Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY In House News...

Monday, January 31, 2022

MONDAY In House News...

Hailings oh.....

IN HOUSE MEMO

Monday going well? please someone should tell me how Asaro is made...... The Yoruba type abeg..

Enjoy the day, make i find food wack.

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

Years ago when, I was learning tailoring, I would feel joint pain for days. It was on and off, I was on a lot of painkillers I would miss classes for weeks on end then go back again because of this, I kept on changing tutors. Then one day I was feeling feverish I woke up and I couldn’t move my knees at all they were very stiff and painful I felt so much pain on my lower back that evening, off I went to the hospital I got x-ray done and I was told it was osteoarthritis, I went back to the doctor he prescribed a lot of medications for me and asked me to use them for a while that by the time I was through I will be cured.

I kept on using the drugs and I wasn’t feeling any better and after a while I started experiencing a lot of health issues from uterine bleeding to migraines and all manner so I told a friend about the health issues I was having and she recommended a specialist to me when I saw the specialists he asked for the drugs I had been using and my previous record and I told him .

He screamed at me and asked me if I was educated, I felt insulted and I said yes and he asked why didn't I read the leaflets in all the drugs I was using.

I was surprised, it never occurred to me. He brought out all the leaflets asked me to read them when I did, I realised I was using different brands of the same drug it's like using Panadol, paracetamol, tramadol and ibuprofen together so I was experiencing the side effects because I was overdosing.

This was what was causing all the health issues I was having, he told me to always seek second opinion and read about drugs and drug interaction before I use drugs.

He told me medically there was no cure but it can be managed . I was given some supplements to use and I got better over time but when I was pregnant with my first, I stopped feeling any symptoms and I stopped using my drugs and was only using antenatal vitamins.

Years later I started feeling pain in my knees and new supplements where prescribed for me. I was informed about the importance of using supplements as addition to my diet since the typical Nigerian meals are lacking and our cooking style destroy a lot of the nutrients.

Since then I've been taking my supplements and also giving my children supplements the importance of supplements cannot be overemphasized but the major thing is that they have to be prescribed by your doctor.

Do you know that deficiency of vitamins B and C in the body can lead to depression. It is also important to understand drug interaction for example iron supplement should not be used with green tea.

Vitamins such as vitamin D and vitamin C should not be used with others vitamins with higher doses. Some supplements should not be used before meals some should be used after meals .

One should ask doctors all these questions and these supplements are quite affordable and I feel every family should add supplements to their diets.

Very educative write up...I learnt something.. Thank you

WHAT A BLOG VISITOR DID FOR MONEY

Good day Stella.
I saw the post on things people do for money late, so I thought to send you a mail.

When I was in my 2nd year in the higher institution, I had everything going well for me, I had a laptop, a blackberry phone(it was in vogue then) and I was a big girl...the world practically revolved around me.

My childhood friend was getting married and she was selling her asoebi for 10,000.
I initially did not want to buy the fabric because I felt it was unnecessarily expensive, but I wanted to support her.

On my way back from lectures one day, I met a guy who kept toasting me, he wasn’t my type at all so I did not give him any attention but he did not relent, he kept toasting me at any chance he got and was always showing me plenty cash.

I wasn’t moved at first, but later, I thought about what his money can do for me, I can comfortably buy my friend’s asoebi and do lots of things with the remaining money...he was offering me 50,000 to sleep with me...naive me!!!

I finally accepted and we set up a meeting in a hotel very far from town, outskirts of the city.

I left my hostel and went to the location on that Saturday morning, I was very scared at first, but I told myself that by the end of the day, I’ll be 50,000 naira richer, that consoled me.

We met at the hotel bar and we had drinks and grilled meat.
He paid for the room and we went in, this man pleasured himself with my body(I insisted on a condom) and after the do, he slept off.

I went into the bathroom to wash up immediately, coming out, I did not see him again...it was like magic.

I looked around for my phone and wallet, I couldn’t find them...he stole it.
I had 6,000 naira cash in my wallet and my blackberry.
I couldn’t even cry, I got dressed up and went to the reception to complain, the receptionist said she did not see him leave.

They had to call the hotel owner, he asked they re-play the cctv, they did and surprisingly, the cctv did not even capture when we entered the hotel or when he left, I still do not know how he did it.

