Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Tuesday, January 25, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Hmmmm....

STAND ALONENARRATIVE
A STORY TO LEARN FROM...

Good day Stella.

I've been an anonymous reader of your blog for years. I decided to share my own true life story when I read about the woman that was HIV positive and the husband still loved her

My story is a long one.....

I had my first son in 2002 and in 2004, I was pregnant with the second child. My husband started sleeping outside when he returned from a course. At times we would not see him for two to three days. I decided to go to the office to find out from his brother and colleague.

He said there's a lady deceiving my husband that he has sat him down and spoken to him thinking he had stopped seeing the lady.

That was how he abandoned us. My elder sister was the one bringing food to us and giving us money. He only comes to the house to change his clothes or pick some and leave without saying a word to us. My elder sister then registered my son in a nearby school and also gave me money to register for antenatal. My son became a total stranger to his father. The day I was to deliver my second child, he came home to pick somethings, I went and met him in the room and told him I was in labour and needed money to go to the hospital. 

He asked if I gave him money to keep for me. I ignored him and went and carried the money my sister gave me to keep incase of any emergency. I put my sister with my son in a taxi to go and stay in our elder sister's house and tell her to meet me in the hospital.

I was in labour from 10am till about 5pm before i gave birth. I was discharged after two days because my BP was high, he didn't step his foot to the hospital, it was his uncle and wife with their daughter who is a doctor that came to see me in the hospital and were very angry. My sister said she was going to take me to her house to take care of me and the baby, but the uncle refused that I should be taken to my house to see how he will run from his responsibilities. 

My sister with the husband took me back to my home. We got home and didn't know he was in the house, it was my son that went to the room and told us daddy was in the room. Neighbors were coming and going, he refused coming out. My sister asked my neighbors to help in bathing me with the baby before she comes everyday. About four months later, my son fell sick. I took him to the hospital and some drugs were given to him, but there wasn't improvement so we went back again and were admitted. 

They ran some tests and discovered he was HIV positive and asked me to do same test which came out positive too. My husband was sent for to also come and do the test, his came out negative. My sister and I wept like little babies. I knew my life had come to an end. He went about telling people I was HIV positive. His family distanced themselves from me. 

My sister looked for money to be buying the expensive drugs so that my son will survive. My son started recovering and smiling. After one month and two weeks, we were discharged. Doctors, nurses and some workers wept were so happy we were going back home. When we got back home, at night my son started crying a strange cry that kept us awake throughout the night. 

I took him back to the hospital, there was no bed space. I stood there crying to God when the doctor saw me and called me to his office asking what the problem was again. He checked my son and said he was alright I should go back home and continue with the drugs. We got back home, I asked my sister to make his food. I gave him the second spoon, he pushed it out with his tongue, looked at me, stretched his hands and died. 

After two weeks, my husband asked us to leave his house telling people I was Hiv positive, it was HIV that killed our child. My sister asked me to look for a vehicle to pack our things to her house.

We packed and left. He got married after two months of leaving and packed out from there. 

I got a job with a private school, enrolled my son too in school. I returned my younger sister back to her parents.

Life became difficult for me, but I was determined to survive for my son. I started taking my ARV drugs. I borrowed money and rented a room and moved in with my son, my sister was still feeding us. From one challenge to another. I had heart failure in 2012 and moved to my sister's house. It was difficult paying his school fees before he finished primary and secondary school, but God has always made a way at the last minute. 

He got admission to the university immediately he finished. I ran to people for help to be able to pay his fees. I couldn't afford accommodation money so, he squats with people at times he has no food, no money to meet his needs. 2020, there was no salary due to the covid 19. Buying my drugs became difficult. 2021, I almost died but God had mercy on me. The doctor screamed when they saw all my scan and tests results, they couldn't believe I was still alive.

By the grace of God, I'm alive we spend about 40k on drugs every month with the help of my sister and nephew.

This year first week of January, we went for evening service. Going back home after the service, I told my sister with the children to be going I will follow them behind as she couldn't get a bike to take me home. I was getting close to the house when I saw a phone on the ground and was happy the owner will get his phone back not knowing the phone was my sister's husband phone that fell off his pocket. As I opened the door to enter, he saw me and turned back and went to his room, I gave the phone to my sister to give him that I picked it near the field.

