Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY In House News

Thursday, February 03, 2022

THURSDAY In House News

I salute and hail you from this side!

IN HOUSE MEMO......

The last face of in house news competition has been cancelled because the lady wearing white trouser suit says she did not send in her photos... The second participant can contact me for data as consolation prize though...

Please the face of in house news competition is for Blog visitors alone and not for those who do nor read the blog....

The next face of in house news competition is now open and photos can be sent in if interested.

The Jobless person that has been dropping comments trying to shame me for the lies told on Instagram, may you lose your phone and every other thing you use to troll people on the internet and may something (either bad or good) happen to you that you will stop this hatred campaign against me or anyone else.......AMEN.

Enjoy the rest of the day...... its raining cats and dogs here and i love it..

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

Growing up in the neighbourhood we lived most of the women were the breadwinners . The women were hard workers with multiple side businesses, I can mention over twenty homes in just one street.

Since it’s a small town, I still get updates about a lot of them, they are all retired, most of the women have shops and are still catering to these men. Some are divorced or separated, one woman in particular was abandoned by the husband with five kids, he came into money and left with his beautiful mistress. He said his wife was too ugly for his new status, well he is back now broke and jobless.

He has repented and is now born again, the wife is the one running around to cater for him in old age. 

Another one came back when he was broke too and down with stroke, the wife catered for him till he died not too long ago.

I grew up hearing and attending a lot of programmes aimed at helping women to be better wives and mothers. I see a lot of comments, talks and seminars about women not being liabilities to their husbands, how to keep a home, how to be a good wife, how to be submissive etc. 

On social media, there are jokes about broke girls, what a woman is bringing to the table and so many crass references.

I don’t see the same efforts being put in place by religious houses, communities and parents aimed at making sure the boy child grows up to be a good son, father and husband. Yet when things go wrong the women are shamed.

When a woman tries to walk out of an abusive marriage it’s insinuated she is not doing enough to save her home.

When a man is cheating, the woman is shamed for not looking sexy enough, for not watching war room and praying enough to save the randy man.

Women are shamed and called “baby mamas". For every baby mama there is a baby father too.

Its all over the media sad, dirty and gory stories of girls being used for rituals instead of addressing the rot, one hears things like “instead of you to stay with a broke guy, you are following yahoo boys".

I am not in any way excusing bad behaviour in women but I am tired of waking up every day to news of girls being used for rituals, raped, assaulted and maltreated still no major action is being taken to curb all these excesses.

I am scared for the next generation, let’s raise our kids right.

I am very curious about one thing though...... Do the body parts they take when they kill these Ladies actually fetch them money? Like is money ritual real? has anyone ever seen someone really rich from money ritual?

MAMA NNUKU'S CORNER

Saluting everyone in the house, who deeeeeeeey?

My name na mamannuku for those of una wey no sabi me, and i dey always nack story wey dey sweet belle and today i don bring another sweet gist come for una , make una enjoy . i title this one vendor tale

The gist

Two days ago i got a space to start shading my wares and e sweet me no be small , because i have been looking for a space for sometime now . 

After settlement i waka anticipating how the next day will be ..
Early mor mor the next day , i knack my hot gown with low slippers, i even wear sunshade join and i headed for my new spot , i reach set up and balance , fine fine cars and fine fine people were passing , i was sha praying bad prayer in my mind . lol.. I kept saying God abeg let traffic catch this motorist so they can check or patronise me .

Yes you guessed right , (Lmao) Lagos traffic never disappoints. And small small people started coming , shortly as i was sitting jeje a motorist signaled at me and for my mind i don win jackpot ur fada!!

I thought na double the charge i go collect from this one , i removed my sunshade and flew to the other side of the road.

Me: Good afternoon Withdrawal or Transfer ?

Motorist : Clears Throat

Me: Sir what do you want to do ?

Motorist : Clears throat again , in a very low tone can i have your number?

Me : rolls eye at him is that why you called me and made me cross this busy road ?

Motorist: I am sorry , please just give me your number

I carried my cologne samples and carried my POS and jejely crossed back , i didn't have the right words to use in insulting him at that point , i haven't sat down when i heard gbaaaaaa

Heeeehhehehehe look at God .. He don jam person my head don catch am.

The person he bashed came down and they started speaking English , i just sat and watch from Afar as they create more traffic and gave me more customer .

As a Vendor what's your funniest vendor tale ?

There is always good in everything . lol.
Na so this tori take shele.. Till i bring another vendor tale come una way again . Una bye for now

LOL ...... please be careful of that roadside, some people dont have genuine drivers license and can hit anything on the curb... be very alert my dear..

Next time they ask for your phone number, tel the person to patronise you first and if he does, you can give him a fake number ...LOL that one we go tag am ''vendor with sense'''

101 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I am a child of God; born for the glory life. I give thanks to God for the life of Christ that is at work in me mightily, making me indestructible and insusceptible to sickness, disease, and any form of infirmity.

