Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner JJC Skillz Baby Mama Mella Reveals He Inflicted Injuries On Their Son Recently In Nigeria + Demands Apology

Saturday, April 16, 2022

Crooner JJC Skillz Baby Mama Mella Reveals He Inflicted Injuries On Their Son Recently In Nigeria + Demands Apology

Crooner JJC Skillz has been dragged by his UK Based baby mama Mella for the past days.....

She revealed on Instagram and included receipts of how her son is recovering from injuries inflicted on him by his Father JJC while he was in Nigeria recently.....

She asks for an apology from Funke and JJC and threatens to post the video of the assault.

139 comments:

1. I don’t understand… didn’t they say JJC left the country to be away from funkez… this happened recently abi? * scratches head*

Karen

1. Don't mind them. Even if there was crisis in the marriage this will make them bond faster.
      Madam, here in Nigeria, parents don't spare the rod at all. If you wanted the western style of parenting for your son, please keep him with you and make JJC send up keeps.

I am getting sick of your drama, madam.

2. I shake my head at Nigerians....Same ppl shouting "Justice for Sylvester" are now same people feeling its okay for a child of 17 to receive a "brain injury",black eye,blows to d head and ribs just bcos it came from the father,u call it discipline.
      If this medical report came from a school,and ur child sustained this injury from a school. Came home with a black eye and bruised face(i saw the pics) will you still call it discipline?
      Its alleged d boy was taking weed,what happened to using belt,cane etc. Take him to rehab/juvenille home.

3. Thanks Beds and Roses.
      The era of parents beating their children like wild animals to instill discipline in them has to end. At an age where kids have the auditory and cerebral ability to understand teachings on right and wrong, a more humane approach is needed.
      Our ancestors didn't know better but we are of a new era.
      How can a dad beat the child to the point of him needing medical attention? That's assault not discipline! Taking out his inner rage and frustration
      These vicious beatings foster resentment, build indelible memories and create a divide later in life.
      I still remember when I was about 9, my mum and dad went to a party and stayed late night out, while I babysat 3 siblings. After a day of school and chores, my siblings had gone to bed and I was attempting to dry tomatoes on fire.
      I fell asleep out of exhaustion, the tomatoes was burning, my mom and dad came knocking, I didn't hear immediately but was eventually roused to open the door.
      I put the pot down, remorseful to see the tomatoes burnt and my mum descended on me to beat me like a demon.
      Years later as an adult, I remember that incident clearly and I feel awful about it.
      I was a child, in need of rest myself. It wasn't a norm that I burnt food. My dad had means to ensure we would have eaten well regardless. She took out her inner unhappiness on me and that theme continued till I emancipated myself.
      Dialogue would have been better.
      Your children are growing moulds, be gentle with the hands you use to uplift them.

4. Makachukwu @ beds and roses, I almost don’t believe these comments.

5. This reminded me of my late mother, there was a day I was cooking jollof rice to take to sch and I slept off and the food burnt cuz it was early in morning.She woke me up and I was so sad and was looking at my burnt jollof rice with tears in my eyes, she looked at me and smiled , she told me it's ok that we can't cheat nature . She gave me money for lunch. Mummy I love you ❤️ Keep RIP.🌹

6. Na Una Sabi all these ones wey Una dey talk,. Every crime has its commensurate punishment..
      There's the one for dialogue, grounding, kneeling and those for beating etc.. some children would never listen to your words,. I have thought children before, you go shout tire until you commot cane..

So make Una forget all those Yankee training,. No be everything set DRM dey do correct..

However, I don't support beating them like they stole something tho,. But, I have supported a man who beat his 17 year own son like a criminal,. The stupid boy was caught molesting a girl under the age of 10 years.. now come and tell me that nonsense dialogue talk again🙄

7. Bed and roses and anon 10 44, well said, well written. I had the same thoughts but didn't know how to articulate them the way you have. Ladies and gentlemen this is also a form of domestic violence. Though the most common is spousal abuse,it is also the least reported. I don't think this beating was out of love, but out of frustration and other underlying factors best known to those involved. It is sad that people are supporting it. If he can beat the hell out of the boy next it will his wife. They say people who are violent start being cruel with animals, next people who they feal are hopeless, vulnerable and cannot fight back. The list will keep getting bigger. The father should also be given the sideeye, he is not all innocent. Let's give the boy the benefit of the doubt. What led the boy to be a drugie, what kind of home environment is he coming from? If you done Psychology, you will understand where i am going with these questions. Anyway we wish all people involved peace and love

8. I'm very disappointed in Nigerians all over the blog 👇👇👇 supporting ABUSE. Are you aware that there are step-mothers that barely offer food to their stepkids, or if they do, they would not add meat etc, just so the kid would leave the house? Don't support evil just because you are Funke's fan. God hates the oppression of the vulnerable and we shouldn't shut a child up if they speak up about abuse, rather, it should be investigated. Why are you all PRETENDING NOT TO KNOW THAT FUNKE IS WICKED???

