Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tuesday Spontaneous Morning Post

Tuesday, February 08, 2022

Tuesday Spontaneous Morning Post

#thankGoditstuesday

May today be Blessed for everyone!

Have a great day at work/home/place of hustle....

Kisses! ❤❤❤❤❤❤

140 comments:

1. You Can Trust Him!!
    Pslam 146:3. GNB

Excerpts!!

"Don’t put your trust in the failing systems of this world. Don’t put your hopes in a government or the society or some authority. The Bible says, “It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes” (Psalms 118:9). The arm of flesh will fail; so, don’t live your life relying on systems and structures created by man for your success and prosperity"

"You were made to put your faith in God; in the Word of God. You’ve got to start practicing relying on God"

"It doesn’t matter what’s going on in the world; you can trust Him to take care of you and shield you from all evil"

Dear Lord, thank you for your love, your grace and your kindness. Thank you for the Holy Spirit who lives in me, guiding me through life. I trust you without reservation, putting myself into your guiding arms, under your Lordship, for an ever-glorious and excellent life, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Further Study-
    Jeremiah 17:7-8; Matthew 11:28 TPT; Proverbs 3:5-6 GNB; Jeremiah 29:11 NIV.

2. SELF CONTROL

'A person without self-control is like a city with broken-down walls.' Proverbs 25:28 NLT

Trials, disagreeable people and frustrating circumstances are potentially upsetting - and the bad news is, they're not going away anytime soon. However, the good news is, they're not your problem! The fact is, it's not what happens to you that determines your mood; it's what happens in you! We imagine life would immediately change for the better if we could alter people and circumstances, but there would be new people and circumstances to deal with, right?
    Solomon had it right; it's not about controlling the world on the outside - it's controlling the world on the inside. Proverbs tells us, 'A person without self-control is like a city with broken-down walls' (Proverbs 25:28 NLT); in other words, a city that's open to attack. The only way to guarantee your security is to forget about controlling people and things, and to focus on maintaining your protective walls. 'But people and circumstances can make me feel inadequate and vulnerable,' you say. The Bible tells us that 'God opposes the proud, but gives grace to the humble' (1 Peter 5:5 NLT).
    In fact, recognising your own inadequacies is step one on the journey to wholeness. Step two is accepting that only God can empower you with self-control (see Philippians 2:13). Step three lies in understanding that self-control doesn't come from teeth-gritting determination; it's a product of the Holy Spirit - a fruit of the Spirit (see Galatians 5:22-23). When you submit to the Spirit who lives in you, he will strengthen your walls and empower you to stand strong against the enemy.
    Word For Today

3. Whether the devil likes it or not , our today shall be better than our yesterday. Every of yesterday's disappointment will will be replaced with divine appointments.
    We will be celebrated where we had once been rejected.
    The marks of the Most High shall be seen upon us .
    We will be distinguished and highly favoured .
    May the grace of God be sufficient to see us through in every difficulty that comes our way today in Jesus Name Amen.
    Good morning my SDK family.

4. Good morning everyone 💕

Enjoy your day.

5. Good morning beautiful people. So i met one of my neighbors whose wife just put to birth on my way home from my hustle. Guy was in a haste, he told me he was rushing home to change into something better. His ex called that she was missing him and wanted them to do the 'last do'. He was so excited about it.

I just had to bring down that excitement, what if she's angry that he choosed another over her and is trying to set him up. This babe knows he likes sex so much and maybe trying to use his weakness to get him. Hell knows no fury than a woman scorned.

ThankGod he saw sense in what i said. He was full of thanks and drove home to his wife and newborn. I'm sure his wife will be wondering why he got home earlier than usual. May God keep us from evil.

Beautiful day ahead good people😍😍

1. Ij nice you drew his attention to it. He should have self discipline na the one the wife is giving to him isn't enough? Anyways Congratulations to the birth of his baby

2. and you said his wife just put to bed?...I don't even know what to call him sef.

how person make he wife just born,wey suppose to the happy con Dy run to go commit adultery and he was gladly telling it to you sef.

make I move first before words come out of my mouth

3. He should go for Thanksgiving on Sunday, you were used to correct his stupidity.

Thank you for not being judgmental and speaking in a condensing manner to him. You really used the smart way. More wisdom to you.

4. Na wah oh! Some men sha

Good morning darling 😘💕

5. Shameless married men everywhere, that is how they sleep around and bring home diseases to their wives.
      He was not even ashamed to tell you such. Wait, what kind of relationship do you have with your married neighbour that he told you such? It's only a friend or relative that can tell the opposite sex such thing. Abi is this one of your tales by moonlight?