I felt like the worst fool on planet earth. The manager later gave me back my cash but I lost my phone.
I couldn’t even cry.

This incident helped shape me, because if I had succeeded at this first runs attempt, I would have become a confam runs babe.

Chei, that means he pretended to sleep....  
He might have also planned with the hotel cos i dont know how they will say they did not see him....

FROM FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

''Good morning my people. I want to rant. Is it right for hubby's friends to have access to my kitchen. One of hubby's friend has accommodation problem. When ever he comes late and we have had dinner, he goes into my kitchen to help himself. I think a lady's kitchen should be respected''

I don't see a big deal with him entering the Kitchen to help himself out at alll... which one is a Lady's kitchen should be respected? How did he disrespect it? With this your statement, how will you feel if you are told a woman's place is in the kitchen? Abeg I don't see anything wrong that he has done....change your mentality.

Be careful so you dont cause friction between your hubby and his friend with this your mindset oh.

Just my two cents!

BEFORE DRAWING A CONCLUSION, QUESTION EVERY STORY.

First Story:

A relative of Bongos Ikwue lived in my neighborhood in Maryland, US. The man worked for the IMF and lived with his wife and three children two streets away from mine. One day, he invited me because he had a special guest. When I got there, I met his guest and relative. And that was Bongos. I was so pleased to meet Bongos because I grew up enjoying his music. 

From that moment, Bongos and I became good friends, and we had many personal meetings and sharings. He even invited me to the opening of his hotel in Benue State. One day, I asked Bongos about Miriam Babangida. I had heard the story of how Babangida snatched Miriam from Bongos. 

When I asked the question, Bongos smiled and told me that he had never met Miriam in his life. Shocking!

Second Story:

As a university student, I heard a lot about one Igbo money-miss-road who became a Muslim, so he would get contracts from Nigerian government and that the man became so rich from that. They said he was not educated and that he was just an Alhaji with money and no sense, that his name was Alhaji Abdulazeez Ude. In 1991, I finally met Alhaji Abdulazeez Ude. 

I discovered that he had his First Degree from Oxford University and Masters Degree from Columbia University, that he had a publishing company in the US, that he was Economic Adviser to President Sekou Toure of Guinea, and that he converted to Islam long before returning to Nigeria. Abdulazeez eventually became my adopted father and mentor and one of the most sophisticated and most polished men I've ever known in the whole world. And he sponsored me at Harvard University.

You will hear stories about me, too. I am happy about that. But, listen, if you want to be a great person, you must question every story you hear about people. Little people always peddle rumors and superstitions. Try not to be one of the little people.

#Copied
#AuthorUnknown

ATTENTION BLOG VISITORS

Hi BVs I need an experienced Speech and Language therapist for my Autistic child. Someone very matured and calm. My child's communication at the moment varies on different subjects. He is 10 going on 11 but communicates at a 5-year-old level. He quite knows what to say but his brain struggles to connect the words. The sessions/ therapies will via zoom.

For the same child, I am after a lesson teacher on Maths and English. Please be able to break things down to a 5 year old level, creative and patient. Be ready to repeat things again and again.

If interested, send your CV to coolsunshinebelle@yahoo.co.uk. Please update your CV before sending to ensure it shows only relevant details. A line or two to indicate you are able to take on the task.

Thanks.

147 comments:

1. God is about to bless you so much that it will seem like a DREAM! 🔥🔥

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

1. God bless the givers

Drama no go ever finish.

2. Thank you to the poster of inside the mind.
      it is educative.

3. I can relate with the Bongos Ikue story. My late mother had an office program in Benue and everyone stayed at hos hotel because I was the only child around when they go for their meetings he told me to join them in the studio and I asked about this Maryam story. He also said the same thing written here and we laughed about it.

It taught me a lot and this was something my distant aunties had believed growing up. Oh I remember the free food he sent to me and my mom introducing me to everyone..may she rest in peace.

2. Tell your hubby to call him to order. If he needs anything, he should tell you. He doesn't have any right to enter your kitchen as he pleases.

1. Hear yourself, if he needs anything, he should tell her. Tomorrow she will run down here and complain the man is over stressing her. Don't you see she said the man sometimes return late? So if she has gone to bed the man should wake her up?

