Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, May 07, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

42 comments:

1. Yes........we had a sister kind of friendship but friends came in between us

2. NO. If I cut you off, out of my life, it's for a good reason.

3. None! Once I leave a friend, I just move on without regrets because there must have been something really bad for me to end it in the first place.

4. Yeah my roomie in school... She's razz, crazy but was still my girl. My besty that period. Travelled with her for a friend's wedding in a different state. Reaching there, she displayed her razzness and it was so embarrassing. She actually created a scene at the reception venue. I ignored her afterwards and didn't know when she got back to the hotel packed her things and travelled back. I didn't bother checking in on her afterwards cos I was really upset with her. Years past we never spoke and one day I saw her chat inviting me for her wedding, I was unable to make it not because I was still upset with her but I was choked and I didn't see her event as one to sacrifice for cos we've not talked for such a long time.

Clearly she wasn't happy about it and we've never talked about it. We have mutual friends but we've not had any get together in a while cos I know when we do out paths will def cross cos we re all so close. Recently reached out to her on whatsapp apologising for every but we're still not there yet..

I miss her sha. We have a lot of memories. She could be annoying but she's a cool babe and the closest to me in the group. I know we will make up when the time is right. Maybe whenever the girls decide to come together again it will trash itself out. For now everyone is just busy with life.

1. wow... what scares me most about situations like this is if (God forbid) one person dies before the get together. All the unsaid words...

2. As long as you've honestly apologized, you have freed your conscience. You must not get back to the way you were previously because life isn't stagnant.

Forgive her in advance in case she is too proud to apologize and let it go. Time is in God's hands.

5. Yes, my best friend. She so gullible to allow side talks come in between us.

6. Yes and No. Life goes on abeg.

7. I accommodate people and their excesses a lot. I can confidently tell you that, once my friendship comes to an end, trust me it's not my fault. So many people have taken advantage of my kindness and still rub it in my face. They'll offend me and in the long run I'll still be the one to apologize just to maintain the friendship. Lately I made up my mind, whatever energy you give me, I'll give you the same. I'll never be the one to start a fight, but once you give me an inch, I'll go a mile,.

8. Yes. Yes but life happens. We move

9. Yes. There is this lady I really love. A guy separated us. The guy gossiped about me to a mutual friend, my friend got to know and informed me. I had to choose between the guy and my friend. I chose the guy and I still miss my friend so much. The guy has been a blessing to me. Millions in my account, thanks to him. So yes, I had to choose money over friendship.

1. I think God actually issue this you in order to free his daughter from someone who should kill her for a shekel.

10. None,once I'm done with anyone,I see you like you never existed,like not speaking to some people I was in good terms with gives me peace of mind.

11. If I can quit not speaking to you, you're not that important. We move.
    If you brought value into my life, we will still be friends

12. Nope, I can't keep malice

13. I see most friendships that stand the test of time are limited.
    As we grow as humans, so do our values and perspectives on life.
    For instance, if two friends smoked and flirt with ladies, the day one miraculously quits, that friendship will be reduced to rubbles rather quickly.
    Just as a married lady unconsciously starts to withdraw from her single friends, it's not beef, but their values have been redefined.
    It might have abruptly come to an end dramatically, but if you're not eager to mend fences, deep down you believe it's not worth fighting for.

1. Values are not redefined
      Perhaps you mean to say their priorities

2. 21:46.
      Values are very much redefined, in so many aspects.
      Situations, good/bad experiences, time and age, social exposures... etc, these factors can enhance or alter and redefine our values.