He started shouting that I saw him why didn't I come and give it to him that I was wicked, my sister told him the most important thing was that the phone has been found, he said my sister was supporting me and she has shown she likes me more than him that she will suffer. He called my son and was telling my son what I did that was it good? That was how this man stopped answering our greetings, stopped giving money for food. My sister started calling friends to help us with food.

My son was to leave back to school on the 4th, there was no money to go back and get him some food stuffs, I had to call my church member to help me with some things then I borrowed 5k for him to go we'll send more things.
The house has been very hot for my sister. He threatens her, he will send us out of his house.

I don't know where we'll go to if he sends us out of his house and I know it's me he wants out of his house. I'm living in fear. Should I go back to the village to stay with my mother? What will happen to my son's school with all these challenges? Neither his father nor his family has ever asked of him since we left when he was 3years and now 18years in his second year in university. This is my life battle and my cross to carry. Pray for us.

WOW
What a sad story but you appear strong.
It is better you leave your sisters house and go back to the Village to your mum where you can at least have peace of mind and not to crash your sisters marriage.... You can take it from there in the Village, one day at a time... Your sister will also be able to hustle around for money for you in a better atmosphere.....

Go to your mum in the Village and let your son look for a job on the weekends to be doing to earn his money....

Your son is now an adult, let him also learn how to hustle and not depend on you... he can look for small Jobs to do to survive in the University... That is how i saw myself through school when my dad became too broke to help me in the University...... it will afford your son an opportunity to be independent at an early age.

Good luck and all the best.. Keep us updated.

82 comments:

1. Gosh, I was hoping for this story to end with a silver lining. God, please give this poster a miracle that looks like a lie. 🤲🏻

2. All I can say is that I’m so sorry for what u are going through

And a big thank u to ur sister for all she’s done

1. That her sister is the real MVP. Poster, you have to continue to persevere. All will be well. I will remember you in prayers.

2. God bless her sister. Such love and support are rare these days

3. This is so heartbreaking. I wish you can get help with some money to start a small business while you move out from your sister's place. I thought Arv drugs are given free of charge.

May you find help @poster. It is well with you.

1. Amen. The ARV drugs are free in the govt hospital. It's the heart failure drugs I'm buying

2. Yes, they are free. I only buy the heart failure drugs. Thank you

3. So sorry Poster.. It is well with you.. May God keep you alive to see the success of your son.

Lovelace

4. So sorry Poster.. It is well with you.. May God keep you alive to see the success of your son.

Lovelace

5. Make I just reserve my comment

4. God reading this I felt something different. Why. So many questions to ask but nobody to answer. Why is life unfair. Poster I feel so sorry for all you're going through. I suggest you go to the village. Then like Stella suggested let your son look for side/part time jobs to support himself. This is just a phase that will pass too.

5. What a sad story.
    May God wipe away your tears. Go back to the village. Register at the general hospital for free ARV drugs.
    Let your sister divert her help to your son.
    I believe that you can survive this ordeal.
    May it end in praise for you. Take heart ♥.

6. This is serious,poster pls go back to the village,it seems your brother in-law is tired of you staying with them.
    When you get to the village,try to do something to make hands meet,may divine help locate you in Jesus name.

7. May God send a helper to you and heal you in Jesus name.

8. Life's crazy! I don't know why some inexplicable unexpected unexplained things happen I just don't know. Poster you are STRONG!! You went through all this and you are still breathing and hoping!! my goodness as strong as you are key into your faith there's nothing God cannot do! God changes stories in seconds however I'm shocked as to how your hubby is negative but you and your baby positive? How? I'm sorry I'm asking,if I'm hurting you more please don't be offended. See let me tell you something HIV is not a death sentence and I thank God for the wonderful sister you have bless her heart but you see poster she's getting into a hot plate in her home please can you look for a place to put for the time being? Moreover,why spend so much on drugs they give it free in some general hospital that's what some people say on this blog. I also think you should have given your sister's husband his phone instead of going through your sister. In this kind of situation that you are in be sure that this man will look for any means to pick quarrels with you because he is already tired but in all God will come through. Believe God.

