Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Sowing A Seed For A Miracle But Getting Nothing

Sunday, March 06, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Sowing A Seed For A Miracle But Getting Nothing

There are some people who “sow seeds'' in church expecting a miracle but the miracle never happened....

What kind of seed did you sow and what were you expecting?
Are you disappointed?
Would you sow a seed again?
Is sowing a seed Biblically or man made?

Can you share your stories so that we can learn?

I know someone back then in Church, he was asked to sow everything he owned, I dont know what he was expecting back when he already had everything oh and the condition i saw him in later, made me question a lot of things... he lost everything and got nothing back..... I saw the person cruising in his car while he trekked!

Lets gist!

66 comments:

1. Nobody in his or her right sense should feel sorry for any idiot that keep feeding the pulpit bandits. Why do you have to bribe God to bless you? There are many billionaires in China and they are not Christians, so how did they get very successful without sowing to pastors? Science, technology and Innovation plus opportunity is what is needed. Black people are generally the scum of this nonsense.

1. Black people are not the scum. The scum are those who are pressurized to give or give to please man. Check renowned and legit billionaires in dollars or pounds. They are amazing givers. They sow seed like water.

Kindly check 2cor. 9:10 if you are a Christian

2. Maybe it doesn't work for people but it's really worked for me. I have always sowed since I was in Nigeria.
      I got abroad, it wasn't easy for years and I couldn't sow, I only gave offering and would send money to a family in Nigeria I know needed help (it was very little though).
      I used to give first fruit in Nigeria but I have never done that in this abroad ooo, God forgive me, that one go hard small.
      I sowed a seed in my church that I couldn't even tell my husband and honestly when people where loosing it during the pandemic God blessed my family so so much. I apologized to hubby though.
      I always make sure that before I give that much I send money to some people I know need money in Nigeria, these are people that appreciate it so much.
      Honestly the money I give them isn't much but the appreciation ehn.
      May God direct us.
      Sorry for the long epistle though 🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. My dear. Smart pastors have found ways to make other people feed them and their families. Don't blame them. All na business profit. The Almighty God cannot be that stupid

1. Anyone who has turned it into a business is crafty not smart

2. Haha haha,i love this ur take sha

3. So in my former church, my pastor told us single ladies to sow a marriage seed, that we should also by cake, wine, cook jollof rice & buy soft drinks and throw party in the church.
    He assured us that b4 the end of that year we will all get married.
    Las Las I'm still single after every every..
    I hardly go to church this days sef.

1. 'He assured us that before the end of that year we will all get married' He assured you, did God assure you? what was the conviction you had in your own heart. As much as a pastor is a spiritual head over a church, 'your own' relationship with God will convict you to do or not to do certain things. When you have your own relationship with God, you cannot be guilt tripped into doing what you weren't led to do. The disadvantage of trying to 'please' God at the command of someone else and not at your own conviction is that God may not be moved by whatever it is you have 'done' for him. God has principles and is not a respecter of anyone.

'Las las I'm still single after every every..I hardly go to church this days sef. No one has the right to make you stop going to church except you give them the right. You already put all your trust in the pastor and what he 'declared' so much that you have no more trust for even God. The advantage of putting all your trust in God is that you won't be disappointed at the actions of others. It's not about what anyone or pastor says, not even about what you say most times. It's all about what God says. Know this and know peace. So dear anon, wear your best attire and go to church, cheer up, dance, praise, give 'willfully' and return to your house. You are not doing all that for anyone, God who sees your heart and knows what's best for you will give you a golden husband/marriage 😊

2. DeHeroine more wisdom to you in Jesus name

4. No one scams you without your consent.

5. Most of the "seed sowers" give to their "pastors" not to the Lord.
    Proof;
    Can you get out 1M naira and give it to a roadside beggar? You see; but if "(greedy) pastor" says, "god needs someone to give 10M naira for some urgent matters in this ministry" you will see the queue as long as those waiting for hot akara or US visa.
    Who are you deceiving. Or rather, who is deceiving you?💲💰

1. if u're the same anon who has been commenting as 14:15,14:17,14:19.... it's a little wonder u're still where you are.