14. Mine is an elderly white man, met him online on yahoo messenger after my NYSC, we talk and laugh, I learnt small italo to communicate with him, he helped me out few times which I am forever grateful for. We have known each other since 09", until 2020 during lockdown, he introduced me to a lady that I should communicate with him via her, cos he was down with cold then. I chat them up on WhatsApp with video calls too. Until , one day the lady sent me a message that he is dead, I cried so much that hubby was shocked that this is first time he saw me wept like that for a stranger, I told him, he is my family because he was a great friend. I tried to ask about his relatives, the lady warned me to mind my business and blocked me. On his birthday, she unblocked me and messaged me this could have been his birthday, I still wept that day, saying one of my greatest dream was meeting him and hugging him. I was so honest with him that I share my marriage wahala with him. Out of blues , towards " ember months 2020, this lady sent me message that I better behave well, I wanted to ask why, she called a video ,and lo and behold my friend never died, he wanted to speak to me and my children, this woman has no choice but to call me. I was shocked , I asked her why all these dramas, she said she was going through his documents and saw my name and one name, without telling me that name was hers. We communicated till last year May, she blocked me and warned me never to bother them again that my friend is now old and sick. I kept my cool, I don't know her, maybe she doesn't understand how I can have such relationship with the man. I feel the pain. I even sent her message on her phone number to wish her and her family with my friend happy new year, she ignored me.

1. Just thank God and leave them alone. Too many inconsistencies. The truth is you don't really know them. You probably don't know what you think you know..............

15. Yes๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž๐Ÿ˜ž.but we move

16. Yea..

A very good friend but he is so nasty and don't mind fucking ur wife..aside from that, he is so good and can go extra mile for you

1. You already know why you keep him at arms length. Hehehehehe

17. Yes oo my childhood friend Monique, oh miss her so much. We have not spoken since 2013 bcuz of ORDINARY ASO-EBI. That's why I don't buy ASO-EBI till date, Funny enough we never even quarrelled about it but she just vex. I tried to reach her on 2 occasions but she never picked.

We live in different states, God knows that any day I enter her state I MUST GO TO HER HOUSE IF SHE LIKES MAKE SHE FIGHT ME, WE MUST SETTLE THAT DAY.
    I really miss you darling ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

1. Na by force?
      You just want to prove to her that shes "special". You tried to reach out and she ignored.
      Dont force anything, una no de hear.

18. Yes. She was my best girl. We’ve been through a lot together and have always given each other’s shoulder in times of distress. We’ve cried many tears together and we’ve also had many laughs and happy moments together. We’ve fought each other’s fight and being each other’s support even financially, I was the cool one and she was the one always everywhere (na she dey coach me for street lol) but then life happened. “A MAN” not just any man o “A MARRIED MAN”. We all use to work together (the man inclusive) so we were all familiar with each other until she left the job and I had to relocate to another state after I lost my only parent. Long story short sha the man would always call and checkup on me and offer financial assistance even without me asking (I have a job) cause he says he admires my strength and how I picked myself and my sibling up. After a while he started bringing love talks and I was not game with it.
    I carried my friend along the whole time. I told her everything down to the money he gives me. She would even ask how far and I’ll update her. Until one day she called and she wanted to tell me something. She told me she has been seeing this same man and he has been giving her money for a while but she just felt I should know o, she asked me not to tell the man so we can both be collecting money from him. I said okay but I called the man because I couldn’t keep it.
    This man said he wanted to get to me that ways why I used my friend chia I was so pained. When I told my friend she was like WHY ARE YOU PAINED? ARE YOU HIS WIFE? YOU ARE NOT EVEN A SIDE CHICK. I was upset she didn’t feel there was a problem that she could be used to get to me. But then shit happens.
    After a while we got talking she asked that I apologized to her and I refused. We just talked without apologizing to each other but it was never the same. We’ve fallen apart again and we are back to not talking. We just view each other’s whatsapp status and waka pass.
    But then again I miss the many good times we had and I have so much going on for me now that I just want to share with her but I cant. But I can’t deny the fact that I miss her.
    So sorry for the long read.

1. No need to be sorry. You were making sense.

2. " She told me she has been seeing this same man and he has been giving her money for a while but she just felt I should know o, she asked me not to tell the man so we can both be collecting money from him. I said okay but I called the man because I couldn’t keep it"

Sis, have better values so you can make better friends.

Rikisi pin, ore baje. Once the plot/scam/ploy is over, the friendship ends. In your bring smart, you both ended up looking foolish.

Pick the lessons from the old friendship but don't go back.

19. Nop... Once we are done๐Ÿ‘Œwe are done !! Why? Cos I always try not to be the reason why the friendship went South.

20. Yes...I miss her Alot,