Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Alleged Kidnap Kingpin Evans Denies Collecting Money From Bizman And Says He Saw Hell In The Hands Of Suspended Cop Kyari

Saturday, February 05, 2022

Alleged Kidnap Kingpin Evans Denies Collecting Money From Bizman And Says He Saw Hell In The Hands Of Suspended Cop Kyari

Alleged kidnap kingpin Evans (real name Chukwudimeme Onwuamadike) has claimed that he saw hell in the hands of suspended Head of the Intelligence Response Team, DCP Abba Kyari.

Evans said this at an Ikeja Special Offences Court, while denying kidnapping a businessman, Sylvanus Ahamonu, and collecting a 420,000 dollar ransom from his family.

NAN reports that Evans is standing trial alongside an ex-soldier, Victor Aduba, on a four-count charge of kidnapping and unlawful possession of firearms.

He made the denial on Friday while under cross-examination by the state prosecutor, Mr. Yusuf Sule.

Evans told the court that he was born on April 22, 1980, and hailed from Nnewi, Anambra State. He vehemently denied knowing Ahamonu prior to his arrest.

When Sule noted that Ahamonu had identified him when he testified virtually (via the Zoom app) in court, Evans said he was easily identifiable.

“Ahamonu and Idowu Haruna (the Investigating Police Officer) could have conspired with the police.
My pictures are everywhere, all over the world.
I had a haulage and logistics business with over 30 staff and drivers in Amuwo-Odofin,” he said.

The alleged kidnap kingpin said he had made no mention of his haulage and logistics business in his statement because it was written by the police.

Responding to questions, Evans said he also did not provide medical documents proving his alleged torture by the police to the court.

He, however, noted that while he was incarcerated, he had filed a fundamental human rights suit against the police at the Federal High Court, Lagos, over the alleged torture.

Explaining why he was seen in a jovial mood in the confessional video played in the court when the prosecution presented its case, Evans said he was forced to act that manner by the police.

“The police told me to laugh and smile in the video. You do not know what I encountered in the hands of Abba Kyari and his boys. I saw hell.
It was what they told me to be doing that I was doing,” Evans said.

*But one of his victims said he recognized him nau.....

15 comments:

1. Imagine a kidnapper complaining of seeing hell yenyenyen.. u deserve more .. if u can't take it don't give it out.
    Nah jungle justice you deserve

2. This one is still talking...Naija, I hail.

3. So this man's case is still on

1. Criminal cases in Lagos take years to conclude and most times it is unnecessary adjournments that cause this delay. Since it is now in the defence stage, it will soon be concluded depending on how many witnesses left.

4. Hd should be sentenced already

5. If they release this man, he will kill all those that put him in jail.

6. You and kyari d obioma no difference

7. This man will never go free

8. He should be sentenced to death. Eod.

Had this man not been caught, he would have been celebrated by his people for being an Odogwu that made money from "business".

1. True dat!!! Poverty blinds people’s eyes so they don’t ask the right questions.

2. And those suspicious of his source of riches would have been tagged haters and tribalists. Quite unfortunate.

3. You 3 bvs should stop all that snide comments against a particular tribe.

The whole country is steeped in corruption, worship of money/materialism.
      Some good Nigerians who stand for just things are shushed or silenced.