Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AFCON 2021 - An ODE To Nigeria's Interim Coach Augustine Eguavoen

Thursday, January 20, 2022

AFCON 2021 - An ODE To Nigeria's Interim Coach Augustine Eguavoen

This is the man behind Nigeria's football team making waves at the African cup of Nations 2021 edition...

Augustine has suddenly become a name for success..
He is that man that has done what the man before him could not do..
Oh Augustine with the tantalizing voice and face..
Thank God for gifting Nigeria you at this time because of you think am eh, nah only football dey give us Joy at this moment and you understand that one....

I hail you....
Dem say you no go collect salary but only match bonus? who dey talk that opata? After them don pay oyibo so so dollars finish and e no fit deliver?
God dey!

We hail you Augustine,
We praise you
God bless you for giving us Joy with your coach- ship.....

28 comments:

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

1. Greatness
      Thank you sir
      See me shouting yesterday πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

2. U guys r missing the point. He is getting salary as technical staff and also match bonuses. He hasn't been formally hired as a coach. So he can't get coach salary. He is a technical staff of NFF so he is getting that salary and also all the bonuses accrued to him during the tournament which is a lottttt. They got 10k dollars each for Egypt and Sudan match oo. Don't know what they got for the guinea Bissau match.
      So when he is hired as a coach he will get coaching salary.
      He will most likely be hired as a coach.
      Please don't misinterpret.

3. Eva, good explanation! I'm surprised sdk didn't do her homework on this.

2. Super eagles has awaken the spirit of joy in Nigerians. The one force that unites us. The names of the players shows No too much godfatherism.

You and your boys should keep making us smile. We love you and we want more wins.

3. Thank you for doing this Stella.

He did the same before. Took the team all the way to bronze. Yet they didn't keep him as the head honcho.

We keep saying the whites don't rate us. How can they, when we don't rate ourselves?

Even now, the NFF are bold to say that he will not receive a salary but bonuses. Would they try that with a Z-rated foreign coach?

Mr Eguavon, you are blessed!!

You are a winner already, no matter the results.
    Nigeria is the only team that won ALL of it's 3 matches.

Well done to you and your team!

We celebrate you Augustine! Please for those on twitter, let's make this trend.

#wecelebrateAugustine
    #wecelebratetheSupereagles
    #wecelebratethesupereaglesTEAM

4. #wecelebrateAUGUSTINEEGUAVON
    #wecelebratetheSupereaglesPLAYERS
    #wecelebratetheSupereaglesTEAM

5. Correct coach! God bless and keep helping him. I love his passion for the game and his team. I just hope NFF will give him the job and not go for a foreign coach.

He's doing well.

1. NFF has already appointed a new coach now JosΓ© Peresiro to take over from Eguaveaon after AFCON..he to lead us in the world cup playoffs in March

6. God bless you coach for giving us Joy ❤️❤️

I hope and I pray we bring the cup home

7. He is doing a good job so far.

1. Blackberry, a good job, is a good job. If they don't bring the cup home, it doesn't mean he did a bad job.

It'll be awesome for us to win. But I am proud that he has brought us this far. Let's try to celebrate every milestone.

8. Pinnick cannot even wait for him to finish the work before announcing to the whole world that he is not entitled to salary. Good job Eguavoen, keep doing the good and joyous work, Nigerians are willing to do go fund me for you if NFA fuck up

9. Correct Coach,God bless and give you more victories because you're doing well.some part of the ode cracked me up though😁

10. I hope he continues to instill discipline in the boys.. I heard, he is a no nonsense coach..

Looking forward to our next match with a more compact team.

NFF please pay him his wages.. A man who works deserves to be paid. Nigerian coaches be receiving the short end of the stick always. It's high time you accord them some respect.

Lovelace

11. I hope he continues to instill discipline in the boys.. I heard, he is a no nonsense coach..

Looking forward to our next match with a more compact team.

NFF please pay him his wages.. A man who works deserves to be paid. Nigerian coaches be receiving the short end of the stick always. It's high time you accord them some respect.

Lovelace

12. He is the technical director of super eagles. A position that makes him the direct boss of the chief coach. He collects his salaries and allowances as the technical director, so he cannot collect another salary as a chief coach. I honestly prefer Nigerian coaches to the half baked, inferior coaches they bring from the back waters of abroad to abuse our sensibilities.

Alexander

1. Seconded!! They are hailing now When time reach, they will sack him and import foreign technical adviser wey never win Division D for him country or anywhere else...We need to appreciate our own and stop seeing your own as inferior..

2. They will not sack him when the time comes in Jesus name. Ease off the negativity pls.

13. My correct Otenmwen, Epa uwuese o, Osaluobua de baweπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

1. I never knew you were from Edo state

You be my Edo sister o

2. 😁😁😁 where you think say I come from before?? lol. I be ovbiedo kpataki o.

14. He is a blessing in disguise to the Super Eagles. I’m proud of him having won all the group stage matches.πŸ’ͺ