2. You have to be more patient as you are in the process of transforming yourself. You are making a lot of changes in your life and the energy of your mind, body and soul is shifting to a higher frequency to align you to new experiences, new habits, new people and greater blessings.~ Anonymous

3. God is about to bless you so much that it will seem like a DREAM! (Psalm 126:1,2)🔥🔥

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

4. Anon that talked about teaching kids about their privates, I'm sorry this is coming now, busy day for me.

Since it's junior class you're going to be talking to and most of these girls will be below 14 especially those in Jss1-2. You'll have to filter the words, don't be surprised, most of them know more than you can think of (computer age things). This kind of topic requires a jovial aunty to make it fun, so that they can easily flow with you. If you're the strict type, it'll be difficult for them to ask questions or give their opinions. Make it an interactive session with them and you'll be wowed at things you'll hear from them.

*some kids will tell every parts of their body, put when it gets to their penis and vagina, they call it bubum, which is right (my older friend's son calls it his jingle bell, she said she'll make him stop once he's 9 and above). But I think a child in senior primary or junior secondary should be know that it's called vagina or penis, why restrict these parts?. Tell them they're females like you, and possess same body parts as you, they should feel free to talk to you. Ask questions on how they wash their vagina, laugh when necessary. Take up tips from their response and educate them more.

*Teach them how to have thorough bath, especially in the evenings when they won't be rushing to school or anywhere. Taking extra time and water to wash behind their ears, lines between the nose, inbetween the toes, the fold in the neck, cut their nails, what kind of pants they should wear, and bras according to their body size etc

In every or each point you raise, ask questions and hear what they have to say. Some of them in JSS3 might might have started seeing their period, if it's possible get a pad and a pant and show them how to position it.

This topic isn't a 10mins talk, the matter plenty, i'm too busy to type much, and it's not a preaching matter. If you're a 'no ear ring wearing type or mummy G.O', you fit no talk am as e be oh. Make it fun, make them laugh and above all, pass on the right knowledge. You will end up hearing silly, good and bad things their 'mummies ' told them about their privates. Good luck darling.

NOTE : My second paragraph said you should filter the words and how you interact with them cos if you give a child an instruction maybe not to touch a knife to avoid cutting him/herself without keeping the knife out of the child's reach, as soon as you're out of sight, don't be surprised that the child will take up that knife to know if really touching a knife will cut him/her....Goodluck

*Just my opinion, I'm sorry if it doesn't go well with you or any other person reading this

1. I'm actually clapping for you IJ, well done!

2. Thanks ij. Learnt somethings

3. You got it IJ 👏👏👏👏👏
      The poster should just follow all what IJ wrote and you will be amazed at what you will hear. When I was still a teacher, we usually had what we called 'boys and girls forum'. If you hear the sexual, mental, physical etc abuses these kids go through and no one to talk to, you'll be having this forum often. Good luck on your interaction with them.

4. Thank you lJ, I appreciate. I'm a babe o, infact, l can't wait for tomorrow.
      The students are from JSS 1 to SS 3(gender assembly), it was a mistake in the morning

5. I was reading and smiling, good one IJ

6. IJ you're a very good teacher 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

7. I won't be surprised if some of those kids has started to do the mhmmmmmmm.
      Slip in sex education if you have spare time 🙏🏽

5. AMEN Stella good afternoon beeveelyeons its your gal winnie

6. Mama Nnuku more customers I wish you......

7. Good afternoon people, hope your day is going well. Enjoy the rest of it. The last meme is the koko *hugs*

8. If you are not brave enough no one can back you up

Brace it

9. It's all magic. I don't believe anyone gets rich by killing people for rituals. Easy come, easy go.

God bless every genuine person working so hard to earn a living, amen.

10. Face of in house wey people dey enjoy person wan come jeorpadise an

Na wat ooo

1. The matter no tire you? Like how can someone use another person pics for face of IHN?? Some people are just terrible

11. What kind of confusion is this? It is very unhealthy for anyone to lift someone else’s picture without their permission and post. Some of you have so much energy for negativity.
    Congratulations Phoenix 👍🏿

1. Holla Sis ❤️❤️

To think that she got the most votes sef! So deceitful, using someone pics without their consent is a no no

2. When I saw the picture, I had an uneasy feeling about it, so I voted the other lady. Stellicoco please don't let these mischievous people dissuade you from this column ooo, because I'll one day participate, if my liver go gree 😂😂😂

12. Sign out meme is apt. Good afternoon everyone

13. welcome back mma nnuku. More Sense fall on you jareee...

14. Yahoo boys, ritualists and kidnappers don spoil things. If not, as a young lady, giving out your number should not be a big deal. What you do afterwards, you should be careful about. People have gotten major breakthroughs from strangers just by giving out their contact.

