Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Spontaneous Morning Post

Saturday, January 08, 2022

Saturday Spontaneous Morning Post

#weekendlikenoother #motivating #inspiring #neversayeveronaneversayneverday #blessedbyeondbelief #tooblessedtobestressed #gutenmorgen #allesklarheute #ichhabeeinneus #ndeewo #ekaaro 

Good Morning....

How was your Friday? Are you working today? I know those who have shops and stalls in the Market will definitely leave the house early to open up and display t

heir wares...... I pray today you will smile to the Bank with enough profit made....

Saturday is like a blank page, fresh and new, a pause away from routines and responsibilities. Take time to rest and recreate if you can, spend time with family and friends.

Have a great day.........

💚💚💚

148 comments:

1. He Seeks Your Faithfulness!!
    1 Corinthians 7:7.

Excerpts!!

"The ability of God is given through His message; His Word. What did He expose you to? What information did He give you? When you analyze what He’s told you, you’ll understand His expectation of you"

"Whatever the Lord has taught you or is teaching you, whatever He’s exposed you to and helped you to know are all for the furtherance of the Gospel. Therefore, find the opportunity to use them to advance His righteousness and the reign of His Kingdom in the earth"

"If you’re faced with certain challenges or difficulties in carrying out what He’s asked you to do, your only option should be to win! Don't have excuses"

Confession!!

The Lord has blessed me with abundant graces in Christ for the furtherance of the Gospel, and I’ll be faithful. My life is for His glory and the expansion of His glorious Kingdom and spread of His righteousness in the earth. Amen.

Further Study-
    Romans 12:6-8 GNB; 1 Timothy 1:12 TPT; 1 Corinthians 4:1-2

1. This new day as you go forth...

May the Lord shed the light of heaven on your way and cause you to receive insight into every mystery that surround you today...

May the hand of the Almighty God lead you all your journey through...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Blessed and exciting weekend, I wish you!!!

2. Bv pray for the fruit of the womb for me. I have been crying since my period came out two days ago. Please,i know there's God here and he will answer ur prayers. Thanks

3. Anon 09:06 God will grant every of your heart desires, you will carry and give birth to you own baby (ies) in the name of Jesus Christ 🙏

4. Anon 09:06. The Lord that answered the lady that testified in yesterday IHN will answer you. You will conceive and carry your baby this year in Jesus name. Amen. The midnight tears are over. Joy has taken over your house.

5. Black slimzy and ZARAM, Amen to ur prayers. May God bless you guys for ur prayers

3. Please bvs who knows anything about the new health care work visa to UK? I heard they will be having the training today through zoom but don't know how to go about it. Anyone with useful information should let me know.

4. From now to the end of the year you , will have reasons to celebrate and praise the Lord in Jesus name, Amen.

1. BVs I need your prayers too, am in my early 40s, working but not married,have been praying for a husband for over 10 years now, have gone to prayers houses ,done different things suggested by friends and relatives for the man that God has made for me to locate me but instead I got scammed. Honestly am tired .last year a lot of negative things happened to me. You guys should help me in prayers that all that the locust has eaten the lord God will replenish it back to me in ten folds and send my soul mate to me in Jesus mighty name.
      Amen

2. 10:34 Remember, God has a plan for your life and your timing is not necessarily His. Be still and know He is God, He is able to change your story in the blink of an eye. Can I please suggest the youversion bible plan Dealing with Uncertainty for you. Take care.

3. Amen loveall. How are you doing

4. Anon 10:34. My God hear you and grant you your heart desires. Amen

5. Good morning beautiful people 😘😘

So sorry for the loss @Mao Akuh

1. Sorry for your loss Mao,rest in peace to your bro

2. Happy weekend Blackie 💙💙

@Mao so sorry for your loss..may God comforts you and your family..God rest his soul 🙏🙏

3. Black slimzy 🤗🤗

Sorry for your loss Mao Akuh

4. Good morning beautiful queens ❤️❤️
      Have a great weekend 😊😀

6. Had a date with this guy.. Went well but he's more comfortable chatting with no calls. It's been four days after the date, we chat all day but no calls. I didn't respond to a chat last night hoping to get him to call but still nothing. It just feels wrong.