9. Bed and roses and anon 10 44, well said, well written. I had the same thoughts but didn't know how to articulate them the way you have. Ladies and gentlemen this is also a form of domestic violence. Though the most common is spousal abuse,it is also the least reported. I don't think this beating was out of love, but out of frustration and other underlying factors best known to those involved. It is sad that people are supporting it. If he can beat the hell out of the boy next it will his wife. They say people who are violent start being cruel with animals, next people who they feal are hopeless, vulnerable and cannot fight back. The list will keep getting bigger. The father should also be given the sideeye, he is not all innocent. Let's give the boy the benefit of the doubt. What led the boy to be a drugie, what kind of home environment is he coming from? If you have done Psychology, you will understand where i am going with these questions. Anyway we wish all people involved peace and love

10. My problem is not just the degree of injury inflicted on the boy, but WHY the boy was beaten. You beat up a child for exposing abuse from his STEP-MUM, who doesn't know what monsters step-mums can be? Rather than bringing your family together and cautioning Funke, you chose to attack the victim. The rich and famous are untouchable, just like Alec Baldwin, just like Funke. What a shame.

11. God bless you a million times, Beds and Roses

12. The truth is funke may not have been able to stop her husband from doing what he did with the son. She being g tested mother, if she talk it would be misinterpreted just like now. And again,the said child grew in an environment of freedom, coming now to Nigeria and the father is using g African parenting on him,which is child abuse. The baby mama should face her baby daddy and leave funke alone.

13. Beds, It's not surprising Naa, I say hipocrisy and some bvs are bedfellows.

14. Your mum is a good woman for not smacking you over the burnt jellof issue may she continue to rip . I smack my kids palms with spatula and
      Believe me it hurts !! I do this like once a yr when they’ve done something really bad that needs brain resetting with the spatula ,but to become violent on them like a wild beast? How did the young boy become a drugggie ?? Why’s no one asking all the parents involved that question? You can’t chase money and your kids at the same time choose one your kids or money. I choose my kids and Jesus over all the material gain in this world

15. 11:57 isi gini?

Pretending? Do we live with Funke personally?

Do we know her?

Since you know this much please produce proof

16. God bless you beds and roses, like is violence the best way to correct any child.
      No matter what he did there are correctional services for that
      He obviously wasn’t raised well especially because his father figure was barely around.

I am a mother and if anybody beats my child to the point of going to the hospital, I will arrest you, father or not.
      I remember a certain post Stella did and a lot of people complained about their up bringing.
      Violence is never the way.

17. Like Dante rightly said, every crime is commensurate to it's punishment...

Y'all are screaming abuse like you don't know the evil some children are capable of and btw, Sylvester case is different. He was abused by his mates and if the parents of the abusers were like JJ Skilz I'm sure they would have beaten the demons out of those children. I'm sure it's parents like you that will shield them all in the name of "dialogue"

Y'all should at least ask what the boy did to warrant such beating

And to the person who said stepmothers can be this and that, please, does that mean every step child is a Saint? Some children can be terrible, especially those ones whose minds has been corrupt by the other parent and as y'all can see, this boy's mother is a trouble maker... Because, if she isn't, she would not be washing their family dirty laundry online

As long as we all don't know what that boy did, let's mind our business and quit taking nonsense. Just because dialogue works with your child doesn't mean it would with another.

18. Which era of beating has end?

If these people come out and say what this boy did, y'all will change mouth.

You can't disrespect my wife, talk back at her and you think you are in UK, this is Naija. Our culture still dey kampe.
      JjC can't just beat that boy without him doing something bad. Na dem sabi ...

You guys should tell the woman whether she releases the video or not, na Naija we dey. Nothing megaaa.

Train up a child in the way he/she should be/go.

19. Beat à child for talking back? You must be réal Lyon. You address the issues the issue that gît your child to talk back at you.todays kids don't form dumb and watch adult lord over them or lie through their teeth. They give it back to you. You really have to live your talk with them or they put you in your place right away. And instead of correction yourself and making sure your action match your words, you resort to violence to silence them. Keep screaming he is in Nigeria, of course everything goes here in the name of respect the elder.