2. Maybe na her 'co-wife' be that sef. Lol.

3. Abionah, clean your mind, haba! Filthy thoughts and assumptions are not good.

4. Alh Abdulazeez Chibuzo Udeh, heard about him then... No be today fake news don dey circulate o. Oliver De Coque mentioned him in one of his songs then. Nnukwu mmounu...

5. As in! Just enter my kitchen like that. Why? Different strokes for different folks sha. I don't like people entering my kitchen like that

6. @Teejay so you will allow someone disrespect your wife in such manner? I can never do that to my own sister. The man ehn, na wah

7. She should allow the man serve himself whenever he returns late na,what is there?I wouldn't want anyone to wake me up when I have gone to bed because of dinner or is she insinuating that he should go hungry anyday he returns late?

8. TeeJay(Ezege)
      The man has no right to enter her kitchen.
      Even her husband's brother has no right to take food from her pot UNLESS the husband's brother prepared the food by himself with his money.

If the man come back late next time, let him sleep with empty stomach or go out and find something to eat.

If he doesn't have money to eat outside, let him start coming back on time.

Poster tell your husband to talk sense into that "bad character" he called friend.

If he come back and you have slept off, let him not disturb your sleep.

9. Genny, how did he disrespect her? Pls tell me I want to know. It's not as if he is doing it everyday. He does that when it's late and he feel like not wanting to disturb her. If the man don't go to the kitchen, the same woman will still complain that his husband friend don't like eating her food.

10. Teejay, part of the 'calling to order' is telling him to stop coming in late. My own hubby would have told him that too among other things.

11. EZEGE,
      everything thing is disrespectful about that man's action. He is not even respecting himself to start with.

Respect is reciprocal.
      Let the man respect the poster's space and the poster will respect him.
      As this poster don complain now, the man is gradually pushing her to the wall.
      If her husband don't sort this out, her behavior towards that man will change... That's woman for you.
      Even the ladies here saying the poster is overreacting will not take that in their home.

Spongebob Squarepant,
      If you don't want the poster to be disturbed, your advice should be for her to keep the man's dinner on the dinning table before going to bed.
      Then it is left for the late comer to make sure he eat the food whether hungry or not, because any day he miss to eat it, he will not meet dinner on the table next time he comes back late.

12. Teejay this our argument no follow at all, the man has no right to enter her kitchen to dish food whether he his early or not. When he knows he would be coming late, what stops him from eating out before getting to the house. Poster tell your husband to call him to order. See finish don dey enter.

13. Why don't you serve him b4 he enters your kitchen if you don't want him to enter your kitchen?

14. @ Chike Teflon your words are full of wisdom.My thoughts exactly, the guy should eat out days he comes home late.simple!!!

Imagine someone defrosting food from fridge if they are all stored up or making fresh food at such odd hour especially if it's a small apartment inconveniencing everyone.

Unless he's fixing cereal or making light meals but heavy cooking is a no for me mbok.

15. @ poster, dish his food and keep somewhere if you are sure he will sleep at yours. Your hubby's friend needs to stop that rubbish, he needs to respect you as the woman of the house, what guts,??

3. Una good afternoon o and how the day dey go?

4. It's a Monday & the last day of the month, all glory to God.
    As you step out; may the power of the Almighty God be with you, open doors for you, defend you, rest on you, grant you favour, make way for you, guide and protect you.
    This week; no sorrow of any kind shall come your way. Your home shall be blessed with the presence of the Lord.
    Therefore, 'Go out there and possess your possession.'
    You will see the grace of God working on your behalf.
    IT WILL END IN PRAISE

5. Good afternoon to you allihn is here💋💟😍💕💞💜💙💖💚❤

6. Thanks all for your input in the morning. I took her to the clinic as I couldn't bear her cries.

7. good afternoon blogfam. no work today and no salary yet, FG Sapa dey we need money. January hard oh

8. Hello bvs. Hope you're having a good day? I say make I check up on una. Today go better for all of us

9. Wow! How cheap and risky some girls are and act?!
    So, with 50k, you go to a hotel and spread legs for a stranger to dive in and pour?
    The person who loves money, never has it enough. If you do not have the fear of the Lord Jesus in you, even if it is for 1k, you will still yield. it is a pity. Thank God you did not tow that part in life. I do hope you've found the peace of Christ.

