Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wednesday In House News...

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Wednesday In House News...

Wednesday in house news has landed Oooooh.....

IN HOUSE MEMO

Sometimes I see comments that leaves me baffled........ Like seriously?

I deleted that comment inside Wednesday spontaneous post but i need to bring it here... A Maggot who comments under anonymous posted that I am in the comment section to ginger comments because there are no more comments in the Blog  comment section..... The person insulted and sympathized with me on my alleged dwindling hustle...

So you can comment on my Blog with your Yaba left tendencies and I cannot? Are you for real? You are really in a bad shape and i wish that they find you a bed space soon at the psychiatric ward.

Get well soon.

Another anon highlighted on the fact that i was wishing those who lost loved ones the grace to bear their loss because Martin aboy lost his Father...So what if i am ? dont bring Martins into your drama, he mailed me and called me to tell me about his loss and i spent time on the phone consoling him, if i do a post because of him, how e take concern you? Are you now dragging death or what? ah ah!

Love must win over Hate!!!

Enjoy the rest of the day..... God bless 

I actually forgot to post this one last week and just saw it in my Sisi Sena folder.....

SISI SENAPONI'S CORNER

Heller! Heller!
Na who dey house o? I hail o!

I read as some of us say we no fit read Pidgin.

Make una no vex o, the time wey we suppose go school, our hand no gree reach our Ear.

By the time hand go reach Ear, Hair don full everywhere and Pikin no gree us see Road go Night School!...Make una bear with us on this Nigeria's Universal Language Journey so.

I honestly do not think anyone hates and understands the Devil's gimmicks as much as African mothers.
Make we gist small about our Yoruba Christian Mothers.

Growing up, you marvel at the lyrics of certain favourite Christian songs of our Mothers.

It is fair to say, since Eve saw the Devil first-hand and her descendents have since refused to fail to remind him of the conversation in the Garden of Eden.
Is it a possibility that, Eve and the Devil had conversations ranging from husband palava, favourite meals, and clearly designer dresses, shoes and bags?

Little wonder nakedness was one of the things they first noticed was missing in their entire existence. Despite being clothed by the Creator of the universe *Aber'oloun*

Lai ki n se Atenu! (Wen you no be longerthroat) Ehn, Ancestor Adam!...when Apple is everywhere now on even Aboki's wheelbarrow!

So it is fair to also say the Devil had these coming a long time!

We will hear our African mothers sing songs about what God does not like. Obviously, from the knowledge of knowing what the Devil likes.

So you hear songs like...'ko gb'owo ko gb'obi, ko gba nkan kan lowo mi..ki oto damisi o...e e gba nkan kan lowo mi! ( God didn't demand for Money, Kolanut or anything else before preserving my life!).

Trust me, African Mothers understand from their predecessors the damage the Devil, did to our accessing pallatives (foodstuffs especially) outside that Garden of Eden.

Also, after series of visits to the Devil's Advocates, posing as Pastors and Prophets and realising the Live chicken meant to be a point of contact to her son ( in Lagos, for him to get promotion and marry a beautiful wife has committed suicide inside pastors pot of Egusi Soup)

Mama cannot come home to narrate the scam so...We shall hear songs like...Ope lounje 're, 2x, e e J'eba, e e je ikokore o..ope l'ounje 're. (Praise is your meal, you'll never eat Eba or Water Yam Pottage, Praise is your meal)...

And then, when the remaining members of the household are not understanding the emphasis and emotions in an African mother's Choice of songs, without paying any conscious mind to anyone in particular, she progresses to sing... ' Emi nikan l'oye, kole ye enikankan, Idi ti mo fi n yin baba, Emi nikan loye (Una no fit understand, na only me understand why i dey gather emotions inside my 'warship' give God).

Choi...May God bless our Good Mothers and their songs of wonder.

I will write in the stand alone column about the African Igbo Mothers...

LMAO..... you dey crase oh.....

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

This may sound weird but I'm falling in love with myself over and over again. I'm trying to use the right words here or should I say I'm learning to put myself first on a different level these days.

I always felt that walking in self-love was a form of selfishness as a lot of people use this as an excuse to be greedy and all but I realise that the closer I get to God, the more I communicate with God or should I say the deeper my relationship is with God the more I love myself.

The Bible says our body is a temple of the Holy Ghost so for me I'm learning to love my body more, I'm learning to take care of my body and myself more because as much as it is just flesh . It houses my spirit man and it is what anchors me to this planet Earth.

