Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Aigbe's Ex Husband Says She Married Her Close Friend's Husband Whom She Was Supposed To Help Set Up Business

Tuesday, February 01, 2022

Actress Mercy Aigbe's Ex Husband Says She Married Her Close Friend's Husband Whom She Was Supposed To Help Set Up Business

Mr. Lanre Gentry, the former husband of Nollywood star actress, Mercy Aigbe, has confirmed the speculation in the media that his former wife started a secret affair with her new husband, Mr. Adeoti Kazeem, a film marketer, while she was still married to him.

Mercy Aigbe (now Hajia Minna Adeoti) unveiled Adekaz last week as her new husband, after they had a Nikkah.

In an exclusive chat with Global Excellence magazine from London where he is presently on holiday with his family, Gentry said he initially didn’t suspect that his former wife was having an affair with Adekaz because she introduced Adekaz to him as an American returnee who desired to invest in movie marketing in Nigeria and she would need his (Gentry’s) permission as the husband to put Adekaz through.

Also, speaking on the tale that Adekaz was his friend; Gentry stated that he and the CEO of Ibaka TV were not friends, adding that Adekaz only adopted him as a big brother when he met him through Mercy Aigbe.

Gentry explained further that Mercy and Adekaz’s wife were close friends and it was through Adekaz’s wife that Mercy got close to the husband. According to him Mercy brought Adekaz to him through the wife who was her friend and pleaded for permission to help Adekaz in setting up his movie marketing outfit because he was new in the business.

“My wife brought him to me. She told me that he just returned from America and would like to go into movie marketing. When the man came back from America, he showed interest in investing in film marketing and, I think, some people recommended my wife to him as someone who could help. Because my wife was already a movie star, I agreed that she should be working with Adekaz in order to help him through the business stages. That is how, I am sure, their relationship started,” Gentry stressed.

Asked why he did not raise an alarm when he suspected that something could be going on between his wife and Adekaz, Gentry remarked casually that only an idle man follows his wife everywhere. He said; “I’m a man of integrity and I’m not lazy. Why would I be suspecting my wife of going out with men? She owns her life.”

However, Gentry conceded that he later found out that Mercy was actually sleeping with Adekaz. “Naturally, I don’t react to rumours. But when I eventually confirmed that she truly was having an affair with Adekaz, the crisis in our home began. So, I asked her to leave my home,” he affirmed.

*But Mercy said she left because of Domestic Violence and shared some photos online, why didnt he talk then?...I am not on anyone's side after what both of them did to me in the jalabia saga oooooo but I pray she reacts to this if it is a lie. #jalabia

66 comments:

1. Olosho wey marry go holiday. Na here we dey, another money bag will show face and she will continue from where she stopped

1. Exactly. She will drain this Adekaz and dump him the way she did all her ex husbands. When the money finishes, Mercy will run. This Ade kaz is a fool.

2. Ha!!!

If this is true Mercy abeg I no defend you again o.

But wait o...we saw Mercys battered face on line when Gentry used to panel beat shege for her eye.

Hmmm...both of them are good liers so, I will jejely desist from commenting of their post again.

3. Panel beating her was the wrong reaction but we can now see what caused the issue; she was sleeping with her "business partner" and her husband found out...

4. Defend her nau, as the voltron wey you be 😁

5. Only God knows who is saying the truth in their matter. But from jalabia story on this same blog,Mercy has been very loose in her marriage. There are many local men like Mr Gentry instead of walking out on an asahawo wife,they will rather be panel beating her face which i dont agree with....
      Na them know jare, Gentry just move on with ur new family.

6. Why wont this man with his ogiri and yam English just shut up?

You have since remarried, you are there casting subs up and down, granting interviews, whining like a toddler.

What exactly is wrong with you???? Face your new wife na, haba. Wetin concern you with your ex wife life again? Abi does she have your scrotal sac locked up somewhere?

7. 19.02 calm down, don't burst a vein.

8. See him still saying ‘my wife’. What happened to using ‘my ex’

2. Olojukokoro ni mercy aigbe, if a richer man toasts her today , she will change her name again. A very unstable and unreliable woman. I am sorry for women who bring other women close up to their husbands especially these our Nigerian prostitutes that call themselves actresses, they are always looking for where stew has finished cooking and they can sit and eat . Awon ole olojukokoro. I have warned my husband, if he brings any ‘dog’ near my home, I will gift her cancer . To ba tun Ile aiye wa, ko ni she iru e mo. I will not finish cooking stew then one fool will come and chase me and my children away , her blood will flow.

1. Yinmu 🤒 it will shock you that you are still a learner when it comes to these girls,awon scavengers that have nothing to offer but puss*.May God protect our men o 🚶🚶🚶

3. Hmmmm...y'all will be alright las las

1. As in🙄, she's his ex wife na, my wife ke?

2. I think they’re not officially divorced but both have moved on 😳

Oga you said some people recommended Mercy to him, then again you said Mercy met him through his wife 🙄

5. *** Gentry explained further that Mercy and Adekaz’s wife were close friends and it was through Adekaz’s wife that Mercy got close to the husband. 

Goshhn, can't imagine how the first wife feels right now. No wonder some married women stay far from female friends (not just single ones). Na wa!! Wicked woman.

1. You don see am nau. Will you blame them?

2. Mennnnnnn I am not interested in friends getting in my personal space Abeg I can’t shout. I don’t even like them having my husband’s number… as in for what?
      One was in need recently, i actual went out to meet and help her, did not let her near my home because she’s quite needy. Mercy no try at all at all. The betrayal is off the hook

3. Betrayal. It’s hurts so bad. How do you do that to your own friend?

4. I'm glad you all are now including married women when bashing husband snatchers cos initially it was as if single ladies were always the criminals on this blog. Now we don see who dey do worse.