1. Make we no lie here, 50k no Small. Wetin make am small for your eyes?😁😁😁😁 You can preach your preaching I understand but abeg no talk am again say 50k cheap.

2. Her own was even better. When I was in school,I used to open legs and recieve raw sperm for as low as 1500.
      Poverty is a bastard. My parents could not afford to foot my education fully after I gained admission and they struggled to pay the school fees. No relative or friend to help. Feeding, handouts and other expenses was on me and there was no part-time jobs or online selling and buying like today, this was 17 years ago. I thank God I came out without a serious STD and my womb was intact. If it were to be today, I would have been used for rituals.

3. She's opinionated @Teejay and you can swerve now.Yeyenatu!

4. That was in the days of BlackBerry. That was a lot of money. Others accepted a million, others did it for far cheaper price. That money could buy so much then.

5. So many juginas on the blog.

10. My daughter is 9 and she is in Jss 1. Now I'm beginning to regret not letting her reach 10yrs at least before moving her to secondary school. She is brilliant and smart to an extent but she is too childish and naive for her level. Imagine, I will go to pick her and she will running around with a primary 4 pupil🤣. Sometimes she will come home with marker written all over her uniform. She would forget her stuff in the school anyhow. At home too, she will wear panties and run outside to open the gate or something 🤣🤣🤣.

1. This comment cracked me up🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Allow her be. With time she will grow up and start acting the way you expect her to.

3. If she is book smart every other thing will fall in place with your guidance. Do you want her to finish school at 30 and start looking for job?

4. Pls take your time and correct her, she is still a kid. You should have allowed her to get to 10yrs before entering Jss1.

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣,my 10 years old in JSS 1 is quite the opposite, very matured for her age,they call her old woman,always covering up,engages adults in matured conversation,I talk to my children a lot,children mature diffently,just sit her down and tell her what you want her to be doing as a big girl in JS 1.

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      You just cracked me up.
      Don't worry she will soon outgrown her childish ways.

7. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      She is acting her age biko, let her be. Just be correcting in love.

8. Hahahahaha.
      Sorry, I couldn't help but laugh because I find the story so funny

9. I laughed at this comment 😆
      Anon 14:09, pls she is behaving like a normal 9yrs old. If not for the world of today, a 9yrs old should be in primary 3 or 4. At that age, I was in primary 4 and still wearing panties around the house. As for running around with a girl in primary four, it is normal because that is the class she should have been normally.

10. Lol.Age isn't maturity,you can start by telling her not to write marker on her clothes because it makes her looks dirty.Let her play with anyone,I don't think that's an issue..

11. She is doing ok for her age,if other parents open their mouths,you go run.I know one who left her school bag inside Keke and returned with her food flask🤣🤣🤣

12. If nor be life, what should a 9yo be doing before?😂😂

13. She's simply acting her age 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

14. Thank you Fidel. 9 yrs old in Jss 1 was rare in our time. Mercy, me I was even in pry 3 at 9yrs🤣

15. It's well oooooh I don laugh tire

11. Please, if your kitchen is open, how do you guard against jealousy. The man or whosoever becomes jealous of your husband or they have issues (which is common with friends). He just goes into that kitchen and add poison after dishing his food.
    Please discuss this with your husband; make it an open discussion and express your fears.

1. Poster, dish his food in a flask and keep on the dining table. That way, he won't need to help himself in your kitchen.

You can take it a step further by keeping your kitchen under lock and key 😄

2. This is actually what occurred to me, (besides the going to take food you didn't cook in your friend's house), this world is a very wicked place now and someone can actually poison his "friend", we need to be wise, poster, after you serve everybody, dish his food in a flask with plate, water and everything on the dining table so he can help himself when he gets back, also lock your kitchen, it's better to be safe than sorry.

12. Cold afternoon here. Craving white soup. Thinking where to go and get it.

I developed a habit I'm beginning to see as a bad one. I can't eat without a juice by the side. Be it eba or any kind of food. I spend money on juice on the daily. I hope daily consumption of juice doesn't have any effect on one's health.