1. Thank you so much. The ARV drugs are free. It's the ones for the heart failure I'm buying

9. Wow.The best thing is to wait to see what happens

10. Wow
    You are a strong woman
    Help will locate you soon
    Your sister is an angel in human form.

Wish you can see a place to stay so that your sister will not suffer because of you.
    It is well

11. Poster so sorry, but ARV drugs are free, as far as I know,at least in Government hospitals, are you going to Private hospitals.

12. Stella I ji ya!! Infact nothing more to add except that I dunno if you can be referred to any primary health centres...I learnt ARV drugs are given free especially those supported by NGO e.g FHI...

I am so sorry for your loss and I know that you will smile again with God's help...I know we have very nice people in this blog that can help you at least with something to do..All the best and Ehugs

13. Your sister is an amazing woman.

1. Honestly she is...When I see such bond exists; I am so elated and happy..Ehugs to your sister

14. Whoa! So sorry you're going through all this. May God cause you to smile soon.🤗🤗🤗

15. So sorry about all that has happened to you.My advice is that you register in a government hospital so you can get your antiretroviral drugs freely.
    I'm quite surprised you weren't tested for HIV during antenatal as it one routine test done at booking and during labour.Please,be compliant with your drugs as well as your son.Eat healthy too.You will be fine.Please,ignore your husband he probably was the one who infected you and got to know his status early and on his ARD.i could remember our lecturer told of an unfaithful husband who infected his wife without her know.she had passed it on to their child but when test was done (Rapid diagnostic test) his wife and son were both positive while he was negative but the consultant wasn't convinced and requested that a higher test be done, apparently he had the virus but is viral load was low as at then...he had infected his wife before he knew of his status and then he commenced his ARD.Please,leave your sister's house to save her marriage..I pray God Almighty be merciful to you and come through to you...Much love sis

1. The incident happened about 16 years ago. Testing for HIV during antenatal wasn't so prevalent back then

16. May God bless your sister for what she's been doing.

17. God, please show up for her and defend your interest in her life.

18. It's so unfortunate, God has not brought you this far to leave you.

19. Sorry dear. Hope the drugs you are buying are not ARVs? Those are free.

1. Thanks. The drugs I'm buying are for heart failure heart

2. The drugs for heart failure are cheaper than what you stated even if you are buying in packs, go to idumota ask of the drugs section and you can get it alot cheaper, I wonder the type of drugs that where prescribed for you if you can state it here I'll prescribe a cheaper and effective drugs for you that won't break the bank if you go to idumota for tha packs that can last you for 6months with 20k

3. Thank you. I'm not based in lagos. I live in the north

4. It doesn’t matter. Buy for 6 months with 20k. Waybill no go pass 5k. That’s 25k in 6 months as opposed to 240,000

20. I am so sorry for all you have gone through and still going through,I pray divine help locate you.It will end in praise.

21. Sorry about this issue. May God settle you.

Please about Aunty Landa Foundation. She helps people like you.

I wish you all the best.

22. This is a very pitiful story. Please do not lose your faith and the love you have for your son and self., even if you lose everything else.
    The curious thing here is, how come you and your son were HIV positive and the man that was sleeping around isn't?
    Does HIV just develop like that or have you been able to ascertain how you got it?

23. Na wa oh and the man no show love o

24. Your once beloved husband behaves like one under a spell. I believe you will definitely overcome this since you
    trust God.
    Until we as humans accept that there are things that are beyond us, diabolic and senselessly so, we keep
    having puzzles like this.

25. Register in a govt hospital so that those drugs are free.
    Nigerian men? Tueh kelebe. Beyond useless.
    Even if you want to punish a woman, must the children suffer?
    Your own chil is whom you are suffering to the point of death?
    Useless brainless things, with heads filled with sperm.
    Always screeching 'I am the head, I'am the head' lie dying goats.
    Buahahahahahahaaaa
    Na yam?
    Head of your nyansh.
    Mtshewwwww.
    Poster it is well with you.

1. Stop this nonsense. Your childish genelisation is sickening. There are millions of very disciplined, decent and principled men in our nation.

