Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mummy GO Warns Against Celebrating Valentine's Day, Says It Is Satanic...

Wednesday, February 09, 2022

Mummy GO Warns Against Celebrating Valentine's Day, Says It Is Satanic...

Controversial Nigerian evangelist Mummy GO (Funmilayo Adebayo) in a viral video has faulted the celebration of Valentine’s Day across the world, saying “it’s satanic”.

She explained that Valentine’s Day was initiated by the kingdom of darkness to destroy people.

She said, “The story that happened that they said they are celebrating as Valentine does not deserve celebration. The story has nothing to celebrate, but the enemy just chose it because that man — Valentino or what did they call him — they knew everybody loves him because he is a good person, who helped people and showed love to everyone.

“Yet, how did he die? He died a useless, terrible death. He died of dejection if you know the story very well. Is that something that needs to be celebrated? No.

“But they purposively chose it because the kingdom of darkness needs a day dedicated for falling, destruction and how do you convince people to celebrate immorality: they use popular figures loved by others.”

from punchng.com

Do you agree with her?

38 comments:

1. Have heard same too o. But don't know how true it is. What happens to those whose birthday's fall on Val's day too?

1. No one is stopping them from celebrating their birthday.

1. The Original ShugarGirl9 February 2022 at 10:39

The manipulative witch is back again to spew her demonic lies.

I pity anyone who goes to her shrine. Her hands aren't clean at all.

She's another pastorpreneur in sheep's clothing.

I don't celebrate Valentine's day the way it has been reduced to.

2. If you don’t accept her views why not move on shuga girl, why call her a witch. She bewitch you before?? Until you start running from pillar to post in search of solutions to your problems, you won’t know how to bridle your tongue.

3. Shugagirl, ur mouth spills hot and cold. You insult her but refuse to celebrate Val's just as it is now.

4. The Original ShugarGirl9 February 2022 at 18:01

I made my comment based on the findings from an investigation by a YouTube blogger.

If you know the truth you will know who is true and who isn't.

That mummy GO is wrecking havoc in lives and marriages but because you don't know yet doesn't mean that the truth should not be said by another who knows it.

I have never celebrated it because I just don't get it. Neither will I condemn it because a preacher condemns it or something. This is not a case of hot and cold.

I hope my view is clearer now. Make una no dey vex, keep an open mind.

5. The Original ShugarGirl9 February 2022 at 18:22

Has she been able to solve any of your problems? @anon 13:00

See Jesus told His followers that in this world there will be troubles... It's only in the one that He has gone to prepare that there won't be any pain nor sorrow.

Please people should try to stop running helter skelter to pastorpreneurs because of problems that God will make fade away in its time. That's how they sow lies and manipulation into your lives and make many miserable.

My life is not yet perfect neither is anybody's.

3. Abeg shift. Does this aunty know the origin of Valentine celebration? Does she know the story of St Valentine? Does she know the reason behind the cerebration? Everything is immorality. If she and her likes view this celebration from the side of sex, that's their problem. The original meaning won't change. If the world hijacked the celebration, it won't affect the original intention. Ignorance is really a disease. Worse off will be educated folks that believe her. By the time she says using reading glasses to read is immoral, I won't be surprised. P-l-e-a-s-e!

4. Lollllzz mummy G.O af spoken oo, ket him dat af hear😒...

5. Valentines day celebration is evil. The day has been reduced to a day where people hookup and gbensh casually. It's synonymous to that. It's a day set aside to celebrate fornication and adultery. No God-fearing person will want his name mentioned alongside valentines day celebration in the same sentence

I'm outtie

1. Goggle about St. Valentine to know the significants. It is not a sin to celebrate love in a right way. Blame world people that make it look like a sinful day.

2. So on days other than 14th February, people don’t gbensh?

Mtsheeeeeeew

3. As you are typing now, people are gbenshing. Valentines or not, people will still do the do so you guys saying Valentines is a sinful day, make una swerve.

6. Always showing how un exposed and an illiterate she is

7. What you don't know keep quiet or ask questions to know than opening mouths to talk rubbish.
    Does she really know what the celebration is all about?

8. But she's right, even some of our celebrations have been emersed in sins and ungodliness. Val is a day to fornicate and the subsequent abortion. Christmas, a day to dupe, steal, kill etc so that you can meet up. And so many others.
    Even those that are innocent wil somehow get their hands dirty just to celebrate. Abeg, it's too much joor

1. So people don’t do these things on days that are not Valentine’s Day or Christmas Day? They just wait till it’s Valentine or Christmas period to commit those crimes?

2. Thanks Eka. I rest my case. While some of you are at work, others are busy doing it now and somebody with mental health issues is the one that will tell you what to do or not. Everybody will just be washing some peoples' brains.

3. Eka Joy people commit crime every other day. What Sparkle777 is saying is that crime is magnified during some of these celebrations. There may be good intentions about the origin of the celebration, what Mummy G.O is saying is that it has been hijacked and people no longer care to know the true meaning, if it has a 'true' meaning in the first place.

4. Eka Joy, I was about to write one kain epistle about hijacking, immoralities etc. About how they were ruining most of our celebrations but I have to give it up for DeHeroine, she did a better job than I would have.
      As for you Anon 12:12,I don't know if you were trying to thrash talk me or mommy GO, mental health issue is not something to make fun of, it's a serious matter. You don't need insults to make ur opinion known.

9. It does not matter what people decide to use a day for; what matters is you, what have you decided to do on that day! Whether it's Christmas day, Salah day, Sundays.. name it, people will always use a day the way they want!

10. I don't know who this woman is but she is absolutely right. Ask any young girl or boy what he or she is looking forward to on Valentine's day?
    A day that ladies lose their virginities to sexual immorality
    A day that people greedily put unconscionable expectations on others
    A day that gifts change hands and uncountable babies are conceived only to be later abandoned or aborted.
    Is that a day devoted to God or Satan? Answer that in your hearts.

1. A lot of people are using condoms now, don't fret. I'm not part of it o, na my neighbour tell me. Una too carry people load.

2. @12:13
      How can you put your trust on a thin film of "waterproof?"
      Does using condoms make it no longer be fornication or adultery?
      Did God say he won't judge sexual immorality when it is done with condoms?

11. She's absolutely right. The celebration has been hijacked by world people now it is a day to gbensh and regbensh. They the other day a bv wrote that if your period falls on 14th then no Valentine's day celebration for you,the bv was even telling them sorry so mummy G O is so correct.

12. @ Eka Joy
    Thank you for your wonderful comment

13. The last time I ever opened any news about this woman was the day she gave the interview that those video clips of here were false abi Photoshop or whatever. Why bother listening to a supposed pastor that lies so openly and boldly.
    I no know wetin carry me enter this post sef

1. The Original ShugarGirl9 February 2022 at 18:06

You see what I am saying here?

Some people are up there bashing me. I hope it's becz they don't know the truth about this woman yet.

May be she has diehard followers on this blog too.