Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WHO Says Omicron Now Dominant COVID 19 Variant In Nigeria..

Friday, January 14, 2022

WHO Says Omicron Now Dominant COVID 19 Variant In Nigeria..

On Thursday, The World Health Organization (WHO) says Omicron is currently the dominant COVID-19 variant in Nigeria.

According to Daily post, The body said 30 African countries, and at least 142 worldwide, had detected the strain.

The Delta variant has been reported in 42 African nations, according to the United Nations (UN) health agency.

“Omicron sequences in Cabo Verde, Ghana, Nigeria and Senegal are growing. Omicron is currently the dominant variant in both Cabo Verde and Nigeria”, it noted.

WHO Regional Director for Africa, Dr Matshidiso Moeti said early indications suggest the continent’s fourth wave had been steep, brief, but no less destabilising.

“That is rapidly and significantly increasing COVID-19 vaccinations. The next wave may not be so forgiving”, the official warned.

16 comments:

1. Can this thing just end. 2yrs of hell

2. Mask up o. Sanitize your hands, and practice social distance.

3. No matter what they project for Nigeria, their people will keep dying more. We gallant gidigba

1. yes o saddy! no shaking for us

4. And some schools are planning inter house sport this term in the middle of a pandemic.... God will help us

5. Not this year Lord. Please put a stop to these pandemic. nonetheless, protect yourselves people.

6. I viwed a report the other day that when South Africa notified the world of Omicron the western countries quickly banned all flights from southern African countries, but when France discovered the IHU with its numerous mutations nobody banned France. So much about this world is coming out because of Covid.

I am getting over Omicron now, the biggest thing was the body pains. Yhe body pains were like nothing I ever felt before even with the flu and the muscle pains that come from that. The headaches were awful too

1. Who diagnosed you of omicron? Did you go for covid test? Most of you will just sit in your parlours and diagnose yourselves.

7. Father we hand Nigeria over to you
    Take full control

8. Story! I can't remember the last time I wore a face mask sef. I've gotten very the fear of covid

9. Who is WHO? Oshisko

10. DOMINANT ke?! In a country of over 200m people?!!! Is someone related to Liar Mo' and Linus?

11. Whatever, just keep good hygiene, use facemask always, mostly in midst of people, sanitise everywhere and use a hand sanitizer where there is no water and soap to wash.
    We will be alright as God is in control