6. Which man will open up he's about to go and have sex with his ex? Especially a married man? The kind of lies you people bring here thou

7. I pray God helps him to stay faithful to his wife. Na wa!

8. *chose 👍🏽

9. You this girl. I remove cap for your amebo antenna.🙄🙄

10. 08:50 as in, it's tiring.

11. I don't know who is worse between you, pinky and teejay when it comes to cooked up stories.

12. Na wa for some married men
      Nice advise though

13. 8:46 and 8:50, it is obviously one of those concocted stories aimed at garnering attention here.
      Zaram, correct your reply pls, it should be 'I remove cap or your fabu'

14. Wawu, so a married man actually told you about his sexcapade? I'm not calling you a liar o, but IJ today story no gel at all. Talk another one abeg.

15. Hmmmnnn!! Continue the good work please and ignore all the hypocrites criticizing your kind heart abeg. I feel God saved him from something that might have caused pain to the wife later probably cos of her pure heart b4 God

16. Neighbour, having such an intimate discussion with you? Orisirisi

17. 09:17, I still remember Teejay's primary school assembly fabu last year. He was passing in front of the school before 7:am and heard the song.
      As in, Comment was posted at 7:am and school already finished assemby and pupils were singing the matching song as at that time 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😆😆😆😆😆😂😂😂😂😂😂

6. Good morning bvs!

I wish y'all a fruitful day.

1. I am just grateful for today and I wish all of us a blessed day. May we all receive a news or message that will change our life and cause us to glorify God Almighty in Jesus's name. Amen.

2. Amen 🙌🙌

Good morning 🥰😘

3. Good morning Ms Tee. Have a great day.

7. Amen to your prayers Stella,I wish everyone a great day.

8. This new day as you go forth...

May the Lord restore your soul, strengthenn your spirit and refresh your body...

May the Lord blessing of God that makes rich be released upon all that you have laboured upon this week...

In Jesus Christ Mighty Name. Amen.

Blessed and exciting day, I wish you!!!

9. Thank God it's Tuesday!

Amen to your prayers Stella

😘😘🤗🤗🤗

10. With one small act of disobedience, sin entered the world. Do you ever wonder what induced Eve and then Adam to eat of the forbidden fruit? You have to admit that the serpent was sneaky! He didn't say that they would get rich or famous, he came at them through their desire to be more than they were, he said they would be like God. Well he was right about one thing; they discovered the difference between good and evil. Original sin! Which was the original sin – eating the fruit of the tree or wanting to be God? Let's face it ,this goes right to the heart of the first commandment – you shall have no other gods before me – not even yourself! Could you resist the idea of being God, could I? I like to think no, but then I remember when I put myself and my own wants or needs before God. Satan is still up to his old tricks every day tempting us with ways of trying to be God. I am reminded of the story of Snow White. The wicked queen is jealous of Snow White and sets out to destroy her. First, she pretends to need her help and then offers her reddest and shiniest apple in her basket. Satan can begin by working on our compassion and then offers the poison. All temptation looks good and that is why we fail.

11. Good morning beautiful people 😘😘
    Have a beautiful day ahead 😘😊😊😊

12. Good morning everyone. Have a pleasant day

13. Good morning sdkville members. Hope you had a good night rest?

Something happened in my area yesterday. A woman stole a child and was walking majestically as if she is the child's mother. People that know the child confronted the woman to know who she is and where she was taking him to... This woman started fidgeting, people started beating her. The tactic she used to escape was that she started behaving like a mad woman, she pulled her top and started acting like one, walking away at the same time. If you see how neat this woman was, how could she be a mad woman. Pls the times are evil, let us do all we can to protect our children.
    Have a great day y'all.

1. Evil woman, thank God she was caught

2. So they just let the woman go like that? Only God knows how many kids she’s stolen and gotten away with.

3. May the Lord's protection be upon each and everyone of us in Jesus name.our head shall not abhor evil.

4. Thank God she was caught..God protect us all from evil

5. I just thank God the child was saved.

6. Hmmmmmm

Things are happening

7. Hmm!
      May God shield our children from evil people

8. Things are really happening!
      Thank God the child was saved..

She will never be lucky next time to escape, heartless woman

9. I guess people were just overwhelmed by such thing happening in our vicinity

14. Good morning everyone💋💕💚💞💜💟💙💖❤

15. Thanks everyone for your prayers and show of love yesterday. From the debt of heart I say thank you.

Goodmorning beautiful people

1. Thanks fam, i really appreciate the encouragement. Just what i needed, spring on heels!!

2. Noted anonymous. Auto correct doing me strong thing. Just got a new phone .

Oh yes I did @Paris1🥰🥰
      Greetings Waju

16. Good morning.

May God bless our hustle.

