Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast Post...

Saturday, April 09, 2022

Saturday Breakfast Post...

I am having just Peppermint tea for now.....

My hubby is making breakfast today and i want......

eggs with tomatoes and mushrooms with baked beans and hotdog- All in very small quantities!

What are you having? Hey Ladies does your hubby cook for you sometimes? If No, why not suggest it to him? It is fun, especially on the Weekends!

Jollof rice on my mind!

26 comments:

1. Hot coffee with bread and Avocado ... Planned this since yesterday πŸ€—πŸ€—

2. Pap and moimoi gat me this morning

3. No breakfast zone πŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ

I'm craving local moi moi πŸ˜‹ so once I get home from Sanctuary cleaning,I will soak beans and use half with enough onions and red oil! While the other half is with okro ,garden sauce.. villa food dey sweet shaπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

4. Hmmmm. Tell him to cook for me so that he can shout that I’m disrespecting him.
    He’s a very insecure man. I can’t even tell him to help me buy meat on his way back. He will just scream that it’s not his job
    If he ever does that know that he must have been with his friends and they were doing it so he just flowed along
    I tire joor. Just enduring this thing called marriage

1. Marriage should be "enjoyed" not "endured". I wish you the best ma'am. Things will turn around for good in your marriage.

2. If he doesn't like going to the market, then madam stop disturbing him. So far he is providing the money, go to your market in peace.

3. It's just his mindset, my husband too won't cook, no matter what I tell him even if I'm sick, the most he can do is indomie noodles. And that's even once in a blue moon, but to cook? Na, he won't try it but market runs na steady, he's the one doing the shopping. Says, I have a tender baby and he doesn't want me to take her to the market 🀷 but my baby is two. He can't baby-sit.πŸ˜‚

4. You know life doesn't have to be that hard, right?? He should be your best friend. Try talking with him playing with him, being soft and not that serious, then be telling him how you want you both to be best friends and not enemy. Behave like he's your King so that he will treat you like his queen.

Wish you a peaceful home.

5. It is not a must he must cook. My hubby cooks only when he wants to do special dishes. As far as he is providing for the family, please do the cooking with joy.

5. Definitely jollof rice for lunch πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
    Break fast still thinking...πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

6. I'll have beans and fried plantain with pap later. No training for me today. Make I chillax small under blanket. It's rained again in Lokoja!

7. I'll have beans and fried plantain with pap later. No training for me today. Make I chillax small under blanket. It's rained again in Lokoja!

8. Since I read that beans can be grinded dry with the peel, I think I just found an easy way to make moi moi. Moi moi and custard it will be for me this cold morning.

9. We'll be having jollof rice this morning.

10. I and hubby had afang soup with eba.

Kids had cornflakes.

Will make beans, plantain and potato for lunch.

11. Mushrooms. Wow how that simple ingredient wows your food and takes the taste top notch. I will have oats and bread. Nice weekend

1. I later switched to bread and egg washed down with hot chocolate drink. Una good morring oo

12. White rice and stew for breakfast.

13. I woke up craving okro soup with hot Eba, I need to satisfy this urge.

14. Suggest what to whom? Insecurity that is pressing my husband's neck simply because he knows I earn 3 times more than him. Even if I tell him to help me hold spoon in the kitchen, he will start shouting disrespect and start saying it's because I'm looking down on him because I have more money. Telling me I don't know my simple duties as a wife. But when it comes to finances, he will humble himself and give me a heartfelt speech about how we are a team. So the question on my mind is, why can't we be a team when I'm overwhelmed with chores? Why is it only when he can't meet up with his own responsibilities as a man? Abeg I've made peace with doing chores and cooking despite my busy work schedule. I must enjoy this marriage at all cost. He's a good man despite his insecurities. My constant prayer is God should restore his finances.

1. It's not every man that knows how to cook or do chores. The moment some of you know this, you will know peace.

What works for others mustn't work for you. There's a good side of everyone. Please let us always appreciate our partners in their own little ways.

2. @Apple of God's eyes, some don't know and they learn how to do it 🀷, some won't even try it, feels like they're less of a man and the woman wants to whine themπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It's a mindset thing to me oh

3. Your spouse is incredibly rude. How can you be expected to do everything, and if you get househelp he will stay there and ride the househelp off while you are out toiling. Not everyone is going to be a good cook, but everyone can get a broom and sweep, wash up dishes and do laundry.

4. Just finished my breaking fast meal. Eggs with shallots and hot peppers, hash brown and bologna. Had some pink lemonade and a slice of cake to top it all off.