Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY In House News...

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

WEDNESDAY In House News...

*Sigh*

IN HOUSE MEMO

The tradition gist is so very interesting down there... I dont even know of any tradition in Isoko because i lived in Lagos all my life and stayed away from such talks cos of fear.....chei....

I know a lot of people and sad and scared about the happenings in Nigeria, but my people can i preach? Please be comforted by the FACT that all evil must one day come to an end.....

I wish God can just stretch out his hand from the sky and make everything right again..... Nigeria needs special deliverance to become a normal country again oh....... Those complaining about terrorists, what about kidnappers and armed robbers? I tire!

Enjoy your day and stay safe!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

I play with my kids, I run around with them, jump and do other physical activities. and i try to make it as much fun as possible.

My husband is hardly home but when he is, he tries his best to play with the kids, I love the fact that he plays with the kids and also tries to involve them despite how small they are in farming activities. The “but” there is that he plays too rough with the boys. My heart is literally in my mouth when they play.

He throws them in the air and catches them, they love it and squeal in delight every time, they play ball so rough and sometimes hit each other in the process.

He leaves my first to wander about in the farm while watching from a distance which I the mom would not dare to do because of my fear of snakes. They get to feed the fishes and play with fish pond water that I wouldn’t touch. They run around chasing the chickens back to their pen together and this has caused a lot of scraped knees.

I complain about how rough

he plays with the kids but deep down, despite that it bothers me sometimes, I really love how much he plays with them and I love the way they scream in delight running to the door when he comes home at night because they know daddy will throw them up in the air, I love how t
hey never want to leave his side when he is at home. It’s something I never had and I am happy for them.

Its the spending all their time with him when he is around so you can catch your breath.....hehehehehehehehehe

EMERGENCY ADVICE NEEDED

I need advice for a 68 yea old woman who's losing weight seriously. No diabetes and tests have being Carried out. The only issue is pain in the middle chest especially at night which doesn't make her sleep well, i need advice on what to do.

OMG this sounds like a heart attack loading... Please take her to the nearest hospital if she is still alive.......... If i am wrong, the doctors in house will advice further.

IJEOMAS GIST CORNER

TRADITIONS AND EVIL FORCES ARE REAL

We had a family get together last weekend in the villa. News came that one of the late chiefs was going to be buried next month, late chief was the only elderly friend i had, we were really close before his demise. A lot of people (youths especially) that came to visit my brothers were really excited about the upcoming burial and vowed they must be there to witness the almost lost or dying tradition.

They said they were going to honor him by doing 'Igbudu' for him.

Igbudu is an ancient tradition being done for aged traditionalists or head of clans at their funeral, no be everybody dem dey do am for. I thought Christianity had taken these traditiona away, but for where.

Igbudu is a bamboo stick, just one bamboo stick then they'll tie a George wrapper round the stick. Two people will be made to carry each ends on their heads, once it's done, they'll get a live cock. An elder will hold the cock and make some incantations, then he'll use his bare hands to tear off the cock's head. And immediately, these two people carrying the bamboo stick (now Igbudu) will be hypnotized and controlled by the Igbudu. 

This sounds like a lie and only typical villagers will understand.

Igbudu is carried by doubting Thomas', those who believe that it's just a myth and not real

Before they carry these Igbudu, the elders will ask for those that don't believe it will control them to step forward and carry it, lots of them will step forward. Once the cock's head is off, kpakam, they're in another World. It is believed that the spirit of the dead person lives in the Igbudu and is the one moving through the carriers. 

He, the deceased will take them to his true friends to greet them while the villagers followed. Those that were in good terms with the deceased when he was alive will be waiting in their homes happily with traditional drinks and cola nuts to welcome him when he leads them to his compound to greet them. People wey dey suffer am, na the people wey carry the stick, cos it is as heavy as a house according to the tradition and those that's carried it before. Lots of them fall sick for months after carrying the bamboo stick (Igbudu).