You tone already depicts your heart towards the Church and GOD's servants.

Like bv Baltika said no one scams you without your consent 👈. You better dust yourself up,get rid of this debased mindset of yours and find your way back to GOD

6. Interesting post/topic.

I die here💃💃💃💃🤸

7. 1 Timothy 6:5
    These are the things you are to teach and urge on them. and constant friction between men of corrupt mind, who have been robbed of the truth and who think that godliness is a means to financial gain. But godliness with contentment is great gain.

Mathew 25:37 “Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39 When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

8. Hi Stella baby. I love you

9. I don't sow seeds, I will never do so. I have a personal relationship with my God. However, I am a giver, I give freely to those who really need help, pay fees for those I know lack the capacity to pay ( tertiary education) I don't help anybody in private primary and secondary schools with fees, public schools are free. If you cannot pay for your kids private schools, take them to public schools. I am not fanatical about my faith

1. In this topic
      I see some very financially stressed people who are trying to keep up with the Jones
      It is crazy

10. Stella it is greediness that did that your person in.
    He had everything yet he sowed them all, to get what exactly?

To gain the whole world in return? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I have attended some churches in the past where they asked the people present to sow a seed starting from a certain amount especially during special programmes where guests were present. People would troop out to sow but me, I would just sit and be watching them.

1. He had everything yet he sowed them all, to get what exactly?
      To gain the whole world in return? 🤣🤣🤣🤣

This one touch me ooo😂😂

11. No seed goes without reward. It might not come exactly the way you expected the reward but definitely you must reap.

God is not a magician. He does not work or act like us. One thing l have learnt through my years on earth is that GIVERS NEVER LACK.

1. Givers never lack and GOD doesn't owe

2. exactly bv Jet li....GOD doesn't owe

12. Good afternoon wonderful people in the house
    I have heard plenty testimonies of reaping massively after sowing seed.
    But if I may say it's has not happened to me
    But believe it pays if you do it diligently with a wholehearted

13. sowing a seed goes beyond just following sheepishly because someone told you to come and sow seed. Is there any conviction from within you to sow such a seed?....this is where knowing GOD for yourself comes into play.

Also that you sowed a seed doesn't mean what u're asking GOD for will automatically come the next day. Like it or not, you cannot force GOD to do what he's not yet ready to do. The blessing would come,but at GOD's own approved timing 👈

That I planted yam seedlings wouldn't force the yams in the ground to suddenly mature and come forth the next day or even within one or two months. No matter how many or the quality of seedlings I planted were,the yam would only come forth as at when due.

They could also be other factors why it looks as if there's no answer to someone's sowing,it could be demonic forces or some territorial manipulations. Daniel no matter how mighty he was prayed and the prince of Persia(the territorial power over that land) still withheld his answers. If not that GOD revealed this to him through an angel,he could have been there saying GOD has not answered him,or even be lambasting the church that they are a scam.

14. You don't sow because someone pressurized you into sowing but sow according to the leading of your spirit. I have gotten uncountable miracles because of little seeds sown. I saw a young girl pushing water barrow to gather money for her waec. I sowed to her waec registration and was choose two months after on Stella 100k business give away without applying.

Don't be discouraged. Make sure you are not sowing to please man but to work according to God's command.

15. Giving or sowing is a ministry of its own. It's for those that has the heart and understand the value. You don't sow because you have plenty but you sow because you love God and have the grace of giving.

16. Who did Jesus ask to sow any seed to get what he or she wants??? None. Pastor have used that to wreck havocs on ppl lives. The only seeds u wil sow and reap are plant seeds, good behaviors, assistance to ppl, love etc

1. And if Christianity is based off the message of Christ then your statement says it all.

2. The Original ShugarGirl6 March 2022 at 19:13

L.O.V.E

17. Sow the seed and remove your mind. Don't make it looks like you are bribing God for a miracle. He knows what is good for you. Sowing seed is not a daily contribution .