20. 19:25 if you are a parent and raise children that talk back at you, that's POOR PARENTING. They will definitely get out of hand and disrespect older people outside and at their workplaces.

Children should be allowed to express themselves respectfully but not talk back when being corrected for wrong behaviour.

Granted it is wrong to use violence to address wrong behaviour but children need to be guided by a firm hand in the right path.

Dialogue has its place and spanking helps to but never beat a child in anger. In fact, never do anything out of anger. It usually comes out badly.

Foolishness is bound in the heart of a child but the rod of correction will drive it out.

21. @19:25 keep raising manner less kids all in the name of woke

Issokay

2. Na wa oh!
    My question is, madam white, where were you in the 2 years your son lived with funky and jjc? If he was being maltreated that bad, why didn't you take him away sooner?
    I don't know about funke and bello, but this woman sure looks like a trouble maker.

1. She is a trouble maker... A man can't discipline his child again?

2. This is caused by culture clash . This boy should not have come to stay for an extended period. At most a month then he goes back to UK.the boy was brought up by a white woman. He cannot just slot into the naija culture like that.

For me i blame the father for this 100%. This is what happens when you go about impregnating women and not taking part in bringing up the kids. There are storing up problems for themselves in the future.they dont care about the damage they are inflicting untill the chickens come home to roost.

Now if he comes to UK , he is likely to be prosecuted for assault!

3. Is this what you called discipline?
      Is this how you were deciplined? To the point you landed in a hospital?
      You must have been raised by wild beasts.

4. Aswear.

May be he thought Naija is UK where kids disrespect their parents and go scotfree. Funke go don endure a lot shah.

Madam onye ocha goanrest. Na men dey cause all family wahala.

3. Mumu, woman, which one is assault, here in Nigeria we thrash stubborn and wild children to reset their brain. Carry that your jilted face ouuta here and allow the couple and their twin to celebrate Easter in peace

1. Thats how we have been thrashing each other. Now everybody is shouting. Better have small sense. A man beats up a grown up son and you people all support. Lol. JJC should just make sure the drama with the baby mama doesn't end. Cos then he will go and continue with Funke where they stopped

2. Fellow unknown, you're wrong for this.

SDK blog whistle blower

3. @unknown how come with all the beating and violence towards kids in the name of training why do we have women killers and men killers as spouses? Does that tell you something? Or you’re unable to comprehend it?

4. If yahoo boys had people to beat them I'm sure our country would be a little better

Please how old is that boy? A child is never too old to be discipled by his/her parent

5. @13:05 the women are men killers are mostly the ones their parents choose to "dialogue" with instead of giving them proper beating when they started showing signs of violence towards the opposite gender.. them full abroad.. Crime everywhere

I know a lot of adults, not all o but a lot would testify on how their father/mother's discipline helped to reset their brain

If beating as a form of discipline is taken away from our society, I wonder what it will look like in the future... All this no beating advocates read about crime history in the U. S

4. Some children can push one to go to the extreme,this is African,some of us have had our daddy or mummy beat us to stupor. What of if jjc caught your son doing the unthinkable? He's an African man, and I believe the boy us a spoiled brat that needs iron hands, from your outburst,it shows you sef no get sense, so how you wan take train child we go get sense? One of my friend was caught smoking by his father while we were still young, he actually landed in uch after the beating the father gave him

1. Benito is heavy on drugs and has refused to stop. JJC Bello is a clean guy who couldn't stomach the rubbish so he tried boxing in his senses,Benito is stubborn and spoilt

2. Who spoilt Benito is the one that deserves the beating not Benito. Poor boy whose care givers failed him.

3. JJC his father also takes drugs,let him come out and deny this.

4. Which Caregivers failed him? Did they feed him with the drugs... We need to quit this blame game. Everyone should own up to their actions

Are you saying every junkie out their lack proper upbringing?

Some children are just possessed and no matter how hard you try, they make your efforts futile

5. Mtchew! The joke is on y'all and i can't blame him b'cos he behaved like the typical African man that he is..Bonito and Mella should zukwanuike

6. Na wa o
    This woman should rest Abeg.

7. Mella sleep tight

8. I don't think this drama is ending soon

9. Stella this woman no get fine photos? This picture na face of trouble maker. Why the woman carry jlc and wife like gala seller

1. Because she's a trouble maker... The news media use pictures to tell a story

That picture suits the post well

2. Lmao! You echoed my thoughts about the pictures. Stella please help us find another of this woman’s pictures, this one here paints a bad picture of her

Meanwhile, I can’t believe the comments I’m reading about ‘discipline’. Eye swelling, lacerations, chest/rib pain etc. If all this was meted out to a woman, the same people will be forming social justice warrior and shouting ‘say no to DV”. But because it involves your ‘fave’ or because some of you beat other people’s kids like that, it’s called discipline?
      Nigerian women can be so hypocritical, tufia!!!

