Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Catholic Bishop Rejects Governor Ben Ayade's N25Million Transport Fare..

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Catholic Bishop Rejects Governor Ben Ayade's N25Million Transport Fare..

The Catholic Bishop of Uyo Diocese, Rt Rev Dr. John Ebebe Ayah has rejected the sum of N25 million donated by the Cross River State Governor, Ben Ayade.

The governor who is a Catholic and also a knight in the Church made the donation during Holy Mass on Wednesday.

Some civil servants in the state have been owed salaries and arrears for over four years and the Bishop who rejected the money requested that the governor uses it to pay the outstanding salaries of the state government workers instead.

The governor had donated the money to the bishop as his transportation cost back to the Akwa Ibom State capital

He said: “Before you depart for your station from Calabar, I will whisper to you”, said Governor Ben Ayade.

“On behalf of my family and the Cross River State government, I’m presenting this N25 million to you”

But the Bishop who said he and the governor were from the same part of the state thanked him for the donation but requested that he he uses it and adds to whatever he had and pay salaries of the civil servants.

“Kindly add the whisper to the salary of your workers. Pay outstanding pensions/gratuities. Improve the economy of the state to be more stable,” the Bishop said.

from standardobserver.

76 comments:

1. Wow! God bless you Bishop👍

1. AVE MARIA!!!, we set the pace, others follow. Nice one his Eminence.

2. Nigeria will be great again. We will definitely get it right.

The truth is that majority of us are tired and just want a better life. We have seen it outside, we know it's possible and we want it at home in Nigeria.

2. 😂😂🤣@ the governor he got served.... Men of God should learn from this bishop.yeye governor.

3. The mother Church always set the pace. This is commendable. The church of Christ is infallible and the gate of hell shall not prevail.

4. 25mill transport fare?🤦🤦🤦
    What else can we say?

1. We know this because the Bishop has revealed to us how they lavish Government funds. Other worldly Pastors will keep quiet and visit again. Thanks his Lordship

5. Wow ! God bless you Bishop .
    Very good example

6. When you are called by God 🙏

7. May God bless that Bishop.

8. This shows we are gradually getting it right in Nigeria.
    God bless you Bishop
    God bless Nigeria.

9. First Nkem Owoh rejected money from APC, now this, the fact remains that these old politicians always feel they can buy anybody with the right amount. A new Nigeria is possible ohhh......let's all believe and work towards it.

1. Brother to Dave Umahi, the governor of Ebonyi state rejected federal government appointment, so also is the nephew of Gov. Okowa rejecting an appointment in PDP.

I think Peter Obi's revolution is energizing everyone to stand their ground against corruption.

2. We are getting there gradually.

10. Now just imagine how much hush money the other so called Men of god pocket to turn a blind eye to our politicians

11. God bless the man of God...but he would have collect it...and share among his poor church members ,if he do not want it...many of his members wanted the money ...my own opinion don't come under my comment Biko.. Okiroyalty

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. The bishop would have collected the money and share to the needy ones. Wisdom is very important

2. Dear, What he did was the best. Your comment just reminded me what Judas said to Jesus when a woman anointed his feet with an expensive oil.

I wish I can cite that bible passage now.

3. Yes Anon , exactly my point.. Okiroyalty

4. Tj do not quote me wrong, or quote the bible out of content,we should just be sincere to ourselves..paravertion u are attending this man church; and he collect the money, would have say no if he chose u as one of the beneficiaries? Okiroyalty

5. Catholics share money to widows and needy from time to time . It is good he did not collect the money

6. Okiroyalty na oyibo🤣🤣🤣 osi noo paravertion🤣🤣

7. Hahahaha I know someone will notice this. You this anon you be amebo. Someone cannot make mistake in peace

8. Don't turn money into a God. Your temporary financial setback isn't enough reason to cheapen yourself. Ask Judas.

Blood money stolen by a clown who has underperformed is only going to make the poor of the church poorer because the blessing of God isn't in that money. All of this fake wisdom is what is keeping people running from church to deliverance to jumat looking for how to help God but not getting anywhere. The blessing of God adds no sorrow.

Stay away from stolen money and you'll keep that evil energy from you and your efforts. Let the governor whisper to pensioners and magistrates in his state with their entitlement instead of sharing money loaded with curses and tears of the deprived.

9. Ndi Anons, unu di wonderment. Hahahahah

10. Correct without mocking. Nobody knows it all.

*per adventure*

OkiRoyalty and Anon 13:46
      It is wrong to collect stolen money or property just because you want to give it to the poor.

Do not partake in any man's sin.

Welldone Bishop!👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

11. 21:33, very well said.

12. very good 👍 👏. More should reject them awa mumu don duuu.

13. Transport fare 25m. You did well bishop

14. This is a great news.
    Wasn't this Governor the man that cried bitterly about how poverty and oppression have become the order of the day in calabar.
    Crocodile tears🤦🏾‍♀️

15. Replies
    1. If 25mil is whisper,I wonder what a shout will be

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂

3. That ”add the whisper” got me laughing out loud too!🤣🤣🤣

Servers Governor Ben Ayade right!

16. God bless and protect you Bishop, I wish other men of God will emulate him.

17. Thank you my bishop with a dote of vawulence
    Funniest thing dem go just pledge and won't redeem it
    And people don hear the news he donated money
    I get plenty of cheques for my table here for office and na dud cheques
    N dem don announce for d occasion say dem donate money

1. I hope you no get anyone wey dey take note of the millions collected before he ask questions during meetings, how you take spend am. Better let your officers know that na dude cheques dem give ooo

18. This one get conscience and heart

19. This Bishop is Man Of The Year!!!
    If you are bold enough to tell truth to power, you deserve all the respect in the world. Weldone sir. History will remember you for good. 🙌🙌

20. We need more of his kind, so these wicked politicians will know money cannot buy everyone.

21. Lol... the Anglican Bishop of the Diocese of the Niger just stormed out of the group chat.

22. Lord help us vote the right leaders in 2023... amen 🙏

23. 25M just for transportation 😳 God bless the Bishop for this gesture

24. Wise Bishop. If they are doing like this, this country would be a better place.

25. Way to go! God bless you, Bishop 🙏

26. Well done Bishop..see how corrupt these thieves are, imagine giving 25M just for transport! Na wah oh

27. Money that they’ve been collecting before but because of the political climate in Nigeria everyone wants to be a hero.I no Dey take all these kind show serious again.

1. Someone is trying to correct the wrongs, you are here writing nonsense

2. 15:32 as a man thinks in his heart so is he.

There are still good and god-fearing Men of God and Nigerians.

28. Lmao it's the "add the whisper" for me though 😅😅. God bless you Bishop. Nigeria will surely be great again

29. Wow wow this is commendable
    God bless you Bishop

30. Fr Mbaka come n see something

1. Hahahaha 🤣 Yvonne...Abeg off d mic 🎤

31. Replies
    1. Mao, you took the name out of my ’mind’!

The Whisperer, Governor Whisper Ben Ayade!🤣🤣🤣🤣

32. Add the whisper😂😂😂😂😂

33. Bravo!!!! God bless you richly sir

34. “On behalf of his family and government of CR state”? Do these folks think governments and families of officials should keep joint accounts? He should be salaried like every employee/CEO!
    Thank God for the Bishop. Other religious organization leaders and even Runz babes and boys need to emulate. Do not let someone give you the tears and toils of another person for your own use. God sees us all.

35. That's the way of the Catholic Church.