Good Afternoon guys.

1. Reduce the intake of the juice,make it once a week or 3days interval

Onuuto(Sweet mouth

2. Teejay na big man you be na.shey in naija movies if rich people want to eat,you will see juice on the dinning table 😄 abeg enjoy your juice o but remember,too much of everything is bad.

3. TJ, so far your Area One is functioning well, no problems. You fit drink two cartons a day sef.

4. Replace juice with smoothie, I believe you are referring to concentrated packaged juice, its just the same thing as minerals in terms of sugar content. Locate a good smoothie place in PH, it's not too expensive and definitely healthier.

5. Thanks guys, I really appreciate your response.

13. Please Stella post,Good day Bv's I need your sincere advice / opinion on these schools.
    Crawford University and Caleb University,do you have relatives or children already there? academically are they sound?

14. In 1386, a pig in France was executed by public hanging for the murder of a child.

1. See their stupid mentality in those days, imagine🤣
      So pig has sense and the remaining pigs will learn from that one that was executed

2. Why didn't they hang the owner?

3. Anon 14:25, what is stupid about their mentality?, they still do that till date.. if an animal kills a human, they kill the animal.

4. Anon 14:25, they do it because it's the right thing to do, an act of justice.
      14:36, if the owner carelessly let the animal wander off, thereby causing the death, he will be fined heavily or sued by the deceased's family.

15. Sunny Monday afternoon ☺️🌻🌻🌻

16. I don't like any visitor going to my kitchen anyhow,and I don't think
    What your DH"s friend is doing is okay,he doesn't see it as anything,or maybe doesn't want to disturb you, your hubby should politely speak with him.and I feel his meal should be already served waiting for him,if you had started serving his food earlier,he wouldn't have the mind to help himself.

1. Exactly. If he’s not home when u are having dinner, pls dish his meal in a flask and keep for him

17. Good afternoon beautiful people of sdkville. How una dey?

18. Guests going to take food from your kitchen is not okay, like at all. But I can excuse this particular instance because having accommodation problem means he’s staying at yours for the now so he definitely feels like family and did not want to stress you since he already missed dinner.

I know this is a pet peeve but you should let it go or better, assist him when you see him in the kitchen.

1. You can also try fishing out his food in a good flask and let him know it's his

2. I agree with you bv Dimplez

19. Stella I disagree with the guy entering another woman's kitchen that is not even related to you. That's disrespect on the highest level. Poster please talk to your husband about it but pls in a respectful manner

20. Little people always peddle rumors and superstitions, try not to be one of the little people, thank you Stellicoco. Good afternoon people

21. In house has landed😊,very educative write up@motherhood poster,we can't cheat nature,we are what we take.Always do due diligence and give the benefit of doubt before jumping into conclusions.The sign out meme💯👌👌.

22. Good afternoon everyone! Today's IHN is hooge and super packed..I love it… BV Womanhood your write-up is very educative and informative . Thanks

Stella how to make Yoruba Asaro INGREDIENTs: Cubed slices of yam, Onions, Palm Oil, Fresh Pepper and Tomatoes, Smoked Fish (Eja Kika), Fresh Fish, Ground Crayfish/Shrimp, Water, Seasoning (Knorr Cubes) and Salt to Taste.
    Step 1: Get a clean pot on fire; add your palm oil. Allow to heat for like 3 minutes. Add your chopped onions and fry till they are transculent, then add your blended tomato-pepper mix and fry for another 5minutes
    Step 2: Add your seasoning, salt and ground crayfish/shrimp and stir..Allow to fry for another 2 minutes
    Step 3: Add your water and allow to boil…Upon boiling, add your washed cubed sliced pieces of yam and cover the pot
    Step 4: After 5 minutes, add your smoked fish (Eja Kika), Fresh Fish or any preferred protein and allow to cook
    Step 5: Use a fork to check if the yam is properly cooked, once confirmed; use a ladle (Omoroogun) and mash the yam gently to form a paste or porridge (Do this on low heat) and allow for another 1 minutes
    Step 6: Bring down the pot and serve…You can top your yam porridge with small pepper sauce and fried snails along with orange juice…Enjoy!!