1. When you were on date, how was the conversation? Was he flowing well in discussion? This will help me to know what to say further.

2. There is actually nothing wrong with some being all chatty and not the calling type..Some people prefer it but he should be able to take you into cognisance too even if it's once in a while

3. Teejay yes he was flowing.. It was a beautiful date. A lot to talk about and we were in sync.

4. Then call him, do call him once in a while, maybe he will take a clue and start calling too.

5. Okay, it's clear he prefer chatting than calls. I was going to think if he was shy talking to you. Some persons prefer chat than call.

Secondly, how much do you know him? As in if he's truly single? Have you tried calling him at night hours or very early in the morning to see if he will pick or decline your calls. Sometimes people who don't often call but chat could be that, there is someone involved and around in their life.

In all, why not start doing the calling and watch his reaction.

6. Is this me? I can chat for 24hrs, but u see calls, I'd be bored in 1 minute.

7. Call dey chop credit, you can chat for a whole day with 100naira but call for 20 seconds with the same amount.you can chat and do other stuffs but can't with call.Also some people are really expressive when chatting but can't with spoken words. Tell him you would like to hear his voice once in a while 😂

8. Na married man oo

9. 08:03
      That guy might be married, be careful with him

7. *MOUNTAIN TOP LIFE DAILY DEVOTIONAL*

Saturday, 08 January 2022

*BIBLE IN ONE YEAR:* Genesis 17, Genesis 18, Matthew 6:25-34, Matthew 7:1-23, Proverbs 1:8-19

TOPIC: *CLING TO GOD'S WORD*

*FIRE SCRIPTURE:* Psalm 19:1-14

*MEMORY VERSE:*
    *Psalms 119:72-* ```"The law of thy mouth is better unto me than thousands of gold and silver."```

MOTIVATIONAL QUOTE:
    *The word of God is a lamp by night, a light by day, and a delight at all times.*

*PRAISE & WORSHIP*

PROPHETIC WORD FOR TODAY:
    *I DECREE THAT THIS YEAR, THE POWER OF GOD'S WORD WILL TRANSFORM YOUR LIFE AND MAKE YOU A LIVING TESTIMONY OF HIS GOODNESS, IN THE NAME OF JESUS.*

*The MESSAGE:*
    Beloved, do you want this year (2022) to be greater and more fulfilling for you than the ones gone by? The way to achieve that desire is to cling to God's word. The word "cling" means to hold on to something or someone very tightly. As humans, we tend to hold things that are precious and valuable to us very tenaciously. The reason is that we do not want to lose such things and the benefits we derive from them. The Bible lends credence to the excellency of God's word. The word of God is sharper and more powerful than any two-edged sword (Hebrews 4:12). It is more precious than gold and sweeter than honey and the honey comb (Psalm 119:72; Psalm 19:10). It is more important than our physical food (Job 23:12). One of the best decisions you can make this year is to regard God's word more precious to you than television, social media, football, and any other thing you are wrong yoked with or addicted to. If you do this, your life will take a glorious turn.

The truth is that your entire life depends on God's word. It has all the answers to your questions and the solutions to your problems. It is God's special provision for reigning in life. Fill and surround your life with God's word. Make time for studying it and for praying day and night, in your daily schedule (Joshua 1:8). Don't ever let anything distract or cut you off from God's word. No matter the season of life you find yourself, cling to God's word. No matter the storm or challenge you are faced with, stay in it; depend absolutely on it. Don't seek any short-cut or any evil alternative. God is faithful!

In God's inspired, living and incomparable word, everything you need is available: salvation, healing, deliverance, breakthrough and prosperity, a godly spouse, fruit of the womb, ministerial breakthrough, victory over your foes, promotion, progress and all-round fulfilment. This year, I advise you to heed the admonition of Apostle James, "... he who looks into the perfect law of liberty and continues in it, and is not a forgetful hearer but a doer of the word, this one will be blessed in what he does" (James 1:25). God bless you immensely as you do the needful, in Jesus' name.

