good you pointed the excuses are flimsy, this is to show you this write up is a weak lie from someone trying to paint the king right. Was the king himself virgin before he became a king or married to her. The king need to examine himself before announcing anyone as the next queen.

11. Nonsense write up Btown Sucre,
      Mtcheeeeeeeew 😏

12. She will remarry

Make her marriage work is a Nigerian mantra. Why can't the king make his marriage work?

6. The palace is fighting back.

1. I think so too.

2. You nailed it.

3. Exactly. Maybe I'm wrong but if they really want peace, washing of dirty linens publicly is NOT the way to go. Except of course there will be no more room for reconciliation.

4. anon 10:07 The Ooni has every right to "wash dirty linens" outside cause Naomi started it first when she threw a shade that the Ooni has a different picture for the outside world and the one he shows inside the house.
      Merry Christmas

5. @Kidjo, na wa o! This is the same Ooni that treated your Benin sister like trash o! Truly, a man's enemies will be the members of his own household.

6. But y prophetess no see this coming?

7. Anon 15:27 Wuraola never said a word about being treated like trash by the Ooni himself, though I heard it was the Ooni's sisters that were responsible for her exit from the palace. Ooni even drove his sisters away from the palace when they tried it with Naomi.

7. Stella abeg naaaa wake up and post comments because...we die here ooo!!!!!

8. This report is baseless . The Oni made it clear he was indebted before his exalted position. There is absolutely no need to discredit this classy woman , this is not the way of Yoruba !

9. Its a Norm,in Akure thats their nature.parasitic

10. Since 3wks ago? I thought they didn't know there was a problem or that she left....Lies will not kill us in this country...Amen!

1. Abi ooo, that they went to bed together.

2. And Ooni is packaging Christmas gifts, awon oniro!! Lie don backfire and them don change mouth.

3. They even said she slept in the palace on Wednesday. Γ€wọn oniro.

11. Stella make I comment before reading. Heard this from an inhouse yesterday and I was wow! Infact the Naomi girl no get sense o

12. The Original ShugarGirl25 December 2021 at 09:10

Hian!
    I don't like it when women marry without a ready hand to work and bring additional value to their new home but would rather become a piece of furniture yet making ridiculous demands.

If this account is true, although this adds up to how how her entire family landed in the palace. No shame no dignity to protect.SMH

My brothers are entangled with such women. The one that is there using her husband to send his own elder sister to market on her behalf. Person wey dem senior with about 10 years o. She no even get mate for inside our family. she would rather do nothing in her new home but be making weird requests from her husband to control his siblings.

The other one is there demanding that her husband leaves the house that his father built for her and her gold digging family.

I detest gold digging. Women can do better even if your mum is the one giving you ill advice can't you reason for yourself?

1. Hmmmm we still don't know if this too is fake news.

13. Merry Xmas beautiful people...That virgin thing wasn't needed...

1. The Original ShugarGirl25 December 2021 at 09:36

As in! Na mud them just pack put inside her mouth so.

14. There are always three sides to a story...Side 1 check, Side 2 loading.

15. I don read am. Exactly what my insider told me and more. His brother was giving a contract to man by the Oni but he embezzled the money. Very irritating character. Gist plenty.

Na she go loose last last.

1. Were you not the one forming heartbroken the other time? You don quickly switch to na she go lose las las. Humans! As fickle as can be.

2. Suddenly there are a million insiders.
      The Palace is really fighting back.
      I don't know the true story and I am certainly not mocking him but you can't be totally clean if 3 marriages have packed up when you're not even 50years.
      God will sort them out

3. So? I have siblings that are not responsible. Even they will embezzle my own money. What has that got to do with her marriage crashing?

4. What has the embezzling of money got to do with the marriage?

16. If this is true, then her family them no try at all.

17. 🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️🚢🏼‍♀️

18. I read in yesterday's post that the King and the Queen went to bed together on the 23rd of December. How come this publication is now contradicting what was posted yesterday? After all, both sources are from the Ooni palace, abi the palace dey two? I'm confused

1. Me sef don confuse too.πŸ™„

2. I thank God say some of us still get sense. Dem just wan spoil her name

3. 9:21 Do they announce when they go to bed??? Hian!