The carriers don't walk, they run from one villager to the other entering the deceased friends and relatives compounds until, 'he's ' done. He'll lead them back to his compound to be laid to rest.....

Ha afraid catch me oh, I was fearfully asking my bro, sey this man as he was my friend when he was alive, will not come to our house ni, he told me not to worry, he'll go to his elderly friends whom he knows, know the tradition and not small pikin like me, Thank God oh. I want to attend his funeral, but that Igbudu thing, I no want see nor witness.

Come and see the excitement in people's faces as they heard about this Igbudu, lots of them want to witness it. It's been long it happened, many years ago. When mom was alive, she used to say, God chased Satan down without taking powers from him. These things are happening. 

We don't intermarry in my community, but if a boy and a girl from the community do the do, nsogbu, they've desecrated the land and must appease the gods. Something they did in the secret will be opened waaaa for everyone to see with different signs. You go see where goat tie wrapper dey Waka round the town amongst others

The oldest man in each clan holds the offor, but if e reach another person turn to hold am when the head dies, and he refuses, he dies mysteriously. Or if the person is a born again and refuses to take part in such practice, he most hold Baba Goddey very tight, because, he go fight battles wella.

Someone was talking about funeral rites and settling the elders on a post sometime ago. Hmmmmmmmmmm, if you no settle those 'hungry looking ' or 'common elders' eeh, Wahala dey oh. The wicked ones will even be happy, cos they'll see it as an opportunity for them to call the spirit of the dead against the living to mechie unuoma (close down the family) Sometimes you'll see where them dey bury pastors, pass back dey settle traditional rites.

I was told a community in Ikwerre do not choose their king, once the ruling king dies, a python pays the next king a visit to show he's been chosen, it's been like that for a long time and they've been following this process

I was told about a local chief and traditionalist that died. Days later, the mortuary attendants came to ask his family to take him away or bury him fast. They said they'll come to work in the morning and see different kinds of emptied alcoholic drinks drank by a 'dead man', other times he'll push the other bodies outside telling them he's a king and should be the only one in the morgue, amongst others.

A man was sleeping in his room with his wife, he got up in the middle of the night, wifey thought he was going out to ease himself (villa setting), only for her to hear voices outside. They almost killed him, he didn't know when he was hypnotized and was walking to the compound of his sworn enemies. He realized himself when they raised alarm that he came to harm them.

My mom told me those days when she was pregnant with her first daughter, my first sis, that there were no hospitals nor churches, except the Anglican and Catholic Church. Just as pregnant women have days they go for antinatal these days, they had days they go to the shrine. They gather and the priest will check them until delivery. What amazed me much was when she said, the priest used to tell them to acknowledge 'Chukwuokike ' the creator of heaven and earth, they sing praises sometimes, In a shrine? 

Papa on the other hand will be offering chickens to the gods for wife's safe delivery. She said those days when this child is born, they give them marks of protection. Now eyes don open, them don know God. But it took the grace of God with plenty prayers and fasting to save my big sis, cos no one is offering 'them ' sacrificial fowls again. I had to ask and ask and ask and even go as far as other villagers to ask about my own root, thank God I came at the right time.

God no take power from Satan oh. It's either you hold Him, or keep pretending that nothing is happening when you know you can't even pray to save yourself. So people keep working and working and earning just little. Then they'll fold their hands and keep saying nothing dey happen. How much do you know your root.

My friend told me about how her mom always call them each year to bring their blood for protection and ije awele. Her others siblings does, but babe doesn't want to be entagled with any deity and start fighting forces she doesn't know when her mom dies.

A relative when she was pregnant, encanted and fought plenty spiritual battles, sometimes she feels their presence and was always praying, she never stopped praying till the day she gave birth. Baby died, she passed through pains. Weeks later her mother in law called her to the village, asked her to kneel and start renouncing her utterances.