Anyway, if anybody beats my kid like this, I will make sure I do all within my power to give you the trouble you’re looking for.

3. Thank you o, AdaBekee. Imagine if it was his teenage daughter he mended like that, all those supporting him would be singing another song by now. Mtchew

4. Thank you. No father can try on my child and getaway with it

5. No father this no father that... That's why y'all keep raising the kind of children we have in our society now... Y'all be forming woke untill it gets terribly worse

What if the boy is even lying about the symptoms... Or is that not possible?

6. Yori nwa... U get'am.
      Anon 16:02 your head is correct.

7. @13:00
      The hypocrisy stinks to high heavens! If someone beat someone’s 17 year old daughter like this, I can imagine the outrage on this blog. My body is peppering me with these comments. I detest the kind of reasoning I see here sometimes .

@16:02
      Kindly educate yourself.
      You can lie about symptoms, you can’t lie about signs. The signs are clearly written there
      Lacerations
      Eye swelling
      Occipital swelling for the love of Christ!
      My God! You do that to my child and I will show you pepper. If JJC beat truly beat him, What Mella is doing is small. You will have police case on your hands.

If that child is a drug addict at 17, beating will never cure him. If they did not correct him and spank him within reason at a younger age, there is nothing beating him like a thief at 17 will do, except perhaps kill him.

Where was JJC in the formative years of this boy when he needed guidance to know right from wrong, probably absent. It's now that he wants to kill the child. It won't work. There is no reason a child should be beaten like this except in self defence. But what is bringing about self defense between father and son that talk cannot solve.

8. @ 21:27 I know exactly what I'm talking about..i was in NDA for over a year and I know what beating is... Having those signs stated up there doesn't necessarily mean you need a doctor's attention. Infact, you it will heal within a few days except you decide to use it to malinger

10. Small beating you de complain.Madam comot for road. This your blackmail no black at all.

1. "Small beating" wey land person for hospital 🙄. May you receive small beating too

2. How is that small injury? Please read the report. Let's not normalise violence.

BVs who go to schools to raise hell that their kids were flogged will still come here and say "this is Africa". "Reset".

3. What report, it's the symptoms that make it appear serious which anyone can lie about

4. Anon 16:03 all the way from the first comment as anon 15:39,bvs have heard you. Benito is the demon while jjc is a saint,you can rest with your no sense making comments now.

5. @ 17:02 I am entitled to my opinion and I can repeat it as many times as I like

This blog is a public space no be your house

6. @22:43,then keep being a nuisance in public since thats all you've got going for you.

11. This Mella woman is a thorn in the flesh with this her funny looking face. Where did JJC skills jamb this one? Step children that one can never please, no matter how hard you try. If you caution them na hatred be that, you do not caution them na still hatred.

1. Yes o, you can't please them... Except the ones with the fear of God

12. We are so hypocritical in this country eziokwum. All the mothers in this blog, if your son comes home to you from your ez husband's home with this result, una go draw rain but see what everyone is saying up there because she I your favourite. A mother fighting for her son is now a trouble maker.Ike gwuru

1. Well, if my child is a pain in the ass I wouldn't mind if my husband disciplines him.

Know any child before you defend him/her... Some children need beating to rest their brain

I'm an advocate for proper discipline... Most children need it.

I pity mothers who only listen to their child's side of the story

2. No, na Funke, why dem go get sense? God help anyone who would inflict injuries on my child, God really help dem.

He assaulted a child and you all expected the mother to nod and smile about it? Lawd!! We really deserve the leaders we have.

3. If my son is discipline for a gross act as huge as doing drugs, will discipline him more.

4. Ano 10:43 this isn't about Funke.. It's mother like you that spare the rod and spoil the child

So those children abroad whose government forbid beating and their children end up becoming mass murders, molesters, rapists, bisexuals and all sorts are the ones you envy abi? Hahahha

5. Mella should have focused on the issue of JJC assaulting her child instead of spilling unwanted gist of fake pregnancy and revealing the picture of innocent children who did her no harm.

No mother will feel comfortable raising small children with a teenage junkie in the house yet Funke was footing the bills of the child JJC and Mella refused to raise for 2 years. Aunty Mella came with gossip and she collected.