19. Anytime a woman leaves the ooni, they will come with a story to make the woman look bad. They did with wuraola and now naomi. This is the third woman leavjng the king. Is he simply unlucky or all the woman are wrong. Ooni should go and make amends. He is the man, before this naomi, people were already insinuating that ooni has a problem reproducing, but God used this lady to rewrite that. Ooni go and make amends and bring your wife back

1. Yes, after decades he finally got a child and that is a miracle in of itself. So what could have gone so wrong since then she wants to leave. The child is still an infant not even one yr old. A woman doesn't desire to separate the family with such a young child.

I am assuming, and I can only assume they wanted to do some ritual on that baby and she strongly objected to it. She thought the Ooni would have her back but he is under the primitive laws of the crown and cannot object. So like any mother in protective mode over her child went public in a subtle way. I don't think this has anything to do with other women or polygamy because she knows the culture already. And with a new baby to take care of her attention is already taken up. I feel strongly this desire to leave is about the baby. I don't believe the story about her family. If her family is there it's for her to havd real allies close to her. Any woman moving to the palace alone in these times won't last a day.

20. Absolute BS. Typical Nigerian man move. Once she leaves they will try to damage her character.

1. This family issue appears to be true

2. @anon 10:51, it may be facts. But it is not the cause. It is just being used as a smoke screen. This shyt is bigger than family living in compound and being asked to leave.

21. This seems like damage control by the Palace.

22. You can't frolick with powerful men and go unscathed. Ask around. These babes never learn.

23. As soon as her sister posted that “public figure” on her IG description after their marriage I knew the family was fame hungry. If this account is true then wahala dey o. The bleaching na wa. Why is she following her daughter to take pictures like this na? On my wedding day my mum didn’t even have my time, I saw her encouraging my MIL to take pictures with me while she waka πŸ™„πŸ€£.

Karen

1. Your mum might t be photogenic,leave peoples mums to take any amount of pics with their children.

2. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ
      even heard that one of her sisters fought the new Queen Ashley.

ladies please endeavour to have your own money before marriage to avoid such see finish,
      imagine asking the Ooni for money to sew clothes for your mum and sisters,that was where the see finish started from.

3. @Anon 09:53
      The males are black, while the females have white faces and black hands.

Even look at the knees of that small baby girl, already burnt due to skin bleaching.

Sad

24. Not buying this
    There are three sides to a story
    Her side,his side and the truth.

25. I don't like the tone of this write up. What's with all this back and forth? I'm quite disappointed shaaa. So this write up was to paint Naomi and her family dirty, so should we expect another writeup to spill all the dirty about the Ooni too? I would have thought both parties would allow sleeping dogs lie, considering their status and for the sake of their son. Well I thought wrong.
    Separation shouldn't ve to malicious

1. Pls excuse all my typos n omissions
      *Put up
      * to be

26. Will come back to read comments

#wethrivehere#

27. I believe that part that's aid she's always bringing different people to the palace, Wunmi Apoeso is always with the Queen Making videos and posting on Facebook.

How can a mil and her children move permanently to live in the palace, even after building a house for her na wa o.

28. Story story....all this is mismanaged damage control and a bad case of giving a dog a bad name in other to hang it.
    That palace is as big as a small town and ten families can live there without ever seeing each other, so that tori of bringing mom and sibs no level with me. I bin don go there so I know. Besides I hear say Baba dey only call her when he needs her, she doesn't have easy access to him at all. As for money, of cos, that's the perk of being a royalty, but for her to run, that means the money is not important.
    Even this story seems laughable.

1. Thank you for your comment. I have been trying to understand the situation since. the family on their own don't have sense though. All should not have packed there at once. Maybe one or two and they should be based in their Akure at least the Ooni built a house for them there like the above stated.

2. She is nt a baby and she is a Yoruba pikin for that matter
      N she must hv bn told that royalty is nt a child's play
      She cant hav full access to Oba, even if she b d only wife, cos Ooni's throne has a lot attached to it.
      Ooni is more or less a deity
      Of all the 356 days in a year it is only once the oba doesnt do rite, the remaining days he must do and dat day dat he wouldn't perform d rite he doesn't kno it, it is oracle that tells him.
      So sleeping wit Ooni is out of d game cos of some sacred things that would allow d king to sleep with a woman...
      Even our political leaders self how many times their wives they see them?