18. It works for some people,or is it coincidence,cos it doesn't work for a large percentage, I attends a church that believes so much in sowing, but ithas never worked for me, they don turn church to bet9ja, ticket fit cut or win

19. I dislike the whole sowing seed concept. It commercializes God and monetizes spirituality. I have never participated in it and never will.

20. I find the idea of people sowing seeds based on what they want to receive from God absurd. That in itself is a wrong mindset because God is not a money 🤑 doubler.
    Give willingly because you love the Lord and it's God prerogative on how He rewards you. You don't decide that for God.

That little token you sowed in faith in God's house WILLINGLY may speak for you, your children at a point in future and you may not even recollect or tie the present miracle to something you did in the name of the Lord in the past.

He may pay you back with a divine covenant, length of days, financial breakthrough, peace, or healing from an ailment that has plagued you for so long. Just do it and forget about how you'll get your reward.

My seed sowing is not only tied to giving in church, it could be leaving that little change for the security in front of a shopping mall, blessing a widow, giving food items to those hungry. At the end of the day God rewards giving as long as it's from a pure and willing heart 💜❤️.

1. Twin Square I don't understand you? People are always asked to sow for something then why won't the expect something?

21. In the Bible no one has sown seed like Solomon. No wonder he never fought any war unlike his father David. He had everything in overflowing measures. Bible recorded that after Solomon gave a thousand burnt offerings to the Lord, God came down HIMSELF and asked him what he wants..
    After Abraham gave to the Lord.. the Lord swore by HIMSELF to bless him.
    Don't allow anyone tell you others. You cannot be bigger than what you cannot release. Sow to the right ground or person that geniniuely needs it and watch God set you apart for more blessings. Seed times and harvest times will never cease.

1. Solomon and Abraham did not give BECAUSE they were expecting a reward from God, so you cannot refer to their giving as seed sowing. Please let's not twist the Word of God.

2. How much did you give for Jesus to die for you? If you are blessed with every spiritual gift in Christ Jesus, what else are buying from God? When Jesus said ask and you will receive, did he say how much you should give to prove it? When in the Psalms it says he who gives to the poor lends to God, why do you still want to waste money in a jobless motivational speaker using God's name to finance his greed?

What did the apostles do with the money they received and where did they ever tell anyone to sow? Buying cement and cars for your pastor and paying the pianist is not giving to God, it is wasting money on a greedy man's personal business.

22. Never sow any seed before, I see it as a way of showing off the way they do it in my formal church. Our pastor is not cheap at all, his seed always start from nothing less than $20k to the minimum of $5k. He gives congregation unnecessary pressure. Every sermon is about how to get more money out of you. I kuku stopped going to church altogether, I read my bible daily, ask God whatever I desire with my mouth without any intermediary. I help people around me and strive to be a better person daily.

23. One principle for prosperity is giving. But the kinda giving that pleases God is one done cheerfully,not under compulsion or as a way to show off.
    Sometimes the seeds we sow take years before we reap the harvest.
    If you must sow a seed, do so by the leading of the Holy Spirit, not because one human convinced you.
    During church service one evening, I was going to give 200 as offering but I had the leading to give the only 1k naira I had in my purse.
    I was reluctant to give it cause I had use for it on my way back home, but I was sure it was the Spirit of God urging me to give it so I gave it cheerfully.
    I had completely forgotten about it when about a month later I woke up to a credit alert of 100k on my phone from someone I least expected to receive such an amount from and whom I didn't even ask for any form of financial assistance.
    He told me he had dreamt of me telling him I needed money,and in that same dream someone asked him to give me that specific amount.
    I was immediately reminded that it was the 1000naira offering I gave in church some weeks back that had matured into a bountiful harvest.
    So yes, it's good to sow seeds/give but do so according to how you're led by the Holy Spirit and cheerfully.