So my body deserves the best treatment it can ever get. My body is not just my skin or external body parts it also involves my mind. My mental health, my emotional life and my minds general well being.

So I'm doing everything possible to make sure that my mental health is protected even if it takes cutting off from toxic people and family members. I am becoming less of a people pleaser. I am learning to say no to people.

Physically I'm learning to live healthier and I am trying to make better financial decisions at all times and I remind myself always that if God could find me worthy enough to send his son to die for my sins.

If he can love me so unconditionally and see beyond my inadequacies and my weakness. If He can love me so much because truly I can testify of his love, why shouldn't I love myself and do the right thing, by doing right by myself.

You are right my DEAR... You are more important to yourself than anybody else, once you realise this, you will not love anyone dangerously or lean so much on someone that when they move an inch you will fall..........

You are doing well........

FROM WHATSAPP

Please be careful of this new development that miscreants have initiated.
 it is called MEAT OR FISH:

Please be informed, if you're in a car, bus or Keke where the driver is making a call saying" Meat" or "Fish" he's a kidnapper, Quietly step down immediately. Meat means Male, Fish means female. 

Please share and save a soul. May we not be victims of kidnappers.

Nigerians are very creative and can make up anything.. So if they are spreading this and the people saying meat or fish, wont they change the slogan to pomo or chicken? LMAO!!!

78 comments:

1. I PRAY whoever is reading this, that every ounce of fear, anxiety, and discouragement will be totally taken away from you. May God comfort you with His love and refill your heart with His peace.-RealTalkKim

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

1. Sisi... Weldon o

May God deliver us from evil.

God bless the givers.

2. Amen thanks

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Heavenly Father, I thank you for the power of your Word in my life and the glorious fruits it bears in me. My health and everything about me flourish and prosper. I enjoy life to the full, knowing that Christ has made my life beautiful. I declare that I am living in power and glory, in Jesus’ Name. Amen. 

3. Good afternoon every one, enjoy your day

1. I celebrate you today as a unique lady.GOD BLESS.
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

2. I celebrate you today as a unique lady.GOD BLESS.
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

5. at bank trying to open a domiciliary account

6. Good day people of sdkville. How are y'all doing. This sun is not here to play today ๐Ÿ˜ก. Kisses to all the women here ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜. Have a good day

7. Good afternoon everyone๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
    May God bless our hustle.
    We will not fall down and throw it away( a ni subu danu lagbara olorun).

Shout-out to Pinky,may God bless you too.

8. Hello IHN๐Ÿ‘‹ This sun ☀️ can boil water to make Eba!!

9. Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿ’•

10. Greetings BVs. Massive sales to all. Hello YP. Sorry I couldn't reply on SP. Hope you're doing well. Enjoy BVs

1. I celebrate you as special lady on this Wednesday .
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

2. I celebrate you as special lady on this Wednesday .
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

11. Well-done @wiman going through motherhood. Non can love you like you. Always remember you matter so much to yourself

12. That jealous spirit talk is true, i concur 100%

Una gudafternoonoooh, how day dey go my people

13. Awon internet abusers easy ooh

14. I'm learning to drive but just don't know how to assume how long and wide my car is.. Is this normal? I also have some fear

1. I am also on this currently, started last month. YouTube will be of great benefit ,type in how to know the length of your car and download as many as possible.
      Secondly remove fear from your mind,I learnt in 2017 but fear no gree me. I just need to do it now cos it's a life saver and a necessity if you have one.
      Get a good instructor too.

2. Please try to conquer your fear. Driving is interesting ☺️ ☺️

3. I'm starting my practical classes next week and as excited as I am, I am also very scared. I can remember when my ex was teaching me years back, I would always almost drive his car into a ditch when I have to turn at a curve. That part still scares me

4. Those driving are not more than you. If the could, you should. Good luck.

5. Don't be scared, with time you will overcome your fears. Practice makes perfect, take away fear from your mind.

15. Good afternoon people. Welcome in house news. God bless us all.

16. Good afternoon bvs, as usual, the weather here in kogi state nobi here ooo, but waiting man go do nah, we most enter hustle, man must wack.

17. Good afternoon sweet people.... Sign out post so on point๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

18. Good afternoon everyone
    Sorry for your loss Martins and the remaining bvs who lost loved ones, may their souls rest in peace.

