Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Wednesday, January 05, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post..

63 comments:

1. To me separate o,then there should be an agreement/understanding as to who settles which bill.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. My girlfriend whom I have planned to settle down with simply started acting cold and eventually stylishly slide out of our relationship because I sat her down and made a family financial support proposal to her in which she will be financially committed to running the proposed family we intend to raise...

These are the proposal...

1. She earns about 80k wile I earn about 300k.. I asked that we jointly contribute for all the children's Career funding starting from when we get married even before any of their birth.. I proposed 10k monthly from her and 40k from me to a trust account. From it we plan to fund all the children's Career from kiddagatten to varsity or which ever path they choose..

2. That sh choose between Nepa bill or DStv or gotv sub monthly..just one for her

3. I will be responsible for rents

4. We pay into another joint account for vacation once in two years..like sh puts in 20k I put in 50k monthly..

5. I provide all the heavy food stuffs required in the house in large quantities including gas ND change of electronics, but sh provide all the daily food supplements to mk mine complete.

6. She buys her clothes ND I buy mine but we can both surprise ourselfs with gift to the other..

7. I will buy the family car ND maintain it. If she buys no p.

8. I didn't rule out surprise gifts once a while and outting which I bankroll ND expect her to do same occasionally..

Plz o are these responsibilities to a wife too much for her, I mean one who works and earn over 50k...?

4. All couples should do what works best for them. There is no one size fits all.

5. Qs I thought you were a woman o, your suggestion makes sense, too bad she wasn't down with it.

6. Q.s, you scared her!!!
      How can you do this kind of breakdown for a Nigerian girl, ah ah!!!

7. Qsf, I saw this comment on nairaland o

8. Q.s Your proposal is fantastic

9. I agree Q.s’ proposal is fantastic but it’s still heavy for her salary. For the trust fund and vacation accounts that’s 30k gone out of 80k.
      Of the 50k left she should pay for NEPA or cable TV so around 5k (I’m assuming).
      Then of the 45k left, she should take care of other minor bills (not a bad idea at all) but with her salary and miscellaneous expenses she could be left with 30k or thereabout - we haven’t factored in transportation to work and feeding and all…she probably thought it was overwhelming. Perhaps a 130k salary might shoulder such better.

Pearl R.

10. Q.s, are you a female or male?!

11. Q.s, You just committed plagiarism. why didn't you put copied at the end of that copy and paste you went to do on the naira forum? Na wah for you!

12. you guys re delusional 480 per month and you re planning for vacation, those expenses is not within their means, with that plan both of them will not have any left esp the lady, what about emergency expenses, health etc

13. What is fantastic about this rubbish that has been circulating all over social media for weeks??
      Someone is earning 80k, husband is earning 300k you have deliberately taxed her to the extent that she is in a deficit every month without money to even buy sanitary pad. The original sender of this is a stingy greedy phuul.

What nonsense.
      This is how you men bring women a cripple them adding zero value to their lives.

What about childbirth costs, hospital costs, incidental, how will she contribute to her extended family or her parents should hurry up and die because she almost had the misfortune of marrying you?

What about the house keeping? So the woman is responsible for cleaning, child minding, cooking, etc and 100 percent of her salary while taking care of you, her kids, working a full time job and contributing to extended family?

What does this man bring to the table apart from his wretched penis and 22.7 percent of his salary since he wants to be anal.

Most of you Nigerian men are so very very very very stu.pid.

14. Be calming down, it's still very early in 2022 to be projecting your frustrations on Naija men

2. They should have separate accounts, as individuals, and a joint account strictly to run the home.

3. Everyone should go for what works for them.🀷‍♀️

4. Separate please. Money no get friends or lovers. Money is the root of all evils.

We are not Jesus Christ that knows all of us 200%

1. Nope...Yoriprincess,the correct thing is,the love of money is the root of evil not "money is the root of evil".I thought you were conversant with the scriptures?

2. It’s the love of money that’s the root of evil.

Gosh please should learn to quote well or apply understanding.

Pearl R.

5. Separate with joint contributory account

6. Separate. Both can have a joint account and make payments into it, to pay bills. If, l had done this from the beginning, l would have been better off financially.

7. Separate. But they can get a joint account if and when they choose to buy real estate. My opinion.

8. It depends on what works for them. Do what works for you both.

9. Matters of credit and debit alert should be separated, when e reach to turn up for skul fees and other stuffs ,the two should align

10. Together we grow. Get alerts for a particular amount and above

11. Separate account world for me.

12. Both, individual and joint for the children/future

13. Together , if there is no cheating from each partner,separate if you know your partner spends aimlessly

14. Separate,except we have a project at hand that requires pulling our resource together.

15. Every Mallam and his kettle.
    Do what works for you.

16. Separate accounts but they can come together to do joint projects like building a house or establishing a company

17. Separate oh!!! I did joint account with hubby with the hope of building it together and buying a land, my breathren it was bore hole that hubby was digging up and down. We had a lot of arguments because we were always doing what he wants. One day I asked myself if I am stupid? I said no, that was how I stopped paying into the account. One day he asked me why I stopped, it told him that joint account is A BIG SCAM!!! He laughed.
    Just imagine. This man was scamming me happily. I was doing love, he was doing scam. Please shine your eyes oh

1. I won't even try it, because my husband will use it for charity, he doesn't even have the spirit of management at all

18. It depends on their understanding but all the ladies i know that agreed to this are all complaining. Just do what works for both of you.

19. Whether separate or together, it's understanding that matters.

20. Whatever works for them. 1 + 1 is not always equals to 2 to marriage. If you don't gettit forget it.

21. Money is very personal to me,I don't want stories that touch the heart. Infact my children will tell you mom can take things lightly not when it involves her money. I am very contented and don't like money insults from ANYONE, so I carefully separate what I worked hard for, so I plan myself. No matter the quality of communion I receive from my hubby, I don't disclose my account balance.

22. For me separate. My husband is a spendthrift and show off. And he’s ready to spend anyones money. Thank God he pays all the bills. Fees, rent etc. but once he does any other money he sees don go. He can’t keep savings at all

23. When it comes to marriage,there's no 'should' at all. Each marriage is unique and each couple should do what works for them.

24. Holding my two ears and shouting.. DESPERATE OO🚢🚢🚢

1. You don shout sotey you no know wetin you dey say.

SEPERATE.

25. separate biko, I don't have any time for idu aka n'onu

26. Whatever works for each couple.

27. I totally believe in the method my husband and I adopted. We have a joint account where we deposit an agreed percentage of our salary every month for bills and savings. Then whatever is left in ur personal account is urs to use as you pls.

28. Better separate your accounts before guy man will go you use your money to bam bam and flex side chic with iPhone.

Seperate!!! Then you can open an account for running the house.

29. Separate please. I will teach my daughter that. Her father started showing financial greed for my money just before we wed (my individual account) and it only worsened after marriage with borrowing from me up and down.
    That's another thing! Password your bank alerts. Some men will not remove eye from there if they have not drained you. Tufiakwa!

1. So you will teach your daughter to do exactly same thing oh did to her dad? When did your daughter husband become the same as your own husband?

Stop teaching what you experience. Teach what is right.

Nawa for women o

30. I don't think there is a manual to this, as no two marriages are the same. Every couple should adopt the best approach to their household.