3. God bless you Sparkle777. Many don't even understand how palaces work. They think it's a big mansion not realising palaces are actually mini towns. her family being with her is not the issue. Something happened that they are not telling us. Did someone try something with her child? That would be one of the reasons for taking such a drastic step? Investigate that Ooni well. 3 women leaving in less than 5 years? Mmm

29. But all kinds of ppl are at the palace daily. Ile Ife palace is not quiet place. Could her entire family move in without his approval? The man does nothing without his adviser's approval and the oracle is always there to give input. If the palace did not know anything about her leaving then where did all of this come from. So the oracle didn't see all of this coming before it got to this.

30. I don't believe all these, the Ooni should fix himself. This is the 3rd wife leaving him, all I see here is mudslinging the ex olori to paint her and her family bad.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ exactly

2. Ah tor! Imagine if it was a woman who was marrying with husbands running away. Imagine the abuse they would have abused her.
      But because it's a man suddlenly it's the woman's fault. Only you marry, only you women run away and divorce you?
      Ogbeni go and check yourself.

3. Thank you jare, a young lady of 27 years with Oni of 48 years . Somebody you suppose treat like your baby . If she doesn't v easy access to the man , she probably needed her mum by her side considering she just had a baby n with plenty side attractions . The man simply has issues

31. I don't believe this nonsense write up. This is obviously coming from the palace to discredit Naomi. By the time Naomi writes her own now, earthquake go happen. If naomi doesnt vex, her public figure sister will rant. Let the palace better have sense and respect for self, the ages throne nd yoruba race.

32. I don't believe this nonsense write up. This is obviously coming from the palace to discredit Naomi. By the time Naomi writes her own now, earthquake go happen. If naomi doesnt vex, her public figure sister will rant. Let the palace better have sense and respect for self, the ages throne nd yoruba race.

33. Noami is a gold digger and her mother was her undoing, a 28 years old self acclaimed prophetess who decided to go the quick way on her mother's command. Sold herr beauty in exchange for money and fame to the Ooni, you see your life now? C'mon count your loss and move on, that serves you right
    Dem go open your yansh taya, Na only 'Ehyah' you go get from Akure people, besides, the Ooni is a serial husband anyway, una two fits.

1. Like if you see gold yourself, you won't dig ba?? Hypocrite

2. The annoying part is that she left/abandon her ministry to go and be doing orisa stuff. E shock me.

3. Her ministry is orisa in hiding. TWKK

4. So she should have married a poor man abi? So the man that 3 queens have left is blameless? Typical malignant narcissist reaction.

5. They are going to insult you for saying the truth o, our aunty feminists in the house😏😏😏😏

34. Some informations here are not necessary.
    Please what happens to the king and queen that when to bed as a couple last night ?
    Danger control
    I am drinking water and minding my business

35. If she is really at fault as they are portraying here, the other queen that left, whose fault was it? The king fucked up, ge should bury his head in shame and stop this lady.

What has her virginity got to do with this?

36. Light and darkness don't have anything in common.
    She should have known better as a christain,"

1. You’re right “christain” She’s not a Christian.

2. 13.06 🀣🀣

37. I'm surprised at the comments. How come public opinion and sympathy are so feeble? Obviously her family staying with her and making their claim to celebrity vicariously would have been a big issue but have we forgotten the Ooni seems to have a huge problem? Bulky stated and managed till he became one. They started rubbishing Zainab that she was this and that. Now Naomi isn't a virgin, the person that brought up the issue of her viginty must be stupid. Are you really absolving the Ooni and thinking he's just unfortunate in marriage?

1. The Original ShugarGirl25 December 2021 at 13:59

Absolutely wickedly stated. Is the Ooni a virgin as well?

38. So many versions out there as to what led to the collapse of their marriage, God knows why!

39. No palace sources issued any damn statement.All these publications are works of naomi's brothers especially that dark one.He is her PA.See naomi knew from the onset that the marriage was a contract one.She will get married to the ooni,bore a son then leave exactly a year after the child is born.Naomi agreed to all this.Why did you think the father was not part of all the marriage thing blabla?A woman that has a child from previous union/marriage/relationship cannot give birth to the omo oye for the ooni.Reason why zainab couldn't bore omo oye.Naomi was screened and made to go through certian prerequisite before she was picked.In excgange for giving birth,she was assured and promised benefits which she got.Her contract has expired hence she left.She was in the know all these while. Her purpose has been fulfilled.I am an insider from ile ife.Take this info to the bank.

