Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - New Year Resolutions Or New Year Motivations?

Saturday, January 01, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - New Year Resolutions Or New Year Motivations?

It is the beginning of a beautiful new year and we want to discuss if you made a New year Resolution or a resolve to be a motivation to yourself....

Did you make any New year resolutions today? I stopped making any a long time ago because i realised that when i make them, i break them all and that makes one feel really bad...

Ever made any new year resolution that you didnt break but came true?

Lets gist

77 comments:

1. I made one today and I will try and keep it....I will not talk to my husband anyhow again,the disrespect is too much I don't need anyone to tell me

1. Very good resolve. Back it up with self discipline; fasting, prayer, meditation in God's Word. May you keep it and keep your marriage full of beauty.

2. Stop taking artificial sugar.

3. @Q
      Sound advice. Refined sugar does a lot of damages. My life is a witness. That is the first fasting I know. The next is coffee or any beverage that contains caffeine.

4. May God see you through.

5. That's good. But why are you always disrespecting him. Can you send your Chronicles so that we can learn

2. New Year resolutions dissolves on the first few days. Few reach one week.
    Without Jesus, we can do nothing.

3. I didn't make any resolution cos I realised I don't keep them , so I resolved to motivate myself to navigate in the right direction by not waiting for a new year to do right by me.
    I always take out time to analyse how far I've come and changes I need to make ,it has worked for me .

Happy new year guys, chief daddy 2 isn't bad ...

1. You are so right Jeweluchi Chocho😍😍
      Self assessment is so 👌
      I don't really have to wait till the new year for it.

Happy New Year Babe 🥰🥰

Happy

2. New yr wish. To see Deyemi on d Instagram post, his smiles r killer🤭

3. So true. As far as I am concerned, waiting for a new year to change something or life style is not it. Change it and move on.

Happy new year to you chocolat noir jeweluchi.

4. @Black Slimzy ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ tons of love

@exceptional mom absolutely sis , cos if one has to wait for a new year to improve it might lead to self destruction. Happy New year sweetheart 😘

@Q.S I literally LOL 😂😂😂😂😂, I like his smile

@Justyswt you can say that again . It's absolutely correct. Happy new year wishing you many more blessings 🙌 ✨ 😘

4. The only resolution I have is perfecting my craft and getting a good grade. Character wise, I'd be the same person I was for Jesus the Nazarene.

I read one or two comments on celebrity post where both comments said Timaya should not let God humble him. Why would God humble him for resolving within himself that he can never be broke again? Is your God malicious? Naa, God does not operate like you o. I wanna get to a point where I'd look at myself and say kai... I won't be broke again. You should aspire the same. Keep your negativity towards prosperity to yourself, na new year ne this.

1. Okwa Aspire to perspire to Acquire to require Hia 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Please hold Jesus tight o. That one na correct yarns.

2. In all sincerity, Blackberry is one personality I greatly admire on here. I have never seen you fight with anyone. You are consistent, not intimidated by people's opinion of you, you just do you and you're generally a jolly good fellow with positive vibes.
      Lurr you gurl.

3. Love u right back hrh.

Noir baby💗

5. Work harder, hustle more, forgive easily, try to be at peace with myself and all the people around me,and above all be positive about live

6. Did not make any resolution, taking one day at a time

7. Nothing. I just want God to take the lead. I'm just curious now about what God will do in my life. Tired of making plans or being positive towards the year and nothing. Now it is just hoping on God to lead me

1. Best decision ever. Let him take the lead and he'd lead you aright.

8. To have a child this year.

1. So, you will actually go to a woman to birth a child for you? I taught the way you hate women, you shouldn't have anything to do with them na

And make sure it is an agreement between you and the said woman. I pray one day love finds you. Cos it is a beautiful thing

2. We can make it two.

3. Can we be friends?

Lady

4. Do it the right way
      Let the foundation be right
      Marry!

5. Hahahahahaha @Gifty

6. Somebody's daughter abanyego one chance🙄

9. Mine is to make silent moves o, no time

10. I did not make any resolution at all.

11. God is in control of my beautiful life
    I work smartly every day to better my beautiful life more

12. Mine was to start speaking to my children in Yoruba language. My dear, I have been so stressed cooking,I have not even said a word to them in Yoruba. Just had the first meal of the day and I'm back in bed. Maybe I will start tomorrow. I'm tired and I haven't even bought fish for pepper soup tonight.
    Christmas and New year celebration is for children and husbands. There is nothing exciting in it. You have to cook up a storm and keep the meals moving. Abeg, in tired .

1. Kaị!
      Reading your comment Lade Taylors,I can imagine how tiring the holidays is for you already.
      Thank goodness for husband, he's super helpful in the kitchen, he employ the services of professionals or he orders/buy meals for the family.
      He doesn't believe in stressing me out in the kitchen, at all!
      I give him 💯% in this.
      Happy New Year Babe, it's going to be an amazing year for us all.

2. Your comment made me chuckle , Christmas is truly for children ... find time to rest.

3. Please try to teach them

13. Not the resolution making type but i decided that i'm definitely going to be taking lots of risks this year,cast behind some fears and quit procrastination.

14. Only the one I made yesterday not to cry anymore in this marriage ..I broke down crying again 3hours ago ..biko let God lead this year ....orphans don't die so I won't mbok

15. My only resolution is to be HAPPY!!!

1. Big Booty Mechanic1 January 2022 at 16:21

Happy you shall be.

2. Amen Booty. Happy new year.

3. That's whats up sis .
      Happy new year and I wish you all the happiness you deserve and more blessings.

16. I don't have any resolution, just flowing with the tide

17. My one it to move closer to God, gonfor uphradinhbtrainings in my catering business, make my own money keeping bad energy far away from me and comment more onsdk,

18. No new year resolution or motivation for me oooo but what I know is that this year 2022 God will fulfill all His Promises and Covenant in my life in Jesus name Amen 🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

19. I made up my mind to better myself for greater opportunities, I need to take up courses that will make me a sort after

Any advice on courses to take to help better my life this year?

Suggestions are welcomed please

Help a sister out, I am so tired of being too dependent, have been out of my job for too long

1. Website Development
      Data Analytics
      Lean Six Sigma
      Scrum

2. Thank you so much shooter gyal, God bless you

20. Got lots of resolutions
    I pray God helps me
    I need to stop attaching friendship with colleagues at work
    Just want to be neutral.

21. I don't really have a new year resolutions per se, I try to be a far better version of myself in every aspect, be super intentional about it.

May God Almighty perfect all our hearts desires, Amen.

22. I don't have any resolution just to live each day as it comes

23. I don't have any resolution,I just go with the flow and put God in front.

24. I will try to stop Overthinking and worries.

25. Conquer my fear and learn driving.
    So help me God

1. Driving is easy
      Just remove fear from your mind

26. Just decided to cut some people off

1. It's always to have people of value and be of value too.
      I dont hesitate to cut off when necessary.

27. To be a better version of my self

28. Didn't make any resolution, just taking it one day at a time with God's direction. But I have goals that must be achieved.

29. This comment has been removed by the author.

30. Self development,starting a new business,multiple streams of incomes,I need to make more money and live a good life in this year Abeg.
    2022 I must put more effort in my business.so help me God.

31. I pray to make more increase in my business.

32. I.pray to be a better version of myself