Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sultan Of Sokoto Declares Monday As New Date For Eid-El-Fitr

Sunday, May 01, 2022

Sultan Of Sokoto Declares Monday As New Date For Eid-El-Fitr

The Sultan of Sokoto, His Eminence, Alhaji Sa’ad Abubakar, has declared Monday May 2, 2022 as the first day of Shawwal following the inability of the National Moon Sighting Committee to sight this year’s Shawwal moon.

The Secretary of the National Moon Sighting Committee (NMSC), Mallam Yahaya Muhammad Boyi, made this known in a terse statement on Saturday night.

He said, “The Sultanate Council Sokoto, has declared Monday 2/5/2022 as the first day of Shuwal 1443 AH”.

With the fresh development, Ramadan fast may continue on Sunday in Saudi Arabia and some other countries across the world.

from dailypost.

*Please i have a question...Is this the one they kill Ram?

11 comments:

1. Hahahahaha, sdk u b fool Walai, they say they no see moon n u r asking weather they will kill ram. Leave me o

1. Anon 9.23. You are very funny πŸ˜„

2. Na where the moon πŸŒ™ go na. This moon don japa hahahaha. Yori princess

1. This statement is unnecessary and rude. If you want others to redirect your beliefs, please try and respect theirs

2. *respect your beliefs

3. Use sun if una no see moon

4. The moon go show before the end of today

5. Lets Anonymously talk about the secret places we have visited for Luck or marriage

6. Will the holiday now extend to Wednesday?

7. Moon 🌚 or no moon 🌝 selah go still hold

#Hot mum#