Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Friday, February 11, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

98 comments:

1. A homeless sef in Canada o. Nigeria happened to me for that decision.

1. My dignity Biko. Of course a doctor in Nigeria.

2. Doctor in Nigeria abeg.
      Lived abroad and its not heaven. I no fit do cleaning job inside cold na suffer abeg.

3. miss Esa Do you have space in your camp? Let me join you please😍

2. Cleaner in Canada 🇨🇦

1. Abeg let me be a well-paid Doctor here. I know what I'm saying jare

3. Some questions truly and really stump me.
    Kileleyin?

1. I’m sorry but all of you that chose to be a cleaner in Canada don’t love yourselves 😭😭😭

And don’t give me that “they earn more” excuse, yes they might earn more but the cost of living over there is much higher, you can’t compare apples to oranges. Earning as a cleaner in Canada is tantamount to earning as a civil servant in Nigeria oh because by the time bills and taxes alone take half of your (minimum wage) income, your eyes would open.

Even white dollar job owners over there struggle sometimes and live paycheck to paycheck, how much more cleaners?

Plus who would abandon the prestige of being a doctor to being a cleaner??? This comment section is disappointing tbh 😂😂😂

2. Snarker, 👌👌

3. @Snarker they dont know,how much do cleaners earn after Tax in Canada ? Then remove Rent,Bills,Groceries,health insurance,car insurance/transport....how much is left
      If Stella mentioned another JOB i wld have said okay, but not cleaner.
      Why would i leave being a doctor here to being a cleaner in Canada.....

4. B&R, tell them oh, ignorance is a costly thing.

4. If u can be a doctor in Nigeria, there’s no way you’d be a cleaner in Canada except u are illegally there tho.

Then again, why choose to be illegally in a country while u can be a doctor in Nigeria.

I choose option B

1. Let me even be the cleaner in Canada i don't care.

2. You don't know Canada then. There are doctors here that are working as cleaners, security,shop attendants etc before they integrate. This country is not easy for some professionals. Only people finding it a little easy are those in finance,IT or those that communicate well in french. Others have to go back to school and/or take plenty exams.

3. Are you sure you even understood the question?

4. 18:50 as in 😂😂 I had to scroll back up.

5. Which one is *illegally* again?

5. Let's not even act like the cleaner in Canada doesn't earn more than the doctor in Nigeria smh.

1. E nor easy to be cleaner o!! Whether for Canada or UK.

2. Not easy at all

3. What's not easy? A cleaner or getting the job as a cleaner? No job is ever easy!! No one! There are good days and bads in working places. It is easy to be a doctor in Nigeria (even if it's quack doctor) By the time they've employed "their people" without basic knowledge of how being a doctor works how will a qualified person get the job? Let's not even talk about how most Nigeria doctors feel like they are the lord and saviour of the universe,some of them are so rude you wonder if it's your fault not just that, they are aggressive why? What is the reason? I know someone who started as a dish washer came back to Nigeria after 1year shut down most places you won't even believe she's washes plate overseas she went back,got her degree over there now she's a theatre nurse. If you know what took you abroad you will definitely get it.

6. Even if na mortuary attendant;I must Enter that Canada Legit..

You cant tell me nothing mehnnn😉

@MARTINS

1. 🤣🤣🤣Martins I no want mortuary job for you abeg.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 nwoke Aba don vex!
      Canada is waiting for you Martins 💃💃💃💃

3. Father God! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. Replies
    1. Only a fool will think a stepping stone is the final destination. Show me a struggling person who didn’t start small in the diaspora? Meh!

2. Snaker come and collect your shade oooh 😂😂😂😂😂😂

3. But your first job abroad doesnt even have to be a cleaning job. My first job was in a Sweet Shop (Packaging Sweets) for sale. I wasnt even paid much...

4. You are absolutely right. If you are focused and have your brains intact, you will get to your final destination.

5. Not to brag, but I didn't start small Perxian. Don't assume for others biko.

6. Snarker come carry ur shade with 🛵🤣.
      Who else noticed mark morgan lost interest in snark after he discovered shes 25 ? Oga was disappointed 🤣🤣.

7. So of all things to do with your life, it's to monitor people who no even send you @ anon 23.16

8. Na Finland Nigerians for they work as cleaner cs of the racism over there not canada

9. Nigeria over Canada anytime any day, 100 times over. Only an ignorant naive mind will choose being a second class citizen cleaner in Canada over being a doctor in Nigeria. Many ignorant Nigerians be thinking abroad is heaven. Like they pick money on the streets. When you get there, you'll know how far. SMH

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Essay come back next two year and answer this question, because I believe by then APC has loss power to another party.

