Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shock As 8 Children Die After Allegedly Mistakenly Locking Themselves Inside Abandoned Vehicle

Monday, December 06, 2021

Shock As 8 Children Die After Allegedly Mistakenly Locking Themselves Inside Abandoned Vehicle

Eight children were found dead inside a vehicle parked in front of the owners house along Badagry Expressway, Lagos State on Saturday, December 4,2021.

The children aged between four to six years old allegedly entered the parked Lexus SUV vehicle to play, and allegedly mistakenly locked themselves inside and subsequently suffocated to death.

Spokesperson of the Lagos State Police Command, Adekunle Ajisebutu, who confirmed the incident said the children’s bodies have been deposited at the Badagry General Hospital’s morgue for autopsy to determine the cause of death.

72 comments:

1. I heard this today and I'm shocked! For how long were they there that nobody searched for them? Were people not passing that route to see them trapped in?

This news is not just it for me. RIP kids

1. This is very sad. Some parents leave their Children to go play outside for a long time, they wi even sleep a d forget the kids there. Those that have shops or other businesses around too Will leave their kids to go play. This is how some kids get abused. RIP to the little Angels

2. @courage, exactly! When I see kids play on the street around my store, I just wonder what kind of parents bore them. You'd see 3-4 kids all siblings from different families playing on the street.

They'll now come to attract my daughter to join them. If you see how I usually chase them away eh. It's not my only child una go put for trouble. I use to say maybe those parents feel they have more than one so they're not bothered (I don't understand). Abeg na only one I get biko.

3. HairsbyK my partner, me sef na one (daughter) I get, the one she plays in the school is enough abeg. If she is not in school, no roaming around in the neighborhood or street. She sits inside my shop and watch cartoons on her phone or play games if she is not reading a novel.

4. I used to hate the way my mom caged me as a child because I am an only child. Now that I am a mother...my mother's cage de learn work where my own dey.

5. A whole 8 children inside one car playing they said,they must have been packed together like sardines,some are not even wearing tops or bottoms,nobody passed near the car to notice them,How did they get locked up inside the car?Are you telling me that that these children are not strong enough collectively to break the glass to get out,It must have taken a while before they could have suffocated and none of them got in survival mode to find every means to get out of that car,Hmmmn the real story will come out soon

6. Na go always find real story .. because Na killing dey make everybody die, make una rest endsars massacre team

2. This is so heartbreaking.RIP little ones

3. Jesus christ...what is really happening????? were people not around??? Father Lord please protect our children

4. Jesus!
    😭😭😭😭😭
    Why did he not lock the car? How did they gain entrance?

1. The vehicle was parked in front of the owner's house. A lot of times, people don't lock their cars when it's in front of their houses depending on the kind of area one is living especially when they consider such areas safe.

However, we must understand that kids must be kids and need constant monitoring.

I remember that as a child, we played very dangerous games like hiding in the fridges or deep freezers. I almost got suffocated in one of my hide and seek games when the wardrobe jammed and didn't open.

May God keep protecting our kids 🙏🏿

2. I wonder too @Mercy. Why did they leave the car locks open?
      Richard it is wrong for them not to lock the car even though it is not working

5. 4-6 yrs old. Like how were they left for that long unsupervised. Some parents spent deserve to have children. Hope they have been arrested for negligence.

1. Please stop this nonsense of blaming parents!!! This can happen to anybody. Be kind with your words. You think the parents are not already blaming themselves?!

2. Let them blame themselves. We will also blame them. Some parents are careless! So sorry for their loss.

3. Anon Yvonne is right please!
      Like how do you as a parent not notice that your child has been gone for hours! They were supposed to raise alarm the minute they discovered the kids were missing, search the entire neighbourhood house to house.
      They probably would've found them on time if they had searched thoroughly the minute they noticed they were gone.
      They must have been trapped inside that car for hours for them to have suffocated to death. Abeg I'm passed!
      May their beautiful souls rest in peace.

4. Anon 11:20, you are free to air you opinion just as I aired mine without insults. Yes I blame the parents because they are the primary care providers of those children and failed in that office.

Maybe it can happen to you but not to me Because I don’t know what else could be more important that I would be so engaged in not notice my child of 4yr old gone for that long. Besides my 4yr old has no business outdoors unsupervised by an adult even for a minute. If you are as careless as these parents pls repent today to avoid stories that touch tomorrow.

5. You are very right on this, parents always will find a way to shift the blame.

6. I don't understand. Was it in the night? If it was in the night,why weren't they searched for? Okay, if it was during the day time, no body heard or saw anything? Was the car in an abandoned spot? Please they should make this story make sense abeg.

1. Baffles me. How can a child, in this case 8 kids just disappear for hours and no adult around could notice?

2. They probably played in the car till they became drowsy and slept off(suffocated)... Those outside wouldn't have known that they were suffocating

7. May their soul rest in perfect peace...I believe this is a case of kidnapping gone wrong...You mean no one was around when they allegedly entered the car...More and more questions...Mehn this December get as e be o

1. Exactly..kidnapping gone wrong

2. So, a kidnapper would have left them in the car unattended? You sef check am. That wouldn't make any sense.

3. Sandy J Stitches6 December 2021 at 11:29

Phoenix you might be right. This story does not add up at all.