About inheriting generation curses, matter plenty. Believe whatever you wish to
You be fine geh, yet the presumed ugly ones are wedding every Saturday, biological clock dey tick dey go... Sit down wella fold hands oh. Some sef go marry, some families, the women don't stay long in their husbands house, it's like a pattern. A woman in my church said they don't cross 40years in her family, once anyone gets to 40, e go die. Because she doesn't want to die as she was approaching 40, she had to seek help and pray till it was revealed, and the curse was broken.

Everyday i keep thanking God for the children of this generation that's being born and dedicated in the church, they're keep excelling without any nonsense family spirit to battle.

The essence of this long epistle is that 'God did not take power from satan, save yourself whichever way you can'

JESUS!!!.... what an interesting read!

84 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

God wants me to prosper and dwell in health even as my soul prospers. Therefore, my body, my soul, and everything about me conform to God’s will. I live in God’s deathless zone, walking in the light of His Word. I walk by faith and not by sensory perception, so I refuse anything that tries to contradict what the Word has said concerning me.

1. Amen!
      "I wish above all things that you may prosper and be in health even as your soul prospers" 3 John 1:2

However, if you, a believer in Christ falls sick, do not feel guilty or think that God has abandoned you.
      Jesus said that the "sick needs a doctor" Mark 2:17
      Seek help early.

2. 15.03 make sure you seek help as well.

2. To Everyone passing through hard times in life.

To all who it seems all options has been exhausted still Nothing is working.

I speak peace into your spirit.

Things will begin to fall place, God is raising men for your sake.- Samuel Chigaewazu

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

3. Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’ž
    How's the day going??

1. Holla Sweetie ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ˜˜ my day is going on well..thanks for asking! You?

4. As this month comes to an end:
    The Lord will smile and shine (Num 6:25) His face upon you.
    The peace of God will be with you.
    Your pursuits will not be hindered.
    The Almighty God will enlarge your coast beyond measure and your expectations will come to fulfillment in Jesus name.

you will have all in great abundance..._*

1. ๐Ÿคฏ Na big waaaaa!

2. Let me perch here
      Ijeoma that your statement about God not taking the power from the devil is totally wrong
      Colossians 2:15 And having disarmed the powers and authorities, he made a public spectacle of them, triumphing over them by the cross.

Jesus said all power in heaven and on earth belong to Him.

The reason devil keeps dealing with you people is because you actually ascribe him some useless fictitious power. Devil has no power. All he has is deception and tricks and the believer can't fall for any of his tricks because we have the Holy Spirit in us.

6. Sorry G Wagon.You are not an ashawo.I only used the word 'ahewo' as per Mr. Gentry,which I find hilarious.sorry you took offense ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ
    Please I am sorry ma

1. Words have the potential to break anyone. We should all try and mind our choice of words on people.

2. Isn’t she the one that used to encourage people to do the do through the back door? A naked pic was her dp back then

3. Correct Teejay! Correct! With your emphasis on *WE*

4. Love you G Wagon ๐Ÿ˜˜

7. Pain in the middle chest at night might be due to acid reflux. Try Govascon but on a serious note, take her to the hospital. If money is a problem right now, use govt. Healtg centre for a start.

1. Ulcer is the culprit. It takes a good doctor to diagnose ulcer and it might be chronic which is the reason why she is getting thin.

2. I also believe so @official prestige, but that pain in the chest is most likely stomach acid traveling upwards AKA acid reflux

3. I also think ulcer is responsible. Someone close to me was suddenly losing weight too and ulcer was the culprit but it had not deteriorated then so he wasn't having regular ulcer symptoms. He started taking some drugs in January and now, his weight is back on track.

8. Many people cannot express their true thoughts on religion because they live in a prison called "what people think"

1. You are right Ladyport, share your views and the religious fanatics will attack you, some with curses

9. Pls oh, I have a question bothering myself and family members.... my younger brother is about to marry an Mbise girl, Imo state, theres been talk about those people & comparing them to snakes, even worse than snakes, is it just talks? Abi theres more to Mbise people?