2. Pls stop with the generalisation. I assume you have a father or brother or son. If you have issues with them, then let your comment be specific.

3. Hope you are not a Nigerian? Else remember you have Nigerian men in your life unless perhaps they are the ones you are referring to.

4. Nigerian 'demons' don show this woman something strong😁 You'll heal dear🤗

5. Such bitterness towards a whole gender, very unhealthy. Better seek help or therapy.

6. Millions of men where? Not in this Naija

7. 21.41 because you are in every Nigerian man's heart abi? Please rest!

26. God in heave, when I think my own case is worse and I see anothers case I just feel grateful.... Madam it's well with your soul, I really lack words but God will surely provide for his people

27. Stella please how can I send 10K for the poster and her Child to manage. This is really heartbreaking. Poster your sister is a Hero, May God bless her and reward her greatly in Jesus Mighty name Amen.

Stella please comment!!! I will transfer to Stella only

28. I thought they test pregnant women for HIV? What could have happened in your own case? May you get the help you desire poster.

29. Enquiring minds want to know...

I've seen many people state that ARV drugs are free, so how come you are spending money (that you barely have) on your prescription?

Secondly, you just glossed over the HIV status part. You mentioned that you tested positive, as well as your elder son (may his son rest in perfect peace), yet your husband tested negative...despite his philandering ways! Were you positive prior to marriage or did you contract it from someone during your marriage?

30. Dear Stella, I and touched in my spirit to assist this woman financially. Kindly guide me on how to send money to her .
    Thank you

1. I am struggling to believe this story. Lots of potholes.
      Having a baby and not getting tested during antenatal.
      Drugs are free… several peeps have mentioned it on this blog.
      Being a liability for 15 years, when you should have moved on. Why didn’t you return to the village all these while? Why ask now that your son is in the university? Your son can support you by working and schooling. Several peeps trained themselves in Nigerian Federal Universities.
      You continued to squat for 10 years and more? And haven’t figured out your life yet?
      Your 3 years old son (15 years ago) also tested positive to the virus, along with the new baby? Apparently, his birth hospital didn’t also detect. We are assuming that you delivered twice in the same nonchalant hospital.
      Your heart condition, is it being treated in a government or private hospital?
      Stella needs to do her due diligence for blog visitors not to fall prey to fraudsters.

2. Anon 17.49 your head correct. Too many loopholes. The anon commenting are part of the scheme or same person. When you genuinely need help your story will flow. Who gives you 40k for your meds?

31. Poster you will be fine, that I know, please be strong at this time, things will get better, God is on the throne that I know for sure, please be strong

32. This is so pitiful. Your sister will continually receive help from every quarters. I pray you see help.

33. When leaving for your village, go with your son. There are children who go to school from their villages. When school is in session, he will be in school and spend his holidays in the village. If you can , farming will help you

34. Get free HIV drugs at any general hohospital near you! You don't need to pay for it... and your story is sympathetic but trust me We are all going through so many things in this life and by God's grace, We go overcome . As long as there's life Hope de!!!

35. Poster, HIV drugs are free naaa!!!!
    Hian, how come someone is deceiving you this 21st century....
    Abi you dey go private hospitals? Even at that, do private hospitals have the capacity to do that.....
    Those ARV drugs aren't just giving like that naaa, you would be tested to know which one suits you, before they know which to recommend for you
    Secondly, I don't understand how a man would just turn his back on his wife like that ohhhh......
    Plus, how can you give birth in a hospital without them carrying out routine tests???? I am struggling not to doubt your chronicle ohhhh.
    Lastly, just so you know.,.....
    Your husband is 100 percent positive ohhhhh, nothing like spiritual HIV.
    I am quite Knowledge about HIV, because I work with Heart to Heart.

1. Our thought he was positive too. My ARV drugs are free, it's the ones for the heart I'm buying. Thank you

2. Some people are immune to hiv because of some missing links in their cell so even if they sleep with infected persons the hiv can't penetrate them but they can infect others within the time frame the virus is in their system and that's why a certain BV posted same about her being positive and not knowing how she got it and was sleeping with fiancé and he married her like that most, you get the logic?

