Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Wives/Girlfriends Who COOK For Boo's Family.

Saturday, February 12, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Wives/Girlfriends Who COOK For Boo's Family.

There are some girlfriends and wives that have made it a point of duty to always cook for their spouses family and now it is like part of their wifely or girlfriend duties and stopping it would mean trouble...

When there is any family event, they become cooks while others look on an wait to eat....

Are you among the wives that must cook when there is a family event? You must cook or there will be problems?

Are you one of those girlfriends that must cook or else wahala dey?

What motivates you to cook for a man that has not ''Married you''? did he marry you after all the cooking? Or you are still cooking and hoping for a proposal?.

Let's gist

53 comments:

1. Don't start what you know you won't finish o. You start acting like a slave, and then the minute you stop, they say "na wa, she has changed". I once dated a guy who expected me to be his slave. I mean, I have no problem caring for you, especially when I love you, but boy, don't tell me "i failed the test",simply because i didn't clean up after you.

1. "na wa she has changed". You are so right!

2. Stella the way u put this topic. All man go deny.

2. I did not cook while dating my husband, I don't even visit, it was after our aqidu nikkah that I know his house. As for family functions, I only attend the must attend ones....

3. Here to read comments.Hubby's family usually get a chef to handle cooking during events,that has been my saving grace because I don't have strength for pretence 🚢

4. I kuku no sabi cook. Let me read comments

1. The Original ShugarGirl12 February 2022 at 16:20

I have only one this to say,

'Make them enter gym as them go need The Rock's kind of muscles to finish the good work that they have started.'

5. My sister was the lazy type when she's at home,can't even lift a pin. The older married ones never allowed her go to their houses cos to them she's a liability. But she got strength from nowhere when one pastor wanted to marry her, she cook tire for am,house chores nko. But at the end of the day, he left

She learnt her lesson, now she's married to a man she didn't even lift a pin for. As for me, i'm doing nada for any man, come pay my dowry if you want wifely duties

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣. That was how one pastor from my old church, a twice divorced pastor started chatting me up only for him to ask me to come and cook for him🀣🀣🀣. In his words, he wanted to know if I can cook so he can consider if he can marry me or not. I told him, if cooking cannot keep 2 marriages, there is no need to hold cooking auditions to choose a new wife, that he should go and check himself. Pastor blocked me o, or did I say something wrong?

2. 🀣🀣🀣

3. You should have cooked a big pot of okro soup and empty it on his head lol

4. Anon 13:03🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

5. anon 15:03 you're Savage! 🀣🀣🀣 you didn't say anything wrong. So cooking for him will determine if he will marry you or not.

6. The Original ShugarGirl12 February 2022 at 16:22

You're brutal πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

7. Anon I like you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜”

8. Anon,very confirm response for a stupid asshole

6. Replies
    1. Been cooking for hubby since courtship after he tasted my food for the first time,it's well.

7. Jokes on you! I can't even make a proper meal( not like I'm proud of it) but I can't. The charwoman or the cook should do that it's their duty not mine prrrrf.

1. I love cooking, it's not a big deal for me. When I date, I cook for my man once in a while. I see nothing bad in it. I don't look at it as a big deal so, if he leaves after, e no concern me.

2. I love cooking. But I didn't do all that cooking ish when I was dating my husband.

3. "wetin concern me"🀣🀣🀣🀣
      @just me too I love cleaning 😁

8. .... I'd rather clean the whole house,wash dishes than to ever cook!!!

9. As a girlfriend - I never cooked for any boyfriend's (now hubby) family. That's not my job.

As a wife - When there's a family function, caterers are always on duty to do the cooking. I only try to be there on time before the event starts.

10. My guy wanted us to travel to his state during last year festive to see his older ones. I bluntly said refused. I can't be cooking and cleaning for the family of a guy I just met and there is no way they will be doing that and I will be watching. Me wey no even like house chores.

1. My late hubby was a rare gem. I didn't know how to cook but I always tried to cook for him cos I loved him. He never allowed me to cook in their family house whenever I visited and he always encouraged me that I'll get better as I cook more. If I am dating someone and I have strong feelings for the person I usually cook. I see nothing wrong with it even if the relationship doesn't work out. I do my part and leave the rest.

11. I can help with tasting the food but not the cooking. My future in laws make una no vex.

12. Alright, so I don't like cooking.... When I was single, I always order for food from various places.
    I got married to an amazing guy, who immediately employed a chef for that!
    Most times, when we go for family visits, as the youngest I just jejely respect myself and go to the kitchen (Tho, I do mostly washing of dishes, and cleaning the kitchen ) My Mother in-law, or Sister in-laws,or hubby's brothers wives, do the cooking..

