Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Sunday, January 09, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TOO EMOTIONAL

Help me out somebody!!

I am 28years old and I am a very emotional person. Anytime people yell at me or shout at me, I start crying. 

I don't know how to shout back but when I want to shout back, I start shedding tears. This happens most times when we have family argument and so some of my siblings think I am weak and stupid. 

What do I do?? I really want to stop but I can't help it. It's killing me

*I dont know how you can stop crying oh but maybe shouting back at them when crying can help you find your voice..... How can anyone think you are weak and stupid because you cry?

Dont let them get away with shouting at you again, shout back at them even when you are crying, talking with the tears running down your face, even if your words are mumbled up, still talk.
I hope my advice helps..

39 comments:

1. Are you me? I need the advice too. Good afternoon

1. Shout back even when crying. Abi una no dey watch oyibo films?

2. Dear poster and Mz B. Starting from today, when you get angry and want to tear up, start laughing consciously. Laugh out loud for sometime, it's a training you are giving your subconscious. After the laugh, take a deep breath and talk, use your words not your emotions. The reason you cry is because you use your emotions instead of your words. So

1. Laughing will give you the time to overcome your emotions before speaking.

2. Taking a deep breath will help you regain balance.

You don't have to shout back ( that's not cute). You have to speak directly and firmly without losing your composure and that what gives you power over your opponent. You don't have to be them to overcome them, you just have to know the exact words to use.

3. Nice and if they keep shouting like market women

Turn around majestically and walk away

4. That was how a bully colleague brought herself to shout thinking I would cower away because of my quiet disposition.She got more than she bargained for. Since then she no fit look me for face again๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Once they yell at you then do same too and it's pretty simple

3. You are actually the sane and normal person there. Damaged people thinks ability to act like animals makes them though and no-nonsense.
    Don't strive to be like them. They should emulate you.

4. Poster, you must not shout at anyone. Try and put your emotions in check. Pray for the spirit of boldness, it takes boldness to challenge and fight back when attached verbally or physically

1. Poster follow this advice, get the spirit of boldness and you will overcome, while still working on yourself you can always walk and your point when you sure you can find your voice.

5. My dear you need to start talking oo, i understand you perfectly, I'm a very emotional person too, like i can lose sleep when you said something bad to me, but i talk when its important for me to talk, you can't bullied me and go scot free. Naaa.

6. I thought this only happens in Nigerian films

7. Shout back at them and regret what you said later. As you get stronger, you work on what to say as response to every shout at you.

8. Once anyone yell at you just go ahead and yell at them immediately, mo need to cry over little talk cos they will be thinking you don't have power to talk back at them.

9. Don’t let the emotion build up in the first place by removing yourself from situations that would trigger your floodgates. I’m an emotional clan myself but this type makes me roll my eyes, it’s definitely seen as a weakness. Lol

You need to release pressure regularly..go to the gym, go running, cook or clean. You can train yourself by making it a challenge..how much you can handle before you burst into tears. That way, you are being protective of your mental health.

10. Me I cry oh and I’m not ashamed of it. My family already know it’s the way I am. Just like Stella said, just do u abeg, I am not sure there is any cure for crying when emotional

11. If you dont decide to toughen up, it will never happen. Being emotional is cool but dont let it override you. When you face such situations next time, fight back with all the anger in you. Try to suppress that thing inside you telling you to start crying. You have to start being tough and stand your ground.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. I used to cry when people tell at me too but i do yelled back with tears in my eyes and my mouth will be running like a typewriter. Poster yell back at them too.

14. Don't let anyone make you feel weak or stupid my dear, being emotional is not a bad thing. So next time when you have arguments with your siblings or anyone try and a take deep breath and control yourself so you can pass your passage without crying. Even if you cry, which is not a bad thing still try and pass your message.

