Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Uti Nwachukwu Says Tithing Works But Is Not Compulsory

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Media Personality Uti Nwachukwu Says Tithing Works But Is Not Compulsory

He says it is wrong to use fear of punishment to threaten a congregation into practicing tithing.... Hmmm!!!

Please read through and agree or disagree with him....

In his words;

"A lot of people get this whole tithing thing wrong!
Does it work? YES!

BUT It is not compulsory! And you will not be punished for not practicing it!
It is an ELECTIVE! A Covenant blessing available for those INTERESTED.

What is wrong is using fear of punishment to threaten your congregation into practicing it!

Its like the govt waking up today to tell us that you'd be arrested if you don't invest in real estate Man facepalming

Same goes for First fruits, offerings and all types of giving.

Let people know the advantages But do not lie to them that they sin if they dont practice it.

Love and faith are all that matter in Our chosen religion.

Your faith will always produce results. Which is why some people doing the unimaginable still produce results.

When you give/sow into what ever covenant you want to,have faith in your actions and believe it'll be multiplied back to you!! And just like the woman with the blood issue, your faith will reward you.

BUT IT IS NOT BY FORCE! GIVE WITH A CLEAR MIND. NOT COS U ARE AFRAID OF PUNISHMENT OR POVERTY.

Mind you!, this has Nothing to do with Salvation o! Be guided!

You cannot buy your spot in heaven!

Jesus NEVER Preached the doctrine of prosperity.

As a matter of fact, the only time Jesus mentioned wealth was to let us know that it'll be easier for a camel to pass thru the eye of a needle than a rich man to see heaven.

Ask your MOG."

23 comments:

1. Spot on UtiπŸ‘Œ.I bin wan talk something but as I remember Mummy G.O,make I quiet first.

2. I agree with him.
    There is blessing attached to tithing but it should not be by force.

3. Very correct but l don't agree with your last paragraph.

4. Please don't discourage me I started mine this year

1. What's so discouraging in what he said now?

2. He isn’t discouraging anyone.. it’s your decision that matters

5. Go see MUMMY G.O.
    You need deliverance.

6. Replies
    1. Did you mean to write App?

2. Olodo rabata @ Anon 12:37.
      Apt is the correct word!

7. I like leaving the things of God to Men of God. Uti should rather be telling us what it takes to be a celebrity, how to be a successful entrepreneur because that is where he belongs.

1. Uti please keep quiet. Leave tithing alone for the bible to explain. It would have made more sense if Uti could quote scriptures to support his school of thought not just typing empty words.

8. Why should anyone listen to UTI?
    This moment, you are a Bhudist, the next moment you are talking about tithing?
    Choose one side and stay there and stop littering our cyber space with indecisiveness and hypocrisy.

1. Thank you! Last year, he was against any form of tithing,today he supports it but it must be willingly.
      Nwoke m pick a struggle!

9. This is the best explanation anyone has ever given on this tithing.

10. He is right.
    Aside this, giving is a "revelational thing" if you don't get it, better keep your money.
    I know a couple who do not tithe. They relocated to the abroad and still didn't pay tithe, they hardly even go to physical church but they are people of faith to my best knowledge.
    They are doing better every other time and going higher by God's grace.. this couple avoid "MOG" who curse members for not paying tithe,according to them what you let into your brain and heart affects you, the kinda words you allow into your life can affect you .
    Make every body hold their own .
    They

11. Only losers pay tithe. Heaven is not a hotel. G.O is not a booking agent. Use your money wisely or like the foolish servant, the little you have will be taken from you and given to one who knows what to do with it. Sorry! I forgot. Many of you are already willingly handing out your money to those who know better ways to enjoy wealth. A fool and his money are easily separated. You jump bus from Ikeja to Lekki in January only to hand it over to a hustler on a pulpit. Your mumu na factory-fitted.