*PRAYER POINTS:*

*MORNING*
    1. Father, this year, help me to cling to Your word and esteem it more than my necessary food, in the name of Jesus.
    2. Father, give me the grace to value Your word more than gold, silver and the ephemeral treasures, in the name of Jesus.
    3. My Father, deliver me from anything that is preventing me from studying and clinging to Your word, in the name of Jesus.

*EVENING*
    4. Father, give me the grace to look into Your word and continue in it with faith and obedience, in the name of Jesus.
    5. Powers assigned to deny me the blessings of God's word this year, you are liars, die, in the name of Jesus.
    6. Father, I declare that Your word is my weapon and it is more powerful than any challenge that the enemy can bring my way, in the name of Jesus.
    7. Father, I declare that this year, Your word will have pre-eminence in my life, in the name of Jesus.

©️2022 _*MOUNTAIN TOP LIFE* is a daily devotional by Dr. D.K Olukoya

8. Thank God for creating weekends. I love em.

I love your encouraging words, Stella. You're a mother and an angel indeed. God bless you always eeh! ❣️

Good morning my comrades (like tweeter people will say 😊). Enjoy your weekend. 💕

1. Good morning Sweetheart 😘❤️ happy weekend 🥳

Twitter/IG going agog about Gucci pastor ish

9. Good morning,lovelies.

I heard Ubi Franklin's baby mama's marriage of 4 months to one Steve Thompson has hit the rocks? Is it true? Is she tired of peppering Ubi? Smh!

Happy weekend to y'all and enjoy..

10. Good morning Stella and blog visitors..
    I'm listening to rock music.. I can't kill myself.. The Saturday weather is already on a heat mission..

Up and Thankful as usual..

Lovelace

1. Have a relaxing weekend 🤗🥳❤️

2. Thanks Paris.🤗❤

Lovelace

11. Good Morning and Happy Weekend One Big and Happy Family, Hope we all had a goodnight rest?
    So the oldest woman in my community was laid to rest yesterday, she was 120years, before her death, she does her washing, she cooks her food by herself. Her old age is not the type of suffer head old age.
    She has rich grandkids, amongs them is one popular 'Prince Lawman'. They tried yesterday shaa.
    Have a nice day guys one Love.

12. i came first today. wow.. Good morning mummy Stellz. I'm still at the office though i work in shifts and my colleague is yet to relieve me shes over an hour late, I'm so tired i need to rest. Dear BV's please pray for me that God grant my heart desires. Amen.

13. Good morning and happy new year to all BVs.I missed you all.Thank GOD I'm back.
    #ThatOgojaDude

1. Happy New Year to you, and welcome back. Hope you enjoyed yourself,and brought lots of goodies for us o. Good morning!!

2. @TEACHER NK SPECIAL,the passionate,committed and industrious teacher with a finesse and a touch of sweet spirit.l greet you specially.I missed you like kilode.Will like to get your phone contact.

3. @TEACHER NK SPECIAL,the passionate,committed and industrious teacher with a finesse and a touch of sweet spirit.l greet you specially.I missed you like kilode.Will like to get your phone contact.

4. Lol,send me a mail, my email is visible boo..

14. Amen to your prayers Stella,I wish everyone a great day.

15. Please can I use normal bread and coke or sprite to break a fast as communion?. Or how much is leavened bread? If it is affordable. I'm not so cash up now

1. Yes you can.. Just bless it.. In the Bible Jesus broke the bread and drank the cup.. They didn't tell us what was in the cup so just bless what you're using and take the Communion. So far as it is the bread and a cup with something inside.

2. You can use yellow crackers biscuit. It can suffice just bless and take in faith

3. Unleavened bread, you mean. You can make that yourself.
      Ingredients are flour, salt and water.... Then use a frying pan.
      Check youtube

16. Good morning Jeweluchi Stella and everyone.

Thank you for the prayers Jeweluchi Stella and Amen.

positive energy

struggle continues in a positive way.

have a nice day too.

