Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post...

Friday, January 14, 2022

Friday Night Post...

Everyone loves Friday night!!!

I love Friday nights but i dont think we will ever have normal Fridays for a long time again.....
Anyway... wetin dey happen? There are some gists i have read here that i keep thinking about but the gisters have not come back to update us......

How is your Friday night going? Any gist? Please dont post Chronicle as gist oh cos i will send it to my Chronicle folder....

Oya!!!

102 comments:

1. It was a hectic first week of resumption. Private school job is now more tedious than a bank job. I am so stressed out. And to think that I have 12wks ahead of me. It is well.

Good evening blogfam! It's been a while.

1. Take it a week at a time and then a day at a time. If you think of the 12 weeks ahead, you could get very anxious.

2. Hapu condom metu skin to skin o na ato uto.
    For those that don't know Igbo, we are trying to say that education is the key.
    ������

1. 😂😂😂😂
      Ekenekwam gi

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 No be small key
      The condom gave you away.
      I want to learn something 🤔🤔 what is condom when translated in igbo

3. @ Chichi, condom is okpu(cap) nnabuenyi.

4. Make una no spoil me o. Hahahahaha

3. Ladies and Gentlemen!!

The weekend 🥂🥳🥳🎉🎊

Hope y'all had an amazing week?

Yeah I love Fridays 🥳🥳🥳 I'm watching AFCON Gabon vs Ghana..I will binge on the YouTube series I have been watching later tonight (The forgiven heart) starring my boo 'Onye Film' Fredrick Leonard 💙Luchi Donald

It's super weekend frenzy for football lovers 🤸🤸🤸🤸💃💃💃 Man City vs Chelsea tomorrow @Baltika vs @Fide @Mark Morgan kikikiki !! 9ja vs Sudan too💃🤸💃🤸 Sunday it's Tottenham Hotspur Vs Arsenal London derby! I read Arsenal have written to the FA to postpone the match 🤷🤷🤷

Have a jolly weekend darlings 🥳🎊🎉 get jiggy groovy 🥂🥳🍾

1. I'm waiting for Man City vs Chelsea match

2. Did you see that punch. Choi. I love the way referee insisted on the red card even though the match was over. Rude boi refused to show up.
      Gabon is on 4 points
      Ghana is on 1 point.
      The Ghana team needed 2 professional midfielders to hold their game down ,they didn't make that one rightful decision. E pele to them

3. The day I'd sit down to watch soccer I would buy myself a luxe present .
      Looool

4. Andre ayew is very rude and arrogant like his brother Jordan.
      Because it is Africa he thinks he can behave anyhow and get away with it. This same Andre wouldn't behave this way in Swansea where he plays because he knows the consequences will be very heavy.
      I felt the last minute equalizing goal from Gabon. Ghana wasn't expecting it at all. They thought that they have the game all figured out. Gabon is on four points and them just one

5. If I could just enter my tv, I would've fought that Andre Ayew! The arrogance! To think he's my son's namesake

4. Good evening beautiful people. So i was sent to deliver some cash to someone today. I got to his office and he said 'Abeg IJ hold that money first, e be like sey this girls (his side chicks) dey use jazz nowadays, once money enter person hand dem go land begin demand for one thing or the other '

I told him the girls won't come if he hadn't asked for their services, so he must pay. He just made a funny face at me and said 'shebi you see sey I don off my phone (showing me his phone), na my family get me this year, i get children to train'

He came for the money when he closed for the day and also put on his phone. He wanted to take the money straight home without removing shishi. I pray his new year's resolution works for the sake of his family oh.

1. His wife prayer don dey work small small be that🤣🤣

5. Good day.

Home alone with my kids. My husband traveled home since 31 Dec but will be back tomorrow by God's grace. My kids and I just finished eating cake and ice cream i bought for my daughter because is her big 8 birthday.

No light and NEPA has been messing up since January,they have changed from good to worse. Too much heat in this obodo Lagos.

Good night guys.a

1. Happy birthday to your daughter 🥳🥳

2. Happy birthday to your daughter I hope she enjoyed her day.

6. My mother in law is such a good woman. Always praying for her children and she treats me like I'm her biological daughter. I pray I am able to take good care of her and reciprocate her kindness. God bless her and give her good health and long life for me. I pray God answers all her prayers too. Such a nice woman.