My Husband's siblings are all very very rich, so most times if it's a big function we definitely hire caterers and pple to clean up too, because his sisters are certified Slay Queens married to big men, they hate stress..

Me too, I am learning from them.

1. Hahahahahabah, Genny leave me ohhhh..... My in-laws are actually very nice pple and classy ladies!!
      Before I got into the Family, pple were telling me those Ladies are Tigress, just get ready! They would enslave you, because they feel like demigods Because marriage elevated them.
      I almost developed cold feet with the marriage,
      still don't know, how we all became besties sef....

My relationship with them, makes hubby so happy ehhhn!, Because he never believed I could leave peacefully with them

Well, Na him money dey suffer am... They have started teaching me to be vain.
      It's well (lol)

2. No be everything dem dey teach one go dey learn o.

13. When I was single, I cooked because I loved to. I even cooked and fed other guys and ladies. So, for me it wasn't about the fact that we were engaged.

As for some family traditions that mandate wives/spouses to cook at family gatherings, my husband made it clear that I wouldn't be mandated to do such. If I didn't feel up to it, I could excuse myself no matter what anyone thinks. I cook at family gatherings, but not always. And I do it because I love to. If I sense anyone starting to feel entitled to my cooking, I stay away. I've done it before. I'll do it again if I have to. I once refused to follow my husband to an uncle's place after I noticed such. In fact, I don talk am say I no dey go again.

What happened was that I was breastfeeding then and we went visiting. After preparing breakfast for the whole family, I was called upon to prepare lunch. By then I was tired. I refused o. My husband and his uncle had to do the cooking. I ate to my satisfaction, made sure I wasn't rude. Till tomorrow, they still expect that I'll come visiting one day. I don postpone visitation till further notice.

What annoyed me was when one of my in-laws said, "how can I be around and won't cook." Only hubby was really concerned about how tired I was. The way I'm looking at it sef, I may never go again.

14. I cook cos I love to cook,Cooking makes me happy.if the people we are cooking for aren’t much,I’ll even volunteer to cook,I’ll just need help with preparing the ingredients,as I’m cooking I wash the dishes and clear everything I used,before the food is ready the kitchen is sparkling clean.So if I’m dating u and I love u I’ll feed u too well,as far as u love good food and can provide money for that.
    As for in-laws when I get married I will eventually hide that aspect of me,cos their expectations will increase if u carry the matter for head,just do the little u can do,assist them and leave the rest for caterers or other family members.once u start carrying firewood on ur head,and frying pepper under sun,my dear get ready to be used until u pass out.

15. I remember when I first cooked for my husband then he was my boyfriend. I fried egg. It looked like pap and onions. My boyfriend hailed me that I can cook and ate it. Me I didn't know how to cook to save my life, next time I said I'll cook stew, the oil refused to show itself and went under the pepper, the man still hailed me and ate it. Me that I'm cooking it can't even eat it. In my mind I said ' God if this is juju I'm using for this man, may it never clear'. Then I decided to tell him I will make him amala, that was when the guy said softly, ' why don't you cook jollof rice'. Dude didn't know he just signed up for 3 days in the hospital for food poisoning. Well sha, while he was in his hospital bed was when he deemed it fit to say these words to me, ' You cannot cook and I will not die'. So that's how I had to learn to cook from friends and the Internet. Now I can proudly say I still can't cook to save my life but no more food poisoning and hospital rounds. There is still plenty salt in the food but we never die. Infact we die there.

1. Hahahahahahahaha

Chai

2. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ I think I enjoy your comments more in English. Continue to enjoy your union.

3. The Original ShugarGirl12 February 2022 at 19:50

πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‚πŸ˜… although you were innocent about it all you almost sent somebody's son to his maker.
      We all are a work in progress.

4. 🀣🀣🀣

5. This comment 🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. This just made me miss Kamikaze 😒

8. All of una wey gather mind comment for my unfortunate cooking skills.. na 2-2k per head. You better pay or you beat me. See your head like my own.

16. Deny it or not Nigerian men don't take women who do not cook seriously. Might not be all Nigerian men but a greater fraction likes to eat food prepared by their partners.

The way everything seems to offend this our generation makes me laugh cos I see cooking as an expression of love and care(Like you are concerned that I eat).

I've seen successful career women who take out time to still cook for their family and YES most of them are well travelled.

I cook very well but I appreciate it more when bae comes around and tells me to relax that she'd handle the food till she leaves.

That you cooked for a man and he ended up not marrying isn't a crime as it takes more than cooking to keep a man same way it takes more than being financially available from the man to make a good spouse. Danke

1. Those who are offended by it are just being defensive cos they cannot cook