Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Oyedepo's Wife Faith Shares Relationship Advice

Saturday, May 07, 2022

Pastor Oyedepo's Wife Faith Shares Relationship Advice

21 comments:

1. Aunty Stella, it is Bishop Oyedepo ooo not Pastor Oyedepo

1. Bishop, pastor, what's the big deal?

2. I read this woman's books while single. It was from her I read that a marriage with zero tension, zero fight, zero strife is possible. I was beginning to give up my childhood fantasy of the kind of marriage I wanted till I read from her and believed her. I was hard for me to resign my hope and expect my mother's kind of marriage. I wanted better.

God I am grateful.

3. Wise words. Very true. All those people that say don’t involve third party to your marriage, I don’t understand why because sometimes in marriage it can get lonely especially if the man/woman is emotionally and verbally abusive. ppl need the right persons to talk to to feel better or cope.

1. Best recipe for what you mentioned earlier don’t go to bed with those wounds speak to your spouse,seek professional help and zip your mouth. Third party in marriage for me is a big no.

2. 12:47 professional help is a third party

3. Professional help is third party if I am not mistaken but is better than family and friends kinda third-party.
      If my hubby you are speaking to before the next sentence, you will hear his snoring. That guy silent treatment is top notch. I have to study about psychology and enough research on how to overcome such, now my first sentence is " please whenever you are ready, we need to talk about this urgently " and give him space.

4. OK oh mommy GO

5. OK, but what did the Bible say about divorce. Growing up all we heard was divorce is unacceptable in Christianity but now pastors are shifting mouth and saying it is acceptable under the condition of domestic violence. Are they rewriting the word of God?

1. Stay now and be pounded to 6ft because you don't want to rewrite the Bible written by scholars.

2. Anon 13:06 if u like stay,na ur business oo anything u use ur eyes see na u sabi

6. Please teach us Scriptures what God says about abuse and instructions of how to live in a peaceful marriage.
    John 3:34 The person that God sends speaks the words of God. . .

7. To God be the Glory that some Church Leaders are now saying a different thing from the previous “till death do us part” even when one is been subjected to agony.

Ada Agu

8. Thank God, her husband can also teach the abusers how to get their way in more appropriate manners. Their relationship evolved for better, they can show others the way.

9. Marriage is not a prison or a trap. If your life is in danger, Get out!!!