Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post..

Thursday, March 03, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post..

66 comments:

1. Envious ke, never

Contentment is my middle name

1. I can only admire, compliment if need be and moveeeee

2. Same here! May i never be by God's grace

3. Nope..I may not have it all, but I am not. Besides, most people show you what you want to see.

4. No, i only get jealous sometimes and just awwww and wish

5. I don't envy anyone and will never do. Things are not always what they seems or appears at the surface.

6. I'm not envious of any one, I only admire

7. Na saints full this blog oh Stella. Everybody is just perfect...Great! All BVs on this blog are heaven bond

1. Heaven is the goal!!

2. E no tire you? Hahahaha

3. I dey tell you. We all BVs are saints. The sinners are those who don't visit this blog. Anonymous 18:21, just as you talk am this BVs are heaven bond.

8. God forbid that I should envy anyone in life. People always compete with one another especially in this country. Social media for Nigerians is all about showing off and this is what breeds envy. Young people should remember that they have a long way to go in life. No need for competition and as for those that feel they have it better than others, you're just being little-minded. Life happens to us all. I've never seen anyone in life who lived till 60 years of age without some sad life occurrences. One of my rich patients had life going great for her. Then she lost her husband, 3 kids in their 30s and came down with a fatal stroke. As a health worker especially with brain and spinal cord conditions, I've seen it all. Be kind and gentle people, especially women. Stop the unhealthy competition. It all ends in death. After I suffered depression and almost committed suicide due to spiritual battles, I've learnt to appreciate life a whole lot more. Nobody gets out alive so why hasten your death? I thank God I'm happy now. I even came to fear death so much these days. Like you just leave this world and all your achievements become meaningless? Before long you're forgotten and it's like you never existed. So what exactly is life and why should I envy anyone? I drink chilled Amarula and eat good meals. Thank you Lord for the gift of life.

Oops! Long epistle 😊

1. It's well dear

2. You have said it all Anon. You said a lot in that long epistle.
      Life happens to all. With God on our side we will all conquer

9. I'm not Envious of anyone, I'm not a witch... Contentment is everything.

10. Envious is not the word, it's more of certain aspects of some person's life that I use as a point of prayer to remind God of "what He's done for one, He'll do for others"

11. None
    I am content
    1 Timothy 6:6 But godliness with contentment is great gain.
    1 Timothy 6:7 For we brought nothing into the world, and we can take nothing out of it.

12. Yes
    I am envious of myself
    Reason: l am favored of the Lord Jesus😘

13. No, I'm not envious of anyone.

14. Envy what? Is it money or lifestyle or whatever? I love my 3 kobo and yeye lifestyle. 🤭

15. I envy those that can eat anything without getting fat

16. So I like to watch a particular YouTuber and her family on YouTube. Omo! See display of wealth. I envy them atimes though. Wish I could spend money anyhow I like and still have excess left.

17. Yes, sometimes. Its just “for the moment’ kinda thing.

1. Thank you for being truthful Perxian.
      See nauseating hypocrites here lolll.
      Of course I envy, I'm human not a robot.
      Does it mean I'm not grateful or content or wish evil or want to cover or spend the years wallowing etc etc. Ofcourse not.
      Go easy on the delusional hypocrisy ehn.
      It's nauseating.

2. I was shocked too at the hypocrisy displayed here oooo kaii !!!! Nauseating for real.
      I envy no one bla bla smh even me I had to do introspection late last year and realized I envied someone and envy can breed at any time it’s not continuous but I’m working on it it even like I want what they age I just didn’t want em celebrated cause they hurt me! Now I realize God I’d not from any bodies village

18. Holy 'enviousness', yes. I envy my mates who have had all their children and are just relaxing. I just wonder how I will be dragging pregnancy about at my age. It is going to be well.

1. You are envy, period!
      There is nothing like "holy enviousness"
      (fast and) pray that God delivers you from envy.

