Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventires Of OKO Ashawo - 111

Friday, January 14, 2022

The Adventires Of OKO Ashawo - 111

It is often said the right person coming to you at the right time will change everything you ever thought was true. This is the situation I have found myself in lately in the course of carrying out my daily activities as an Uber driver.

Towards the end of last year, my first ride early in the morning was a female client, Pearl, who I picked up from her residence to the Domestic Airport. She travelled to the East for the Christmas Holidays because she was on leave from work.

The first thing that struck me about her was her cheerful nature and charming smile as she got into the car. She exclaimed “Oh my God”, covered her mouth with a hand and said we should just go quickly before traffic begins to build up.

I was curious and on pressing her further to tell me why she had that expression, she told me that my Profile Photo on the driver’s app did not do justice to me as I looked much better in person than in the picture. 

She advised that I changed the picture to a better one because she almost cancelled the ride as she is very particular about the looks of the person who picks her up. She said she essentially does not like a much older person to be her driver because she may not be able to correct that person if he drives roughly and does something unpleasant because he may see it as an insult.

Well, we got talking and I found her very interesting. It is one of those short trips you wish would not end soon. we connected in a very different way. Anyway, we saved each other’s contact and kept in touch after that. I couldn’t keep my mind away from thinking about her all the time and the feeling was mutual as we chatted on WhatsApp and talked with each other every single day including video calls till she returned from her trip early this month.

Our relationship grew so fast and we couldn’t wait to see each other again. I picked her up from the Airport when she returned last Friday and she spent the night at my place before I dropped her off at hers the next day. It was as if we had known each other for years as we communicated flawlessly and effortlessly. Pearl, who is in her mid-twenties, is such a great conversationalist and a beauty to behold. 

Indeed, I am glad that I have found someone I can take home to Mama.

I paid her a surprise visit at her residence some nights ago at about 9pm when I dropped a client very close to where she lives. As I got inside her apartment, the whole place was reeking of alcohol and weed. She was really high as she jumped on me, giving me a tight hug and a kiss. I was confused because I didn’t know this aspect of her. She said she was bored and since she’d be resuming work next week, she was curing her boredom by getting high though she is trying hard to break free from this habit. 

Haaaaa …. Which kain wahala be this?

I sat her down and we had a long talk. I don’t know if it is the alcohol in her system that was doing the talking this time but I saw a very different Pearl. I told her to tell me something else that I needed to know so that shock will not kill me.

She then told me something that shattered my heart completely. She told me she swings both ways but she is ready to settle with me and leave that aspect of her life for good.

She said she was constantly molested by her aunt at a very young age and that was what influenced that lifestyle. She confessed to me that I have had a lot of positive impact in her life in the short time we have been together and is willing to give up her dark lifestyle for our relationship to work.

I really love Pearl but I am so confused and I don’t know if it can work out between us. Can she really change? I can’t imagine sharing my wife with another lady and that is my greatest fear. Nevertheless, I am still willing to give it my all because I believe that love conquers all fears.

*Shaking my head....

You be Ozuor or wetin? you are about to step on a hand grenade.... Good luck and dont forget to send in your chronicle, you hear?

47 comments:

1. Chronicle of a BV.

2. Chei
    So Pearl was just ordinary aboki waist bead.
    That's not your bus stop eh, keep moving.

1. SDK BVs will not kill somebody. Which one is ordinary Aboki waist bead again? I've not laughed out loud like this in a long time 🤣🤣😂😂😂😂🤣🤣

2. Ẹ̀gbá mi ò, which one is Aboki waste bead Lori SDK.
      Ọkọ̀ aṣẹ́wó rún please this not good for you don't be deceived.

3. Reading your write up brought back memories. Seriously when you meet the right one everything else doesn't matter. You become a fool in love and won't notice what anyone else is saying. Concerning her sexuality if you can put up with it it's in your hands. She needs time to heal and make sure she's definitely done with that life not just by mere saying and blaming it on alcohol. Well BVs will tell you more while we learn too. All the best oko ashewo

4. Pele! Your prayers are yet to be answered

5. Oko, you seem to attract your kind and that is a natural law.
    How did you meet a lady this week and by next, she is passing a night in your house?
    Is fornication drinking water? If you want to attract a prudent wife, you have to behave like a prudent husband first.