4. Anonymous 11.14 How about someone kidnapped kids and they died unfortunately and decided to keep them in the car...There are many ways to kill a rat...Stop thinking in one way direction, it will help you instead of being a troll for no reason...

5. You are the one that needs to stop thinking in different directions that are illogical. How would someone kidnap EIGHT kids and they ALL somehow died. Please put on your thinking cap.

6. Anonymous 11: 52 You dey look for drama abi...Please go and eat your breakfast cause head dey pain you..Ozuor!!

7. You sef know your postulation no make sense.

8. To think I thought you were smart.

8. But wait ooooo

This story no add up at all..stelladi,,check am out now.

Are they telling us that no one was passing by or what? Cuz each time I pass through any area and found out any child playing in a vehicle, I do send them out ni oooo

9. Instead of them to hold the parents for negligence ..peiople will be looking for the owner of the abandoned car shouting he is a ritualist ..question remains was the car in a remote location ? no one heard screaming ? ...Oh they must have suffered a painful death

10. Hey Lord! What's this na? This is so sad! Rest well little ones.

11. And no body saw them for how many hours? Not even their parents?? I don't believe they died in that car,I don't believe this story.😤😤

12. When one child cries the whole neighborhood can hear, not to talk of EIGHT CHILDREN wailing and nobody heard them,God. 😤😤😤

1. You don't cry while suffocating. You'll just feel weak & drowsy,and may pant for air.

13. Extremely sad. May their souls rest in peace.💔💔💔

14. What is all this bad news again kwa???
    Chai!!!!😭😭😭😭😭😭

Oh Lord not again!

Rest in peace little Angels 😇

15. When I read this story yesterday,I was just asking my husband so many questions .I don't just understand .This story has so many holes in it and it isn't adding up at all.

16. Sandy J Stitches6 December 2021 at 11:27

What is dis again? 😭😭😭

Rip littles ones.

17. God this just too painful , what could have happened ?

18. I don't believe this,kidnapping things.

1. Pray no one dies in your property, lest people make stupid assumptions about you.

19. I don't believe this story, I think it's a case of kidnapping gone wrong. How can eight children be trapped in a car nobody noticed or heard anything. No passerbys, nothing.
    This is really heartbreaking, I pity the parents 💔💔

20. The owner of the car parked the car and his kids and other kids went in to play . The car had child lock so they couldn’t open it from inside .

21. Strange things are happening and no one is held accountable for such...Dp you know what it is for eight kids to be in a car and no form of ventilation and then. Choke to death... Not even a crack on the windscreen and car doors to show they tried to break out as form of survival... Sounds like an an illusion.

1. The picture is UP THERE! Look up and see at least before just commenting, haba.

2. My thoughts too,how can 8children be locked perhaps struggledfor survival to the notice of people around.

22. As you can see from the picture of the car above, it looks like an abandoned car with the flat tires especially. Kids would easily enter such to play.

Not everything is conspiracy theory re: those claiming kidnapping gone wrong.

1. Why not come and face me...If not that you are a silly coward...That is why you are a troll cos you can never get sense...Mumu

2. Phoenix biko don't be like this🙏

3. Courage, leave her, let her be like that. Nonsense

23. OMG.. may their souls rest in peace. God please watch over our children. No more tragedy in Jesus name.

24. Not again😪,so you mean nobody saw or heard anything?8 children,gone just like that???

25. Rip to those little angels. if we continue to blame the parents or the owner of the car, it will not bring back the children instead let's learn from the mistake of the parents and car owner so that such mistake will not occur again.

26. So sad, rest in peace little ones

27. At what point exactly did the children get in there to play? Because looking at the picture, the car is parked directly opposite a house so nobody saw them when they were in there or what? Some parents are so careless they leave their children outside to play and don't bother checking up on them.

28. So painful...

If only there are laws to ensure a guardian is always with kids when they play outside. We take things for granted too much

Heat won't even allow people stay indoors🤦

When abroad, I don't think I ever saw kids playing outside without someone monitoring them

29. Anon12:17 it’s so myopic of you to only see pictures and can’t comprehend the full story, the windscreen and shattered glasses that your eyes see up there was destroyed by residents and the deflated tire as well... You should be the LOOKING UP and talking Less...It ain’t hard to tell.

30. The story is somehow! I was sad reading it yesterday,may God protect our children

31. Funny comments on this one, my one cent advise is try and take good care of your child, so that you will not need to start investigation of, if it was kidnaping gone wrong or there is more to the story?. Take good care of your child oh!

32. Almost the same way. People die from generator fumes, but different circumstance in this case, when an adult can't fight CO fumes, it is children that will fight non violence suffocation abi?