1. Yumm, 😋 I was salivating while reading this. Nice job

2. Never heard of Asaro but I'm definitely making this. But, is it a must to mash the yam?

3. Fidel You don't need to mash all the yams you can leave a few yam chunks to chew...

@ Mariam Thanks @Halogen Oven Thank you

4. They add a mix of yam and sweet potatoes to get that sweet asaro taste,everything you wrote is on point except for the omission of sweet potato also the pepper mix musn't be fried, comes out well too.

23. Nawaaaah!!! Lagos tailors and Lagos mechanics are just the same. No single truth. See as my mechanic just dey lie. *Palm wine tapper*

1. You no dey the tree dey sip palmie today 🙄🙄🙄

24. Good afternoon everyone🥰🥰🥰

25. Good afternoon SDK yard people ❤️❤️
    Thank God u learnt your lesson o, what if he's a ritualist God forbid oo

Motherhood writer,thanks so much for this,I'm really learning new things here God bless you 🌷

26. Is there a site where individual's phone numbers can be downloaded? 419ers are not smiling oo. I received a call this morning from a guy with the sexiest voice ever heard over the phone. He said he is from Sterling Bank and wants to talk to me about some financial benefits stuff. Initially, i was carried away by the voice then regained myself. I told him I dont have an account with the said bank so how come he got my number. He said they were calling both customers and non-customers. Haba! Worst thing was he said he could open an account for me over the phone. So I am supposed to give you my details and even DoB on the phone. I didnt want to engage him much before they will blow powder on me through the phone. I just told him to call me back. He hasn't. I am very sure he is busy with other 'customers'. People be careful.

1. Some bank staff are part or behind these calls. How they know some digits of your ATM, your bank, etc means insider job. For those that fall for them I wonder. One called my mother on a Sunday and said the manager at Marina headquarters of the bank was waiting to rectify outstanding issues with the bank. On a Sunday! My mother told him there's no money in the bank he mentioned and he kept pressurising to be told the other bank my mother banks with. This is after he has mentioned some digits in her ATM card.

2. Not always insider jobs, some sites you may have visited in the past with your full details may be sites set-up to steal your personal details which will make its way to the dark Web, where criminals can buy your details for a token. Your personal information can also be stolen by malware(malicious ware) on your Personal computer or laptop if not protected by anti-virus.

27. My baby of 2 plus just started pre school this term, feels bad that she cries to school everyday, after dressing her this morning she became sad,

Here worrying about her, she is too attached to me

1. 2 years old starting 'pre school?'
      What is 'pre school?'
      What exactly is she going there to learn?
      How to cry?

2. Don't worry,she will soon get used to it,Also make sure she is comfortable with her teachers and new environment.

3. She will overcome it, my daughter will be two this February, she started school around October, she's ok now. No crying and all that. So cheer up🤗🤗😘

28. A handsome man went into a hotel and asked to see the boss. When the boss came, the story began.

-The client: is room 39 empty?
    -The boss: yes, sir.
    -The client: can I book it?
    -The boss: of course you can.
    -The client: thank you.

Before going to the room, the client asked the boss to provide him with a black knife, a white thread 39 cm and an orange 73g.

The boss agreed though he was surprized at the weird things the client asked to have.

The client went into his room, he didn't ask for food or anything else.

Unfortunately for the boss, his room was next to room 39.

After midnight, the boss heard strange voices and noise in that client's room. Voices of wild animals and of utensils and dishes being thrown on the floor.

The boss didn't sleep that night. He kept thinking and wondering what might be the source of the noise.

In the morning, when the client handed the keys to the boss, the latter asked to see the room first.

He went to the room and found everything alright. Nothing unusual. He even found the thread, the black knife and the orange on the table.

The client paid the bill and gave the bellboys a very good tip and left the hotel smiling.

The boss was in a shock but he didn't reveal what he heard to the bellboys. In fact, he started to doubt himself.

After one year, the client showed up again. He asked to see the boss again. The boss was in a puzzle.

The client asked the same things: room 39, black knife, white thread 39cm and an orange 79g.

This time, the boss wanted to know the truth by all means possible. He spent a sleepless night, waiting for something to happen. After midnight, the same voices and noises started, this time louder and more indecipherable than the year before.