1. Not only to the bank, na to the market. Everyone forming Insider.

2. She is said to have returned to the palace as we speak by another insider. They said she is back at the palace and they have reconciled.
      Who should we believe now?

3. Anon 12 10, ibiakwa. Does this ur analysis make sense, check am nah. She'll give birth but then go, when most of us see no problem in Royal polygamy. The thing is that marriage has died and if am her, I will have no regrets. Besides, I know she's a spiritualist wit her mom, their Christianity no reach home.
      It was fun while it lasted, simple.

4. Work on your English and then come back to explain about this bore child business. Sounds like you have been at the bottle and been watching too many nollywood filmsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

40. It’s possible. My own Sister in Law is so foolish and gullible. Her mother has destroyed all her daughters marriages because she wants to control it. All their husbands have japa’ed and disappeared into thin air. My brother is about to do the same too. They are all over 40 and any man that comes close Japa again. They are currently hunting their ex husbands to beg, but to find those ones Na big problem😭.

They are now Trying to beg my own brother not to leave so the disgrace on their family will not be too much. But their mother is a big problem. Yet these her children won’t see through her and give her space.

If we can’t use our brain with our parents to protect our lives and sanity! They will destroy it! A lot of them are selfish and parasitic. So always think in the best interest of your own home, stop being so emotional about your parents and siblings. They will mock you last last when you have lost your marriage. My own brother is Japa’ing in the New Year sha.

As for Prophetess that is knacking, ANG, over to you!

1. The Original ShugarGirl25 December 2021 at 14:23

Honestly I don't know how some girls think. They don't know how to filter out whatever it is their mother is asking them to do. Wisdom is profitable to direct

2. Don't mind them!

I once had a friend. When she was struggling in Lagos, na two of us. Her elder sisters and aunties all abandoned her. She is the youngest, yet they didn't care if she ate or died. I supported this girl, encouraged her to go back to school (she was a drop-out when we met), even used to send her small money when she will call me crying that she wants to give up on her academics.

After some years, she met a nice abroad guy. He liked and wanted to marry her. I was so happy!! Next thing, the elder sister and aunties entered the scene. They heard she has found gold. Started giving her stupid rubbish advice upandan. Mumu too followed, as blood is thicker than zobo! Started behaving like Jezebel. They told her to drop "friends like me", as we would be low key jealous of her "new blessing". It was one pile of rubbish to another! Can't type it all. I just exit the friendship with speed. Mumu would be writing nonsense quotes on IG that period shading her destiny, not me. Na sidon look I dey

Today the idiot is looking for me. Sending me cryptic messages allover social media. Trying to rekindle friendship. I hear say wahala don hit fan for her home. She dey find who go be resting shoulder to cry upon. No please! Go to your sisters and aunties for the superb advice. Of course those ones don change route, as water no level for that side.

Not all family is good. Some are fair-weather family members. Filter what you are told and pray before applying advice. Will they hear? Me I thank God oh! I filter my family's advice well and I am at peace with everyone.

41. This is a BS writeup obviously from the palace. The queen was so classy in her own writeup.

42. The next move in damage control. Wura was bad, the Oracle couldn't see it before marriage, she left. Naomi too is bad, the Oracle couldn't see it either. Yet, this Oracle prevents the Ooni from living a normal life with his immediate family.

Hopefully the Oracle will use correct goggles or get a much needed eye surgery when choosing again.

Stella, "he loves her so much"?
    See the type of write up he allowed about her.

Next time madam prophetess, no allow money or fame or power to sway you. These men can be dangerous.

1. End time oracle I tell you. This oracle must have missed many classes when he was in training and just graduated with the bare minimum marks.

Someone in Ile Ife needs to really examine the oracle cause it's becoming comical now. So oracles don't do HR interviews before being hired? Even if you born in a family of oracles don't they have to pass some tests and prove themselves before being an adviser to the king. This oracle got kleg.

43. Nobody should bash the palace for replying and spilling info about her virginity, Naomi threw the first shade in her writeup. A true prophetess of God would have nothing to do with the Ooni in the first place. ordinary chief sef their juju nobi here and their wives must partake in it, talk more of an Ooni. the juju na triple things.
    If you are not of the dark, you wouldn't move with people from the dark.

Merry Christmas y'all.