1. Chill, he is using his fornication allowance.

2. Hahahaha which one is fornication allowance? Una get mouth truly

3. He said she passed the night in his house, he didn't said they had sex, so what are you guys saying?

4. Yori is always laughing when evil is hailed.

5. The nickname is following him....

6. @Last born
      We are saying that they had a prayer vigil 😏😏😏

6. Oko ashawo, I thought you have given your life to Christ, why are you still sleeping around this new year?

7. Hmmmmm

I wish you best of luck oooo

1. Are you the Pearl in question? Lol

2. Pearl o. Come and answer 😊😹😊😹

3. Nooooo, una no go kill person 😂😂😂😂😂😂

I am married biko 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

8. Stella please arrange wife for oko ashawo before umu nnunu koba him

9. Please, any girl that swings both ways is someone to be avoided. Love covered my sixth sense and I believed she would change. I'm yet to recover from the damage even today. But you might be lucky and your goose will lay a golden egg.

10. Hand grenade ke Stella, everyone deserves a second chance especially if the person is ready to change. It's very clear your friendship with her has a positive impact, you can help her conquer that dark side of her, the relationship doesn't necessarily have to lead to marriage.

11. I thought you already found THE ONE until I read the remaining part. This can be painful though...
    But if you are my brother I will advice you pick race from this babe.
    She got to heal on her own, relearn, find herself before she can handle a decent relationship.

12. You should be thank God for exposing her secret life style to you. Better run as your legs can carry. God loves you that why he allowed you meet her in that state. Abeg if you wan marry brind down your eyes no be all these road side girls oh

1. Like attracts like many times

Roadside man, roadside woman

13. How do we understand if a person is willing to change genuinely,if you can answer it,then go ahead

14. Lol just like that you have found a wife? be her friend, advice her and help her through her recovery but your friendship should not necessarily lead to marriage. She needs time to heal and rediscover herself. Except you have a strong conviction that she is the one. Sometimes the ordinary eyes can't see it all

15. Oko Ashawo, I don't know you but let me advice you on this.....

Please if you love her and if she is willing to change, follow your heart but with carefulness.

16. Give her some time, she just might change.

17. Love is a beautiful thing

I love seeing people who are in love

18. Love is a beautiful thing

I love seeing people who are in love

19. Oko ashawo you want to marry someone that smokes weed, does alcohol and then swings both ways? Haaaa, this whole problem we are all facing living in Nigeria and being Nigerians no do you that you want to carry this terrible one with your eyes wide open and join to it? Ok now, you like Nsogbu abi? Go ahead na your life, do whatever you wish with it. How can this one be a good mother to your kids or you're not bothered about what your kids grow up to become? Better ask Stella to help you get a wife because I can see you are incapable of getting one for yourself

20. Oko Ashawo this one na chronicle.. Anyway for me give her another chance. If she messes up again then you have a heart to heart discussion with her and end things amicably.. Love is a beautiful thing when shared with the right person.. Good luck...

Lovelace

21. This Oko Ashewo is a mobile prostitute too.
    Nigga can barely say No when pussy is on the table.

Speaking for myself but I can marry a lady that swings but ways but she needn’t rub it on my face.

22. Love is never enough,think it through again.

23. Oko ashawo,
    Let her tell you what she feels could help her out before you can do anything 🙏. Most of us are saying all sorts of things despite the fact that some of us are really buried in our secret sins. I just hope she is ready to let go because hmmmm e no easy ooooooooooo

24. eya😢😢..nobody is perfect, we all have our bad side. if she's willing to change , then give her a chance. she's better than those prostitute you've been meeting.

25. It's simple, let her heal on her own, that's too much baggage for you to carry, just be supportive, that's all. I once dated a girl with anger issues and an extravagant spender when I was naive, same storyline she gave me, you can guess how it went, she actually tried to change but change is not as easy as we make it sound, now you talking about marriage, when she gets bored in the marriage which is inevitable what happens? She turns the kitchen to a weed factory or find a girlfriend to relieve some stress with. Biko let her go for therapy, keeping searching and adjust your expectations, the person you have been looking for all along may be your neighbor or childhood friend who is not as tushed as your clients. Good luck.