1. My mother in law too. The way she loves and pray for me is so humbling. I just pray nothing every causes a rift between us because I really love the relationship I have with her

2. So sweet and refreshing to read, may your prayers be answered and your desires be fulfilled.

7. Thank God for today although it was a stressful day.i want to relax and be taken kiaruf lol

8. So I saw wedding party 2...... I can beat my chest I did not Wear my time 😂

Off to vlc to check for movies 💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼

9. Just brought my baby home from creche.

Now I am here trying to concentrate on watching 'the office'. Why did Michael Scott have to leave. Now I am just suffering through watching the rest of the seasons

10. Entered a supermarket to buy provisions, after picking what I needed took them to the payment point, they summed up everything and printed out receipt. When I got home I settled and checked the print out cos I hurriedly left after paying needed to be somewhere.
    I was shocked when I saw 1 egg for 140 ...There are other items on the list that are a bit higher than the normal price but none pain me reach the egg own. Twice the price and i bought more than 1 ooo. Then I remembered the Aboki in my neighbourhood that sells egg for 70 naira cheerfully and regretted why my two legs carry me enter that supermarket.

Good evening beloved people... Happy Weekend. 😘😘😘

1. I pray things get better , if someone ever told me things would get this bad I'd have doubted, however the government isn't totally to be blamed.

2. My dear, that was how i bought one toothpaste for 4k and almost cried. The first time i used it, 4k kept ringing in my ears. I brushed and brushed and almost swallowed the stuff! I found it difficult to spit it out. Very painful experience.

11. Just another Friday,I am packing our bags. I and my son have been visiting my parents and I don't feel like going back to.my base but... feeling homesick already. Looking forward to seeing my mom soon when I put to bed. I miss my family. Feeling depressed thinking of what I am going to face with hubby and his family ☹️

12. Okay, so my car's timing belt cut whilst driving to the mechanic to fix a crackling noise, we eventually tolled it to a mechanic close by. The guy practically vandalized my car, it was just too bad. As an ekelebe babe, I sent for some officers to detain him. I rushed home to get somethings only to hear that my nearby neighbour was dead...I deflated immediately, i lost my zeal and fight.
    The late woman was the sole provider of the family and beyond, her husband is a pastor of a church but probably doesn't get paid, he stays mostly at home. The wife does all, I was surprised when I saw her washing her car one early morning, she also helps ppl around. I don't think the couple were close cos now she's dead, he doesn't have the atm card pin and already seems broke. Four kids oo from University to primary sch.
    I feel so down... Mama Favour, may your soul rest in peace. May God console the family and grant them joy.

1. What a sad tale I pray help comes their way and may they be consoled.

13. "we" have been telling them to update us or conclude the gists but they have refused. Diaris God o

14. Guys put me in your prayers.... I don't know the outcome but if it's surgery, let God take control.

1. God is in control, all will be well.

2. It's well with you

Everything will be okay

3. Whatever the outcome would be, may that which would be best be done and may God take charge of the situation.

4. Everything will be fine💙

15. I wish I had a rabbit for scratching something 😃😃. It's been sooo long. Say No to long distance relationship

16. Yes... I love Friday night... The thought of the weekend ahead is blissful.

I am home alone this night. No one to hang out with 😩 Watching dramas at the moment till sleep comes for me.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone 😊

17. The tiredness wey dey hold me eh, no be here o. A very good friend came visiting not too long ago. I dey sleep as we dey gist. Chai 🤦🏿‍♂️

18. Hello! Hope you all OK?

i don't even know how I feel this evening, by this time last week Friday, I was so sad eh, my sister left back to her base, I cried😃.

Let me catch up on other posts, will be back to read comments.

Have a good evening!

1. Lmaooooo whenever we all come together everyone has to brace up for the departure cos the crying ehn !!!
      Lmao

19. my ex that said a lady has no right to reject a guy called me today and said how he planned to marry me and I rejected him that he would really love to see me, I told him am busy with work can't travel to his base, a friend said he has some financial problems and I pray he solves it. this guy is addicted to smoking and online virtual betting that what he uses his salary for no saving. I knew this because when we met he asked me if I liked him I said yes that nobody is perfect that I like even his imperfections not knowing I was studying him. A lady that marries him should be ready to carry him and the family burden

1. So in other words, you are looking for ready made, no spot or wrinkles?

2. am looking for someone I can share the bills with, guy has no saving at all

3. @20:48, It's a good thing you observed him well and decided to back-out of the relationship after noticing what you cannot cope with in marriage. You have every right to go for wait for what you want. I don't see you as someone looking for perfection, but rather a responsible man. Don't mind what @21:58 said.