1. I believe she was a virgin. If simple families are doing virginity tests how much more the throne, especially one looking for a male birth. No rituals have changed in Ile Ife, it's not a place welcoming change of its core practices. So they tested her before choosing her. It's easy to say she was not a virgin now, she have no way to prove that it is a lie. Everyone's loyalty in the kingdom is first to the Ooni so nobody is going to speak up on her behalf. She is going to know what true isolation and loneliness is now. At least she has her family.

2. Dem say darkness and light no dey mix. Whatever lies they say about her, she caused it.
      I don't know why we lie using God's name.

Nyanga dey (Ooni), trouble go wake'am (Naomi)

3. Anon 15:53, well let's wait for her reply as to the virginity issue. gone are the days when virginity was mandatory in order to marry a king, nowadays even baby mamas can marry kings.

@Mao Akuh
      my sister , na only God know who truly dey serve am o.

4. The one now parading herself has a child from another man from her bio.

44. ...This is in very bad taste, no class, no royalty detected! She was not a virgin, was the husband a virgin, nigga please!!!
    Naomi should be wise enough not to respond please.

1. Abeg, she should reply jor, you want my data to waste, please let me get value for the money I spent on data

45. The write-up on Naomi is a character assassination to the Ooni himself. Is this how the palace resolves marital misunderstanding?

If this is not a lesson to the committee of kingmakers, then continue to thrive in your foolhardy.

21st century joke on the history of the Ooni of Ife.

God ain't mocked.

46. Internet never forgets. The children of Ooni in years to come will read of his marital history.

God give him wisdom to stop all this negative portrayal of his wives. If he wants to earn respect.

Since he can marry a prophetess, he can also tune in to NSPPD for prayers - what God cannot do does not exist.

47. So Naomi no be virgin self! Na wa O! She planned all this fame hunting from the beginning.

1. You are a bitter soul.
      You can go and hunt for your fame, ain't nobody stopping you.

48. Why is Naomi's virginity relevant, virginity was not an issue when he became husband #3 to the previous wife.

1. leave Wuraola outta this,why re you guys dragging that classy quiet lady into this shit??

49. Why is there no mention of PROPHETESS MARY OLUBORI, the fake prophetess who introduced Naomi to the Ooni?

Christianity is a joke and a charade as practised by these charlatans in the cloth.

1. was she introduced or she carried herself to the throne under the guise of having a special prophecy for the king,only for the king to grant her audience and she revealed that she was his "god ordained wife"

50. They begged her & she refused to come back hence this character assasination from the palace i guess

1. lies from the pit of hell.nobody begged her.she left 3weeks ago after she refused her mum and siblings leaving the palace.Oni pursue them nd she threatened to leave with them which she did nd came back last week to discover that her apartment has been locked up by the Ooni. Oni didn't beg just some yoruba elders that tried to intervene to save the throne from insults like this

51. Aooni didn't beg her,naomi got to the palace thinking she could change the long age traditions and rituals that has been in existence in ile ife.She tried to make the ooni change so many things,even organising prayers in the palace.All this ooni allowed.Naomi'a father was not in support of her marrying the ooni and abandoning her fiancee and ministry but the mother was the backbone.Virginity was never a criterial for marrying the ooni,it was all orchestrated by mary olubori with conditions from the throne of ile ife.She was contracted to bore a son for the ooni.She saw all the glitzs and glamour and wanted to turn the heart of the ooni.Naomi knew ashley and the rest was there before agreeing to be the ooni's wife.During adebutu kessington's installation ceremony in ile ife.Naomi's mom was banged by one wealthy man which i will not mention his name.

1. Well done ooo.
      When they banged her, you were thwbone holding the torch for them, abi?
      Very nonsense gossip!

2. Well done ooo.
      When they banged her, you were thwbone holding the torch for them, abi? Please, you must mention the wealthy man's name since you want to gossip, gossip with your full chest.
      Very nonsense gossip!

3. You pathetic soul, I have asked you to sort out your English, yet here you are still talking about ‘bire a son’ and insulting the lady and her mum. You are clearly a moron, tying out hundreds of comments with your poor command of English which gives you away. I bet people who know you can recognize your written English.

4. Its funny the kind of advice most Nigerian women to one another. You would see a woman happily living with her husband who has little or no regard for her or may not even adequately provide for her advising a woman whose husband loves, cherishes and provides adequately her to leave her husband. Hmm, women supporting women.