JJC was abroad with her this past week. If she was serious about the assault on her child, she would have directed the authorities to his door. The woman wants to use her child's addiction and pain to trend. Really sad.

13. not shocked by you people condoning assault and abuse in the name of discipline and correction. the other one up there gave an example of a son waking up in the hospital, and you think that is normal. violence reigns supreme in nigeria at all levels and in all generations and has been so normalised and accepted: from parents hitting their children, to madams maltreating their housemaids, to husbands beating their wives, to policemen harassing citizens. and you wonder why your country is the way it is . The oyibo people who don't correct their children, it is their country you are running to in droves. Tufiakwa. violent lots.

1. Don't mind them. Are Africans really the most disciplined it just the most afraid?

14. Mama Benito biko rest or make una continue
    My own is who named him Buhari 🥺🥺🤣

1. Papa Benito.
      It was Papa Benito.

15. Unfortunate that family issues will be brought back to the court of public opinion to entertain strangers who doesn't give a f**k about you.

Jjc, reach out to your son and stop the fire.. Apologize for any wrong done to him. He is your blood and it will pay you to make peace.

16. The era of parents beating their children like wild animals to instill discipline in them has to end. At an age where kids have the auditory and cerebral ability to understand teachings on right and wrong, a more humane approach is needed.
    How can a dad beat the child to the point of him needing medical attention? That's assault not discipline! Taking out his inner rage and frustration on him. Why punch him repeatedly? A loud voice and firm grip on the shoulder, wagging a finger in the face & promising realistic consequences for any default is enough.
    These vicious beatings foster resentment, build indelible memories and create a divide later in life.
    I still remember when I was about 9, my mum and dad went to a party and stayed late night out, while I babysat 3 siblings. After a day of school and chores, my siblings had gone to bed and I was attempting to dry tomatoes on fire.
    I fell asleep out of exhaustion, the tomatoes was burning, my mom and dad came knocking, I didn't hear immediately but was eventually roused to open the door.
    I put the pot down, remorseful to see the tomatoes burnt and my mum descended on me to beat me like a demon.
    Years later as an adult, I remember that incident clearly and I feel awful about it.
    I was a child, in need of rest myself. It wasn't a norm that I burnt food. My dad had means to ensure we would have eaten well regardless. She took out her inner unhappiness on me and that theme continued till I emancipated myself.
    Your children are growing moulds, be gentle with the hands you use to uplift them.

1. As in, as a youngster I was flogged mercilessly for the most trivial things. Your parebts come back angry at their bosses and at the nation, and take out their frustrations out on the innocent child, who in most cases, was only doing what children do.

When the child is grown the parents seek for a relationship that was never established. My parent called and was asking me why I don't confide in them. I looked at the scars on my body and the ones in my heart and didn't even bother to answer. Confide in you as what. Now that you've used your hands to chase your child away you want to use the same hands to invite them to you because you think it is so easy to forgive and heal from years of childhood trauma and hurt.

All of you should keep abusing your children you hear. In the name of discipline, forgetting that the good book even warns of fathers not provoking their children to anger, and that the rod which you all are quick to chant "spare the rod and spoil the child" is one of comfort and guidance and love.

Keep perpetuating the path of violence from the child to the adult. A man who abuses his wife is one who never took time to whales from the violence meted out to him and violence he witnessed as a child.

Thank God I am forging new pathways for my future generations.

2. 10:02 and 11:24, you are absolutely right. Parents bully kids the way their spouses, in-laws, neighbors, bosses and government bully them but unlike your boss and job, you don't need their companionship as you age. Be fair and kind to your children. Really, we are all abused in Africa but we need to choose not to abuse those who are under us.

17. Will Stella post?

All of us dey Zukwanuike now. Stella also use a fun picture of the woman that makes her look like a trouble shooter.

But the issue here today is domestic violence.

Is there a type of domestic violence that is right and the type that is wrong?

Hear us: "For Africa we use violence to train children".

Meanwhile, we are still on the matter of those men who also believe that in Nigeria, tradition allows a man to use violence to correct his wife. Should we now believe such men are right afterall?

After shutting this woman up, with the in Africa alibi today, tomorrow we will turn around to reference an act by the standard or sanction in "civilized" countries.

So we judge per gender, per whose public persona we like, per prejudice, etc. Yesterday, some of us even said this woman's complaint is why women should stay away from male divorcees and men with baby mamas. But when a female divorcee or single mother complain here of the attitude of some men towards them, we turn around and preach and chant "a good man should love the woman, her children, and her pets if he is serious in marrying her"

Again, we are talking about domestic violence here. Is there an acceptable type of it? Who is to say this is acceptable and that is not. Or are all types not acceptable?