20. I'm just so down right now. That money for help take care of my mum's surgery and pay my kids fees but I didn't get the job. No wahala. Another contract go come. I just pity. madam. She's electing us to back this evening but I no sure say this prick go rise this night o

1. May God come through for you AMD your family

2. God will come through for your family 🙏

21. TGIF my people💃💃💃💃💃💃

1. May the soul of bv Aduke rest in peace💔💔

22. It is now a different ball game for some areas sha..
    I'm here watching tv after having a plate of rice & fish with chilled water...
    Enjoy your Friday evening people of God

23. At home. Watching prison break all over again. How can a guy be so cute and so gay?🤔

1. Wow!!!What a coincidence 😂 😂 😂, for the past one week now na prison break i dey watch, mikael scofield is a genius, so brilliant.

24. I cannot combine being a toddler mom and a wife. Oga is not helping matters I choose ye child.

1. Hahahahaha you better choose the two of them

2. Find a balance my dear. All of us are on the same boat

25. Nothing much o, just here thinking of where to start my life, I just relocated to a new place .I'm a tailor , so confused on how to start, may be to look for a place to attach my self and improve my skill or I should look for shop to rent ?

1. Sew from home. Make nice clothes for yourself and almost free for people. Increase prices gradually when customers start coming. If you’re not good yet. Please perfect

26. Touching phone and waiting for sleep to come after downing honey beans with plantain. I'm super tired.
    May God rest BV Aduke's soul and give the hubby, family she left behind the fortitude to bear the loss. You see this life ehn it's vanity and it's transient,if you've ever had a near death experience or a very terrible health challenge that nearly took your life, you won't take anything to heart and it'll be so hard for you to say hurtful words to another.
    Do act of Goodwill
    Forgive easily
    Don't habour grudge
    Breathe,love and live.#musing

I'm grateful for the gift of life.

27. Look for a place to attach yourself even if it's for a month. It will help you to know the norms of tailoring in your new location. Every city get their own peculiarities.

28. Today is Friday
    Everybody loves it
    Lalalalala
    Who wouldn't love friday

29. Still at work in this part of the world. I have catarrh, thanks to hubby.

30. missing my man hez fasting n haven't seen him since sunday.so if y are fasting u can't see ur babe?.salvation ministries fasting is mon to fri only excluding weekends..can't wait for tmrw

1. So after his fasting na knacks na. Better allow his spiritual life to grow oo

31. Iam so tired,have been in the hospital all week,my son had sepsis,iam glad he is okay now,iam grateful to God for strengthening him,just lying down,very tired and exhausted,maybe I will watch some movies on YouTube later

1. Divine healings and peace to you and your son

2. Oh deaf so sorry ,glad he's doing better please find some time to rest okay ?

3. Wishing your son speedy recovery 🙏

32. I could easily marry my lover.

33. Sorry darling but this is 9ja sadly in 2022 electricity is still a problem.

34. Reading comments ooo..please you all should have a wonderful night. May you enjoy good sleep without stress Amen

35. home alone enjoying Twitter and vawlence

36. Got back from work, watching movie and sdking. Took pap and moimoi, will take my bath and go to bed.

37. Preparing to travel out soon am so excited.

38. In Vigil, been contemplating alot today. All these sudden death. Somebody that is hale and hearty and next thing, you will hear the oerson is dead, God !!! Lost my aunt ... She wasn't sick or anything, jus wanted to go out and buy drugs for the husband who wasn't feeling too well. On their way coming back she Started complaining of dizzyness, she managed to get home and b4 the nurse they called to check came she had already sleot off on her daughters lap without her knowing ... My aunt is gone !!!

1. Quite sad!@TEACHER NK,please be strong.Accept my condolences.May GOD console and comfort you and other family members.It is well with you dear.
      #ThatOgojaDude

2. Quite sad!@TEACHER NK,please be strong.Accept my condolences.May GOD console and comfort you and other family members.It is well with you dear.
      #ThatOgojaDude

3. So sorry for your loss. May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss

4. Hope it wasn’t high blood pressure. So sorry for your loss. May her soul Rest In Peace. Please guys check your blood pressure

5. Iam so sorry! May God comfort your family

39. Home and lonely, I pray God come through for me soon 🙏🙏

40. Teacher Nk sorry for the loss
    May her soul rest in peace
    Accept my Condolence

41. Teacher NK sorry for the loss. Happy Weekend