10. "All evil will one-day come to an end"WHEN?
    When they have destroyed families, killed people love ones,make people's lives miserable?
    Everyday I ask when will all this evil stop,why won't judgment just come immediately u do evil?
    Thank God for some of this churches that God is using to expose them..

11. Don't be a boring wife, take your husband to a zoo, push him inside lion cage and be hailing him "my darling husband, the fearless warrior himself, OKOMI ABIJAWARA BI ร‰KUN" ๐Ÿคฃ

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Praise you are not well

2. Isn't that wickedness???๐Ÿค”

3. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃcrazy Praise!

4. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ After you've done it and given us a comprehensive update here.

5. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

6. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

12. Good afternoon everyone. How is your day going? Nigeria will be great again but I go Japa first. ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿšถ

1. Holla Boo๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’• so good, yours?

@Mor
      @Stephanie A
      @Eternal Excellency
      @LilyAngel
      Mwah lovelies ๐Ÿ˜˜❤️๐Ÿ˜˜❤️๐Ÿ˜˜❤️๐Ÿ˜˜

13. I applied for form A through cbn link about a month now and I haven't been debited.i keep hearing no pounds for school fees now.please any bv that has gone through this means should advise me o what to do.i use fi**lt* bank

1. What bank? Go and open UBA account fast! Then initiate again with your UBA account. UBA is pretty fast for Form A. Thank me later

2. Debited ?

Drag on Twitter

14. Re: 68yr old woman

Pls take mama to a specialist hospital fast.

15. Good afternoon everyone.

I love it too... @ Motherhood poster.

16. The weight loss and chest pain:

Probably; Tuberculosis or a tumor
    If TB, then she should also have;
    Night sweats, cough, loss of appetite.
    For a malignant tumor;
    Weight loss, anaemia, loss of appetite.
    Solution: Go to a Teaching Hospital fast.

17. I like dad's who take out time to enjoy quality time with their children.

Kudos to real Father's... Na men una be

18. Interesting story from IJ.Things are really happening.In my maternal sides,those ones too have too many traditions but my grandma never par took even as a child till she got married, although they showed her shege but she came out victorious.She held on to her God alone.rest on grandma!

19. Re: 68yr old woman

Pls take mama to a specialist hospital fast.

20. Ijeoma, your village is steeped in heavy idolatry and it is a shame that Christians there do not operate the power of God. It is shear carnality.
    What a shame!

1. Enter your reply...at least Ijeoma has a village she knows,you yourself can you identify your way to yours? ๐Ÿคช

21. Welcome IHN.

If you enter my compound, you did think its a mini car mart. Cars parked everywhere, but those cars ehn, i can count on one hand how many will start at the first three prompts. The one that will open the bonnet be 'nacking' kpa kpa kpa is there. The one that will have to borrow another car's battery to start his own car is there. The other Sunday, one drove out and in less than 20 minutes, she was back to the house carless. 'Warapun', The car failed brake and jammed someone's wares. She came home to take money to pay for the damages. See wahala.

22. Good afternoon people

Ijeoma ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

Enjoy the rest of your day ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜

23. Good sunny afternoon my people๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

24. Hey Osundi!
    Is it the supplement on Bananas, groundnut and milk?

1. Osundi come and answer o. I want to add weight

25. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! Iam glad the power situation has improved than last week,please let's continue to pray for our nation

26. Good afternoon blogfams๐Ÿ˜❤๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ❤

27. I seem to be able to predict atleast 4 of these will make it into the daily news - Terrorists, hijackers, kidnappers, human traffickers, ritualists, Divorce, child abduction and one or two yeyebrities misbehaving--

Ijeoma - wow! Traditions sha!! I used to not believe in certain things but the devil has been very helpful in convincing me just how powerful he is with the things some Humans have been able to accomplish with their evil minds.. even though God is more powerful than he is. I tire mehn

28. Good afternoon blogfams๐Ÿ˜❤๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’Ÿ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ❤

29. I pray everything turns out fine for everyone someday ๐Ÿ™

30. Thanks Ijeoma
    Life is spiritual
    The truth is that those that argue are actually the ones in Satan's bondage; he blinded them so that they won't know. He even convinced them that he, Satan does not exist. Ha. Mogbe o.
    It is so sad that people because they love sin and do not want to come to Christ, suffer for their entire lives here on earth and end up suffering in eternal fire. Repent!