15. Good Afternoon Neighbour's

Hope the day is going smoothly 🙏

16. Mama nnuku, I enjoyed ur gist sha, next tym tell dem ur number is for sale, per digit is 500 or 1k keep increasing it depending on how pissed u are.

17. Inside the mind of a woman, kudos to your write up.

So some will just send in a picture that isn't theirs just to win a prize?

18. Stella greetings from here. Mama Nnukwu weldone.

19. The ritual killing is something else in Nigeria,and most times the females are the ones being targeted.

Mama Nnuku welcome back with your interesting tales. I look forward to more from you

1. Don't mind them
      Women are useless, ashawo, this and that, yet we are their targets for their rituals

20. Good afternoon blogfam. Can't wait to leave this office

1. It's well dear. Will get better someday. Better opportunity will locate you

21. Una good afternoon o and how the hustle dey go?

22. Allowee wey drop yesterday don almost finish from buying food stuff and other houses items. Which way 9ja?🥲

Las las we go survive🙏🤸‍♀️

1. 😆🤣😂 Wetin you for talk when allowee be #19,800?

2. In my time allowee was less than 10k sef😂
      All in all, the buying power of the naira was stronger back then

23. Good afternoon 🌞
    If I start talking about my experience as a perfume vendor, Eno fit finish
    I remember the day a lady messaged me on Facebook, with the picture of smart 10ml perfume oil.. She requested for payment on delivery which I accepted cos we were in the same location. I charged 500 for delivery and set out to the location we agreed
    When I reached the location, this woman rejected the perfume, that it was too small. Haha!
    I asked her, 'have you bought it before? She said No
    Ok, how ll a 10ml perfume oil look like?
    She said she cannot pay for it, that it was too small
    I was really angry but I sha collected my delivery fee and left her
    Diary of an online vendor

24. Mama nuku welcome ooh
    Nice reading from you.
    Good afternoon everyone.

25. Good afternoon beautiful people 💜.

People really have time to troll someone who will never meet you in real life. 💅
    What is your gain?

Get a paying job if you are so jobless...

Still down here in Anambra, see Lagos soon.

26. Beautiful sunny 🌞 day to y'all lovelies 💋❣️
    Mama nnkwu, it's been a minute,nice reading from you again.
    Enjoy the rest of your day peeps.

27. Good afternoon all. Stella, I hail back. Mama nnuku welcome back.

28. I feel so strong and better today. Thanks to you guys for your prayers yesterday. I woke up this morning very sound. Thanks again to you all. *Side eyes to you, Chike*

Hustle with caution.... People are dying young this days because they don't want to die poor.

Good Afternoon Guys.

1. Lol

EZEGE e be like say you try am and e work for you... Na agba zam zam at least once in a week.
      It helps the body work well. Always use okpu nna bu enyi, biko maka ndu GI .

2. Good to hear from you 😊😊😊

29. Good afternoon guys.

30. Lolzzz, MamaNnukwu Good to have your tori back😁 i miss you small sha.
    Women always at the receiving end in this our society. God dey!
    Ihn ekabo......

31. Stella leave haters and focus on those that love you here. Haters don't matter.
    No bi you cause the bitterness in them.
    Just use 'delete' button and send them to dustbin.

32. lool Mama Nnukwu I can imagine how excited you were to make sales and how disappointed you became when you heard can I have your number. You should have told him ' harry ap sir, Amina harry' 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

33. Just finished having 2 wrap of semo with delicious afang soup..Kai I pray I don't sleep off ooo.Good afternoon everyone..

1. two wraps? take it easy maka weight gain 🙂

2. See groove.... Now I feel like eating afang soup. I like that soup very well.

3. 😆😆😂
      Chop jare nothing do you

34. Need motivation .

Congrats spongebob😊

35. Hello ihn.
    Good afternoon everyone.

MotgMother poster,nice write-up.Women are really suffering in this part of the world..it is well with us.

Welcome back mamannuku, we missed ur sweet gists here o.Your hustle must pay.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️.

36. Pleasant afternoon Bvs 😍.

37. Good afternoon everyone🥰🥰🥰

38. Good afternoon all,ij,I love how you explained it,well done, motherhood,this life no balance Las las

39. Good afternoon beautiful people.

Some men can be shameless. How can you comfortable come to reap from where you did not sow?

40. the face of IHN memo tire me oooo,...like she didn't send in her pictures?😳. Did someone steal her pictures to use abi wetin?...but is the Bv ID hers? abi the said id used her photos?

how did she even get info that her pictures were used for a competition?..nawa oooo, questions plenty sef😂

41. Kudos to the woman that wrote inside the mind of a woman going thru motherhood, thank you for lending your voice

42. Stella I join you ask that question on money ritual oo. I have been asking and also curious to know if it is real naira and when does this money come from? E get cbn number?

43. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! I really enjoyed reading inside the mind of a woman going through motherhood!may God protect us women,the ritual killings is worrisome