1. How's Jos this morning? I hope there's relative peace now over there.

17. LOVE IS A DECISION

You must love...' Matthew 22:37 NLT

When a lawyer asked Jesus what the greatest commandment was, he replied that he must love God, others and himself (see Matthew 22:37-39 NLT). Observe that he said, 'You must love' (emphasis added). This tells you a lot about the true nature and behaviour of love. If love can be commanded, then it can't be only emotional, or a matter of feelings. Genuine love is much more than feelings; it's a matter of the will. That's why Jesus could command us to express it. It's a commandment followed by a commitment. Although feelings are important, true love functions regardless of how you feel.
    In his book The Fred Factor Mark Sanborn writes: 'I learned a long time ago that liking people and loving them are different. Liking someone is an emotional response. Unlike love, "like" is a feeling. The tough part is that we can't control our emotions. We can control how we choose to express those emotions but not the feelings themselves. A healthy person can choose to be angry and still choose to act lovingly...A feeling is a reaction. Maybe that's one reason Jesus didn't say, "Like your enemies." He knew that liking or not liking someone was not always in our immediate control...I have learned that love is, among other things, an action. I can love someone I don't necessarily like. I can do something or act towards that person in a certain way because I know it is the right thing to do even if I don't feel warm and fuzzy doing it.'
    And here's the thing: when you act lovingly towards another person, your emotions begin to line up with your actions. Go ahead, try it and see!
    Word For Today

1. Thanks for sharing Nneoma 🙏🙏🙏 yes love is a decision 👍👍

18. Amen to your prayers Stella. Shop is open already. All days except Sundays are the same for us.

Good morning my neighbors. The devil is not permitted to steal anything from us this year in Jesus name. Amen.
    A big shout out to all the happily married women in this joint. 😅😅😅😅. The Obiageris. The obidiya's🤩🤩🤩🤩. Congratulations!!!!! You are well stated on this exhalted martial seat. No woman born of man can ever contest with you on this seat and win in Jesus name... Amen. The gift of the Lord makes well and adds no sorry. Tears and pain is far from you on this seat in Jesus name.. when people are counting divinely good and successful marriages. yours will be number one.
    It's a good day. Everywhere is looking glorious.
    Jesus we thank you

19. The truth is............

Sometimes you've got to do what's best for you and your life, not what's best for everyone or anyone. In the end, you're solely responsible for what and how your life ever become.

#Believe... Zero worries#

Good Morning 💖💖💖💖💖

1. May God console your family at this grieving moment Mao Akuh. So sorry for your loss.

20. Good morning Stella mama and Blog BVs. Do have a blessed day.

Amen to your prayers mama. Thank you

1. Good morning Boo 🥰😘 have a refreshing weekend 🥳🎉

21. Mathematics teacher pay back 😛😛😛😂😂
    I saw my ss1 maths teacher yesterday....😏We greeted and he asked for directions to GT Bank.
    I told him to make 360° turn and walk for like 1.8m. Then find the coefficient of x using Pythagoras theorem and round it up to the nearest tens 😛
    He will see a big pharmacy which is perpendicular to his right. Then make an obtuse angle turn 😁He'll see the bank at a distance of about the logarithm of 7 and using 4 figure table to find the anti-log.Let him feel what I felt when I was in school.This morning i heard on the radio that he is missing 😳😳😳.I bet he didn't plot the graph well 😂😂😂💃💃💃
    Copied
    Good morning and happy weekend blogfams 💞💙💖💜💕😍💋💚

22. Please say a word of prayer to my life
    God should connect me with my marital partner
    I also wish to have a family of my own
    Please

23. Those of you who fry plantain or fries without eating out of it...how una dey take do am?😂

There is no day village people will not whisper into my ear as I'm frying...'e done? Check very well o, weder e done well well.' I will take 1 or 2 or 3...
    Then after a while as I'm frying I wii hear, '...salt dey? You sure say you remember to put salt? Oya check now,it's not too late.' I wii chook 2 into my mouth to check for salt. Sometimes I will not really taste it very well, you understand so I will munch another 2 to be sure very well.

Then the burnt ones I will dispose into my mouth so that all the colour will be even and nice on the plate, then any one that I didnt slice very well, those smoh smoh ones...then see you see me na only 3 dodo remain for plate and I never even fry the egg wey I suppose chop am with.😭

1. Lol 😂😂😂😂 I do cook without tasting sometimes and it always comes out nice

2. 😅😆😁 as in ehn...

