Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Toke Makinwa Reportedly Faces N50bn Lawsuit As 48 Hours Ultimatum To Retract Alleged Defamation Of Billionaire Expires

Monday, January 03, 2022

OAP Toke Makinwa Reportedly Faces N50bn Lawsuit As 48 Hours Ultimatum To Retract Alleged Defamation Of Billionaire Expires

On-Air Personality, Toke Makinwa, was given a 48-hour ultimatum to retract an allegation made against an Abuja-based businessman, Alhaji Abubakar Aliyu, or risk a N50 billion naira defamation lawsuit.... 

The Ultimatum expires today and there has been no retraction or apology.

The allegation published against the business man claimed Toke Makinwa was in a relationship with him and that he had made promises to her which were not fulfilled.

It was widely reported that Toke had slammed a lawsuit against the supposed lover following the unfulfilled promises but in a swift reaction to the rumours, Alhaji Aliyu expressed surprises at the allegation making the rounds on social media platforms, saying he has never met Makinwa in his life and wondered why she would make such spurious and malicious allegations against him.

A press statement by Media Aide, Kadiri Joseph, quoted Alhaji Aliyu as saying he is a responsible married man with children and will never stoop so low to such an act.

He described the allegation as a cheap blackmail by his detractors to ridicule him and bring him to disrepute.

Alhaji Aliyu is, therefore, demanding that Toke Makinwa retracts the allegation and tenders an unreserved apology that must be published in at least seven national dailies and in all the online platform where the allegation were originally published.

He is also demanding that all the online platforms pull down the false publication and apologise for not verifying the story before going to press as responsible journalism demands.

He said failure to do this within the next 48 hours, he would have no option but to approach a court of competent jurisdiction for redress.

Alhaji Aliyu said ” I do not know this girl in question, my detractors are at work. How? When? This is pure defamation, she must retract this false allegation”.
I have spoken to my lawyers to take appropriate action.”

from daily post

*I find this story/allegation shocking and cant wait to see how it unfolds..
Lawyers in the house, is it possible to sue someone for unfulfilled promises?

91 comments:

1. Looks like she has receipts. Hehehehrhrhrhehehehehehehehehehehe. Issa cruising 2022.

1. I think so too
      Because this is full chest pro max😄😄😄

2. Receipts go full ground o. Alh. Aliyu, Toke no be Hausa babe o, if the story is true.

3. Before nko, I so much believe she has enough receipts to present.

4. How can we know the story? I don't get..........

2. But, was it Toke that made the allegation???. Why is he suing her?

1. Exactly, why won't he face the person that wrote the story? If I were Toke, I would ignore him too. What nonsense?

2. I went back to read twice trying to find where it was Toke making the claim or behind the publication..

3. Please who knows who this Alhaji is? Isn’t he trying to ride on Toke’s fame? I didn’t read where and when Toke made a post like that! Mtcheeeww Toke if it true. Please face him squarely. These men need to learn hard! You can’t keep failing on your promises after chopping o.

3. 2022 drama already loading🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️🏃‍♂️

So much strength 💪 upon them all.

1. 2022 drama will be top notch.
      Today's 3rd and bep,it has started already..
      Let Boxing ring begin.

4. Eweleke 🙄🙄
    See boldness oo
    So someone can be sue for unfulfilled promises in dating affairs.🙄🙄

Toke's confidence is so daring

1. 😂😂😂e shock me sef ooo,na so I just Dy look 😏

5. Alhaji,check well o.Once they are exposed they become "responsible married men"🤪.Toks,if your evidence no strong,please retreat.

6. Let's see how this play out.
    Baby girl for life is setting a new trend oh.

1. I trust Tokestarr. She no dey jones.........

7. So this is how shameless supposed celebrity can be? Not just a man but a married man? Toke so it’s true you sleep with married men

1. He's Muslim, they are allowed to marry more than one,innit?
      Stella, if he promised her marriage and didn't keep to his promise she can sue.