19. For me I don't think envy is the word cos I'm not resentful rather in some cases wish is not always, I wish I have a particular thing or I'm in a particular situation. Often times, I voice it out to my friends who might be the one that have the stuff and they will give me hopes that mine will come at God's time and that is it. I'm happy as it comes and I don't wish ill of anyone who gets what I also prayed for. I only intensify my prayer, work harder or move on when I feel that one may not be mine.

I may call it healthy competition(I might be wrong tho) and I see nothing bad in that cos it pushes me to be better than I was.

20. No, everyone has his time. I know my time will surely come.

21. When I was in ND II, I saw a secondary school classmate, Bolaji, she was in HND II. My spirit broke. I cried (thinking about it now, I dont really know why I did). My friends consoled me and told me everyone has his time.
    During my IT, I saw another secondary school classmate, Ngozi. She was selling food for her mum. She was trying to get into school. She dragged me to her mum who begged me to help her daughter with admission. Irony of life.
    Chai, since that day, I always try my best not to question God.

22. My childhood friend. I envy her. She has everything going for her. We were so close as children, now so apart in class. We chat sometimes, she's so down-to-earth. I envy her, get jealous when I view her status but I love her a lot.

1. Chai Castle, you're so open minded. Good for her. Yours will come ok. Cheers 🍻 👏

2. Castle, you sure say this blog fit you? As everyone on this blog are all saints, na be the sinner oh.. hmmm thumps up for been a realist! I duff my cap for you.

3. She cannot help? Abeg cut her off no time.

4. 22:04 it's people like you who should be annihilated immediately who see others as their next meal ticket.

23. Yes, I envy the president and wish to have so much power at my disposal some day.

24. I mean a feel a little bit jealous. I often compare myself with my peers and I feel I haven't achieved much in life. I know what you people will say next: "everybody's time will come". I know but I am scared, okay. I don't want it to be just an illusion. I want to make it in life.

1. Stop comparing yourself with anyone. In the next 100 years nobody will remember that we all existed. Be happy with the life and good health that you have.

25. Stella oh dis ur bvs eeeh. All of dem playing saints now. half of ur bvs can envy not small. see hypocrite everywhere.
    nonsense and ingredients

26. Yes o yes I envy o ...because is like God selected them to bless ...when will it be my turn to be congratulated ..when

27. Jealousy, Jealousy, Jealousy is the root of hatred...

Lol, Who remembers that song

28. Yep and I get jealous sometimes. I’m only human and I can’t help but feel that way at times.

But you know what? I don’t begin to hate or resent the person for what they have or their perceived successes. I just hate that I don’t have them.

SnarKer

29. Sometime I envy my age mate or someone younger than me that are doing fine (Maritally, financially and career wise)

30. Sometime I envy my age mate or someone younger than me that are doing fine (Maritally, financially and career wise)

31. I am naturally dead to envy, l can't even fake, envy.
    I only admire, and celebrate people's joy.

32. Why envy, when you can't be me and l can't be you ?

33. Most times I wish things were different,I wish I had it all figured out,but it’s only for a while,cos I know for a fact that people only show u what they want u to see,we all have our secret battles,struggles and imperfections so iv grown past that.

34. Everybody dey form saint for here. Where are those bvs always picking on certain bvs here, those ones always disturbing Eka Joy for instance? Na una dem dey talk about. You girls pick on her because you are just envious. If you reply this comment it means you just confirmed this.

35. I trained myself a long time ago never to be jealous of people, sometimes, I may feel bad about some things not working out yet but majority of the time (I mean like 98% of the time), I live a life of praise and thanksgiving. This is the reason I stopped doing friends, they can have 9 out of 10 things, the day God blesses me with the 1 they doesn't have, deadly envy backed with diabolism will enter the matter so I walk alone, always friendly, many acquaintances but no more friends.

36. Destinies differes and it's human to envy. It takes the grace of God to live purposefully. Some have it early, some have it late and some may never have it at all. Our ignorance and human nature blinds us silly, especially women. If only we can look up and see the stars at night all shining in their rights, we will know that there is no need to envy anyone. The great, small, blind, deaf, dumb, lame, rich, poor and even mad man has something to offer if we look deeply. love yourself, envy no one because YOU ARE ENOUGH.