10. A doctor in Nigeria.

I don't know if I am the only one that this japa to abroad doesn't freak at all.
    I like here abeg

1. Abi o. When you can make your money here and live like a king, and go on vacation abroad to any country of your choice, flex and come back anytime. There is no place like home. If you guarantee most Nigerians living abroad financial security in Nigeria, they'll rush back home using the next available flight. We see what Kourt Zuma and his brother are going through in the UK. That's even someone who is a top dawg in the UK fa

Abeg, l don commot from here

11. doctor doctor doctor
    cleaner - no way

12. I go clean everywhere for Canada, make nobody whine me o

13. Cleaner cos Nigeria doctors earn poorly with no security fir their future

14. Abeg wetin be the difference? Cleaner for Canada get respect, doctor for naija get respect. Cleaner for Canada dey earn small money, doctor for naija dey earn small change and If dem too vex dem nor go even pay you sef. Cleaner for Canada nor too get worth, doctor for naija nor even get one atomic worth. People still dey molest Cleaner for Canada, some doctors dey molest some better patients. So Las Las the only difference na location. Choose one. To be a yeye cleaner in Canada or yeye doctor for naija. So na to be a doctor in naija and go do cleaner for Canada.

1. You be yeye fowu true true...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Mom Ella, your bill na 2k. Na fawuu nor be fowu. Na 2 'u' and you nor write 'a'. I dey send my aza give you now now. See your head like my own.

15. You have to consider the pay first.

16. Even if I see fuel attendant job in Canada I will rush it than to become a doctor in Nigeria collecting peanut.

17. The answer to this question will tell you a lot about what you value in life, and particularly whether your dignity natters to you.

For me, a doctor in Nig definitely.

1. You guys should drop that dignity bullshit. So there's no dignity in cleaning?
      Labour is labour and there's dignity in all of it.

2. No, we won't drop it, deal with it. Yes, there is dignity in labour but for anyone to rate a cleaner job in the West ABOVE a doctor job in Nigeria SPEAKS VOLUMES and shows desperation.

3. Yes, there is dignity in labour, but let me ask you would you aspire for your child to be a cleaner, or a doctor? Therein lies your answer..

4. Thank you@anonymous. Can't imagine how warped our values are. What will the person's biography Carry....he/she was a dignified cleaner, God forbid. The Nigerian doctor, despite the past, will always have more prestige placed beside the doctor
      It's not even a consideration.

18. Is the cleaning job in Canada available? I'm ready to clean the cleaner.

19. A doctor in Nigeria as long as I'm the Medical Director of a big and successful hospital. I no fit do cleaner job jare.

20. A doctor in Nigeria

21. There are many opportunities in Nigeria and many other factors. Nigeria is a wonderful place but the issue of insecurity and the citizens are not even treated like "first class citizens". They don't have a feel of the country in the sense that the ruling minority act in whatever ways suits them. In Nigeria it's difficult to " mind your business". Let me explain :- You pay for services that are not supplied, service providers cannot be held accountable, you pay tax, you do not enjoy the dividend of the taxes you pay for, the government works with a policy that is not practicable with our own environment. You are at the mercy of their moods, if the government is not happy with the leader in your state they impede growth. But as a business man you are playing your part to the T, however you are still affected by the policies and politics.
    Most Nigerians cannot live paycheque to paycheque. If you calculate your expenditure and your salary you would know what I'm talking about. You provide water for yourself, light for yourself, housing you probably built for yourself, you buy your fuel and health bills. It's more than what is obtainable in other climates if you keep a close tab on your expenditure.
    There is so much corruption that is why some public servants live above their means. Those in the oil and gas sector would be able to explain better.
    The business environment is good but very exploitative because it cannot be regulated. Everything goes in Nigeria society.
    In developed nations you cannot do your own borehole or provide your own light, you pay for services at premium rate. These monies go to the government when there is a breakdown in service the government is responsive.
    Nigerians are willing to obey the government of the day its not like they have buy how do you pay for services that no one is responsible for in the practical sense?
    The laws are not equally applied in all the geopolitical zones, how do you forebear the injustice and imbalance?
    People are been forced to leave the country because they are tired of the unaccountably, unresponsiveness and impunity of the government.
    Ordinarily no graduate would want to be a cleaner in another country after paying so much money. Its for the peace of mind! Seemingly fair justice system.
    At least herdsmen cannot break in and rape their daughters and destroy their crops. The insanity is much in Nigeria.

22. Abeg give me a cleaner job in Canada. Forward ever, backward never.

23. Chai! Nigeria has really failed it's citizens. Imagine people choosing to be a cleaner in canada rather than a doctor in their country. It is well.

1. I tell you. Very disheartening.

2. Some of the answers are priceless in their ridiculousness. Any wonder the country is so backward. Warped value systems.

24. Cleaner in Canada over and over

25. A doctor in my Naija biko