2. Ohh yes, blame it on her!!

Because the so called married goat didn't know he was married when he went after her?

Once their game cut, them go remember say they're "responsibly married".😏😏

3. If its true, the man should go and rest. Thats how they deceive small girls, wetin carry Alhaji go jam small girl with big God. But wait o, was it Toke that posted it?

4. What annoys me is how she will be calling God, Jesus, when she knows the kind of lifestyle she lives. God's judgement will come one day on all those misusing His Name.

5. Fan, why aren’t you calling out the supposedly responsible married man? Mtcheeeww TOKE give them!!! Ladies, watch and learn!!!!

6. They wish to bear the title responsible but iskanshi & entitlement will not let them have sense

8. Toke thought she has met a mega like Pan Ocean chairman, not knowing say this one na Abuja badt guyman wey kayanmata nor dey work on, their own na to chop and clean mouth😁😁😁😁

9. Wahala be like failed promise,new year new drama.

10. January is promising to be a long month. Wahala no dey finish

1. As a happy January baby as I be, I dey beg unna to stop 🛑✋discrimination against the month of January. This is still a new year of good things.
      #Januaryisdope!😁

11. Stella nwanyioma thank God you don't engage in cheap stories so you didn't post.

Toke should sell her lonnnnggg ears and everything she has worked hard for to settle the N50b lawsuit.

She got no fear in her brain. Clout chaser oshi, this is beyond deceiving the gullible youngsters.

12. Suing someone for unfulfilled promises??? I dey wait for the re joiner!

Someone should add maltesers to my pop corn sha.. e sweet die!!!

1. Happy new year babe 🎇🧨🎆🎉🎊🥳 let me join you with chilled juice 🥤

Toke got some balls really..I'm waiting too for the re joiner! It's going to be a long ride

2. Omo, this is a whole new level of Nerve! I must follow this matter to the end. There's lots of lessons to be learn👣👣

13. Why do they always say; "I have never met her all my life and I would never stoop so low because I am married with kids" 🤣🤣

1. cause they like to rub in the mud in secrecy but appear as saints to the society.

2. Lol.. By their words, you shall know them.

3. I know right!!

Ghost town and ghost people.😁

4. You know with those words alone, he is guilty. Very typical of philandering married men to deny and get defensive instead of simply apologizing and moving on with whatever dignity is left.

5. Don't mind them. One would think they have an iota of respect for the wife but it's actually the public they are afraid of

14. January don come with him own gbege🤣 no dulling with this our so called celeb dem . We have data ooo make una bring the drama come on abi ? SM street without drama go dey sooooo boring ! So baby geh Toks nwa, ko ma roll......

15. This one wanted to chop osho free.

1. 🙄🙄

Not knowing that the baby girl is shameless like that.😂🤣

2. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂
      They forget that rolling in da mud with the shameless cannot be private. 🤣🤣🤣
      Toke I love you jare!

3. I love her for doing this. Yes you can build a case around a useless relationship. It's called frivolous lawsuit. You don't have to win it's just to disgrace people like Aliyu who have pounded yam at home yet stay troubling eba and Amala on these streets.

4. @BB 🤣🤣🤣 he wanted to chop osho free. Tokeeeeee give him gbagbos!!! 🤣🤣🤣 ladies learn!!!

5. They are not intelligent to know they have pounded yam talkless of appreciating it

16. As much as i would want to believe this story,its almost impossible for Toke to want to "sue" for unfulfilled promises?
    Anyway, i don't believe it because Toke cannot be this stupid.

1. Thank you.
      Someone finally spoke my mind. It does not make sense. The whole story just does not add up

17. Lol,this is so embarrassing,I hope u have receipts toke??

18. Some of u have concluded & even given verdict , without weighing d story. A whole lot of SM visitors didn’t even see d said publication & who’s sure d posters didn’t curry & twist d story . No b Alhaji AA Oil again, that marries & divorces every year & doesn’t live with any of his wives, rather , he hibernates in guest houses with more women & has no regards for them. Money miss road. Women can sleep with any how man bcoz of money.