19. Good afternoon lovelies ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

1. I celebrate your good heart on this auspicious wednesday.
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

2. I celebrate your good heart on this auspicious wednesday.
      #THATOGOJADUDE.

20. Good afternoon beautiful people ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜..

21. Having a boring day at work, infact the whole year has been boring.
    I binge on telegram daily,so much free info.
    who else is having issue with opening their trove app?my Etf wanted to give me BP so I didnt open since last January.

22. Hi crushes๐Ÿ˜
    Accurate time keepers๐Ÿ™„
    Co-commentators
    Distinguished guys
    Beautiful ladies.
    And everyone...I don't have anything to say I just wanted to say hi.

1. Hi Alexa I'm fine thank you!❤️
      Hello Baltika
      Hi Gyalie!!!! Me darling shooter❤️๐Ÿ˜˜ how are you my love?

23. I asked this question yesterday please a kind hearted person should answer. Should requesting a transcript take long time? The school Portal isn't even opening.

1. It shouldn't. That's Nigeria factor for you. It looks like red tapism in Nigeria civil service is worse or manifests most in trying to collect your transcript. Go to your school, let the dept know, tip your way through the rank and file there, especially the ones typing the results. If you're paying for the transcript, if possible pay cash or let your bank do it for you and debit you, if not, whatever app that re routes your money might debit you and still not credit your school's account. That's another frustration. You have to hurry up whatever plans you have trying to collect it if the admission for it's use is this year's fall ie September. If not, you might miss it. Good luck.

2. Baltika has said it all.

It took me a year plus to get my transcript despite travelling down from Lagos to Ogun state almost every month, it's either the person to sign is on leave or the Deputy lost a relative and will not be around for months ( excuses upon excuse).

I kept on going and coming until it dawned on me that I needed to roger these peoepe so they can release my transcript, the moment I dropped money I got it in a week.

3. Baltika God bless you everything you lay your hands will forever prosper thank you so much

24. The issues that goes through people's mind sha����

25. Hello ihn ๐Ÿ˜˜.
    Good afternoon everyone.

This sun is extremely tooo much o..ogini๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Motherhood poster,self-love is Bea I tell you.

Jewelu,the anonymous that dropped that comment is not telling his/herself the truth cos I've never come across any blog that has plenty and interactive comment section like this our ogbonge blog.Abeg ignore and let them be wallowing in kposhikposhi (side eye @MM๐Ÿคฃ).

Bvs una dooh oo ๐Ÿ‘‹.
    E go surely be ✌️.

1. If comments reduces, it's normal.

No light, no fuel, people phones and electrical gadgets are off. Some people are rarely on WhatsApp sef these days cos they're not online or they're switching off their data to manage their phone battery.

So no biggie

26. Good afternoon lovely people in sdk yard,@woman going through motherhood kudo to your write up cause what you wrote is so so me@sisi leave our Yoruba mothers for us๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚@ yeye person I sight with shaking head๐Ÿ˜‚

27. Let me rant small.
    My kids school is around unilag road, so I love dropping them off in the morning then drive to work which is at Ikeja, So my route every morning during school days is Unilag junction to Waec to Jibow then Ikorodu road to my office. My office resumes 9am but due to school runs I get to work as early as 8am then relax a bit before fully starting work. I enjoy taking my kids to school is not like they don't have school bus. It not convivence but it sacrifice I have to make so as to be part of their life since work has almost taken all my time. The next bus stop after Unilag junction to Waec has a big flood there that started increase late last year till now without govt officials doing anything. I have been managing that route since resumption of school until it rain on Monday u need to see the mighty river there when I got there and it increased more yesterday when I passed there. I decided not to use that route before this river will damage my only source of commutation. Today after dropping off my kids I had to turn round and follow St Agnes school route so as to come out at Herbert Maculay way then drive straight to third main land bridge to link to Ikeja. What a journey this morning I got to work 8:55am exhausted. I don't know who we offended in this country oooo. Why will govt continue to allow it citizens suffer for nothing. We pay tax and nothing is seen been done by these set of people we voted for. Am even contemplating school bus picking my kids up every morning cos I don't know how long I will continue to do merry go rounding ooooo. It not yet raining season and this type of river is there what we now happen when it start raining fully? It quiet unfortune we suffer unnecessarily in this country. If you live around Yaba you will understand my plight. It frustrating, am yet to understand the way of life in this Yaba that I parked to. I cant wait to gather enough fund and leave Yaba for good. Everything is damn expensive for nothing.