1. You made some salient points here..

But like I always say,. There are no absolutes.. the general rule is to never hit anyone,. But there are cases when it would be justified,. E.g as a form of defense.. also, your response should commensurate with the provocation.. this is where your example of domestic violence can be understood,. Those women that injure their house maid do so out of wickedness.. very damaged women.. for example, the child broke plate, does breaking a plate commensurate with flogging a child until his back bleeds? Or maybe the child forgot to teach water and was seeing cartoon on TV, if you'll flog him, just few stroke of the cane in his palm is enough.. when you go extra extra and break his head and leg just because of that minor wrong, then that's the domestic violence ish we're worried about..

Now, for that instance I gave in my first comment, where a 17 year old boy was caught molesting a little girl not up to 10 years.. what would you do to such a boy if he were your son?

2. I will flog his naked butt ,go for deliverance prayers counselling etc

3. Why didn't you molest a girl at 17 or younger Dante? It's because you were brought up right and sheltered from sexual impropriety right? Then as a teenager who knows right from young, you also made a conscious decisions to not bring shame to your family through your actions.
      No child is born a sexual predator! It is what they are exposed to and not taught the truth about that makes them so.
      Your friend beat his son. Does that guarantee that outside his house the boy won't become more crafty to avoid being caught while continuing to wreak havoc on innocent girls?
      It all begins from the home.
      Even the bible says bring up 'a child' in the way of the Lord and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

4. At 15:20 no no no... You are very wrong. Are you saying children who turn out bad didn't have proper upbringing? That is just wrong.

Some parent do their best but the child still turns out to be wayward. Just pray not to have a demon as a child... I'm sure you would swallow all this your plenty plenty oyinbo

5. 16.13 I agree with you.

@ anon, if you know what some of these children learn in boarding school. Do you know what peer pressure is? What about homes where 5 kids turn out right and 1 chooses to be the Judas in the family. Your assertion is not correct @ 15.20.

18. She must think Nigeria is UK or wherever she is. what you see as assault is seen as brain resetting here and she might probably be exaggerating the beating just to make the couple look bad.

1. She is, obviously... FUNKE is the victim her who entertained all sorts all in the name of wifey. May God see her though

2. For Godsake what is wrong with you people??!! He was hospitalized! Did you not see the doctor’s report up there, he received multiple blows to the head.

God help me, if any of you women come here to talk about violence again, we will chalk it up to brain setting. Haba! What is wrong with you lot?!!!

3. Sorry for you.
      So medical reports are now exaggerations, bah?
      Brain resetting my foot. Yet Nigeria is leading in ritual killings, armed robbery, extortion and abuse. The brains of the people committing these atrocities were not reseted?

4. Ask them mystique

5. Benito came to Funke's house to be doing drugs? Funke talk n talk...may be he insulted her.
      To me, its OK to beat kids but should be weighed not extreme.

Mella should rest. Is it because Funke is a public figure?

19. Okay but how does it concern funke and reveling of her kids face .
    You said jjc assaulted your son, why na funke go give you apology .
    Woh my head is paining me

1. Thank you. This woman wanted to spill tea and she was overwhelmed by the backlash. What has a case of assault got to do with the privacy of small children being breached or gossip about fake pregnancy?

20. The era of parents beating their children like wild animals to instill discipline in them has to end. At an age where kids have the auditory and cerebral ability to understand teachings on right and wrong, a more humane approach is needed.
    How can a dad beat the child to the point of him needing medical attention? That's assault not discipline! Taking out his inner rage and frustration on him. Why punch him repeatedly? A loud voice and firm grip on the shoulder, wagging a finger in the face & promising realistic consequences for any default is enough.

1. Rest abeg..

With the way you continue pushing this stuff on our faces, I'm beginning to think you deserved that beating..

Who sent you to put the tomatoes on fire? What if the house had burnt down killing you and your younger ones? These was what was in your mom's head when she was trashing you.. cut her some slacks abeg..

Your wahala too much..

I'm not telling you sorry I know that's what you're looking for🙄

2. Wow Nigerian parents shaa...so sorry you went through this. At 9 years old left alone with 3 younger kids. So much responsibility for a young child. Very sad. I hope you are ok now.

3. Dante sef 🤨
      If the house had burned down, the parents would have taken the blame. Who leaves children below the age of 10 all alone in the house at night? C'mon now, use your head.