Again, before leaving, the client paid his bill and left a large tip on the table for the bellboys. The smile didn't leave his face.

The boss started searching for the meaning of everything the client asked to have. Why did he ask room 39? why the white thread? why the black knife??? In fact, the boss didn't arrive to any convincing answer to all these questions.

The boss now was eagerly waiting for the month of March, the month in which the client showed up.

To his surprise, on the first day of March, the same client showed up. He asked the same questions. Wanted to book the same room, wanted to have the same things as before.

The boss again heard the same noises, this time more louder than before.

In the morning, when the client was leaving the hotel, the boss apologized politely to the client and asked to know the secret behind the noises in the room.

-'If I tell you the secret, do you promise to never reveal it to anyone else?'
    -'I promise I will never let anyone know'
    -'Swear'
    -'I swear I won't reveal your secret'
    So finally, the client revealed his secret to the boss.

Unfortunately, the boss was a sincere person. Until now he hasn't revealed his secret to anyone.

When he does, I will let you know... thank you for reading...😜

1. Not me reading with so much interest and conclusions already 😭😭 whyyyyy?!!!

2. If I get you eh😂😂😂😂

29. Are you trying to say that the said man na ghost??
    Cause I still don't know how CCTV didn't capture him in and out of the hotel.

1. I think he knows the hotel owners and receptionist, that's why he insisted on that hotel and that's why the manager refunded her so she won't cause a stink, there might be a secret exit he used, avoiding the CCTV cameras and everything. Thank God you made an about turn from that lifestyle, nothing dey there at all.

30. Mrs. Kitchen, ask your husband very well, the visitor might be contributing to the cooking.

1. And you know this how?
      And why call her “Mrs Kitchen”?
      The way you use to open your mouth waaaaaa and spill bullshit ehn or should I say, the way you spread your fingers waaaaaa and type bullshit ehn! Na wa oh!

31. I don't allow visitors in my kitchen, it's wrong for the man to enter your kitchen without your consent. YES!!!

Tell your husband that you are not happy with it,better still get a food flask and dish his food.

32. I don't even know what to say for the hubby's friend who helps himself out in the kitchen,...but why's he always coming back late though?🤔.

I kinda understand how you feel,some ladies are more possessive than others and so you really don't feel happy about him just cooking up your food anyhow he likes ☺️.... perhaps he uses up excess foodstuffs..dryfish, chicken meat, crayfish etc😂😂. Just calm down or you talk to hubby about it. but why don't you cook his meal same time you do yours and keep his own on the dinning table so he just eat rather than him going to cook if you don't like it.

33. Good afternoon everyone.pls bv Ekele can you stop taking the lime already is too acidic n can cause ulcer.speaking from experience

34. Very wrong for him. It is my kitchen not his. He is allowed if you give him instructions to take his food. Tell him to tell you and please try and keep food for him in the warmer.

35. I’m not just happy this afternoon. Someone bought goods from me today and I was already happy that the week is starting on a good note.

He sent me money showed me debit alert, he even showed me the deduction from his bank app. Told him I’m yet to receive the money. He requested for my number and rang my phone immediately.

After 1 hr I didn’t see the money, I don check my app tire. His number isn’t reachable at the moment. I just pray that I receive the money o, let it not be that I’ve been scammed the second time in this shop.

Lord have mercy on me o.
    #endofrant

1. The alert may come in late at night. It happened to me before. Next time, if you have not seen alert on your own phone, don't let any customer go with your goods. If they cannot wait, let them drop the goods and go away. It is better for you to see your goods in your shop than lose them.

2. Always confirm transaction especially with your bank App before releasing anything that belongs to you that has been paid for. Text message alone sef is worrisome.. Me i check all three... Message, app and email. I rely more on my app. If you tell me you've been debited e no concern me until they credit me.

3. Be patient,I pray it drops for you..

But please kindly dont dispatch items if alert isnt confirmed by you..

Faking an SMS or debit alert takes less than 30 seconds..

Transfer successful or I have sent it doenst mean much until you confirm from your end..

If the person is in a haste;Dont be forced too,get their mobile no and offer them a refund once it drops anytime rather than take this very risk..