5. Don't mind them! Everyday they bash single girls and take eyes off your married hoes. Them don dey show una na! 🤣🤣

The reason why many of us are single and over 30 in Nigeria is because we have high standards and strong self worth. May men in Nigeria are emotional lizards, seeking women who will do as they say and massage their weak ego. Once you don't give off that vibe, they won't ask to marry you. They will go and marry the women who do as they say and start mocking you for being single. But when those women show them that they ain't stupid, the same men come crying wolf. Abeg, don't let anyone make you feel bad for these yeye Nigerian men. They are meeting their Waterloo.

Then the women will spend their time flashing rings and doing clique. Yes, she is married but do you know how she got there? Do you know what she is planning for you? Must she be your friend? Can't you take time to build your home? You just be doing "association" there. Good for all of you blaming and shaming decent single women out here. Don't go and learn.

6. Stella I follow your hashtag #jalabia

Pained ex....Mr Gentry, Atiku Abubakar, Emeka Ike, etc

May God fix it. Mercy no reply abegi.

7. Make dis man try quiet small. Haba!

1. Why would he keep quiet? Why? Allow him talk please.

8. 3rd marriage and still counting....

Olosho alert!!!

9. They are helping Stella make new. Whosai! 🤣🤣

10. This man should stop this drama.
    "Man of integrity" and why am I reading here that you were snatched from your wife by same Mercy.
    So, what was snatched was snatched again by the person who snatched before. Chikina

1. Chronicle of Snatch, snatcher, snachest!

The snatched became the snatchee, then the snatcher and back to snatched🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯

2. Ms Saphire, just laughing out loud........Snatch, Snatcher, Snachest.

3. Ms saphire, your comment is so funny. Shameless lots.

4. Ms saphire, your comment is so funny. Shameless lots.

11. My wife😳😳

Make una rest small.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂

Ex wife rather😁

2. I saw that, he probably still loves mercy but I think he should be happy she is out of his life.. that woman can kill. I bet she set him up with those injuries. And yes that her lovely child is that man’s son … why do you think she was calling herself Aya the owner… the owner of the boy.

3. Mr bagrand obviously forgot they're divorced 😂😂😂! Anon 13:51 he has clarify that by saying Juwon is his son oh and not Adekaz!

Exactly! Why didn't he come out to say she was cheating with Adekaz instead of the DV Mercy told everyone 🤷🤷🤷 plenty story still dey this their matter..we dey here dey wait

4. He did not come out to name who she was cheating with because he still desperately wanted her to be his wife… the shame of dumping his ex wife for mercy was still there and I think he actually did love mercy. As per that her battered face, the make up artist who did that face for her has confessed… we all totally got it all wrong . Mercy deceived us all with her beauty and charm

12. "She owns her life?" huh. That is why marriages keep crashing. You folks do not understand what marriage means. When "two becomes one," neither of the two "owns his or her life." The two lives are one. You don't go out and come in whenever you like or with whosoever you like. And that was why Mercy asked for your permission to go with the man. Both of you deserve each other. Both "snatcher" and the "snatched" have one common word; snatch!

13. He still refers to her as my wife and not ex wife. He still loves her.

14. You can't shame the shameless

BV Temmy

15. Then people should boycott ibaka. But Gentry deserves this, you dumped your wife for a slut.

16. Mr. Gentry should rest with this story na. After all, he has also remarried.

17. He said my wife so that, anyone reading will know he is referring to mercy, mercy does nt want to suffer invain,asin, marketing things ended in marriage,so she is eating her marketing money,whn she is done, she will move to d next marketer.onyeoshi amu in that bvs voice

18. Stella, you have been vindicated. Let them gnaw at each other's flesh in the public because you never tell lies over here. All they try to paint you as liar every one of your stories have stood the test of time.

All I know is it takes a different kind of woman to siphon a man from her own close friend and turn him into her husband. The ex-wife is strong because she met deceit on two fronts. See these married women always worried about single young ladies, unu all better start worry about those close married friends you kikiking with. What shall we not see in these times🙆‍♀️

1. @"Unu all"🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Forget! Na married women dey fo side chick pass. As their smelling husbands are poking their harlots, den dey go outside their marriage to scratch toto. Pigs!

19. I've said it before and I'll say it again. Anyone who supports Mercy will go through what the first wife is going through

20. Mr gentry pls rest, you and mercy have both remarried.

21. just got one lesson from all this,To stay away from female married frds, frds like mercy re never truly satisfied in their marriage and won't hesitate to jump after their frds husband who's richer than their husband.

1. Kidjo please don't learn nonsense. Its not your portion. Your pure heart will bring you only good friends and a loyal husband.

2. Ms Saphire, in the world we live in today, it's people with pure hearts that get betrayed the most. Let Kidjo learn the lesson o.

3. Kiddo you better stick to your lesson. Ignore Saphire. Na people like her dey like make many people mumu, so they can continue their antics.

In this life, just lock up! Everyone is looking for how to enrich themselves. No friends here.

22. Stella's hashtag is funny.#jalabia 😆😆😆😆

23. What a woman mercy aigbe is! I am feeling embarrassed and shaming for her reading this

24. I mean, he used to beat her right?
    Ehen so he deserved to be cheated on.
    And isn't the new husband a Muslim? Muslim women will scream and shout that Islam doesn't oppress women, but will be crying when their husbands take other wives.
    Make them free Mercy jor!

25. What happened during the Jalabia saga?

26. I think say na only me no know waiting happen with jalabia

27. When did mercy go to mecca to become hajia...wahala be like bicycle.

28. What a heartless wicked woman, taking her friends rich husband after leaving her home cos of her waka waka ways, na married women be the real side chick now,they will leave their marriage and jumped in their allies own