17. Been thinking of going back into modelling at 36, i get reminded by strangers everyday i go out. Though I feel reluctant but I really want to let out that side of me

1. I know, I can,
      Be what I wanna be,
      If I work hard at it,
      I'll be where I wanna be.

2. Go for it👏👏 don't limit yourself

3. Very good! Start from your social media pages.
      I wish you the best

4. Please by all means do , you will be unhappy in the next 20 years if you dont pursue your dreams. I wish you the best

5. If you are good at it, go for for it

6. Go for it,l wish you all the best.

18. Someday I'll write about friendship and the honour it most hold. I think way too many people fling the term around loosely. Normalise calling people your acquaintance, colleague, neighbour etc.

A friend must be able to stop the world for you as much as it is within their power. You must be able to catch the moon for someone you call your friend.

Loyalty must never be overrated. If you can't make a demand on their love and vice versa, you're not friends.

1. So true. A true friend will have your back at any given time irrespective of the situation

2. True talk but loyalty is scarce these days.some people think I am weird by calling or introducing them as what they are to me instead of lumping everyone together as friends.

3. Social media has made friends to be envious of each other. Secondary school whatsapp group is full of back biters....May God help us

4. Steph, that secondary school WhatsApp group or any other former students or even church WhatsApp group, I did not join. I love my sanity😁

5. That secondary Whatsapp group,I left coz of so many reasons,I am not regretting it

6. Secondary school WhatsApp group,once u r not married,Na mins them dey read for Ur side

19. Good morning one big family❤
    up and grateful to Almighty Allah🙏🙏🙏

20. Good morning beautiful people. May we all have a fantabulous Day Amen 🙏

21. Good morning blog fam❤️

22. Amen oooooo !!!!
    Jeweluchi have a great day ahead too...
    Good morning blog famZ, and beautiful ❤️ day ahead to everyone!!

1. Beautiful morning to you nation builder.How you dei?Trust you are doing fine?
      #ThatOgojaDude

2. Beautiful morning to you nation builder.How you dei?Trust you are doing fine?
      #ThatOgojaDude

3. Beautiful morning to you nation builder.How you dei?Trust you are doing fine?
      #ThatOgojaDude

4. Doing good good Dude... Howdy?

23. Good morning everyone,fruitful Tuesday to you all!

24. Good morning everyone🥰🥰🥰🥰

25. And the queue is back,I don't know why this government wants to remove subsidy..And the greedy marketers too are hoarding the fuel..

26. Bonjour Blogfam! Thank you all for your prayers yesterday,the father of the boy that got missing on Saturday evening,got a call from Area F Ikeja last night that his 9year old boy has been found,he rushed there last night,iam so happy this morning,to God alone be all the glory!

27. Yahoo and betting has eaten deep into our youths. God please help your children.

28. Good morning this morning beloved BVs.Trust you are doing fine.Enjoy GOD-blessed Tuesday.
    #ThatOgojaDude.

29. Good morning guys, for someone struggling with acne spots, is Jennifer Lopez secret soap a good choice to clear my soap? I need to clear my face fast.pls I need suggestions. Thank you 💋😘

1. Biotrade oxy wash is good .

And you should use a face serum too .

30. Good morning my lovely blogfam 😘.
    It's a beautiful Tuesday morning,the harmattan is gradually packing up,I will miss it.

Bvs have a great day ahead.
    E go surely be ✌️.

31. "Rev. Fr. Anelu in a bizarre pronouncement, banned Igbo songs and choruses in his parish arguing that the excesses of Ndigbo must be contained.

The Priest angrily stopped a soul lifting chorus during the second collection noting that Igbos cannot keep dominating other people even in his Church.

This ignoble utterance by a supposed ordained priest didn’t sit down well with the members as the entire congregation went up in tumultuous uproar, staging a massive walk out of the mass."

ME: What is the crime of ndi Igbo in Nigeria? Why this animosity? The other time it was the coza pastor and now a Catholic Priest. Thank God the Lagos Catholic Church has wielded the big stick, directing him to proceed on leave without pay. This is bigotry at its peak. How did he became a priest in the first instance?

32. A fine morning SDKfam,God's ways are mysterious,no matter how things look,trust him,stay blessed fam,one love💖💖💖

33. With confidence, the Lion claims the jungle. With confidence, the Whale claims the ocean. With confidence the king sit on his throne.
    This morning, you shall claim all your rightful miracles and possess your possessions with confidence and great assurance. God will guide you to prosper in all your ways and protect you from assaults of the wicked fellow. Whatever glory and virtues you have lost to the hand of glory hijackers, you shall recover them in millions folds. Every sickness and challenges consuming your finances and frustrating your life, shall be completely eliminated now, in Jesus Mighty name.
    Amen.
    Good Morning.
    _Have a destiny fulfilling day_
    *Shalom*