A regular customer duped someone I know goods worth 600k,he was always placing orders from Abuja and it will be dispatched and on this very day payment didn't drop but goods had to be sent based on trust;till today that was it and mobile is unreachable..

Wish you the best..

@MARTINS

4. You will receive the alert! Just try his number later...Don't worry

5. Chai,I pray you get the credit alert soon.

6. Ahh
      You will get the alert later

7. Martins
      Is the customer still alive?
      Anything could have happened

36. But honestly, common sense is not common sha.

If you don't like him entering your pot, why don't you keep his food in a warmer???
    Little things that you can easily solve, you lot will just make a mountain out of nothing.
    What is so special about a kitchen? It's because you people dont think you can bring any other value to your homes, that's why you are always fighting over kitchen.
    Behaving like village women in 2022.

37. Good afternoon good people.

38. Stella with all due respect that man has no right to enter her kitchen stop supporting rubbish. Madam tell your husband to caution him, if you feed him, make him food and keep on the dinning.

39. Why should the visitor come back late? Even if it's not everyday? If the visitor lived in a compound they lock the gate say by 10pm, won't he be home before 10pm? Even if he contributes money to cook, he should respect himself. These kind of men won't allow their wives kitchen to "suffer" same fate.

Madam poster, calmly or otherwise, tell the visitor your mind. Men take some things for granted. Your husband might secretly be wishing you caution his friend while appearing neutral or unperturbed.

If oga visitor is to come back late, let him sort himself wherever he's coming from.

1. Why are you guys sayings "why should the visitor come back late" ? Do you know if he closes late from work sometimes ,hence his getting home late. Do you know how Lagos traffic can be (that is if they are based in Lagos) .

In this same Lagos ,some people get home 12 am due to work and traffic. Let's be considerate abeg! He doesn't go into the kitchen when she is awake.

Madam poster , it's obvious you are tired of him staying with you guys. Why would you go to sleep without making provision for him and you also expect him not to serve himself. I hope he contributes to the upkeep though .

2. 18;30 lolll, she probably never left her village, she doesn't know how it is in places like Lagos. Like say na she hove the man work. 😀🤣

3. @Anon18:30, thank you very much.

You read the post right. The Poster is tired of the man's stay. She wants to talk to her husband about it, but she's lacking the courage. So she picked on the one point she is sure will rile female Bvs and make them boost her courage to deal with the man or confront her husband.

As an aside, some women appropriate the kitchen as "my kitchen", but when their husbands in-laws leave kitchen chores for them, they turn around to complain.

40. Hello ihn 😘
    Good afternoon everyone,how's your day going.

Chai see sweet gist,but me I believed that Mariam Babangida and Bongus ikwe gist of cause it really trended.so it was all lies.

A visitor is not welcome into my kitchen o,you don't have any business going to my pot to take food,tell me whatever you want and I'll give you.

Motherhood poster,thank you for educating me about supplement,I just take anyone without checking the leaflet.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️.

41. The day is going just foineeeee...
    Greetings my blog famz. Posterthat complained of hubby's friend going to get food himself,you can discuss it with your husband and let him know how you feel. Pls we dont know who is who. Nobody knows the heart of any man cos to me... I think it's a risky thing allow a stranger to not just kitchen but to your pot of food abeg!! Prevention is better than ....
    IHN welcome.....

42. Madam ladies kitchen.

There is no bug deal in that abeg..I have a close pal and each time I go visiting, I help myself in the kitchen and no stress,infact, the wife sef like am.

He came to my place at Ibadan some weeks back,after my best friend made pounded yam and egusi,she personally told my friend to go dish his food himself..

Don't creat wahala for ursef ooo or if you have someone telling you to act, you better be careful

43. Ha sO we have finally reached day 70 of January 2022?
    Praiaaaaaese Master Jesus.

44. A girlfriend living with her man and his friend(s) or brother(s) will gladly cook and let the men help themselves from the pot. When the same girlfriend becomes a wife, the pot becomes "my pot". Some will not even let their brother(s)-in-law into the kitchen to cook for themselves.

Apart from the safety issue highlighted, which is not Poster's concern here, the matter of guest in the kitchen of is not so big.

1. A girlfriend is not the same as a wife, in the gf's case, the kitchen belongs to the man. In a wife's case, the kitchen belongs to both of them.