15. Poster if only we can exchange personalities, I’ll give you mine and you’ll give me yours then I’ll help you restructure yours.. because they never born anybody well wey go shout for me then I’ll start crying!!! Unless say tailor sew my mouth

16. Dear poster, please dont be ashamed for being sensitive... it is an admirable quality and often means you are able to empathise with others in their times of need.
    Please do not feel you have to match the attitude of those who yell and shout.
    There is actually more wisdom in being silent during an argument. Proverbs 29:11 'Fools vent their anger, but the wise quietly hold it back'
    I would suggest walking away if possible and crying in peace, no need to cry in front of everyone, but in all situations, know that in the face of someone shouting - wisdom always holds its peace. If the matter is very serious, you have the opportunity to think carefully about how to respond to it later.
    Blessings

17. Dear poster, please dont be ashamed for being sensitive... it is an admirable quality and often means you are able to empathise with others.
    Please do not feel you have to match the attitude of those who yell and shout.
    There is actually more wisdom in being silent during an argument. Proverbs 29:11 'Fools vent their anger, but the wise quietly hold it back'
    I would suggest walking away if possible and crying in peace, but in all situations, know that in the face of someone shouting - wisdom always holds its peace. If the matter is very serious, you have the opportunity to think carefully about how to respond to it later.
    Blessings

18. I used to be like you until my mom spoke to me, she told me if I did not toughen up, I would cry all my life. That was the end, I'm still soft but I not only bark now but bite.

1. Is your mum, my mum... Its when i start child bearing, i toughen up to 100%,you chop craze to talk anyhow where i dey, i dont even give such chances.

19. Eeya see my twin o.
    Thank God mine is reducing now.

Even in church when I'm praying or singing praise and worship na tears.Sometimes I open my eyes so I won't start shedding tears.

20. The Original ShugarGirl9 January 2022 at 17:12

You don't have to shout to prove that you are strong else you will end up damaging your sweet nature.

I am equally a sensitive person but yes I can ignore and avoid you, I can forgive but with time I would become rude to you if you don't back off.

My pay back no dey smile. I don't do voodoo but I will quench the whole thing and make myself clear that i will not accept any form of belittling.

21. Poster are you me? I thought I was alone ooo. You see me, I cry like a baby whenever someone shouts at me. You don't even need to shout, just tell me hurtful words and boom!, as much as I would try to hold the tears, they flow uncontrollably. I've tried soo many times to stop but it isn't just working.

22. Cry ke? God forbid I shed tears for a bloody mere mortal

23. Don't let anybody shut you up.
    Shout at whoever needs it even if you are crying.
    Make your point even if you do it crying.
    Some day you will become stronger

24. I don't think you are emotional, you just become overwhelmed in high stressed situations. It's a biological reaction that the medical ppl can address more appropriately.

There are many ppl who cannot handle the stress of arguments, discord and fighting it affects them so deeply that the burst out in tears. There is another set who go completely beserk in the midst of arguments, at least your reaction is harmless.

25. I need the spirit of boldness. And you can get it just by surrendering your life to Christ. Immediately you become born again, the spirit of boldness comes upon you automatically

26. Is well with you.

27. I was once like you, very emotional and not out spoken. I worked on myself, although I'm not there yet but I'm far better than how I use to be.
    I put myself together, I try not to let words or people's action get to me and also I smile when the other side of me wants to disgrace me๐Ÿ™‚, even If I have to be emotional I don't show it in front of them.
    Guess what? Now I get the you're hard hearted, you don't have conscience, your emotions don't show on you....
    Don't allow people take advantage of your weakness, you have to be strong for yourself. Work on you to be the best version of you not to bring out the worst in you.

28. Please, try not to be react by shouting back. I’m the direct opposite of you. When people say mean things to me or yell at me I only smile and walk away or I just keep a straight face and continue my conversation if there was any or I excuse myself.
    My friends say my facial expressions and attitude depicts that the person talking or yelling is stupid. It’s not intentional though, but it’s cool.

29. You are not weak and stupid.. just walk away..you are just being emotional ABI U WANT MAKE I SHOUT?? lol.. hugs dear!

30. This is me exactly and I used to be ashamed of it but of recent, I don't give a damn, even with the tears and quivering, I still make sure I send my point home.