4. @Unknown

They you know that 'use your head' commensurate with me giving you flying nodding 😏 that way you'll confirm me using it for something🙄..

Both her parents were irresponsible tho,. But we should also view it from a mother's eye.. coming home to see your child almost burning the house down with her younger ones asleep inside.. Haba.. the rage at that moment would overcome practical thoughts

5. Dante, I am the OP of this thread and I will make it clear to you why I made my comment (didn't know it would post multiple times).
      1. The house was not almost burnt anything. The tomatoes still had red on the top. It was in a bid to assist with chores that I did that, hoping the constant stirring would keep me awake.
      2. You telling me 'sorry' does not mean a thing to me. I had been through worse (gross sexual abuse) while younger by a relative that was allowed to continue to live with us. Still I thrive.
      3. My message (since you did not get it) is that there are varying degrees of non-violent means to raise a child.
      Going extreme most times cause great emotional damage that you repress but resurfaces later. Since you are not yet a dad, it's still early enough to educate yourself on those methods. A lot of materials and groups are available via YouTube and Instagram.
      No child is born stubborn. It is what we put in them and expose them to that shapes them. Live and learn.

6. If you feel such rage that it precludes rational thoughts it's best to seek therapy.

7. You wan give me flying nodding 🤣 me wey my head strong pass stone 😂

8. E don do eee! Hian!

21. Which assault? Madam come Nigeria come see beating. Our parents actually beat us when we do wrong...I beat my girls too if they are way out of line.

This here is one reason some people avoid single parents...their matter no dey finish.

1. Good! Why don't you beat yours to the extent of them being hospitalised like your role model jjc did? Not everyone grew up with monster par*nts like yours. You already have a dysfunctional root and instead of correcting it,you see it as a norm.
      Let me hear you say pem! About dv on this blog,you go collect in abundance.

Your comment about ingle parents,how irredeemably daft can you get,really? May life not humble you.

2. Mhiz A, I'm not a single parent, but that comment on people avoiding single parents, that wasn't right OK, Everyone has issues of their own, how you handle it, is what matters. As for JJC, he is a bad father, Do that shit to my child, and see the worst Mella in me.

22. Ok, I dont support beating children to the point where they have to be hospitalised, violence is violence. If JJC did beat his son to this extent then it is wrong. I still don't get how this relates to Funke and her pregnancy though

23. Father beat son, and the stepmother is dragged for what exactly???

Mama and papa Benito, fix your son

1. Relax, she's dtopping the story small small. Your Funke will probably star in the next episode 🙄

24. This woman too like trouble.

1. If person beat your chicken like this, you go like am? Talk more of a human being,who might be her only child.

2. Na Funke beat'am? No be him papa beat'am.

25. This woman seem troublesome, JJC has bad temper too. It is well with them

26. All the beating our parents beat us, has
    It made us better people in Nigeria as a whole?Rubbish

27. JJC went overboard in disciplining him. I know some of these children can send one into a rage but causing him brain injury etc is not acceptable. What if you killed him?

I am not against beating but do not do it in your fit of madness, let it be done reasonably. You can also ground him, no pocket money etc or any other action you think will reset him.

You should have also dealt with him in other ways.

May God help us with parenting. Madam, you sound very bitter and vindictive. Next time address your issues without first being stupid and petty.

1. Took this right out of my mouth.

2. Grounding druggies when they can easily be recruited by their dealer and start selling? A dealer will be earning 50x his usual pocket money and getting all the girls at that age.

The mother probably got overwhelmed with these realities and decided to displace the boy from those influencing him in the UK but in the era of smart phones, his friends were definitely in touch and waiting for him. Mella should never belittle this kind gesture on Funke's part and that is also where Funke made a huge mistake. The NHS offers free mental health services to citizens and the two living parents of this boy should have worked to earn enough for an intensive rehabilitation for him.

Both parents don't have the tools to guide the boy and time is fast running out. Those two years he was under Funke's roof would have been difficult for the son of a single woman like Mella who would be used to being the man of the house. Drugs are also much cheaper in the Nigeria of today than in the UK.

Both parents need counseling by a professional themselves and this Mella ought to focus on her son's illness and his safety instead of losing focus and leaking pregnancy stories that no one wants to hear.

Ti idi ba baje, ti onidi lo n da.

28. The boy is a junkie according to bvs. There are many ways to treat junkies. This medical report up there is scary. What if the boy died as a result of internal injury?

Hipocrisy stinks mehn... Half y'all supporting the beating, if they bring your child back to you with such medical report, you will go mad, stark raving mad.