24. When seeds are a response to a genuine need and desperate prayer from a needy person that is a fertile ground often

25. That was how a young man sowed seed. He sowed his Benz. Two weeks later, he got to church and saw his pastor's son driving the Benz. When I heard the story ehn, I laughed cos I found it funny.

The young man got into an argument with the pastor and requested he be given back his car. Pastor told him, he had sown it as a seed already. Argument, raising of voices, quarrel, etc, pastor no return car oh! Las las, young man left the parish.

1. And it is greed and the expectation if reward that caused him to do that. As though God is a casino and you are gambling at a slot machine.

The sad thing is that if that young man had known a family in need of a vehicle more than him he would have never given his car to them. But the expectation that he would get great rewards is why he did it.

2. Lol!
      I know someone who went and 'sowed' their only car into the pastor's ministry without consulting the husband ooooooh, Oga came back and ask his missis if the car broke down or what, reluctantly she told him that she was 'ministered' to give pastor the car when he was lamenting how his old car has been acting up of late, omo, It wasn't a funny thing, he went to the church to recover his car, the pastor refused to hand it over 😂😂😂😂😂
      Well it was turning into something else, and he finally handed over the car to him.

The husband said that if the car was strictly the wife's own, she's free to give it away that he won't even be bothered, but not his own, and ONLY car in the family.
      Things some of us do eeeh, it is well!

3. The first reply focused on just the giver without mentioning the important fact of the pastor being a thief. When the son of the pastor is caught doing Yahoo they'll be pretending not to know how he upgraded the family business.

26. I prefer to give to the needy,help the less privileged,i prefer that to sowing seeds in church.My friend runs an NGO for women and children so I contribute to all their monthly outreaches,any amount I can afford cos I know that one is used properly for what it’s meant for..they help indigent widows,new mothers,pregnant women and children and I’m happy I’m able to contribute however little i can.I don’t seat down and expect a bountiful harvest in return,I just donate and leave God to bless me whenever he will.Majority of the times i contribute or donate I get times 2 of whatever I give one way or the other,I get unexpected help or favor.Most times as a gift from someone,or most times I sell and make good profit.For me giving is living.it must not be in church.

1. @Vahleree
      Exactly what I do too and the result is same.

2. Some ppl act like if you don't give it to a church your work is not authorized or sanctified. Give to the needy is what we are called to do.

27. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you na clown.
    Don't mind some of these pastors that will so hyped and pump one to do pass himself, glad you didn't..
    Unfortunately, so many people have fallen prey to such.

I remember when I was single and our church invited this particular guest pastor that 'sees', all the fair ladies in our church have spirit husband disturbing them and hindering them from getting married 😫😫😫😫😫
    You need to hear the emotional blackmail and subtle threat to the congregation to give, aaaaah, naaaawaooo!
    It was quite disturbing.
    And afterwards, the incident was reported to the Archbishop, our vicar came to church and apologized to the congregation for the bullying by the guest pastor, lol!

28. *That ungrateful bastards?*

wow.....our hearts and mind towards the Church, only GOD can help

29. The Original ShugarGirl6 March 2022 at 19:14

Dressed to slay 😂🤣😁

30. I sow seeds but not in the church. there are so many places you could sow in :
    hungry orphans
    homeless people
    the sick (go to any hospital and donate towards their patients' treatment)
    the needy(buy foodstuff and distribute to those in need of it)

31. Destiny is destiny. What will happen will happen. The problem with the feebleminded people is that they think so little of themselves that they attribute good things to the seeds they sow. Coincidence? No! Because there is no timeline to rewards. If you sow a seed and there is a guarantee that success comes your way after a predetermined period, then I can understand. But the problem is that after showing seed, every blessing is erroneously linked to the seed. Are these people so daft to believe that no good thing would have ever happened in their lives? I have never sown any seed in my life and it has been double upon double. I better my life. Some things work and others don't. Such is life. So I can never attribute any success or luck to sowing seed to any pulpit bandit under the guise of giving to God. If pastor needs money, he should go and get regular employment like other people.They are not Levites.

32. Wait. So I go count money go give one pastor. He get 2 heads abi?