19. Hmmm.... let's see how it goes.

20. I don't even believe take said that thing

21. This year's drama started early.

22. January has come with drama. Let's see how this unfolds.

23. We dey wait. Let's see how it unfolds

24. This man can kill her oh. TM be very careful.

25. One can actually Sue for unfulfilled promise to marry.
    But did did Toke actually called him out ?? I haven't read the publication Sha.
    Nawa oo na here we dey oo

26. For toke to be quiet, hmmmm. Seems she has receipts and is very sure about her allegations.
    Maybe another T**** dramalike unfolding

27. I don't understand this story.
    Is it Toke that accused him or some bloggers ?
    Why is he asking for apologies from babygirl ?

28. Please can someone give me the gist?

29. God’s masterpiece, so u believe that Toke would want to marry a man with wives & from another religion? All these ladies want their money only. Ds man is illiterate, from Kogi, but highly connected & rich , with over four wives & concubines littered all over Abj. Very razz , short man. If there’s really any thing between them, Toke wants just his money. Marriage kor.

1. 11.43 you are terrible and just spoilt my afternoon with this ugly picture you just painted. Why are you like this toriolorun😭

30. They don't know they are married with children before chasing women about.nigerian men and their rubbish life .

1. E surprise me o. O shock mi bakan. We stay pardoning and enabling these men ... Everytime we blame the women

31. If Mariah Carey can sue her ex Australian boyfriend for a called off relationship and hurt feelings, why can't Toke do similar?

It is left to the courts to decide whether western laws are permissible in Nigeria.

1. Na only bad thing naija see to copy. Nonsense.

2. Anon 12:05, u said Maria Carey , but that can never work in Naija. How much Toke get to fight this man in question? He’ll just pay off both his Lawyer, Toke’s Lawyer & d Judge, that is if the story is true , which I doubt.

32. I sincerely don't believe this gist...toke just want to trend this new year.beside you can't sue someone because of unfulfilled promises that is not documented,and shame will'nt let toke to bring out her source of income in the public.my opinion tho...

33. I dey shame on their behalf🙈,Happy New Year neva even dry for paper,gbas gbos don already start.

34. PROOF OF BREACH OF PROMISE TO MARRY:
    In order to succeed in an action for breach of promise to marry, the Claimant (the jilted party) has to prove two elements:

The party jilted must prove to the satisfaction of the court that there was in fact a promise of marriage under the Matrimonial Causes Act, 1990, or under Islamic Law or under Customary Law, on the part of the other sex.
    The party reneging has really, and as a matter of fact, failed or refused to keep to the agreement of marriage. See EZEANAH V. ATTA (supra).
    In order to satisfy the court that there was a binding promise of marriage, the jilted party has to show that consideration was furnished to support the promise and may need to corroborate facts by calling a witness or witnesses as the case may be.

Y"all remember i brought the jist here.

1. WHICH GIST DID YOU BRING? YOU BROUGHT WHERE THE LAW SUPPORTS IT THIS AINT GIST NAH::: U SEF

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOO

2. Stells writing in capitals and shouting, before world pipo go say na here the story burst come join our Stella for lawsuit. 🤣🤣
      Anonymous, thank you for the lesson in law.

3. Stella darling, I made a post about it the other day in IHN that "T. M" was taken out a suit against her billionaire lover.

I even said I love the fact that she know the provision of Nigerian Law and how to enforce it.

35. I do not think TM will file such a controversial suit. And these stories will all just fizzle out.

36. See drama eh... where I dey since o

37. Oh yes there's a ground for lawsuit with every relationship interaction (transactional) if 1 party is dissatisfied!!!