3. It's called indiscipline...

4. 😅😅😅😅😂😂😂 I can get and cook without tasting. Funny you

24. Mao Akuh, so sorry about the demise of your brother.. God knows best. It is a sad way to start a new year. Take heart dear..🤗

Lovelace

25. Mao Akuh, so sorry about the demise of your brother.. God knows best. It is a sad way to start a new year. Take heart dear..🤗

Lovelace

26. Thank God for today.Cleaning and washing things now.
    Have a blessed weekend everyone.
    #freshair

27. Yes ooo... Amen and Amen to all the prayers. Our God is good all the time.
    Lessons resume today for me, mbok! Enough enjoyment. Money gat to be made. God bless every hustle today. Amin. Good morning lovelies n beautiful ❤️ day ahead.

1. You have a message up☝️

2. Heheheh🤣 Thank u momma Ella...
      Paris boo😘😘🤗happy weekend.

28. Unu a boola chi my Superstars. Anwuchulo anwuchu!
    Happy new year 🎉 and welcome to 2022 wow 8 days done pass now now.
    I pray that God bless us inmensely.

Candix darling thank you for the hospitality. You are now my sister oh thanks.

Paris thanks for being a true friend.

Thanks to everyone who looked out for me.

Chike Teflon I wish you a blissful married life. Lots of happiness and love.

Golibe How are you doing long time. Hope you are good.

Mao Akuh I am so sorry for your loss. May your brother's soul rest in peace. Ndo nne.

1. Welcome back Nne 🥰💝 have a glorious year 🎉🎊🥳

2. Dearie welcome back 🤗🤗🤗

3. Golibe buried her elder sister,the late wife of Coscharis Motors two days ago, God make her strong to bear this loss.
      It was a painful service to watch.
      Goodnight Mrs Charity Maduka.

RIP to the brother of bv Mao Akuh.
      God rest his gentle soul.

4. Phoenix dear welcome back
      I hope you bought bread for us 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Have a great weekend 😊😀

5. Welcome back beautiful. God's grace all year round.

6. Welcome back ��

Thank God for journey mercy...

7. Phoenix. Are you from mbano?. That your greetings🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶.

29. Beautiful morning to everyone.

30. THE CRYING COW

One thing I love about long road travelling is the kind of people in the bus. People who make passengers laugh to ease off the stress of the journey while some are master storytellers; and not just any kind of story - strange but true kind of ones.

So on my journey to the village after Christmas. One man was gisting us about strange occurences happening in Igbo land especially his place about young men or children who refuse to bury their fathers/mothers the PROPER WAY. Now you may be wondering what is the proper way.

Igbo land is now predominately more of Catholics and Anglicans with a few percentage of Pentecoastal believers. Now when a father dies and is to be buried, a cow should be butchered in honor of him. when it is time to bury their late fathers according to customs (Omenala) the children or first son claims certain practices are "against their faith".  So a certain man in the narrator's village refused to kill a cow for his late father even after several warnings from the Umunna. He said the young man died mysteriously the next day after his father's burial and oh no not just late fathers alone even not honoring late mothers too has repercussions as well.

TO BE CONTINUED

1. This almost happened to my cousin but God saved him. He was.claiming born again till something came and warned him seriously in the night. He ran and did the needful. Tradition is very powerful.especially when it comes to burial rites.

31. My mom told me about one that happened to a close family friend of theirs. An aunty who took up the role of a mommy to her late sister's children. When she died, they were told to kill a cow or at least even a goat for the woman because she played a motherly role. The first son refused to do so and that was how this single mistake caused the lives of the first son and that of his younger siblings; all died mysteriously.