31. my hubby is always playing rough with my girls too and they love it...me i go just dey shout dey fear for them but they will just be laughing and enjoying all the throwing and all...I just told my self let them enjoy their moments together while we all have this life...
    Things dey happen sha but woke people will claim na lie...I know someone who just died recently because she refused to take prophecy serious...if you claim Christian take him serious so he can open your spiritual eyes. destinies are being caught short because some people are winning and dinning with their enemies. you are giving them arsenals to kill you with because you are spiritually blind and just follow them on face value because they are your friend or even family. I do not believe any body will harm me spiritually now but i am also not stupid to think that diabolical powers do not exist. even oyibo people that dabble into occultic things will tell you there are powers that control the physical. when you notice a pattern of negativity in your life, pray and ask God questions. He speaks..

32. Ijeoma

This life ehn,,na God fit help us...I don't want to type much shaaaa

33. Good afternoon all
    How go dey go
    Enjoy yourself

34. This Sun tie gear for head

Unavdoh ooooo

35. Good afternoon, pls I need recommendations for a good dermatologist in festac/satellite area, before my acne destroys my face. Thank you.

1. Hey dear, Have you tried Puritan's pride zinc supplements? You can find it on jumia. Try it and thank me later

2. If you want a proper dermatologist in that area, go to navy hospital

36. Ij can u tell me abt ubimini pple in emohua?,I hear say their juju na d strongest in ikwerre land n they are not good pple.

1. My dear just marry your tribe. Rivers men, majority are useless

37. Good afternoon BVS.
    I withdrew cash from pos,i was debited but the agent didn't receive.It only showed connect success" as it counted frm 50 till 1, meanwhile av been debited and no receipt came out.so i called my bank and theyre asking for d decline receipt for reversal which is nt available.hw do i solv this matter without going to bank.

1. Bank will need that decline receipt to process reversal. Without it, I'm afraid they won't.

38. O my my... What did i just read from another news? Olu and Joke Jacobs Son's Marriage crashes๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ

39. WHEN WAITING IS FOOLISHNESS

Every Christian passes through waiting period. Are you waiting on God for good jobs, spouses, fruits of the womb, financial blessings, etc. Waiting has different stages. There are times waiting is the right thing to do. Also, there are times waiting seems to be foolishness. When does waiting become foolishness?

When you have nothing to hold onto except God's Word and promises.

When God is silent.

When everyone around you becomes self-appointed counselors, advisers and psychologists.

When everyone seems to have answers, solutions and suggestions to your problems.

When you avoid people's calls and visits because you don't have answers to their questions. Questions such as, when do you plan to marry?
    When will you give us a male child? Why don't you try these alternatives?

When fear, anxiety and worry begin to set in.

When you start questioning your decision to wait on God.

When it is no longer reasonable to wait on God.

But brethren, this is;

when the end of your waiting period is near.

when your miracle is around the corner.

when God will arise on your case.

when to change your prayer points to praises.

when God will answer your mockers for you.

when all eyes will see God's glory on you.

when your story will turn to glory and your pain to
    gain.

when to remain foolish

SHALOM

1. Hmm,may God satisfy us early.
      Thank you for this.

2. You are contradicting yourself. Waiting on God for a Christian is NEVER foolishness.

40. Comments are so scanty lately, what's going on?

1. Maybe people haven't adjusted to the time change. I always forget and still check ihn at 2pm

41. Excellent evening to you lovelies ๐Ÿ’‹❣️๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ˜
    Do have a beautiful night๐Ÿ’‹