1. Blackberry the way then the thing dey vex me ehn! Let me see them come here to talk about women and domestic abuse again since they think child abuse doesn’t count. Any woman dem beat deserve am, it’s good old brain reset from her husband or boyfriend. Rubbish!

2. The medical report is scary though. The level of that beating is way too much...

29. All these celebrity- obsessed individuals won't cease to amaze me with their comments. Their objectivity is always case specific (It's Funke and JJC,no objectivity). Look at them rationalizing gross domestic abuse as discipline. Even with the medical report showing all sorts. Tueh!

30. Domestic violence of all sorts should be discouraged from African homes.

Put yourselves this woman's shoe, your son comes back with brain injury inflicted by his father whom you do not have a good relationship with, would you take it?
    Mild brain injury for crying out loud?
    I think it's important we explore alternative means of conflict resolution asides from hitting your spouse, children and domestic help. How about therapy?
    No, I don't mean taking them to church for a church elder to counsel? I mean making them see a professional therapist. How does inflicting brain injury stop someone from being a druggie?

If this report is true and not a poor attempt to malign his character because the son never spoke against the father but just Funke. Another aspect is , some mothers who are estranged from the father of their kids would go to any extent to malign his character and magnify a small issue or Pitt their sons against their fathers new wife. It's understandable to be hurt that he moved on but don't hurt your son and prevent him from bonding with his dad.

Ma, if your son is doing drugs, why didn't you work with JJC to seek help for him? Rehab perhaps? You need to have a sit down with JJC and Funke to discuss the wellbeing of your son when he is living with them. No good father will watch the son do drugs and fold his hands but he shouldn't resort to Violence.

Please, people looking for business idea, open up a rehab in Nigeria. Open an old people's retirement home. Where are the psychologist and psychiatrist?

1. Madam, any career dealing with people's physical and mental health should be done firstly out of passion, and not for "business idea" sake.

2. So for ur mind, counsellors in the Church have no success stories to show for their work?

The way some of u ppl reason, sef.

31. If any man beats up my son to stupor, to this extent👆, walahi, I will drag him to any length for justice, He landed in the hospital for goodness sake, wtf, JJC should fix his damn home,The boy is a junkie bla bla, doesn't mean he should be lynched. Abegggi. Mama Benito fight for your son, if JJC has turned to a boxer, he knows where to find Anthony Joshua. Abeggi

1. She can fight for her son without fighting twin toddlers and contacting blogs about fake pregnancy. She's got just one year to make things right as the boy is almost an adult. The papa na Abraham o! Only the children that turn out right are his own. Instead of chasing cheap publicity, let her save her child.

32. This Mella is the quintessential aunty Agbaya.

Instead of facing the issue of assault against a minor, you were revealing the identity of much younger minors and asking bloggers to contact you about fake pregnancy. You are terribly confused.

Some women have that Dishonorable Falegan thinking disturbing them. If their ex moves on to someone they think is better, they won't rest till they find a way to poopoo it.

Focus on getting justice for your son. His father was in the UK days ago and you didn't get him arrested. Instead, you are squandering what little dignity you were assumed to have on giving tea instead of researching options for rehab. Some parents just fail their kids on all fronts.

Look at the color of JJC's lips: what other kind of discipline do you think he has to offer a fellow drug user? What are the stats like for kids raised in the UK council flats and why didn't you give this boy the best option by getting out since his father has too many children to bother about yours?

Did you think JJC, a new generation Abraham will do better for the boy than you? That says a lot about the way you see yourself.

Focus on your own and stop trying to add to the stress of toddlers. No be Funke beat you pikin and no mother will be comfortable with a belligerent druggie in her house.

1. Mella is also married and has other kids. Why must you people always assume every baby mama is single and miserable.

33. About two years ago a man beat his son to death in port harcourt,he was caught when he and his wife (son's stepmum) were trying to bury him secretly. So y'all supporting JJc are hypocrites.
    No matter what my son does , i will never allow/accept my husband beat them like a thief, there are alot of punishments that would have reset his brain rather than such torture.

1. Few months ago a woman beat her kid to death too. Of course she said she didn't mean to. She wanted to "discipline her". She is going to jail and will have to live with the fact she killed her own child. Please let's be mindful how we condone these things.

34. Ah ah chineke nna,hypocrites, so cos y'all's fav is involved that's why this is a normal thing now, okay
    And for the one that said thrash about single mothers,you are silly

35. The only question I have is how did she get the report? As far as I know, your A&E report is sent to the GP/Health professionals that work with you if there are concerns and not given to you as the patient.