So our bus gister told us  another story about a certain young man who lost his mother in law  too so during the burial arrangement, he bought 3 cows supported by his in-laws to bury his mother in law the BIG WAY. Quickly, the umunna asked him if he killed cow for his mum. He said that his mother was long dead when he was a kid and his uncles and relatives must have killed a cow then so why should he? After much thought, the young man decided that before they commence the burial rites of the mother, they will butcher 2 cows in honor of the mother as advised. In the process of killing the 3rd cow reserved for his mother in law, ALAS the cow was crying like heavy tears and refused to be moved - our narrator claimed the cow was healthy. Even when the cow  finally moved, the butchers refused to kill it stating it was a sign of an omen they do not understand. They later killed the cow for the mother in law.

Our bus developed some mechanical issues in Remo and we alighted from the bus. Then one car carrying corpse for burial stopped behind us as the car had some issues. Then our bus gister said "how can the car move when it did not carry the  poster of the dead person" they struggled figuring out the issue for 10 minutes.Immediately the poster was placed on the car, the car moved immediately.

It is believed that when all the dead family members meet in the spirit world. If one was not buried properly, they will not welcome the person's soul into their midst. So they will advise the dead person to send a message to the physical world for the proper thing to be done  or they would send terrible illnesses, kill or maim to the family involved.

1. Phoenix, you're absolutely right. We buried our dad with two hefty cows not minding we are Christians. The one usually used for the ome' nala is efi Igbo (native cow) if you don't do the rituals involved, it has a repercussion. Anyone who hasn't buried his father with a cow can't share in the proceed of the meat shared from someone burying his dad with a cow. There's also other things it will cost the individual. I can't really say all now.

When it comes to traditions, I don't fault it or disregard it. I have seen with my two eyes what it has done in my community. Maybe i should write the incident so people can learn and understand that tradition was there before Christianity came into existence.

2. The whites are less stressful! When we buried my father in law, that was when I knew that burial arrangements and the burial process were not for the faint hearted.

3. 😯😯😯😯😯😯

4. Hian odi egwu! Stella abeg make a post on customs and traditions. It'll be a very interesting one.

32. Good morning lovelies
    Sorry for your loss Mao. May God comfort you all. Much love Stella. Have a blast everybody

33. Goodmorning my neighbours 🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️🚶‍♀️
    Strictly minding my business today
    Stay safe and hopeful people of God✌

34. So sorry Mao Akuh for your loss. Please accept my condolences. May the Lord comfort you and your family and also rest his soul. Amen.

35. Good morning Ma'am Stella and lovely bvs.
    ...Today remember you have slot deposited in you,never underestimate the power you have to take your life in a new direction,every moment is a fresh beginning.
    Life is not about expecting, hoping and wishing,it's about doing, being and becoming.
    Have a restful weekend

36. So sorry @ Mao Akuh, please accept my condolences ������
    May God confirm your family...

37. Hi I am just coming from night post where I read the testimony of the potency of the communion and I am here to attest that it works and I am not even a churchy person but I believe in God and Jesus Christ. If you are believing God for healing try it with faith and surrender to God. It absolutely healed me and 7months down I have not had the symptoms and I believe its gone for good

38. Good morning Stella and bvs. I'm doing my very first laundry this year, the cold this morning did not even prevent me, almost done, then I will go to the market to get some things.

39. Pleasant morning to y'all lovelies 💋❣️

Accept my deepest condolences Mao Akuh,may your brother find rest in God's bossom.
    Y'all should have a swell weekend 😘

40. You can't just believe im related to dangote, his mother and my mother are both mothers🤓

41. Good morning Stella and BVs, today shall be great for us all Amen

42. Keep the focus on your own path and journey. Try not to compare your life to other people and restrict yourself from judging their choices. Your life is never about them. If we spend too much time thinking about other people's lives,we will spend less time working on our own.

43. Thank you Jesus for this fresh air💃💃
    Aku weekend o

44. Good morning my lovely bvs.

The hammatan is gradually reducing.

Bv Mao Akuh so sorry for your loss,may your brother's soul rest in peace and God comfort and console you and your family.

Bvs happy weekend.
    E go surely be ✌️

45. Happy weekend my wonderful people

46. Good morning BVs, am on duty in the office this weekend Wetin man go do. Lovely day everyone.

47. Bonjour Blogfam! Bv Mao Akuh! Iam so sorry for your loss,may God comfort your family