36. The Drugs are no longer free even in Government Hospitals, they charge money but no more than #1,500 per bottle. I know God will make a way for you.

1. Which hospital be that. Abeg the drugs are free.. Stop peddling fake news. Even the private Catholic hospital near my place give out free drugs..

Lovelace

37. Kai Kai Kai, can't stop crying.. wish I can help

38. So sorry about your situation.If you register in a government hospital,you can get your drugs for little or nothing.I also think you should go to the village,that way,you won't be stressed out about accommodation and you can save whatever money you get till you are able to stand on your feet.Do you have a skill or something you can do to raise funds?God's healing on you,where there is life,there is hope.

39. What a sad tale but it will end in praise.

40. I appreciate you all. A big amen to your prayers.the ARV drugs are free. It's the one for the heart failure I'm buying.
    I resumed work two weeks back where I was teaching. My director asked me to be coming, but not to take a class until I'm fully strong.At least the salary can buy me the drugs. The expensive drug amongst the drugs is uperio,i use two packs of it a month.11k for a pack.
    It's from the school I borrow money at times to buy the drugs and send money to my son.

1. Glad that you are able to go back to work. Like people said, your son should be able to hustle in school, he is no longer a child. I would like to help but I do not like "lazy generations". They want everything provided to them. Also, I know everyone is cautious because a lot of fraudsters on here. Anyway, please send your account number as I would like to contribute. May God Continue to be with you.

41. There is real suffering in this world. Have you tried charities and NGOs that help ppl with HIV? This is no time to be ashamed, you need seek out these places to see what is available to you. I think going back to your mom in the village would be a good move.

I do not know what your son is studying but he should also apply for scholarships, bursaries and awards even from private companies. Being hungry in school is never good and working a side job while going to school is something he will have to pursue no matter how menial the job. Where he is today is not his future it's only the fight for today. I am proud of him that despite all the obstacles in his life he is pushing through with getting an education. He will see prosperity in his lifetime.

Your sister is a true sister. May God bless her in a way she never thought possible. I pray for divine healing and restoration of health in your body. I pray that you will have a new story to tell and march on into to victory. As much as you can push the pain of the past away from your mind, push away the worrying in because stress is not good for your heart. Keep your peace, hope and faith as much as possible.

42. Just say you want help jor!

1. E dey find angel koof help. Na them. See anon comments everywhere wanting to help. Scam

2. Rest!!!!!! She isn't forcing anyone to bring out money. Rest!

3. So what if she wants help, are you the blog owner? Some of you just spew thrash all the time, you lack empathy and I pray life doesn't humble you. Poster I am sorry for all that you are going through and I pray God sends help your way and heal your ailing heart.

43. You are blessed with an angel as a sister... Please trust fully in the Lord, He has you on His palms and will make a way for you.. I feel so emotional right noe😭😭😭

44. Your story got me crying,may God come through for you,please follow Stella's advice,God will come through for you

45. i will like to help stella as long as the poster is telling the truth

46. Sorry oo, but your story get as the thing be, you accuse your husband to dey sleep around, painted him as the black sheep, yeye husband but yet na You get HIV and Not him.. Also you no tell is how you got the HIV as we all know say HIV no dey fly enter person body.

Your story get kleg and I don't beleive you are a good woman....Anyway thank God the man run for his life because I know, he left you after discovering you are positive.

Goodluck to you.

1. I pray for you that life's situation would not hit you hard and humble you. Yes there are loopholes in her story, and yes there are alot of fraudulent people everywhere trying to scam their way through life. But... There are real situations people are going through that most of them cannot even come out to cry for help. If you are not moved, please just read and move on. My own story is a different ball game entirely, I thought I had it bad, @Poster, you story has somehow strengthened me. Keep being strong and keep fighting.

2. I have my own life issues and have manage it well...no one is perfect...come up with ur real story and we will understand better to know how to encourage and help you....This story up there is nothing but absolute rubbish as far as am concern and I won't be part of people that sentiment will buy from the truth...Anyway flies follow shit...Goodluck

47. How come your husband's HIV result came out negative, are u sure the test was conducted properly, cs you didn't cheat or did you?