1. Maybe you should ask people around there if there is a short cut to Ikeja. There is always a shorter route that is not known to everyone but those within that environment. Keep being a good mother. The Lord will reward your sacrifice

2. And rainy season is around the corner.Ha! You have to plan towards this fast.

3. If frustration kills, Nigeria will rank high on the ladder. A joke about Nigerians navigating a straight road as they drive comes to mind. More strength to you madam.

4. My sister that has been our plight for more than 30 years and I wonder what the attraction in yaba environs is,I practically grew up around that side and did my secondary schooling especially in that area and believe you me,that particular flooded area has been like that since my secondary school days,how we love to wade in that dirty water those days while returning home from school still baffles me,the water comes from inside yabatech so please next time you are doing your school runs from unilag junction while driving down,make a detour at yabatech junction and pass inside yabatech when you come out at war instead of joining the express way,take the left turning by waec office and go straight down thru oweh street and you will burst out at Fadeyi total filling station.No hold up and you will even enjoy driving inside yabatech,non stressful and very very short route to fadeyi,no need to go thru Jibowu or passing through st Agnes to get to the third mainland bridge,if st Agnes hold up catch you once,hmmm my sister you will just park by domino pizza and chill for the day๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

5. Thank you wealthy Methuselah I will munch this and definitely try it out tomorrow. Hopefully I find my way out. I can't wait to leave yaba I am tired and it is overrated. Way of life is different from the way of life I know in Lag. I am born and brought up in Lagos but I wonder if yaba is actually in Lagos. Lol. Thank you all for your advice and prayers.

28. Hello everyone...
    MARTINS, please accept my condolences.

Congratulations to our blog P. A

Finally, how'd a sane person say such concerning this blog?

I beat my chest to say (devoid of any form of asslicking) that there is no blog in Nigeria as entertaining, educating, engaging, stress relieving like SDK BLOG.

I find difficult to comment due to schedule, time and all that.. But i cannot retire to my bed at night without; firstly, going through the comment sections to laugh my stressful day off๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Truly, BVs here, are the real MVP๐Ÿ™Œ

29. Today's weather isn't as hot as usual, we thank God. Teachers are looking forward to school vacation, parents are dreading it. We will all be fine.

30. Motherhood poster you are on point, self love is the ultimate

31. Dear Stellz,I love it when you take your time to ginger and reply us in the comment section...Makes us know there is no divide between us...

32. @ Makason, truly that road you're talking about is something else and we have a government, what started as a little pot hole is now....
    In another news, read something online but don't know how true.... Catholic Bishop of Enugu diocese acknowledges a 27 year old boy as his biological son๐Ÿ˜ณ.Thank God For journey mercies, she's home !!!
    Today's weather has been favourable, Praise God !

1. Hi fine girl!I celebrate the sublime nature of your heart and the beauty of your virtue.God keep blessing you.
      #THATOGOJADUDE

2. Amen!!! Dude I appreciate you. Thaanks a zillion times dear๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

33. Dear Stella, this is to say a big thank you for creating this wonderful blog, I have learnt and unlearnt alottttttttt here. I might not be a regular comment dropper as a result of everyday life palava but SDK is something I look forward to everyday.

I pray the Almighty God continue to grant you the grace and strength to keep it moving. Love and Light ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Martin Aboy, sorry about your loss. May God console you.

34. Good Evening All. Nawao for some people on this blog, the way, they carry somebody matter for head tired me. It is well Juweluchi star woman.

35. DANTE, where's Shantell with an empire your babe?

36. Martins my condolences on the death of your father,May the Good Lord comforts you๐Ÿ™, hmmm Stella what about those of us that don't comment but not a day goes by without me opening your blog,even my daughter is tired of me already because despite the fact that I am always busy selling for students I still have time to open it in between sales because it keeps me updated and clear my worries and the harshness of this world,please don't stop being who you are because you don't know how many depressed soul you have saved thru this blog๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

37. @ADDYLOVE,HI!
    I celebrate your uniqueness .Enjoy your mid-week in grand style.
    #THATOGOJADUDE.

38. Ooh and I was even wanting Martins for phone directions. So sorry dear Martins, may God see you through.
    It's raining with hails in my area and I am so glad about it, the heat na oven.

39. True, comments have reduced significantly, but that's life, people move on. Eod.